Chris James Entertainment Reviews

46 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Chris James Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Chris James Entertainment 1
Chris James Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Chris James was very kind and his services was very good!! Everyone enjoyed dancing and had a great time! Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We had a beautiful day for your beautiful wedding! Wishing you all the best!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makowsky Wedding

    DJ Chris James worked our wedding on 8-11-19. He did an absolutely fantastic job! He was extremely flexible and adapted instantly to many last minute changes! He kept the energy high throughout the night and had a fantastic set up! I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You for the review Samantha! Yeah your wedding was beautiful and a lot of fun! I'm wishing you and Michael wonderful marriage...:)
  • J

    Jennifer Steinke · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Married - Need a DJ - Chris is your guy!

    Chris is a great DJ - he rocked the wedding! Highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • L

    Leslie Davis · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing , he is simply the best!

    He was awesome. Adapted to all my changes and was just so personable. My family loved him too! Just an amazing event thanks to Chris, he was the glue that held it all together!

    Sent on 08/26/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Leslie for your kind review! Your family is amazing and I am so happy to have been a part of your wedding. Wishing you all the best!
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Extremely fun, professional and affordable!

    Chris was fantastic! So much fun and extremely affordable!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Chris was so great to work with! He accomodated all of my requests and played specifc songs that were not mainstream. The music for the ceremony went off without a hitch! He provided an awesome tool where you can input songs you would like played at your wedding and guests could also input music. I was able to indicate what songs were priority and what songs I didnt want played and he adhered to all of my requests. He played songs that my guests requested at the wedding and even worked with the best man to add a joke drum roll to his speech. His mc skills were awesome and he kept the party going all night long!

    Thank you Chris for making my wedding so much fun!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Andrea. We had such a beautiful day for your incredible wedding! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day! I'm wishing you and Hunter everlasting love!
  • P

    Paula · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great professionalism but on the page very personal. Chris took care of everything. Loved Chris and would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Steve and I would like to thank you for being such a great part of our wedding. Started out a little rocky for us but you got everyone on the dance floor and it was a blast. Thank you so much you are the best.
    Mr. & Mrs.. Graham

    Sent on 03/24/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Mr. & Mrs. Graham,
    Thank you for reviewing my services. We had a beautiful day and a beautiful wedding! Wishing you all the best! I still can't believe the anniversary dance went to a couple married for over 58 YEARS!!!
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunes Golf and Beach club wedding!

    Chris did a wonderful job! He was timely and professional. Assisted with my last minute adjustments and kept our wedding guests on the dance floor! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 03/18/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    RJ & Olivia are the couple that ROCK! Your families were a lot of fun. I'm wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Cheers!
  • Chyna

    Chyna Hill · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach vow renewal

    Chris James was FANTASTIC!!! He kept the party going all night and made our vow renewal extra special. He gave us memories to last a lifetime. I would highly recommend Chris James Entertainment for all of your entertainment needs. He rocks and is the BEST DJ. Thank you Chris for an amazing job. We highly recommend Chris!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Shout out to Junkyard & Chyna! The best couple around! Thank you for your review! See you at the next Rally!
  • T

    Taylor & Tony Peterson · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    DJ Chris was awesome! He kept the crowd going and everything ran smoothly! I would definitely reccommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • P

    Patti · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Chris

    Chris was an awesome DJ, he kept the party going and everyone had a blast. I didn’t meet Chris until the day of the wedding. His website with all the planning information made it very easy. I would highly recommend Chris for any any event you are having and will definitely use him again.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Chris James Entertainment 3

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You for your review Patti! I had a blast too! What a beautiful day we had with such an awesome family to celebrate with...:)
  • Dcyoung124

    De Lora · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful evening!

    We had a wonderful time and Chris did a great job at our wedding. He also played our ceremony music and the timing was perfect. The last 30 minutes were the best! We’re glad everyone had a great time! We also rented a photobooth from him. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • I

    India · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You did an awesome job!! Thanks for making our wedding great!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James was awesome! He helped make our wedding a blast and listened to every detail that we wanted!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj was Awesome !!!!! Made my daughter wedding really great a lot a great music

    Sent on 01/02/2018

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We love doing weddings!
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part was that he kept people on the dance floor the entire time. Song choices were great!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • R

    Reilly · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris provided a fantastic service during our wedding reception. He was very attentive and excellent at getting the crowd going. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James provided us with wonderful service for our reception
    My family didn't sit at all once the music started! Chris moved from oldies to dance music and everything in between!
    Thanks, Chris!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! His website is so nice to help prepare for the big day, had a great conversation with me about 2 weeks out to make sure we were on the same page. The day of, he was able to setup for the ceremony last minute even though we originally did not ask him! Was able to handle all the odd requests from the guests, from a college fight song to the polka! Highly recommend

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing DJ at our wedding and we would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/22/2017

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    Thank you for your kind words. You and Preston make an awesome couple! Your wedding yesterday was so much fun. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I reached out to Chris for pricing and other information he was great! Having a destination wedding I relied almost entirely on reviews & their first response was very important to me in making my decision on what vendor to choose. I was impressed with Chris immediately with his fast response & so happy we chose him to provide our ceremony music on the beach & his DJ services at our reception! He also offers your own portal on his webpage which allows you to create your own timeline & choose your playlist! We decided to add his “uplighting” at the last minute & so glad we did! It looked awesome ??. I would highly recommend using Chris!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Dawson

    Great service provided! Would definitely recommend to others!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris James is simply amazing! He kept my whole reception up beat. He listened to what we wanted as well as kept to our schedule! Everybody loved him.. all 150 people

    Sent on 05/06/2018
    Chris James Entertainment 4

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thank you for your review of my services. We did it! We knocked it out of the park for your BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING! What a FUN time it was.....:)
  • A

    amanda · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris James did a great job at our wedding. He made sure to coordinate and follow up with us before the wedding to make sure everything was in order . He got everybody up and dancing, we couldn't be happier with a service

    Sent on 01/21/2018

    Chris James Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing my services. Your wedding was a lot of fun!
  • N

    natalia · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun an accommodating dj! Great with family.

    Sent on 01/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review