Chris James Entertainment Reviews

40 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Chris James Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Chris James Entertainment 1
Chris James Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Extremely fun, professional and affordable!

    Chris was fantastic! So much fun and extremely affordable!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great professionalism but on the page very personal. Chris took care of everything. Loved Chris and would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Steve and I would like to thank you for being such a great part of our wedding. Started out a little rocky for us but you got everyone on the dance floor and it was a blast. Thank you so much you are the best.
    Mr. & Mrs.. Graham

    Sent on 03/24/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Mr. & Mrs. Graham,
    Thank you for reviewing my services. We had a beautiful day and a beautiful wedding! Wishing you all the best! I still can't believe the anniversary dance went to a couple married for over 58 YEARS!!!
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunes Golf and Beach club wedding!

    Chris did a wonderful job! He was timely and professional. Assisted with my last minute adjustments and kept our wedding guests on the dance floor! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 03/18/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    RJ & Olivia are the couple that ROCK! Your families were a lot of fun. I'm wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Cheers!
  • T

    Taylor & Tony Peterson · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    DJ Chris was awesome! He kept the crowd going and everything ran smoothly! I would definitely reccommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • P

    Patti · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Chris

    Chris was an awesome DJ, he kept the party going and everyone had a blast. I didn’t meet Chris until the day of the wedding. His website with all the planning information made it very easy. I would highly recommend Chris for any any event you are having and will definitely use him again.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Chris James Entertainment 3

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You for your review Patti! I had a blast too! What a beautiful day we had with such an awesome family to celebrate with...:)
  • Dcyoung124

    De Lora · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful evening!

    We had a wonderful time and Chris did a great job at our wedding. He also played our ceremony music and the timing was perfect. The last 30 minutes were the best! We’re glad everyone had a great time! We also rented a photobooth from him. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • I

    India · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You did an awesome job!! Thanks for making our wedding great!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James was awesome! He helped make our wedding a blast and listened to every detail that we wanted!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj was Awesome !!!!! Made my daughter wedding really great a lot a great music

    Sent on 01/02/2018

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We love doing weddings!
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part was that he kept people on the dance floor the entire time. Song choices were great!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • R

    Reilly · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris provided a fantastic service during our wedding reception. He was very attentive and excellent at getting the crowd going. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James provided us with wonderful service for our reception
    My family didn't sit at all once the music started! Chris moved from oldies to dance music and everything in between!
    Thanks, Chris!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! His website is so nice to help prepare for the big day, had a great conversation with me about 2 weeks out to make sure we were on the same page. The day of, he was able to setup for the ceremony last minute even though we originally did not ask him! Was able to handle all the odd requests from the guests, from a college fight song to the polka! Highly recommend

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing DJ at our wedding and we would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/22/2017

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    Thank you for your kind words. You and Preston make an awesome couple! Your wedding yesterday was so much fun. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I reached out to Chris for pricing and other information he was great! Having a destination wedding I relied almost entirely on reviews & their first response was very important to me in making my decision on what vendor to choose. I was impressed with Chris immediately with his fast response & so happy we chose him to provide our ceremony music on the beach & his DJ services at our reception! He also offers your own portal on his webpage which allows you to create your own timeline & choose your playlist! We decided to add his “uplighting” at the last minute & so glad we did! It looked awesome ??. I would highly recommend using Chris!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James is simply amazing! He kept my whole reception up beat. He listened to what we wanted as well as kept to our schedule! Everybody loved him.. all 150 people

    Sent on 05/06/2018
    Chris James Entertainment 4

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thank you for your review of my services. We did it! We knocked it out of the park for your BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING! What a FUN time it was.....:)
  • A

    amanda · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris James did a great job at our wedding. He made sure to coordinate and follow up with us before the wedding to make sure everything was in order . He got everybody up and dancing, we couldn't be happier with a service

    Sent on 01/21/2018

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing my services. Your wedding was a lot of fun!
  • N

    natalia · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun an accommodating dj! Great with family.

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very professional and easy to work with. He kept the party fun and did exactly what we asked. Would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. Highly recommend Chris James

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    Your wedding rocked! The crowd could have kept dancing all night long. Thank you for your review. Enjoy your life with Martin. Take Care!
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all the issues leading up to the wedding, Chris' communication and follow up along with his 'event planner' were superb. He made that event extremely easy and created a wonderful reception!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! DJ Chris James made our wedding!! He read the crowd, knew exactly what people wanted. We all felt like we made a friend. There wasn't a song that was requested he didn't have. The sound system was professional. As emcee he was spot on terrific!! His prewedding website was fantastic. We coordinated times, events and even guests could request up to 5 songs before hand. He's a delight!! You can't go wrong!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kelly,
    Thank you for your kind words. Your wedding was so much fun! You and Michael are such an awesome couple. It was my pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Chris James. Music covered all ages was up best for dancing and slow for a more romantic dance

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James was awesome he did my daughters reception. Would be great for any party.

    Sent on 09/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review