Weddings

Chrissy Gilmartin Photography Reviews

Chrissy Gilmartin Photography

Chrissy Gilmartin Photography

San Clemente, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

94 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristina
    Kristina W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy is the epitome of flexibility!

    Chrissy was the first vendor that we hired for our wedding. She saw all of the changes our wedding had. Whenever we contacted her about a change due to covid, fires, and more covid she was always down for our new plan. Chrissy's photos looked so fun to me when we were researching her. I wanted someone that would capture our "two bros that happened to get married" vibe, and she was there for it every step of the way. She was down for our small ceremony with the sequoias, big raging reception right from the beginning. We ended up getting married next to my hometown. She understood the magic and wonder that the redwoods have and then some. There were many points where my wedding would have been stressful, and Chrissy rolled with the punches like a champ, all while taking gorgeous pictures.

    Chrissy was a pro at making us comfortable. We were so afraid of being awkward and stiff. We got fabulous pictures that look like and capture us perfectly! Chrissy lives up to her tagline, "fun, laid-back and real"
  • Marina
    Marina G. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Call Chrissy right now!!

    Seriously, whatever else you are doing can wait. You need this incredible woman not only for your big day, but in your life! After one conversation with her my gut told me she was the one to capture the most intimate and special moment of our lives. No joke, just one conversation and you know that she has this infectiously positive vibe, wonderful personality, and rad-ness to her that you will not find in another photographer. Chrissy truly captures peoples emotions through her lens and her images will leave you speechless! For reals, call her NOW!
    Our story... The pandemic hit a few months before our wedding date. Chrissy was SO accommodating of our ever changing plans and she was down for whatever we ultimately chose to do, which every couple NEEDS to hear that when the possibility of their day that they envisioned for a lifetime was slowly slipping out of view. We ultimately went forward with our original date, but changed the venue and cut the guest list, and without Chrissy and her expertise I honestly don’t know what I would have done. She recommended an amazing beach location for our first look and our bridal party pictures. They are to DIE for! At our new venue (aka my parents backyard) she did what she does best, captured all the incredible emotions of our ceremony, all the new details, and everyone celebrating with many many shots of tequila, all completely on the fly as we were coordinating our own wedding at this point.
    Another important thing to note is Chrissy typically encourages an engagement shoot for us to all get comfortable together in front of the camera, which we totally were down for but covid forced us to cancelled that...lame. Even without that happening she brought out the best in us, gave clear and fun directions for poses and made us look like damn models!! I have been in 6 weddings, and no one, seriously no one, can do what Chrissy does. She truly is one of a kind and is a big ball of blonde fun wrapped in nothing but smiles and laughter. It’s safe to say she is our girl for all our life events from here on out. Hiring Chrissy is hiring an insanely talented friend for life. So seriously, call her and book her right now!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret booking chrissy!

    WOW! What can I say about Chrissy? Thank goodness there's a 3,000 word limit because I could go on and on about how absolutely PERFECT she is! My husband and I got married on January 5th of this year and every time we speak to our guests the first thing out of their mouth is "Oh my gosh, your photographer was amazing! She's the best! We love her!" (and that's before they even congratulate us!). I am so glad I found her after stalking venue instagrams for months. I knew I needed someone fun, creative, and incredibly talented with perfect color grading skills, and I got that in Chrissy. After speaking on the phone with her I knew she would perfectly match our personality and give us the photos we were looking for. Shaun and I hired her for both our engagement photos and wedding and we couldn't be happier. She truly broke Shaun out of his discomfort and made him feel confident in front of the camera. And can I just say, my husband looked absolutely incredible in his getting ready photos! She practically turned him into a GQ model! She has the ability to make everyone feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera which is not an easy thing to do. Another thing I love about Chrissy is her fearlessness and willingness to get the shot. I can't tell you how many times I saw her climbing on top of furniture or hopping over bushes to get a photo, and they all came out AMAZING. With over 1,000 photos from our wedding day alone, my husband and I spent hours looking at each and every one and were truly shocked at how perfect they all were. We genuinely couldn't find a bad picture in the bunch and actually had a hard time narrowing down what pictures we'd put in our photo album. She captured our day perfectly and we are so happy to be able to look back at our wedding day and see how much fun everyone had. We recommend her services to everyone and are excited to book her again in the future. Thank you for capturing all of our memories Chrissy, we couldn't be more thankful!
  • A
    Alex H. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Photographer. EVER.

