Chris Grasso Music, LLC Reviews

89 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Chris Grasso Music, LLC

Recommended by 100%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
89 Chris Grasso Music, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding the amazing party it was!

    My husband and I highly recommend Chris Grasso and DC Fusion. Chris was a delight to work with and DC Fusion is an incredible wedding band! The entire experience was so easy and stress-free. Chris and the band were all so professional and they made our wedding the amazing party it was! Multiple people came up to us and told us DC Fusion was the best wedding band they had heard! You won't go wrong with hiring them!

    Sent on 11/18/2018

    Chris Grasso Music, LLC's reply:

    Dear Molly, we are so happy to hear that you and your guests had a great time and enjoyed the music! It was such a pleasure to work with you. Wishing you and Eric all the best!
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dc fusion is amazing!

    My brother used Chris Grasso Music and after all of our family and friends raved about them my now husband and I did not want to use anyone else. DC Fusion lived up to all of our expectations, and made our day extra special. They are so talented and even performed our First Dance Song, which we will remember forever.
    We highly recommend them to anyone who wants a band that can get a crowd going, and would chose them again!!

    Sent on 11/18/2018

    Chris Grasso Music, LLC's reply:

    Dear Marissa, we are so glad that DC Fusion is becoming a family tradition! Thank you so much for inviting the band to be a part of your celebration. Wishing you and Sean all the best!
  • S

    Sondra · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was amazing! Our one regret from the wedding is that while socializing with all of the guests we did not get enough time to enjoy how great the live music was! We got so many compliments from all of our guests who had a great time! We had so much fun! They learned the song for our first dance and gave a great performance! We could not have asked for a better band! Chris was so responsive! We went through all of the details in advance and talked through our rain plan on the phone the day of the wedding. He was so accommodating in answering questions! It was clear they were very experienced! Having live music is more money than hiring a DJ but it was well worth it.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Fusion DC. Excellent band and music, exceptional service, and amazing prices, especially for the DC market. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose DC Fusion to perform at our wedding! Throughout the planning process, Chris was very responsive and professional! We loved every song the band played and our guests couldn't stop raving about the music- many guests said it was "the best band" they'd ever heard! Once the music started no one wanted it to stop- truly, when it came time for our reception to end no one wanted to leave because they were having such a great time on the dance floor. I mean it when I say choosing DC Fusion as our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made.

    Sent on 11/14/2017

    Chris Grasso Music, LLC's reply:

    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed DC Fusion! The band had a great time performing, and we really appreciate you making us a part of your celebration. Wishing you both all the best!
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Fusion absolutely made our wedding!!! They were phenomenal! The music was amazing and the musicians truly kind and accommodating. They were able to read the crowd and really made the night special. They took into consideration our preferences and really delivered exactly what we asked for. The individual dances were wonderful. We had two musicians also play during our cocktail which was a nice touch. Working with Chris was easy; he's organized, helpful and very responsive. We are just so thankful for the wonderful experience that they gave us and our guests. Would recommend 100%! Thank you guys so so much! Big shout out to Randy on guitar, you're incredible!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking DC Fusion was easily one of the best wedding vendor decisions we made. The entire band was terrific - everyone loved the music and people are still telling us how much fun they had on the dance floor! Benjie and the band went out of their way to incorporate a few special moments/tributes to key people, and the entire night was flawless.

    Additionally, Chris was an awesome partner to work with throughout the planning process. Our venue presented us with a few unexpected challenges, and Chris was crucial to helping us navigate around them. He was incredibly patient with my many questions and concerns, and provided helpful guidance to ensure our entire night was seamless and tons of fun for everyone. Could not recommend them more highly!

