Weddings

Christian DaSilva Films Reviews

Christian DaSilva Films

Christian DaSilva Films

Sarasota, FL
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Sort by:
  • P
    Pamela D. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want your wedding video to blow people away.....hire them

    Entire team was AMAZING! Super professional and polite, they even dressed better than some of our wedding guests lol. Christian's cinematic approach is like none other! He made us look like movie stars. Best wedding videographer ever! I am so glad we went with our gut and hired Christian it was well worth the money. His whole team is so talented and creative. On top of the incredible video quality, they really captured the raw emotion of the day. Thank you for capturing our day so beautifully!

    Christian DaSilva Films's reply:

    You guys made us look like movie producers!! Thanks for choosing us to be your videographers. Congratulations!
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Video

    Christian completely blew our expectations out of the water with our wedding video. The video was phenomenal and captured all the best moments. He was extremely professional throughout, and had the film to us fully edited very soon after the wedding. Strongly recommend using Christian to capture your special day!

    Christian DaSilva Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Michael! You and your beautiful bride were an absolute pleasure to work with. So glad you chose us to capture your special day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we've ever made!!!

    As soon as we got engaged the very first wedding vendor we hired was Christian DaSilva. Even before booking a planner! We had to ensure he was available for our day so we booked him two years in advance just to get him. Christian DaSilva and his team are the absolute best and we couldn’t be happier with our decision. It was him or nobody! Christian also went above and beyond with us and helped us plan our actual wedding details down to lighting, music, and decor. He really puts his heart and soul into his work and clients. Invest in the BEST, you won’t regret it!

    Christian DaSilva Films's reply:

    It was honor to tell your beautiful story and capture your memories to relive for years to come. We appreciate you guys so much!
  • J
    Jillian M. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured all the moments beautifully

    Absolutely love Christian and his team! The way he told our story was so beautiful and cinematic. He made us feel so special. The wedding day flew by soooo fast, and we are so glad we had it captured so beautifully to keep as a forever memory. Definitely well worth the money to preserve the day that you plan so long for!! Treat yourself!
  • Austin
    Austin A. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true story telling artist

    The way he captures all the magic and emotion from your wedding will leave you in tears of joy every time you watch it for years to come. A true story teller who is passionate about creating the perfect film for his clients. I could not recommend Christian DaSilva Films enough.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cinematographer ever!

    Hiring christian was the best decision EVER! He is a true artist who loves his craft and it truly shows through his videos. My video came out so amazing I couldn't have imagined it any other way. He takes his time to get the perfect shots. The way he edits the videos is magic. I know I will treasure my video for the rest of my life. 100% would recommend hiring him! Thank you, Christian DaSilva Films!
  • C
    Carly T. Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best videographer ever

    Christian is the absolute best!!! He is professional, experienced, friendly and has the eye for it! He is very talented and his attention to detail is something beyond what I could’ve hoped for. I was seriously blown away when I saw my video. I was a bridesmaid in 11 different weddings and not to brag but my video was by far the best!!!! Thank you Christian!!!

    Christian DaSilva Films's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed your film Carly. You and Michael were a pleasure to work with! Thank you!
  • K
    Kim S. Married on 08/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding video

    Christian was great to work with, very professional and laid back during the entire wedding. He was able to capture great videos without being intrusive. We were very happy with the video and the highlight reel is something we will cherish forever!
  • K
    Kimberly P. Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection!!

    We loved working with Christian and would recommend him to anybody!!! Our wedding video was more than we could ever imagine it could be.....thank you for capturing our day in such a beautiful way =)
  • F
    Frank S. Married on 07/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christian did not disappoint!

    Christian was fantastic. My wife and I didn’t know what to expect from a wedding video, but others had recommended getting one done. We let him do his thing and didn’t really give him any parameters. We were very happy with the final product.
  • M
    Martha Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer!

    Christian did our wedding video back in 2011 when he was starting out and he was already so awesome! He’s been great with communicating even to this day!!! (I wanted a copy of it since it’s not on YouTube anymore). His prices are also very reasonable. Great investment!!!