    We hired Chrissy to be our photographer for our wedding and honestly, we cannot recommend her enough! If we could give 10+ stars, we would. From day one with our initial phone interview, she was super interested in getting to know us, seeing what our vibe was, and making sure she was a good fit for us. When we told her that we were having a COSTUME PARTY WEDDING, she shrieked with excitement (we hadn’t even officially hired her at that point!) It was clear that she was going to be a great match for us.

    Chrissy couldn’t wait to shoot the engagement photos for us, and as she said, get to know us a little better. Due to our compressed timeline, the engagement photos were only two weeks before the wedding, and we were tempted to skip them altogether – Chrissy insisted that we should do them, and we acquiesced. She was right – the engagement photos turned out even better than we could have hoped for as we made our way around downtown Long Beach. Chrissy has a great eye for backgrounds, and coached and directed us with ease and confidence.

    For our pre-wedding day-of photos, we were planning to just do them at the venue (which was very practical and not very photogenic). Again, Chrissy stepped in – she and her team got to the area early (on their own personal time) to scout out some locations for us ahead of time and we ended up taking some fantastic photos against the very colorful background of Long Beach’s street art and food vendors. This is just another example of Chrissy’s commitment to the people she works with and her very high level of care about the final product.

    Adding to all of this, Chrissy and her crew were also in costume!! She really understood our vibe, and leaned in with us. She went above and beyond to make sure that not only did we get great photos, but that we felt comfortable and at ease the entire time. Our venue did not have the best lighting or backdrops, but Chrissy was able to work her editing magic and ensure that we got dozens and dozens of outstanding photos. She was super responsive leading up to the wedding, making sure that we had a timeline, that we knew what photos we HAD to have, and working with us on a day-of schedule. After the ceremony, she and her crew did a fantastic job of wrangling 194 guests into 22 different group photos with maximum efficiency.

    After it was all over, Chrissy stayed in touch with us to let us know when we could expect photos, etc. She posted a small collection of photos shortly after the wedding, just so that we and our guests could have a few photos ASAP (it was really great timing, as the COVID-19 lockdown had just started and there was a lot of uncertainty with what was going to happen). When she finished editing the remainder of the photos, she sent them over to us along with a great photo montage video that even featured our songs from the wedding!

    Chrissy went above and beyond in every possible way, from her attention to detail and eye for photos to her coordination and effort on the day of to ensure we had the best possible photos with the minimum amount of effort on our part. Seriously, Chrissy is an absolute GEM and you will be thrilled with your decision to hire her.
  • Karen
    Karen S. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words Will Not Do This Photographer Justice!

    If you are reading this you are probably where I was about a year ago, trying to piece together a wedding and having no clue where to start. If you will take advice from me, a complete stranger than do yourself a favor and book Chrissy. I won't take your time and talk to you about her work because that speaks for itself. I'm here to tell you that when you book Chrissy you wont just get amazing photos you get something you can never pay for, a friend. Yes I know that sounds cheesy but believe me when I say that it is true, from the first time we spoke I literally wanted to invite her over just to hang for drinks! My fiance (husband now) thought I was crazy until he met her too. Chrissy made our engagement session look like we had modeling careers. But get this, we actually had fun and I'm not talking like "that was fun we should do it again sometime fun" I mean like "Gahhh That Was Sooo Much Fun What Are You Doing Tomorrow Kind Of Fun!" Fast forward to our wedding day, lets start with it RAINED at our OUTDOOR wedding, obviously I was incredibly upset and between my bridesmaids and Chrissy they got me so freaking excited about the rain that we took pictures out in the rain and they are the cutest photos of my gang ever! Chrissy loves LOVE and goes above and beyond believe me, so just send her a message and thank me later. Chrissy Gilmartin is not only the most magical photographer but one of the best human beings we could have brought into our lives.
  • Mihaela
    Mihaela Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop your search!

