Skip to main content
Weddings

Choppa & Son Formal Wear Reviews

Choppa & Son Formal Wear

Choppa & Son Formal Wear

Albany, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • C
    C. Burke Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tuxedo Rental for my Twin Sons for Senior Prom

    Tony was great with my two boys! Very professional and accommodating when we came in right before closing on a Saturday. Offered great service and advice about choices, plenty of samples to choose from in the beautiful store. Hands down better customer service and quality than any chain you can go to where you order your tux from looking at a book. Highly recommend Choppa & Sons.
  • Michael
    Michael E. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality tuxes, well matched, flexible, and attentive!

    The business owner is the primary contact, and he is great to work with. He makes stylish and helpful recommendations. For groomsmen who couldn’t come in, he took measurements via email or phone call. He followed up to make sure we would get him the measurements on time. Rental was available the Thursday before a Saturday wedding. Only minor issue was tuxes were fairly loose on the skinny groomsmen, who couldn’t make it to be fitted in person. Still highly recommend, especially if you can get to the shop to be fitted in person.
  • User6080815 Recently married
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and helpful

    We purchased the groom's suit here and couldn't have been happier. They helped him with fit and color and he looked perfect!
  • Meghan
    Meghan A. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great people to work with to make the guys perfectly handsome!

    We would highly recommend using Choppa and Sons! They helped us pick out colors for the suits, the ties, shoes and made sure that everyone got the rentals they needed on time!
  • J
    Jacob Y. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the best

    My wife and I found this business after being shown the “selection” for wedding tuxedo rental at the local chain men’s formal wear shop. Boy are we glad we did. I wish I could give more than 5 stars for the professionalism of the business. Not only did the men working there know what they were doing, but they made me feel like I knows what I was doing as well. They really made our special day just that much more special. The selection of suits and tuxes they offered was diverse and I really felt we were able to custom tailor every aspect of the attire so that the wedding party wasn’t wearing just another generic wedding tuxedo. Thanks so much. I will most definitely be giving my business to Choppa & Son again in the future.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankful! Highly recommend!

    We cannot recommend Choppa & Son Formal Wear enough. They were so helpful with our wedding attire needs. They are professionals who clearly know their stuff and what they are doing. We had some late attire changes three days before the wedding day and they were able to accommodate and work with us to help with the changes. Again, we cannot recommend these guys enough to anyone needing formal wear. Thank you!

    Choppa & Son Formal Wear's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words, Caitlyn and Patrick, it was great working with you. Best of luck to you two.
  • P
    Princess Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    For quality clothing and accessories... check out Choppa & Son Formal Wear!

    We absolutely loved Choppa & Son Formal Wear and are so happy to have made the decision to work with them. They were so helpful and professional from the very start of the tux rental process. We ended up getting tuxes for the groom and the groom's party. The rental price was a little higher than others but you get quality clothing and all accessories included. They were also flexible with pick up and return times. Thanks Tony and family!!!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    A great option for wedding suits. More reasonably priced than some other places and had exactly what we wanted. Easy to work with and very patient in helping to select the perfect look. Would highly recommend.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great and very easy to work with. The tuxedos looked great!!
  • C
    Corey Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding job on our wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys were absolutely amazing! All of our groomsmen looked amazing thank you so much
  • J
    John Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family has used Choppa & Son formal wear for years... Most recently, my wedding this past weekend. This is the most professional tuxedo rental shop in the area. From start to finish they impress.

    John Sbardella
  • I
    Ian Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to deal with, professional and polite. We rented 5 suits for my wedding, every one fit perfect and was ready right on time. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Krystal Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely great! So patient and flexible with us. I would recommend them for anyone's wedding prom or special event.
  • N
    Neal Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, excellent product, couldn't be happier
  • X
    Xheni Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend them go anyone , great customer service
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Choppa was amazing they were helpful and very easy to deal with I highly recommend them to everyone.
  • K
    Kris Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had gone to choppa for a tux for a surprise engagement party and they nailed it. Prices were affordable and service was was beyond great. So good in fact that upon returning my tux after the engagement I spoke with the owner himself and told him how great everything was and I was for sure going to see him for my wedding day. Sure enough 1 year later myself, 8 groomsmen, 2 fathers, 2 uncles and 1 grandfather went to choppa and were taken care of without question. All suits and tuxs fit great and looked great. Weddings are tough and stressful and mistakes are definitely made along the way but going to choppa and sons was an easy choice and everything was perfect. I would strongly urge everyone to go to choppa and sons you will not be disappointed.

    Choppa & Son Formal Wear's reply:

    Thanks Kris, pleasure working with you and your family.
  • E
    Emma Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ​My husband and I went to every formalwear shop in the Capital District looking for navy wedding tuxedos. Choppa & Son was by far the best both with price and service. Tony was so helpful explaining the process and pricing, including how it would work for my brother-in-law who lives in Long Island. Every tuxedo fit perfectly and looked perfect!
  • S
    Seth Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were great - went above and beyond to make sure my groomsmen and I were taken care of!
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great vendor, staff was personable and attentive, knowledgeable but most of all fun to work with.
  • R
    R Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A smaller shop that can provide a true professional and knowledgeable experience. These guys know what they are doing and customer service is top notch. Alternations done in very short time frames if required. I once got fitted by these guys years ago as the best man for an out of town wedding and have never looked anywhere else for formal wear. I had to work with big box store formal wear places in the past for other events and those guys can't do what Choppa considers routine everyday. They know your special day is important and all guys have to look the same. Fantastic as always
  • J
    J Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and attention to detail.
  • C
    Corey Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have been great and we have used them multiple times. Never anything but a great experience
  • D
    Devin Married on 11/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was great right from the get go! We were in and out in 15 minutes and picked up the tuxedo next day. Everything fit perfectly and I was comfortable and looked great the whole ceremony. Thanks Choppa And Son! You had my back when I needed it most!