    Sent on 09/26/2017

    Chris Grasso Music, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for inviting DC Fusion to be part of your wedding, and for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the band and had a great night. Look forward to seeing you at another celebration soon -- wishing you and David all the best!
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so great to work with--helped us find just the right band for our wedding, with a great repertoire and fantastic groove. We hired DC Fusion--as someone who's been playing music for pay since the 1970s, I have to say they were absolutely amazing, rave reviews from all my guests, including many musicians and a few pros. Chris was amazing to work with, thought of everything, great and fast communication, 100 percent professional. I'd work with him again any day!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Fusion were top-notch and really made our reception great! We listened to tons of other bands and we're so happy that we went with them. Both Benji and the female vocalist (whose name I don't know) were SO good! They were really great about interacting with the crowd and keeping the party going. We also loved the saxophone player and all the other musicians.

    Chris Grasso was our main contact and was very professional throughout the whole process. He always responded promptly and kept up with us on all deadlines. He is very good at his job!

  • User3764305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Fusion made our wedding reception absolutely amazing. People were dancing the entire night and we lost count of how many compliments we received on the band. They really blew the roof off the tent and everything went so smoothly--from the sound setup all the way to the end of the night. The female vocalist was not the same one as in the promo videos -- but she killed it. The sound guy even downloaded our entrance music, because we forgot to bring it. Chris, our go-between, was highly responsive from start to finish. My husband and I both grew up around and playing music, so the quality of the band was extremely important to us. We viewed two other bands before selecting DC Fusion -- so happy we kept digging until we struck gold!

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Fusion LIT IT UP!!! FROM the first song in the first set to the very end at 11: 00 pm , guests wanted more more more.
    Thank you so much , Benji was a true professional business man making sure to accommodate all my wishes. Excellent vocals , the two were outstanding . Unbelievable brass section, the sax player coming onto the dance floor was over the top! Imagine over 125 people dancing at any one time.
    Those that didn't dance , didn't because they don't know how but they boogied in there seats . WOW!
    Hosting a breakfast now for all the stay over guest and they are still pumped up. Congrats to you on putting together such a awesome group of 1st class musicians.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring DC Fusion was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Chris Grasso was consistently prompt, responsive and incredibly helpful in answering all of our (many) questions and addressing any concerns from the first time we inquired about the band through the day of event (ranging from whether the band could adjust their volume in our small venue to when and how long the band breaks should be). This was important since we planned the entire event ourselves and had a special performance from the MOH -- the band was very willing to learn a new song, practice with her just before the event, and accompany her. The band was phenomenal. Our guests danced the entire night away and continue to rave about them still today. They were also affordable with options to expand or decrease band size based on preference/needs. I'd give infinite stars if I could (talent, value for money, experience, Chris/DC Fusion has it all). Thanks Chris and DC Fusion for making our day incredible.

    One more note (no pun intended), after we hired DC Fusion, Chris provided us with several options for ceremony music. Ultimately, we hired Chelle with Music by Anthem to play violin. We really liked working with Chelle to put together an appropriate musical set for our wedding ceremony. Chelle was versatile, responsive, and had helpful ideas. She was the perfect touch to our simple, but personalized ceremony. Thank you, Chelle, for being a very special part of our wedding day.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic band! DC Fusion played for my daughter's wedding reception. The dance floor was full all night long. We received so many compliments about the band. Thank you DC Fusion for making the reception a memorable one!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DC fusion for our wedding, and they were amazing!! They played all of the music we requested and were very easy to work with leading up to the wedding. They got everyone to dance, and are all extremely talented. I recommend DC Fusion for a wedding 100%

  • A

    Alan · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always say the band (or dj) makes the party and for our wedding, Amaretto was perfect. The dance floor was full the entire time and the band picked just the right songs for our crowd. Everyone had a great time! Could not have been happier with the band. Also, the band director, David Fletcher, was pleasant to work with and very responsive to our requests/questions. We asked the band to learn two new songs and they performed those songs flawlessly. We highly recommend Amaretto.

