Chris Bunker Photography Reviews

37 | Provo, UT
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Chris Bunker Photography

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was patient and helpful. We had a lot of fun taking pictures with him!

  • L

    Logan · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was super easy to work with. He got some great pictures and he was good at getting the best out of us.

  • K

    Kira · Married on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our photos! Chris did an amazing job of capturing everything on our special day and was really professional and fun to work with.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the nicest guy and does an amazing job with what he does! I would refer him to anyone that needs a photographer for their wedding. I actually have one of my friends talking to him and I hope to have others do so as well!

  • N

    Nicol · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Chris. He has photographed both of my daughter's weddings. The photos turned out beautifully and are heirloom quality. He is able to get great photos while making the whole process fun. His experience, level of professionalism and friendly manner added to both of my daughter's wedding days. We have great memories of him being there and almost feel like he's part of the family now! A word of advice from a mother-of-the-bride who's been through two weddings--don't skimp on photography! If you have to, do your own flower arrangements and use the extra money to pay for a quality photographer. You can never repeat that day, and you want someone who can skillfully capture every amazing moment!

  • User6669487 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with Chris. He makes you feel very comfortable during your shoots, and is great at coaching you through them. Both our wedding and bridal photos turned out perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is awesome, he is so willing to work with you on whatever photograph you want. He is talented and knows what he is doing. He has great equipment and a lot of experience in the Photography field. You will not be disappointed in him!

  • B

    Beau · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He does absolute amazing work. Not only is Chris a very experienced and professional photographer that did an awesome job shooting our engagements, bridals, and wedding that we were very pleased with how they turned out, but he was very flexible with our schedule and willing to suggest some great locations and work with us on the look and feel that we wanted for our engagements and bridals. He knows what he is doing while shooting and it was so easy to get natural, fun loving pictures. I would suggest Chris Bunker to anyone.

  • T

    Taelyn · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with how beautiful my pictures turned out!! Chris was wonderful to work with, took so many "behind the scenes" photos that I didn't think about and made my wedding day a dream come true. We absolutely love our photos! He was quick to get our pictures to us after our wedding and they are perfect!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a fabulous job taking photos of our daughter's wedding. He is highly professional and goes above and beyond to document the wedding day beautifully. He took photos of the wedding, luncheon, reception, and a separate bride and groom session. He was absolutely wonderful in working with everyone and the photos are beautiful in spite of the terrible windy wet weather that we had on the wedding day. He is very creative and artistic. He knows how to take beautiful photos that capture the moment. I would highly recommend him and already have another family photo session booked with him this summer.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Chris at a bridal show in Utah and after talking through our vision, he personalized a photography package to fit our wants and needs. Chris did our engagement and wedding day pictures and both turned out even better than I could have ever hoped for. He was incredibly flexible, professional, and timely, his attention to the small details was beyond impressive, and he was super easy to work with. If we did it all over again, Chris would be our only phone call for a photographer. We highly recommend him!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing photographer. Not only did he take beautiful pictures for our wedding (seriously, they are stunning) he got to know us and made sure we had the right locations for the best pictures. Working with him was so easy. He's honest and dependable. He is also very flexible. He had my bridals shot and edited 4 days before our actual wedding day! Great photography for a great price.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an awesome photographer! We ran into Chris at a bridal fair and at the time we had already booked another photographer for our bridals and wedding day, but we loved all of Chris' work, so we decided to have him take our engagements, bridals and cover our wedding day! I am so glad we did! He was super flexible when scheduling times and kept us in the loop. We explained what we wanted from our pictures, and it felt like he read my mind, but they turned out BETTER than I had imagined!

    I still hear compliments from friends and extended family about how great my photographer was on my wedding day and how well he was able to control taking pictures of large crowds in a super efficient way. It made our wedding day run so smoothly. During the reception, I love how he caught so many candid moments of our guests. For me, these are some of my favorite pictures, they feel like your right back at my reception.

    We loved the work Chris did that we even hired him to do family pictures!

    HONESTLY, IF I EVER MARRY MY HUSBAND AGAIN-- I WOULD CALL CHRIS UP IN A HEARTBEAT! You won't be disappointed! Whenever I have friend that is getting married I always tell them about Chris!

    I love the raw, natural beauty and emotions captured in each of our photographs. It is definitely worth the price!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband wasn't really looking forward to taking bunches of pictures; he didn't think he would know what to do. Chris was great to work with! He gave us both great direction and paid attention to what we liked or didn't like. My husband ended up really enjoying it and we got great pictures!

  • S

    Shaunessy · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing! My husband and I are pretty uncomfortable in front of cameras and he made it so much better! He posed us just right and made it fun. By the end we were a lot more relaxed. The photos turned out incredible! They are now framed all over our house. He was worth every penny!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris took my wedding photos for me and everytime I look at them I still get butterflies! They turned out better then I ever expected they would and that was all thanks to Chris Bunker Photography! What I loved about Chris was that he actually went to school for photography and he really knew what he was talking about. He made my husband and I feel so cpmfortable in front of the camera and he put us at ease knowing we would end up with beautiful wedding photos. So do yourself a favor and book with Chris Bunker Photography

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our photographer for our wedding last summer and we loved him! He photographed our engagement pictures, our bridal portraits, and the whole day of the wedding. He was so great working with our crazy schedules! He has such a good eye for composing unique and meaningful shots. Our pictures are gorgeous! We have had so many compliments! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chris. He is very creative and gets great shots and lighting. He went above and beyond what I expected. We love all the photos he captured of our wedding!
    I would Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer!

  • User6696712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the best wedding photographer out there! Me and my wife loved how professional and amazing our wedding photos turned out. He makes taking photos not awkward and is a very personable guy. I would recommend him to anyone need any type of photography done.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was incredibly friendly and professional. He captured so many amazing moments of our wedding and we had so many compliments from guests about how great he was!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was AMAZING! He is super talented and we LOVE all of our pictures!! He was very flexible and got every pose and picture that we wanted. On our wedding day he really captured the moment in every picture, and I was so glad because I didn't get to see much of what was going on since I was standing in a line most of the night! I would definitely recommend Chris Bunker. Awesome, nice, responsible, and talented. Book him.

  • C

    Chelsa · Married on 04/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Bunker is an amazing photographer and I would highly recommend him for your engagement and wedding photos! He spent a lot of time making sure we got exactly what we wanted and was very willing to schedule specific hours on our wedding day. I love how our photography turned out and wouldn't have changed a thing! We also have friends who worked with him and had a great experience. Chris is friendly, professional, and easy to work with. Your photographer search stops here!

  • User6697623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with - had a sense of humor which always makes things easier. Always working to find the best shot. We were very happy with how things went with Chris.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing with our formal photos. He did a great job capturing the look we were hoping for. His personality was super easy to work with. His delivery of our photos was extremely speedy and prompt, he delivered within a matter of days, and BEAUTIFUL photos. I would highly recommended his services to ANYONE looking for beautiful photos.

  • User6682113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very easy to work with and very outgoing. Got really good shots of my wedding that I love.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review