Christies of Genesee Reviews

47 | Golden, CO
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Christies of Genesee

Recommended by 94%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

Christies of Genesee 1
Sort by:
  • Julie

    Julie Andrea Ressalam · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue with great service!

    Our wedding reception at Christie's was so beautiful and memorable, we're so glad we went with them!! We got nothing but compliments on the food, the venue itself, and the great atmosphere. The hands-on staff and owners were INCREDIBLE from the day we booked them 11 months prior. Thank you for everything Frank and Kerri!!

    Sent on 09/07/2019

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Julie! We couldn't be happier for the both of you. Beautiful day, beautiful couple.
    Best wishes for your future together!
  • S

    Sarah Williams · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in town!

    Christies of Genesee is a beautiful venue that overlooks the valley towards Denver. They have a wonderful outdoor patio for the ceremony with a great sound system. They have a large bar and huge dance floor. The staff was incredible and the owner's are amazing as well! Everything flowed seamlessly on the day of the event! There was never a line at the bar or a crowd in a door way. We especially love the food tastings and met new friends from it! I couldn't rank this venue any higher!! They are the best!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Kailyn

    Kailyn · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They were so organized

    Absolutely loved Chrisites of Genesee. They made our night perfect. They handled everything and kept us on schedule! The food was amazing! Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/17/2019

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Kailyn for your kind words. We are so happy you choose Christies to celebrate your special day.
    All our best in your future together.
    ~Kerri & Frank~
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding.

    Kerri was amazing and so sweet. She personalized everything. Venue was beautiful and food was delicious. Very affordable

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Laura. It was a beautiful night for a beautiful couple.
    Best wishes for your future together!
    Kerri & Frank
  • T

    Tressa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were amazing to work with, and our wedding was beautiful. The all inclusive venue took so much stress away from planning a wedding and we were able to focus on each other, our friends, and our family. The place was affordable and top-notch. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for a Colorado wedding - beautiful, idyllic outside garden and deck, with hummingbirds, and lovely indoor spaces with a big dance floor, nice long bar and plenty of space for our 100+ guests. Also has mountain trails right behind it for more picture opportunities (and Bison, if you're lucky). Guests remarked that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding, and the service and flexibility was superb. With crazy Colorado weather, having an inside and outside option was wonderful and saved us from obsessing about the weather, knowing the wedding would be perfect either way. Perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • B

    brittani · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Frank and Kerri and their team! I was able to simply show up on our wedding day and be present in the moment. They had everything handled. The food was good, the service excellent, and the venue is simply beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and frank were a delight! They are a married couple that run the venue and they were so patient with us when we had many questions for them! We fell in love with the people and then the venue! They are so kind hearted and sweet you can tell they love what they do! They are very reasonably priced and it also comes with an event coordinator the day of and she was so helpful it was nice to know I didn't have to worry about things going on that night! Although it's not a looker on the outside the inside is a rustic romantic setting with a perfect balcony for a mountainy wedding we couldn't have had our wedding in a more perfect place! Thank you so much for making our perfect day perfect!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • R

    Rosita · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at Christies of Genesee is incredible! Frank is absolutely delightful! As a photographer, working with the venue is very important, they were very accommodating for my client and overall a joy to work with! This place is beautiful, affordable with excellent service! A gem in the mountains! Absolutely recommended!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Christies of Genesee in June 2017 and could not be happier with everything!! It's an absolutely beautiful venue, Frank and Kerri (the owners) are fabulous, the food is delicious, the drink prices are completely reasonable, and the staff on the day was top-notch! They really are all inclusive... we added some decor for personal touch and brought our own flowers - but they did everything else from the linens, ceremony set up, music... anything we needed! The venue has a very elegant, rustic vibe already, so we didn't need to add much! Our guests could not telling us how perfect the venue was and how smoothly everything flowed - all thanks to the staff! The ceremony was beautiful out in their garden, and we even had hummingbirds flying around us, which was really neat!
    One thing we really appreciated was the transparency with the price - there were zero hidden costs and we knew exactly what we could/could not include to stay within our budget. I would recommend this venue to anyone (if you have under 150 people)! We had just over 100 guests and it was perfect - but fewer or more would have worked great too!! Five stars and beyond!!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christies made things so easy! Is has been recently remodeled and it is definitely updated! Claudia, the event manager was great, she was friendly and made sure everything was running smoothly so I didn't have to worry about what to do when. The owners are flexible with making sure you have the wedding you want and they have a quick response time when you have questions.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • T

    Trischa · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was last weekend and we could not have been happier about how EVERYTHING turned out. We cannot say enough good things about Christies of Genesee. They made everything about planning a wedding so easy! Kerri was very responsive, professional, respectful, etc. We had to have the ceremony inside due to weather and it was PERFECT. They have done such a great job at updating the interior, it is very intimate and cozy. The staff was so WONDERFUL, they were always there to help! We selected the Western Grille for our food and it was delicious. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the venue and the food!
    THANK YOU Christies of Genesee for making our wedding day the BEST day of our lives :)

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • C

    CAROLINE · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christies of Genesee did a great job at creating a stress-free day for me! When we arrived at the venue, it looked beautiful, and the staff took care of everything! The food was amazing, and they worked so hard to make sure that I felt special on my special day. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, so I did not have to worry about anything. They have a great view, and a great venue!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Misty · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The new owners and the staff here were amazing! So sweet and so attentive! They made the worry decrease as they helped me and the bridal parties out the whole time. Great food and lots of choices for the bar. Amazing, beautiful venue with an amazing view of Denver. I would refer this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • C

    Colton · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding here! The food was delicious and we loved that they provide catering as well. The new owner was very helpful and made the day run so smoothly. During the wedding, the coordinators made sure everything was ready and in the right spot. They remembered and checked on the big things and the small details, like making sure my husband and I had drinks for the toast. The garden and balcony provided a beautiful ceremony and the bar area and dance floor was exactly what we wanted. Very happy with Christies!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here in the evening on August of 2015. We had a lovely ceremony and reception. They really helped to take care of all aspects of our event.

