Skip to main content
Weddings

Christies of Genesee Reviews

Christies of Genesee View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 57 reviews
Google
4.8/5 196 reviews
  • Mia
    Mia J. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue

    Great and very organized, power did go out in the area during wedding, but they were prompt on getting lighting for us and glow sticks were so much fun. Great people and made it very memorable, I highly recommend them to anyone and the price was very low compared to other venues

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Mia, happy you circled back about your special day. We appreciate the nice review and wish you two all the best.
  • Miranda
    Miranda Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very friendly and amazing staff!

    We got married in September at this beautiful venue. The staff were all amazing and beyond helpful in every way possible! We had an issues with the whole mountain side losing power for about 45min (totally out of their control) they were very apologetic and brought out candles and a speaker from the kitchen to be able to continue the evening. Even brought out glow sticks for everyone and it was still so much fun and an amazing night! I would recommend this venue to anyone! It is as pictured and perfect for smaller more intimate weddings/receptions!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Miranda for the great review, what a perfect day it was. We love smaller intimate events but we also host up to 150 inside or outside so are pretty versatile. Hats off to you two!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brenda R. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Perfect Wedding Venue! - Happiest Mr. & Mrs.

    It is an honor and privilege to provide this recognition to Christies of Genesee Wedding and Event Venue!

    Kerri, her husband and her entire team were absolutely a pleasure to meet and there aren’t enough words to express how grateful we are for their support and effort to make our dream wedding come to fruition. Their kindness and care for every single detail was by far one of my greatest experiences. The entire team was serviceable, attentive and made all our family and friends feel welcomed.

    From the first day, we met Kerri during an open house, we instantly knew this was exactly where we needed to be and I will add with less than 60 days to plan - everything we wanted, we found it!

    Kerri, also recommended several vendors that made everything so much easier for us. The chef did a marvelous job with our dinner selections. Everyone commented on how great the food selection was and tasted amazing. The venue in its entirety was absolutely amazing!

    From beginning to the end, everything was PERFECT!!! Sergio and I, are truly grateful and blessed to have found this venue for our special day. We loved it so much, that we only wish we could have a repeat of our wonderful wedding every year!

    Again, thank you so much for everything. This was a day that we will treasure FOREVER!

    Love,

    Brenda & Sergio

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    You're so kind, thank you for all of the details. These are so helpful for other couples. We appreciate you both very much.
  • M
    Maria D. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception/Anniversary Party

    We truly appreciate the professionalism and care the staff took for the planning and execution of our event.

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Maria for your wonderful review.
    We truly wish you both all the best in your future together!
    Congratulations!
  • Krysten
    Krysten R. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Rustic, Beautiful

    The venue was gorgeous, and Kari was so sweet. The food was amazing and everything was absolutely perfect. If you love the modern rustic feel, this is the place. The wedding was everything I imagined and more.

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Krysten.
    We wish you both all the happiness in your future together!
  • M
    Monika S. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue - highly recommend

    I wanted to recommend Christie’s of Genese where we had our wedding on 05/29/2021. The owners are extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. A plus In customer service department. The place is so beautiful inside. They have a lot of neat decorations and the outside is so cute. The staff was amazing during the wedding and food was great. I don’t have a single bad word to say and I wholeheartedly recommend this venue. We had 46 people but they accommodate way more. It’s also not that far from Denver, it took us 45 minutes from Parker, plenty of parking, and awesome woods behind the venue to take pics with Mountain Views.

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Monika for your kind words. We are so happy for you both.
    Best wishes for your future together!

    Frank & Kerri
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location and staff!

    Christies is a beautiful, all-inclusive venue that has such a lovely rustic feel. It was perfect for our mountain wedding! Everything from the staff to the food was phenomenal, and we got so many compliments on how good the food was - definitely several steps above your typical wedding food! Special shoutout to Kerri, who was fantastic to work with and made planning a wedding during a pandemic as easy as it could possibly be!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Megan.
    We wish you both all the best in your future together!
    Frank & Kerri
  • Julie
    Julie A. Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with great service!