    I was SO LUCKY to have found Chrissy! She was an absolute joy to work with. She is the sweetest and nicest person and very quick to respond. She listened to concerns I had going into the process and she was more than happy to help me out and I so appreciated that. On the day of the wedding, I was running super behind because my hair was taking way longer to get done. I was freaking out and Chrissy was my therapist that day. She totally calmed me down and made me feel better. Not only that, but she made me feel like a model. She was able to make me laugh after all the stress I was going through. My husband and I are both shy about taking photos and she really made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera. I just love our pictures so much. Look no further - CHRISSY IS YOUR GIRL!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Chrissy!

    If you are looking for a photographer for any special event look no further than Chrissy. She will make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She is so personable and captures the most gorgeous photos.

    She is so talented at capturing candid moments and her edits are beautiful. You cannot go wrong with Chrissy. We booked her for our wedding and she was so wonderful. If we could give her 10 stars we would!
  • T
    Tasmin D. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought the talent +fun to our Indian wedding!

    I am THRILLED that we hired Chrissy for our wedding. Easily one of my best vendor hires. She’s incredibly talented, easy going, FUN, and so down for anything. We had an outdoor Indian wedding at a Palm Springs estate. I really loved how candid and natural Chrissy’s pics were and I wanted that feel for our wedding pics. Other photographers that had experience with Indian weddings didn’t quite have her style. At first, I was a bit hesitant because Chrissy hadn’t shot an Indian wedding before. There are so many cultural and religious elements that would be new for her, not to mention the fact that my family is huge and hard to wrangle. And, let’s face it, Indian weddings are chaotic. I needed someone who could roll with it and handle the chaos.

    When I spoke with Chrissy on the phone for the first time, she totally put my mind at ease. She was so excited to shoot a different kind of wedding. AND she did not disappoint!!! Before we got to the wedding day (and after), communication was great. She makes you feel special and is genuinely excited to be part of your special day. The engagement pics were beautiful, and the shoot was so much fun. Even my fiancé who hates taking pictures usually had fun with it.

    Chrissy and her assistant were AMAZING day of. She was incredibly respectful while taking pictures of all of the cultural ceremonies before the wedding and the ceremony itself. Even my guests commented on how seamlessly she took pictures and how respectful she was of the religious ceremony. She was MASTERFUL and SO PATIENT with my family. She’s super flexible day of so when plans changed it was no big deal. She could totally handle the chaos of the day and just had fun with it. By the end of the night, Chrissy was best friends with half of the wedding guests--- no joke! We had a crazy fun reception and she captured it ALL! The pictures we got back are so incredible—they are stunning. The energy of the day and night leaps off the page. And we got our pictures back so quickly and the site was really easy to use and share.

    Look, there are a lot of talented photographers out there. But you are not going find another like Chrissy--who brings the talent and MUCH more to your day. Whatever kind of wedding you are planning Chrissy is DOWN FOR IT and the energy and joy she brings will make the day even better.
  • Cambria
    Cambria T. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best

    Listen up gals and guys, if you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer (or just a LIFE photographer) - STOP YOUR SEARCHING - YOU HAVE FOUND HER!

    Chrissy is a pot of gold at the end of the most incredible rainbow! Not only does she make your fantasy dream wedding photos come true, she also becomes a part of your family. Like, actually, my parents want to hang out with her more!

    I was so nervous the day of our wedding because the weather was not ideal. When I woke up on that morning and saw the the fog and rain, I was devastated, but then it all erased when I got to the venue and Chrissy smiled at me and was SO excited about it! I don’t think she will ever know how thankful I am for that! She took a weight off my shoulders and was ecstatic about how great the photos were turning out because of the weather! And was she ever right! We absolutely love our photos and are so thankful to her for capturing our day so wonderfully and giving us photos that we will be enjoying and loving for lifetimes. She is simply are amazing! We have found our forever photographer, and I hope this review does her justice - because truly, our wedding would not have been as magical and as truly wonderful if it wasn't for her!

    PICK HER. CHOOSE HER. You will NOT regret it!
  • Judith
    Judith Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision that we ever made!