  • M

    Maren · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many of our guests remarked on how much fun they had dancing and that our wedding was the "party of the year". Chris and the band were very professional in all aspects of planning, exceptionally well-organized, and easy to deal with.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having DC Fusion play at our wedding in Hallam, PA in November, and we couldn't have been happier with the band! They traveled from Maryland and played for our five hour reception, taking only about a total of an hour-long break the entire time. The group had everyone who was able to be on their feet dancing - on the dance floor the entire evening! I don't think I left the dance floor for more than 5 minutes! Their musical repetoire was huge - including songs from the 40s - today's pop hits...and they played everything that evening, just as we had requested. Each of the band members, including the singers, were so talented and energized throughout the evening. Our guests, from all over the country and the world were asking if DC Fusion would travel near and far to play at a private party or corporate event - they were truly top notch! Chris, the band's manager, and Benjie Porecki, the band's leader were also fabulous to work with as we neared the wedding date. No request was to big for them. They were organized and extremely helpful, as well as professional. I would work with Chris and DC Fusion again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaretto is AMAZING! They played at our wedding in October and they were the hit of the party! From the first song to the last they were perfect and full of energy. Our guests did not leave the dance floor all night! The playlist was terrific, a mix of everything, it was just right. The band is professional, on time, interactive and they make the bride and groom feel so special! For weeks following our wedding day we had texts and emails from our guests asking about the band and how we found them. I highly recommend them because they are so easy to work with the they are an absolute MUST for a memorable wedding night :)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about DC Fusion. They provided the music for our reception, and they seriously made the entire evening. Not only were they extremely professional, they are RIDICULOUSLY talented. They worked with us on creating a set list that would appeal to all of our guests, and played the best collection of songs, from motown to current hits. We have not stopped receiving calls and emails from our guests about the band, and everyone said it was the first wedding they attended where literally everyone stayed on the dance floor the entire time. BOOK THIS BAND. Hands down the best decision we made in wedding planning.

  • User2047056 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaretto was the most amazing band ever!!! Chris Grasso and David Fletcher were so professional and helpful through the entire process. I can't thank David and Amaretto enough for the performance at our wedding, it was unbelievable!!! The band never stopped playing and all of our guests enjoyed every minute on the dance floor. I highly recommend this band to any bride and groom that is looking to dance all night long!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Fusion was awesome. Responsive over email with recommendations and very accommodating. Everyone had a blast, dance floor was packed all night.

  • N

    Nora · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DC Fusion for our wedding at the Willard in Sept 2012. The Band MADE our evening the best wedding ever! We jsut got our wedding video...and confirms even more that this band was the reason our wedding was such a fun time! Literally...from the moment they started playing ...i think our dancefloor was never empty. There was even a poitn in the night when the sax player came out on the dancefloor and started playign! it was awesome. In addition, for our first dance...they learned how to play a song that was not on their list...and made it sound perfect. I can't thank you enough.
    We (and all our guests) had a blast! They are definitely worth the money (and honestly, probably more!)

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Amaretto play at our wedding and they were fabulous! Chris Grasso Music, LLC and Amaretto were easy to work with and communicated effectively before the wedding. The musicians were very professional, energetic and talented. Amaretto has an expansive play list which we enjoyed and they were willing to learn a few new songs upon request. They are by far the best wedding band I have ever heard or worked with and those comments were echoed by all of our 200 guests!! We are still receiving notes and comments from people telling us they loved our wedding and they loved our band!! We strongly recommend this band and would book again through Chris Grasso Music!

  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaretto MADE my wedding! From the moment they began, my guests were on the floor dancing away! Even 6 months later I still have guests telling me it was the best wedding they have ever been to (music to my ears!). It is absolutely true that if you want your wedding to be spectacular, Amaretto is the way to go. Chris was so responsive to my emails, my head spun. The band played beautiful background music during dinner (at which point some of my older guests got up to dance) and then kicked it up into high gear for the rest of the night. There was not a single guest that didn't make it out onto the dance floor and the smiles on their faces will live in my memory forever. Although they are more expensive than a DJ, the experience you and your guests will have is absolutely worth it. In a nutshell, if you want a wedding that will go down in the history books as the best wedding ever, hire Amaretto.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review