    Our wedding reception at Christie's was so beautiful and memorable, we're so glad we went with them!! We got nothing but compliments on the food, the venue itself, and the great atmosphere. The hands-on staff and owners were INCREDIBLE from the day we booked them 11 months prior. Thank you for everything Frank and Kerri!!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Julie! We couldn't be happier for the both of you. Beautiful day, beautiful couple.
    Best wishes for your future together!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in town!

    Christies of Genesee is a beautiful venue that overlooks the valley towards Denver. They have a wonderful outdoor patio for the ceremony with a great sound system. They have a large bar and huge dance floor. The staff was incredible and the owner's are amazing as well! Everything flowed seamlessly on the day of the event! There was never a line at the bar or a crowd in a door way. We especially love the food tastings and met new friends from it! I couldn't rank this venue any higher!! They are the best!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    You're the best Sarah, we appreciate your kind words very much. We loved your review, what amazing photos too.
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! They were so organized

    Absolutely loved Chrisites of Genesee. They made our night perfect. They handled everything and kept us on schedule! The food was amazing! Highly recommended

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Kailyn for your kind words. We are so happy you choose Christies to celebrate your special day.
    All our best in your future together.
    ~Kerri & Frank~
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding.

    Kerri was amazing and so sweet. She personalized everything. Venue was beautiful and food was delicious. Very affordable

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Laura. It was a beautiful night for a beautiful couple.
    Best wishes for your future together!
    Kerri & Frank
  • T
    Tressa Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owners were amazing to work with, and our wedding was beautiful. The all inclusive venue took so much stress away from planning a wedding and we were able to focus on each other, our friends, and our family. The place was affordable and top-notch. Highly recommend!!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    It's always nice to hear back from our couples, thank you for making our day, we appreciate you very much.
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 04/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christie’s of Genesee was the most beautifully easy going process we had in regards to our wedding! You would think the venue would be a difficult process for a bride. I had to give short notice and they pushed through to make this the most special and easy going evening! The owners are by far some of the kindest people we have met and made things cost efficient. It’s all inclusive and for a mountain wedding they truly make it so it doesn’t break the bank! Very responsive as well which is important! The lighting was most important to me and it is so spot on gorgeous!! Will be amazing photos, once I recieve those back I just know it! You can choose to have it indoor or outdoor the day of your wedding. This was a huge stress relief because we wanted outdoor but it rained (good luck eh!), they switched to indoor in no time. The indoor venue was just as gorgeous thankfully so not a worry! Also check out their suggested vendor list, we used everything they had listed on there and it was perfect!! You can’t go wrong with Christies!!

    Much appreciation goes out to you and you will forever be in our hearts!

    Cassie & Ausin Ressler


    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Awe, thank you, what a special review. It means so much when our couples circle back. No issue with the rain, it happens and our team hops to it. Best to both of you!
  • E
    Eliza Sent on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect for a Colorado wedding - beautiful, idyllic outside garden and deck, with hummingbirds, and lovely indoor spaces with a big dance floor, nice long bar and plenty of space for our 100+ guests. Also has mountain trails right behind it for more picture opportunities (and Bison, if you're lucky). Guests remarked that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding, and the service and flexibility was superb. With crazy Colorado weather, having an inside and outside option was wonderful and saved us from obsessing about the weather, knowing the wedding would be perfect either way. Perfect!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    We love to see 5 stars, thank you Eliza. We loved being part of your special day and we appreciate your many details.
  • B
    Brittani Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough good things about Frank and Kerri and their team! I was able to simply show up on our wedding day and be present in the moment. They had everything handled. The food was good, the service excellent, and the venue is simply beautiful!!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Brittani, it's great to hear that you could relax and be present for your friends and family. We're happy for you two.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kerri and frank were a delight! They are a married couple that run the venue and they were so patient with us when we had many questions for them! We fell in love with the people and then the venue! They are so kind hearted and sweet you can tell they love what they do! They are very reasonably priced and it also comes with an event coordinator the day of and she was so helpful it was nice to know I didn't have to worry about things going on that night! Although it's not a looker on the outside the inside is a rustic romantic setting with a perfect balcony for a mountainy wedding we couldn't have had our wedding in a more perfect place! Thank you so much for making our perfect day perfect!!!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    We appreciate your kind and thought out words very much. Thank you for choosing us, happy to be a part of your special day.
  • R
    Rosita Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service at Christies of Genesee is incredible! Frank is absolutely delightful! As a photographer, working with the venue is very important, they were very accommodating for my client and overall a joy to work with! This place is beautiful, affordable with excellent service! A gem in the mountains! Absolutely recommended!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    What a great review Rosita, your kind words mean a lot to us. Thank you for including many details. We enjoy working with you and your clients.
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Christies of Genesee in June 2017 and could not be happier with everything!! It's an absolutely beautiful venue, Frank and Kerri (the owners) are fabulous, the food is delicious, the drink prices are completely reasonable, and the staff on the day was top-notch! They really are all inclusive... we added some decor for personal touch and brought our own flowers - but they did everything else from the linens, ceremony set up, music... anything we needed! The venue has a very elegant, rustic vibe already, so we didn't need to add much! Our guests could not telling us how perfect the venue was and how smoothly everything flowed - all thanks to the staff! The ceremony was beautiful out in their garden, and we even had hummingbirds flying around us, which was really neat!
    One thing we really appreciated was the transparency with the price - there were zero hidden costs and we knew exactly what we could/could not include to stay within our budget. I would recommend this venue to anyone (if you have under 150 people)! We had just over 100 guests and it was perfect - but fewer or more would have worked great too!! Five stars and beyond!!