    Okay, so here’s my confession. I pretty much NEVER write reviews because they always take me too long or I just end up forgetting about them! But write a review for Chrissy??? YES…in a HEARTBEAT.
    I just wanted to start off by saying that Chrissy seriously does not NEED another review...I mean I would be surprised if she isn’t already completely booked this year AND the next!! So if you’re reading this while considering booking Chrissy for your big day, keep your fingers crossed and email her NOW…like NOW!!! It will be the best decision you ever made!!
    As for my husband and I, we totally fell in love with Chrissy for several reasons. First, when we were browsing through TONS of websites and instagram pages of potential photographers for the wedding, Chrissy’s work immediately stood out. And it wasn’t just the pristine editing that caught our eye. We couldn’t help but notice how DIVERSE her clients were and how BEAUTIFULLY she captured every single couple. It was clear that she knew exactly how to make EVERYONE feel fabulous and comfortable in their own skin. My husband is pretty camera shy, and I can tell you that even he was won over by Chrissy from the very beginning! Her kind, warm, bubbly personality just completely overwhelms you! You can’t help but feel like you’ve known her for years and she’s a friend that just happens to know how to take the most amazing photos. When Chrissy first posted our engagement photos on Facebook/instagram, she shared about our super fun but crazy experience with some killer seagulls from that day, and the way she described everything even made my mom think that Chrissy was a long-time friend of ours!
    I also wanted to say that Chrissy is incredibly considerate and has a professional attitude. The day that we initially had our engagement photoshoot session planned, her adorable little baby boy unfortunately started feeling very sick at school and had to be picked up pronto. Just as I finished my trial hair/makeup session and was about to head over to our meeting point, Chrissy called me to apologize and say that she unfortunately had to reschedule with us. BUT, when I let her know that I would now have to plan for another hair/make up session since I just used up my trial, she offered to cover the next one. Chrissy also provided really great tips for what to wear, what to bring, etc., so my husband and I definitely felt prepared going into the engagement shoot. And can I say what a BLAST we had? I have never smiled/laughed so much in my life!! Even my husband was dancing around on the beach being super goofy! It was definitely a day to remember thanks to Chrissy!
    That’s not to mention our ACTUAL wedding day…! I can’t remember ever crying so much on a single day…my eyes were literally faucets!! Not just me though…the whole wedding party, my husband, and our parents! And Chrissy captured all of these special, dear moments with absolute PERFECTION. She was so much fun to work with throughout the whole day and always made sure that we were comfortable. My husband and I grew up quite conservative and felt pretty shy about PDA, but Chrissy totally did not judge and told us that she still wanted us to have our own moments privately even if she wasn’t there with her camera. We were SO thankful for her support and understanding!! She even stayed longer into the night than she needed to, just out of the goodness of her heart!
  • K
    Kerianne E. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Showing love through a lense

    Chrissy was recommended to us by a friend in the wedding industry. Because we lived a little further from her our first few interactions were over the phone. Immediately we felt very comfortable talking to her and could tell she would be a great fit for our wedding. We scheduled our engagement shoot with her and she drove all the way from San Clemente to Santa Clarita to come to the location we had chosen. Afterwards we went out for dinner and got to know each other even more and had such a great time. On our wedding day, Chrissy was so attentive and so helpful with everything; she almost took on the role of planner and photographer! She had done weddings at our venue before so she knew all the great spots for lighting and background. We received so many compliments about how fun Chrissy was from friends and family throughout the night and the days afterward! At the end of the night I felt sad to say goodbye to her because we had bonded so well and I truly felt comfortable with her. The ONLY issue we had was that due to car troubles, Chrissy was a little late to the hotel prior to getting to the venue so we did not get any pictures with our bridal party pre-dressed up. But that doesn’t take away from how beautiful our pictures came out! Our wedding album is gorgeous and a wonderful reminder of our special day. We would definitely use Chrissy for future photo shoots (maternity?!?) if she would have us :)
  • Melissa
    Melissa T. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fun, bright, joyful and AMAZING photographer!