    Pros:
    Day of coordinator
    Friendly, helpful staff
    Beautiful venue
    Good food
    Great prices
    Gay friendly

    Cons:
    Handwritten everything (i.e. contracts)
    Low-end technology, musically
    Short-term rental time (6-11:30pm)
    Too small dressing areas

    We had to provide the cake and our live flowers but really that is the only thing we needed. We would certainly use them again for another celebration if the occasion arises.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very beautiful wedding and reception here. They are very friendly and accommodating. And very affordable!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User4341635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception at Christie's of Genesee and I can't say enough good things about them. It was quite a party! Elegant, beautiful, great view, fun, unique. I wanted an intimate venue that was more than a blank canvas. Christie's already has rustic elegant decor. I also wanted something at altitude (~8,000 ft.) so it would be cool in a summer evening. I also wanted a venue that didn't nickel and dime you. Christie's included more in their easy price structure than any other venue and was a great value. Our guests were enamored with Christie's. Everyone said our wedding was "wonderful", "beautiful", "amazing", "awesome." Christie's had a lot to do with that! Christie's also has a separate but open concept bar, dining room, dance floor and patio. Each area has the same music playing, but at different volumes. I think the bar and patio made the wedding extra special because people who weren't dancing had a natural place to mingle and enjoy each other's company. We had about 100 people attend and it was a nice evening so it was not crowded at all. We could have invited more. I love Christie's of Genesee. I'm so appreciative of their great service the night of my wedding. Oh, and I forgot to mention their food is really, really good. We had them play our music and just had to test the CDs ahead of time. It worked out great.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane knows how to do a wedding, she understands how important this day is for you! They are a full service venue, and that makes it really convenient! Their food is amazing, you won't be disappointed with their catering! They provide the china and silverware, they provide linens and artificial flower arrangements, so if you are on a tight budget then it's a great option - we used our own linens and brought in fresh flowers, and that was fine also. Jane is very very patient and accommodating as she walks you through the process, and will answer any questions you have no matter how many times you have to ask her! :) Their location is beautiful and convenient, some people have mentioned being off-put that it is in a kind of strip mall location or close to the highway, but to be honest, those things did not impact my wedding day at all - it was beautiful. They have everything worked out that you could possibly imagine, they've done tons of weddings and there is no question they can't answer. The day of the wedding was perfect - the staff is extremely kind, patient, friendly, they got everything set up perfectly, very professional, they made sure everything was taken care of while still staying in the background, the wedding coordinator made sure everything flowed smoothly. They walk you through everything and make sure that you, the bride, are number one and happy. All of our guests loved the location, the staff, everything was perfect. Their pricing is laid out plainly and is reasonable, no surprises. I could not recommend any more highly!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • M

    Melissa and Jack · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Christies Of Genesee mid-May 2014. It was a perfect venue for us. The staff were wonderful and caring and made sure all of our needs were met. We loved that that the location is conveniently located; just west of the Denver metro area, while also offering a mountain foothills setting.The garden patio is very pretty and during our ceremony there were hummingbirds flying around the flowers. After dark the patio is also lit up with custom lighting. It was really nice to be able to have our ceremony and reception in the same location. The dining room is cozy and feels like a family owned restaurant. The wood dance floor is large enough to accommodate, and we really liked that the dance floor looks outside onto the patio through floor to ceiling glass windows. We selected the Italian meal, which was delicious. Ice cream is also included which is a great addition to the cake-especially for kids! The all inclusive ceremony, reception and meal are ideal and eliminate the stress of finding a separate caterer. Overall, we were highly satisfied with Christies Of Genesee for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • User2744442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin got married here 3 years ago and I loved it when I was at his wedding. They very affordable, and what you get is awesome! The facility is beautiful and the views of the city are amazing especially at night. The food is amazing, and the staff is very helpful and incredably friendly. We didn't have to worry about anything, they took care of everything and our wedding was wonderful!!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Chrisities and couldn't have been happier! The staff and food was excellent! Anything we needed they were there to take care of it. I would highly recommend Christies for any kind of party.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • K

    Erin · Married on 04/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place. Very nice staff. Easy to work with. Great tasting food. Made it very easy to get everything set up and ready. They handles alot and made it easier for us.

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • A

    April · Married on 07/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christies is the perfect venue for a all-inclusive venue. They have centerpieces for use, staff members are provided, they do all the little things for you that can add up to being a lot. They even have a staff member dedicated to you for the coordination of the day's events. There is no need to hire a wedding planner for the day of your wedding. The service was perfect, and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. They were very accomodating for what I was requesting too. And you will not find a place with the same services and value for the price. It is amazing what they do for weddings. My day was perfect.

    Sent on 10/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review