FTLO - Makeup & Hair Reviews

19 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for FTLO - Makeup & Hair

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

19

1 User photo

Order by:
  • A

    Andi · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie did an absolutely amazing job! I just had my wedding last weekend and she was so professional and focused. She is exactly what you want on your wedding day - someone to take control and make you look beautiful! I felt so pretty! Thank you Christie!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie was absolutely awesome. My husband and I got married in a city 3 hours from where we live, so finding vendors was difficult. On top of that, I had a bad experience trying to book a different MUA, and was very leery of trying again. Christie was responsive, flexible, and took everything down in writing (very professional), which was exactly what we needed. My girls and I all felt like a million bucks and couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • A

    amanda · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Christie for hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids this past weekend and her and her assistant did an amazing job! I have never felt prettier than I did on Saturday! She does an amazing job at what she does!! She pays a lot of attention to detail!! She has also done hair and makeup for another wedding I was in and another one that I attended!! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie was so great, professional, and easy to work with. I am the world's worst at explaining what I want out of hair and makeup, but she was able to take two pictures and create exactly what I wanted. Christie and her friend did all of the bridesmaids' hair and makeup, my mom, and myself on the wedding day. We stayed on time and were all calm the entire day because of Christie and her friend.

    She does not cake on makeup like some makeup artists I saw; rather, she compliments how you already wear your makeup and makes you look like an enhanced version of yourself. Christie has a true talent for what she does, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Book Christie and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with Christie and her amazing work for my bridals and wedding day! She did a phenomenal job for everyone. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie Lee is amazing! Easy to work with, flexible and has the ability to create a beautiful look that not only enhances your features but accentuates natural beauty. Her work ethic and timeliness is extraordinary and she is extremely talented. She is very kind and sweet and makes you feel very comfortable and calm. Simply stunning results. Very organized and her ability to stay on schedule is incredible. Highly highy recommend.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie is an amazing make-up artist and does beautiful hair. I had airbrush make-up done with her for the first time and it looked beautiful. She was easy to work with and made everyone in my wedding party look magnificent. Everyone loved their hair and make-up for our wedding. She was very flexible and came to our hotel to get us ready. She was very reliable and dependable. She stuck to her schedule to make sure we were on time for our pictures. Thank you Christie for making me look gorgeous for my wedding.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • N

    Neda · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Christie Lee's amazing work at another wedding, I decided to use her for my own wedding. I never interviewed anyone else..there was no need to. She was easy to work with, has a wonderful, caring personality to go with it, and does a wonderful job with hair and make-up. She also does lashes, so she's take care of it all! I was absolutely happy with my hair and make-up after my trial and on my wedding day! I got many compliments and looked beautiful in my wedding pictures because of her work! I would definitely recommend her to other brides!

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT!!! She was the best! Her and her assistant made me and my bridal party the most beautiful group I have ever seen. All the hair was perfect and the makeup was flawless. She made sure to keep in constant communication and work with us and our schedule! She came out to us to do our hair/makeup so that we could all be together and close to the venue. They made sure that we were happy with our overall looks and would modify us if we wanted something changed. 110% happy with the service!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • T

    Tiffini · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie is amazing. I do not live in the area, and she was so flexible on helping me get in for a trial. I was so happy with my hair and make up. My bridesmaid's were also very happy with Christie and her services. I would highly recommend Christie for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie did my hair and make-up for my Bridal photos and for my wedding day. She was unbelieveable! She is truly a gifted make-up artist! Everyone raved about my up-do and my make-up. And the best part is my hair and make-up lasted through the evening! I felt beautiful! My bridal photos were wonderful, still waiting on the wedding photos. :) Thank you Christie! You did a woderful job!
    Lisa Vaughan Carter

    Sent on 11/13/2009
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie was great! She is very sweet and I immediately was comfortable with her. I met with several hair/make-up artists and she was the only one who took the time to learn how to work with my very curly hair. I told her what I envisioned and she made it happen. She also did the hair and make-up for my mom and bridal party on the day of the wedding. She was very organized and made sure not only that we all looked beautiful but also that we stayed on schedule, which made this bride especially happy. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/23/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie helped to calm my wedding hair and makeup fears by producing amazing results. From day one she was professional, easy to work with and really listened to what I wanted. She has a talent and a passion for what she does. I wish I could hire her as my everyday hair and makeup artist!

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • jlabac

    Julie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Christie on 3 separate occasions: 2 trials, and the big day. On the first day I met with her, she immediately made me feel comfortable, and had a sweet, easy-going personality that made the whole experience so much easier. She truly listened to all of my feedback regarding both my hair and my makeup, and constantly reassured me that she wouldn't let me go until I was completely satisfied. She has a knack for helping you figure out what you want and what will work best for you without being pushy. Her cost was very reasonable, and she was wonderful to work with. And most importantly, I felt beautiful on my big day!

    Sent on 07/14/2009
  • S

    Scarlet · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie is awesome. She did my hair and make-up for the wedding, as well as the hair and make-up for my bridesmaids and flower girls. She is wonderful to work with, did an amazing job (my hair and make-up looked fabulous), and was a delight to work with. Her prices were very fair, and I feel like I got a lot of bang for the buck. I highly recommend her services. She is fantastic.

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie was GREAT! She really listened to my opinions and tweaked my makeup and hair slightly from the trial to the bridals to the big day so that looked exactly as I wanted on the wedding day! I could not have been happier with her and I absolutely loved the way the whole bridal party looked!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • C

    Carlyn · Married on 10/14/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Christi Lee is AMAZING!! I have never had someone do my hair and makeup and been 100% satisfied and I was with her. She is great about doing what you are comfortable with rather than what she thinks is best and voiding your opinion. So so pleased!!

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Christie did a great job on all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup!! Great job!

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • R

    Rachna · Married on 08/08/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chrisite knows what she is doing and loves it! She has a great attitude and is very friendly. I enjoyed working with her!!

    Sent on 08/16/2009