    Chrissy is an amazing photographer. Her and her 2nd shooter blew us away with the pictures they took. We are so grateful to have amazing pictures from all the angles, all the shots, all the beauty from start to finish because of Chrissy! Chrissy will make you feel like whatever you want is POSSIBLE! She is professional, passionate, and personable from day 1! I would highly recommend her as a wedding or just life photographer. From the moment we met, to our engagement shoot, to the day of, and even now as I stare at my pictures and tear up every time! It’s worth the investment, honestly!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy is AMAZING!

    Chrissy has the ability to make you feel like you have known her for years. She makes you feel comfortable and knows exactly what to say to make you get the best/most genuine shots. On my wedding day, I was not feeling great and she was so patient with me and made me feel supported. I would 100% recommend her to any couples out there looking for engagement or wedding photos. I would also recommend her for any other photoshoots.. family, babies, graduations, birthdays, etc. YOU ARE RAD, CHRISSY!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing !!!

    Chrissy is way MORE then just amazing, talented photographer. The min I reached out to her when searching for the perfect photographer for our wedding I knew she was the one. We just love her spunky personality and her way of making us feel so comfortable in front of the camera came so natural ! I couldn’t been more thankful to have had her capture the memories on the best day of our lives. Our photos turned out flawless! Chrissy is a true artist!
  • Roxana
    Roxana P. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than “Just” a Photographer

    As I was looking for a photographer, many of the images in their portfolios seemed “cookie cutter” like. They seemed to have very similar poses, and as I would be flipping through hundreds of pictures, they started to look all the same. Only difference would be the venue, bride, and groom. Those who know us, know we are FAR from cookie cutter! We are a couple of fun, adventurous, and spontaneous human beings. After all, we did meet in Japan while we were both serving in the Marines.
    I would get more frustrated the closer our wedding date approached, and we still didn’t have engagement photos for our save-the-dates. Having a photographer is one of the most important details for any wedding, and I refused to pick just anyone who was going to match our budget. My MIL sent me one “hail mary” of a link knowing exactly what I was looking for. It was the link of Chrissy’s Photography Website. I started looking at all the couples she had photographed over the years and as I clicked to go to the next image I could almost hear the laughter through my laptop screen of these amazing couples she had beautifully captured. That link was the answer to all my frustrations. Her images captured the twinkle in the grooms eyes as he saw his soon to be wife for the first time, or the tear rolling down the father’s cheek as he gave his baby girl away. They forever captured the silly dance moves of the aunt who never really danced, or the flower girl’s smile as she twirled in her poofy dress. I knew she had to be our photographer! I wanted those images of my special day to be captured by her and turned into not just some picture frame on our mantel, but a work of art.
    Due to my busy schedule with work, and my need to have our engagement session as soon as possible, I was unable to meet her in person for the first time. She was super understanding and we did a phone conference instead with my groom and I. Even as I spoke to her over the phone, I could not get over the sense of how passionate she was about her photography.
    I felt that our pictures NEEDED to be outdoors as most of our adventures were outside, he even asked me to marry him on one of our spontaneous camping trips. We had scheduled our engagement session on what was suppose to be beautiful sunny week, but became a cloudy rainy one (If you have EVER lived in SoCal, it was unheard of!). The days just seem to fly off the calendar, I could feel the pressure of the BIG day getting closer, rescheduling would not be an option. My phone rang the night before, and I thought she was going to cancel. Chrissy knew how important it was to us to have an outdoor shoot, so she asked if we were comfortable shooting in the rain. My jaw literally dropped!!! That’s when her dedication just started to shine! I am not a photographer, but I do know a little bit about lighting, shutter speed, and of course about how water and expensive electronic equipment don’t mix!
    The next day this beautiful blonde came out of her SUV and introduced us to her “umbrella holder” husband! You guys!!!! She actually brought her husband with her to help hold an umbrella for her!! They say a picture is worth a million words, well just look at how much of a committed artist she is. This blonde was almost knee deep in a fast flowing creek, climbing slippery tree trunks and all while she steadily held a camera to make sure we had the shots we wanted. She truly holds up to the saying “adapt and overcome”, and that she did by managing not only to create new memories of us splashing around, getting muddy and wet, but turned a campground into a romantic rainy outdoor photo-op. With her quick turn-around time, I was able to get our Save-the-Dates out!
    My wedding planning continued, as I finalized colors, invites, and vendors. During this process I started realizing, Chrissy is much more than just a photographer. She would check up on me and even helped me with my timeline for my big day. She had been to many weddings before so who better than to have her tell me what would run more smoothly. She even reached out to all my vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page, this is something she does for all her brides.
    Finally the big day had arrived. She and her second photographer, being the super professionals that they are, arrived on time. Everyone was trying to see where the blonde behind the camera fit in our family. When she showed up, it was as she had known us for years, she was no stranger. But Chrissy wasn’t there just taking pictures. She was making sure we stuck to the timeline she helped me make. She was the “bad guy” for me when we had to let my family know we had to get going and move on to the next event. Chrissy kept me calm and made, what many describe as a hectic day, feel like a walk in the park. She made sure I ate and hydrated. That day she was much more than a photographer, she became family.
    I made the best decision by choosing Chrissy to be our photographer. Her spontaneity and personality matched ours perfectly. We had a sneak peak of our images the next morning, and all my images came back super quick considering the hours she poured meticulously editing them. Thanks to this incredible human being, not just a photographer, I get to relive the best day of my life over and over again by simply clicking open her masterpiece gallery she created for us.
  • C
    Clare W. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy is the BEST!