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    So wonderful to read, thank you for your kindness and detail. We appreciate you very much. All the best to you two.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christies made things so easy! Is has been recently remodeled and it is definitely updated! Claudia, the event manager was great, she was friendly and made sure everything was running smoothly so I didn't have to worry about what to do when. The owners are flexible with making sure you have the wedding you want and they have a quick response time when you have questions.

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Thank you Courtney! We're so glad you chose to share your special day with us. All the best to you two.
  • T
    Trischa Sent on 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was last weekend and we could not have been happier about how EVERYTHING turned out. We cannot say enough good things about Christies of Genesee. They made everything about planning a wedding so easy! Kerri was very responsive, professional, respectful, etc. We had to have the ceremony inside due to weather and it was PERFECT. They have done such a great job at updating the interior, it is very intimate and cozy. The staff was so WONDERFUL, they were always there to help! We selected the Western Grille for our food and it was delicious. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the venue and the food!
    THANK YOU Christies of Genesee for making our wedding day the BEST day of our lives :)

    Christies of Genesee's reply:

    Wow, so kind of you Trischa, thank you so much. We were honored you chose us and are so happy to hear that the day went just as you envisioned it.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christies of Genesee did a great job at creating a stress-free day for me! When we arrived at the venue, it looked beautiful, and the staff took care of everything! The food was amazing, and they worked so hard to make sure that I felt special on my special day. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, so I did not have to worry about anything. They have a great view, and a great venue!
  • M
    Misty Sent on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The new owners and the staff here were amazing! So sweet and so attentive! They made the worry decrease as they helped me and the bridal parties out the whole time. Great food and lots of choices for the bar. Amazing, beautiful venue with an amazing view of Denver. I would refer this venue to anyone!
  • C
    Colton Sent on 06/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding here! The food was delicious and we loved that they provide catering as well. The new owner was very helpful and made the day run so smoothly. During the wedding, the coordinators made sure everything was ready and in the right spot. They remembered and checked on the big things and the small details, like making sure my husband and I had drinks for the toast. The garden and balcony provided a beautiful ceremony and the bar area and dance floor was exactly what we wanted. Very happy with Christies!
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married here in the evening on August of 2015. We had a lovely ceremony and reception. They really helped to take care of all aspects of our event.

    Pros:
    Day of coordinator
    Friendly, helpful staff
    Beautiful venue
    Good food
    Great prices
    Gay friendly

    Cons:
    Handwritten everything (i.e. contracts)
    Low-end technology, musically
    Short-term rental time (6-11:30pm)
    Too small dressing areas

    We had to provide the cake and our live flowers but really that is the only thing we needed. We would certainly use them again for another celebration if the occasion arises.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours