Weddings

Christian Pendergraft Photography Reviews

Christian Pendergraft Photography

Christian Pendergraft Photography

Portsmouth, NH
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Alycia
    Alycia B. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    Your photographer is with you YOUR ENTIRE WEDDING DAY and you want to be sure that not only they produce quality photos and capture the essence of your day but, they also are a good time to be around. Christian was all of these and more! He was creative, listened to what we wanted, gave us direction, was thorough, never made us feel rushed or pressured, and was an all around genuine guy. He did not cut off his time with us and provided us with more coverage than we could have asked for! We haven't received all our photos yet but, I have no doubt in his quality of work or dedication and passion to this job.
  • Caiti
    Caiti F. Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    Christian was absolutely amazing! My family & I decided to have family pictures done while on vacation last minute and he was so flexible and making it work for us, even though we weren't his typical specialty of weddings. I was worried capturing images of a energized dog and an even crazier toddler would be difficult but once we saw the pictures, you couldn't tell at all it was utter chaos! We were BEYOND pleased with the pictures and recommend him 1000%. All pictures were retouched beautifully and his turn around time is excellent!
  • Kendra
    Kendra Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian was so much fun! we had two consultation meetings with him to make sure we were all on the same page for every detail. I didn't even notice him during the ceremony and reception- and he made the formal shots quick and easy... I can't wait to see them!
  • User2815375 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the BEST experience with Christian, his work exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer, look no further! We had the pleasure of working with Christian Pendergraft for both our engagement photos and our wedding and would highly recommend him! Despite the cold tempature and crazy wind at our ceremony, Christian captured increadiable pictures and kept everyone laughing and having fun while doing it! He is not only talented and creative but he had the ability to make everyone feel perfectly comfortable infront of the camera! Our wedding party and guests couldn't say enough good things!! Our picture proofs were already up on his site when we got back from our honeymoon and we absolutely love them! We would recommend Christian without question! If you don't hire him for your wedding, you are missing out!!
  • J
    Joni Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian blew me away. I knew he would do a good job, but his photos are absolutely amazing. They truly capture the emotion of the day, in addition to the beauty of the venue itself. He was such a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and even surprised us along the way with little things, like a video he made during our engagement session, a print from our wedding, and hand delivering the prints we ordered. And he's so nice and fun to boot! We will definitely hire him for any life events we have in the future.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian Pendergraft in one word: Amazing. We were truly blessed to have Christian capture our special moments on our wedding day. He is beyond talented, not to mention fun, dedicated and creative. Our guests have not stopped talking about our photos. We look forward to enjoying our photos for years to come. Thank you Christian!!!
  • L
    Lily Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Christian! He is fun, creative, reliable and extremely talented! We have the most beautiful photos that we will treasure forever! We highly recommend Christian for all your photo needs!
  • mrsmorales2b
    Amanda Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christian was amazing! He was so helpful, creative, fun, & kind! We would definitely use him again and recommend him highly!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Christian as our wedding photographer. Upon our initial meeting, Christian spent a couple hours with us, going over wedding packages and options. One thing we really liked about Christian is that he didn't just show us sunny day wedding photos, he also showed us that he could shoot fantastic wedding photos even in the pouring rain, which would prove helpful on our wedding day! Christian again spent a lot of time getting to know us during our engagement photo shoot and got some amazing shots. He made us laugh and really helped us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We knew we made the right choice!
    As I mentioned, our wedding day was rainy and because of that we had to improvise quite a bit for wedding photos. Christian didn't skip a beat and demonstrated the utmost level of professionalism. He captured so many beautiful pictures of us and was efficient in getting photos of us outside when the rain lessened. His easy going style and sense of humor made wedding photos fun and he kept us smiling the entire day. Most wedding photographers I've seen work in pairs, so I was curious to see how he was going to capture everything. He really was amazing at moving around, being mindful of the timing and the pace of events, and capturing all of our favorite memories.
    We really enjoyed working with Christian and we look forward to continuing to use him for our future family photos! Thank you so much, Christian!
  • User1102895 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Christian was very professional at my wedding, however as it is approaching my 2 year anniversary, I have yet to receive my album or high res CD and blowups. I have repeatedly called him, lately weekly, to which he would promise to complete my pictures. He has been paid in entirety according to his contract. I would be apprehensive in recommending him to anyone.