    Chrissy was amazing from the beginning to the end! My husband and I can be somewhat camera shy and Chrissy's enthusiasm, energy, confidence helped to drew us out of our shells. When we first met her for coffee, we clicked right away, and I knew this was someone I could trust to capture my wedding day. She loved all of our wedding ideas and made suggestions along the way so that our day could be the best. We did our engagement shoot with Chrissy at the UC Riverside Botanical Garden (we wanted a desert look), and it really helped us to get to know each other and become more comfortable posing in the front of the camera. Chrissy gave us directions, but everything felt natural. The pictures came out gorgeous! The album with our engagement pictures is proudly displayed in our home, and all of our family and friends compliment the pictures when they look through it. In preparing for the wedding, Chrissy had a detailed questionnaire to help know what specific things we wanted - it included lots of things I wouldn't have thought of! We opted to do a first look before the ceremony, and I'm thankful we did because it gave my husband and I time to have pictures of just us. Chrissy made taking the bridal party pictures fun (from the groomsmen tossing the groom into the air to us gals strutting toward the camera) and the family pictures efficient (we both have somewhat large, and on my side, loud, families - she made everything go smoothly). We got our final gallery of pictures around a month after our wedding (much sooner than expected - especially during peek summer wedding season), and every picture highlighted and captured the love and celebration of the day. I'm incredibly thankful to have found Chrissy! If you're looking for a dedicated, enthusiastic, professional, and amazingly fun photographer to work with, Chrissy is the one!
  • M
    Meghan O. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best kept secret!

    Where to even begin! If you don’t even consider hiring Chrissy you are seriously missing out. Not only on having a great vendor, getting great photos, but having a lifelong friend! Everything about our experience with Chrissy was over the top epic! First off our first chat solidified that she was going to be the one to be there on our special day. We immediately bonded over life, love, friends and more! Our engagement shoot felt like more of a date night than it did getting the traditional “awkwardly posed” engagement pictures. And our wedding....from the second she walked in the door to the second she packed up and left for the night she was there to not only capture our night, but keep the groomsmen in check, make sure I was taken care of and the list goes on. I’ve been in a lot of weddings which also comes with being photographed by a lot of photographers. Hands down the most comfortable I have ever felt and the most GORGEOUS I have ever felt in photos. Not only does she return photos super quick so it makes you relive your day over and over, she has such a unique style it makes you crave more! Our photos are already hanging on our walls and we will forever be grateful to the wonderful person she is!

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Girly... You have no idea how beyond STOKED I am that we met, became friends, and that I was there with you on air wedding day!! You and ALL of your tribe were seriously the BEST! You and Bill are just straight up some of the most genuinely RAD, kind, FUN people I know and I cannot wait to see how your new life together unfolds!! xoxo
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will make your dreams come true

    Where to even begin on how AMAZING this woman is. From her portfolio and our first chat, I knew she was the one. She was exactly what I was looking for, but I had no idea how perfect the experience would be. She is so easy and fun to talk to, responds right away and will listen to your creative or crazy ideas-as mine were! The photographs she took are so priceless and irreplaceable to me, that I feel forever indebted to her. She not only gave me the best gift I’ve ever received (GORGEOUS photos of my Husband and me, and a photo of my Father and me that makes me cry every. single. time.) but also was an amazing friend to me on our day. She felt like part of the family. She will get to know you, and from there work her magic to capture YOU. I promise you will walk away with memories of your wedding that exude raw emotion and perfectly capture every moment. And you get to keep that FOREVER.

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Seriously girly.... You are the one who is AMAZING... and the part about being a friend and part of your family... OMG - my FAV!! I just ADORED you and your crazy cool ideas and I am so beyond honored to have been there to share your FAB wedding day with you!! And stoked to have a new friend for life xoxo
  • Audrey
    Audrey S. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars

    I highly recommend Chrissy as a wedding photographer. She is super sweet and easy to get along with. I usually feel very uncomfortable getting my photo taken and Chrissy made me feel totally at ease AND she made me look like a model! She has an artistic eye and does a great job of setting up shots. Her positive energy is contagious and she is totally the type of person you want to have at a party. She got our engagement photos back to us the day after the shoot and sent us a preview of our wedding photos (40-45 photos) the day after the wedding. It was so nice to have gorgeous photos to look at the next day! Chrissy was punctual, professional, and did a great job reading me and my husband's style.

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    thank you SOOO much beautiful girl!! You, Peter, your fab family, and your PERFECT wedding day were just plain AMAZING!!! And I loved every single part of your day... It was so personal, so touching, and SO YOU!! It is definitely one of the most beautiful, spiritual, and just plain unique weddings I have ever been a part of... so thank YOU for the being the lovely soul that you are!! xo
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect photographer to capture crazy personalities & make you feel like you've known her forever

    This review is LOOOONG overdue, but had to make sure to recognize how freaking AMAZING Chrissy is. When searching for a wedding photographer, we were looking for someone who was able to capture how weird we are together while also getting those glam money shots and Chrissy's portfolio stuck out immediately. She knows how to make people (even our most awkward friends) so comfortable and allow their personalities to shine through and it made for such beautiful and personal photos. We had only spoke to all of our vendors over the phone and Chrissy was the only one we actually met when she took our engagement photos (which are incredibly fun & true to us). Because of this (and because of how great she is), my nerves on my wedding day immediately went down when she arrived and I felt like everything was going to fall into place after that. She's so organized and knows EXACTLY what she's doing. She's a total Boss B and got things done efficiently without us feeling rushed or stressed (or looking like we were rushed or stressed in the photos). She worked so well with our other vendors and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Her second shooter, Sam, was so sweet and spent the morning with the boys and got some amazing photos of them and their relationships with each other. Whenever an occasion comes up where we need a photographer again, we'll always come back to Chrissy. You will not be disappointed!!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten E. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    I hope that my review can do Chrissy justice. Honestly, if you are reading this review you HAVE to hire her. She’s the best find on the KNOT or any other wedding website. Besides being incredibly easy to work with (kind, fun, responsible, laid back, generous) she is an amazing artist. I am an artist myself (painter and pro musician) so I’m very picky about aesthetics. Her photos are so artistic and capture emotion. My husband and looked through many photographers portfolios. We couldn’t believe how boring most photographers images were. The ONLY problem in hiring Chrissy is that every image is so beautiful that it’s hard to choose our favorites (both with our engagement pics and wedding pics). Hire Chrissy if you want a smooth experience and to look back on your special day as if you’re reliving the moment.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone needs Chrissy in their life & especially on their wedding day!!

    There is absolutely no better person to spend your wedding day with; Chrissy is your ride or die photographer, and truly knows how to take care of her bride & groom (and everyone else in between)! She is the most ultimate hype-woman who will jump and scream to get those real legit smiles & giggles, and she absolutely sets the bar for what you should expect from your wedding photographer on your big day (and even on the days & months leading up to it)! My husband and I booked Chrissy before even talking or meeting with her, because we just felt her genuine personality from her photos and website. Her energy is contagious, and she makes you laugh and enjoy every second you are with her. All throughout our wedding-planning process, she was there to affirm our decisions, and provided as much assistance as possible, to the extent of going out and scouting our first look location for us - which happened to be ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Chrissy's genuine personality makes everyone feel so comfortable around her, and you truly feel like she has been a part of your life for years! My whole family still continues to rave about how much they enjoyed having her as a part of my wedding day, and just how much they love the way she captured every moment of it. Chrissy loves love, and knows how to capture it so beautifully!

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Girly...words cannot express how much I adore you and Nick and I know you know this!! But seriously, thank you SO MUCH for choosing me to spend your wedding day with!! I was so honored to not only get to hang with you and you FAB bride tribe and all of your family and friends... but also for the opportunity to meet you and become friends with you both!! I just love guys and I have a feeling I will be seeing you at some more weddings very soon LOL!! xoxo
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy is amazing!!!

    Do not hesitate to hire Chrissy for your event. Her gorgeous photos grabbed us right away, and her hilariously written website made us want to MEET her right away. From the first hang out sesh (we got tacos and margaritas because she's amazing), we knew Chrissy was THE photographer for our wedding. Her energy and positivity and true passion for what she does absolutely stands out. When you're picking a wedding photographer, you are picking someone that will be by your side at the most intimate, private moments of your day, and I knew Chrissy would make me feel 100% comfortable - and she did! Not to mention she's just so much fun and personable. Our engagement shoot was a blast, and got me even more excited for the wedding. She turned our wedding sneak peek around in ONE DAY! Just from this sampling of 40 photos, we already know we got our money's worth. I cannot recommend Chrissy enough - we are so happy with how well we worked together and I would be excited for ANY couple who gets to!

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Omg girly!!!! I’m sooooo unbelievably honored that you chose me, and feel seriously BLESSED to have met you guys!!! I knew from that first tasty margarita you and Tim were my “people” and your day was seriously perfect!!!! You guys are serious #couplesgoals and I cannot wait to see the road your new life takes you down!! Love love love you xoxo
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book her now!! you wont regret!!

    I don't even know where to begin... SHE was EVERYTHING. I had to mention her during my thank you speech because she was more than just a wedding photographer. She will be your best friend, sister, counselor, cheerer, organizer, just everything! If it was not for her I would've had several breakdowns during my wedding but she was there for me every step of our wedding. Chrissy goes beyond and over your expectations on every point. Choose wisely! It's once in a life time investment that you will not regret. THANK YOU CHRISSY!

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Seriously you have NO IDEA how much I freaking love you!!! I knew from our first meeting that you and Jeff would be stuck with me for life!! I adore you and cannot tell you how STOKED I am that you chose ME to be your girl for your off the charts amazing wedding!!!! Huge hugs and kisses to you 😘❤️😂
  • A
    Arianna Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chrissy is your girl!!

    My wedding morning was going so perfect!!....until my bouquets got to my hotel room with all the wrong flowers. From that moment on I had one problem turn into another throughout the day. But all I remember is Chrissy reminding me that my flowers still looked beautiful, and that the night was about having fun and a celebration of love. Till this day all my family and I can talk about is how much we love Chrissy and cannot wait to work with her again! Also, the preview pictures she posted soon after we're freaking AMAZING and we cannot wait to see the rest!

    On top of all that, she worked with Jordan and I while we were living Florida, me not keeping in touch with her (SORRY!), Skyping once we got to California to finally "meet", and when we did meet it was like we we're friends! She became part of our family instantly! We cannot wait to work with her again hopefully in the near future!

    Chrissy Gilmartin Photography's reply:

    Girly... you have no idea how much I adore hearing these words because I just had the BEST TIME at your wedding!! You, Jordan and your CRAZY FUN family and friends were literally AMAZING, and made me feel like part of the family all day, and I am just so STOKED that I was there to capture your gorgeous day!! Love you guys!! xoxo