Choice DJs Reviews

61 | Nolensville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Choice DJs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

61
Order by:
  • L

    Laura D'aoust · Getting married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    DJ Durk was the best! Our guests had the best time dancing and the dance floor was never empty. He was very receptive and open to our song requests. We had an amazing time and I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Mary Jo

    Mary Jo · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was phenomenal!

    We had such a blast with Kevin from Choice DJs! He was very professional and accommodating. He had no problem getting our guests on the dance floor with his awesome Emcee skills!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • L

    Linda Westin · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ - highly recommend!

    Kevin with Choice DJ's was fabulous! He was instrumental in coordinating the ceremony sound and did a wonderful job as DJ throughout the reception. He is willing to please and was loved by all. Highly recommend for a joyous and fun event!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Kevin did an amazing job at our wedding ceremony and reception! From the moment we started emailing about hiring him, he was so responsive, organized, and easy to work with. When the day came, everything we had asked was perfect! He knew how to read the room so we'll for the reception, and everyone had an incredible time on the dance floor!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kathleen L Mueller · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Durk made the party rock!

    Durk did an amazing job of DJing our son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception. Multiple folks told me that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Of course, we all shared a joy at seeing two beautiful people joined in marriage, but the party belongs to the DJ! Durk made the party rock! Great choice of music. Just the right amount of emceeing. The dance floor was packed for every song. Thank you, Durk, for making it an unforgettable party!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Lisa Frentz · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect party

    Durk Brown was our DJ, and I would say MC. He was excellent to work with preparing for the wedding and during.
    Thank you Durk

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJs was great!!!

    Kevin was awesome! He made sure everything went accordingly! There was wine spilled on my dress :( Kevin had a Tide Togo pen!! Great experience! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is the Best.

    Kevin did a fantastic Job at our wedding. He handled music for our ceremony and reception, and also emcee'd for the events we did during the reception. He smiled the whole time. He was easy to contact and quick to answer any questions or recommendations we had. He was also able to play one specific version of a song we requested for the ceremony which made a difference to us. We will be using Kevin and Choice Dj's in the future.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJs

    Kevin with Choice DJs is the best DJ ever! Our wedding was a huge hit because we had the “dancing DJ”. He knows how to liven up the party and what to play and when! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants a DJ that is professional and great at what he does! I would choose him time and time again!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Kevin did not disappoint! He was so easy to work with and kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night. He even got out on the floor with us! I cannot say enough good things about him!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • L

    LeeAnn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ. Durk was awesome. He worked with us and made sure everything was perfect. If you use this service which we highly recommend ask for Durk. June 9th (Tomlin/Rudak) Wedding at Kings Chapel.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was a fantastic dj! We had several wedding guests tell us after the wedding that they liked our DJ, which I find to be a huge compliment that our guests had a great time too. He was fun, easy to communicate with and within our budget!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was amazing! We of course gave a list of our songs for cake cutting, entrance, etc but his music choice while we were dancing was spot on! He kept everyone on the dance floor! We didn't want the party to stop at the end of the night. He also gave us a copy of our music which included a good friends acoustically singing our first dance. It was really special for us!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is fantastic! We gave him the genres of music we enjoyed and he came up with an amazing set list! Not only that but he had equipment available for our musician guests to be able to play. He was fun, energetic and e all had an incredible time!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was outstanding. He was happy to accommodate our requests, read the crowd perfectly, and was in general a very professional, fun, and courteous person to have at our party. We also had a few musical friends playing instruments and singing during the ceremony and for our first dance (some of our favorite moments from the entire wedding weekend!), and we really appreciated how proactive Kevin was in working with them to ensure all the setup was in place and everything went smoothly with zero stress.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was fantastic and so much fun to work with. He was easy to communicate with and he did perfectly with our ceremony and reception music. I was dancing the whole night! He was great to interact with us and our guests- he even busted a few moves out on the floor with us! We had a wonderful time at our wedding and our guests commented to us on how much fun they had as well! Would absolutely recommend Kevin! Thank you for making our day so smooth and fun! - Chelsea and Jordan

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJ's was AWESOME to work with . Everyone enjoyed themselves and was still talking about the PHOTO BOOTH. Kevin and his team are the complete package. So, helpful, professional and fun! Cannot go wrong with choosing Choice DJ's to entertain your crowd!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was just the best throughout our entire wedding planning process! He was extremely helpful and responsive through emails, meeting in person, and even on the day of. Kevin took every single thing we discussed and stuck true to exactly the plan I wanted. Kevin was our DJ, but he also provided the sound equipment for the ceremony and made sure that our musicians were hooked up and that all of the mics were working. He was such a fun DJ and knew how to get everyone out on the dance floor! Kevin was truly very professional, fun to work with, and an amazing part of our wedding day. I 100% recommend Choice DJ's!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was beyond incredible! First off, he is one of the most easy going guys you'll meet. I enjoyed putting together some of our favorite songs while chatting about the type of music we wanted. His pricing was one of the best in town as well! On our wedding day at Wren's Nest, he set everything up without any issues. When it came to the sound quality it was incredible! Most of all he kept the crowd dancing all night! One of our biggest compliments was that everyone said it was one of the best dance parties they've ever been to! We'll be hiring him again for any event we ever put on! Thank you Kevin for an incredible night!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    jocelyn · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Kevin and Choice DJs. Kevin was an absolute delight from the beginning to the very end. Having a big number of people from Australia, Kevin worked extremely hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoyed the music and provided a wide variety of genres. He worked with the guests and their song requests and even let us do Karaoke!!! We had such a blast on the dance floor and couldn’t have had a better DJ on our special day!! Thanks again! Joce and Lucas!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJs was amazing to work with! Kevin was so flexible with our wedding day schedule. It rained and our ceremony was delayed and Kevin was so kind to stay a little later since we got a late start! the music was great! we had a lot of Latin music at our wedding and he did a great job at knowing when to play what song. I would highly recommend choice DJs, they are professional and very sweet and accommodating.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is literally nothing to not love about Kevin! He is the easiest to work with, listens to your needs, is extremely timely with his responses and our guests loved him! When I looked back at my wedding photos, I loved seeing Kevin laughing, smiling and dancing and having a genuinely good time with our guests - it was truly like he was a guest and not someone we were paying to be there. We adored him! Kev, you're a rockstar!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • E

    Evan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJs were incredible to work with. Kevin Thompson was the DJ for our wedding reception. He was incredibly flexible and worked with me to surprise my new bride with some special songs. He did a wonderful job of adding some personal touches as well. He was generally interested in getting to know my wife and I and it really came through during the reception. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choice DJs is the Best DJ's around!! We used DJ Kevin at my daughter's wedding and he kept the party jumping the whole night!! He listened to the type of music my daughter and her husband wanted and that is what he played. He played appropriate music for everyone and everyone one had a Great Time!!! Kevin is also very easy to work with, he is a man of his word and his knows his business, he came highly recommended and I highly recommend Choice DJs!!! Choice DJs will make any wedding or event a Great Success!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • User4853557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin at Choice DJ's was great! Planning a wedding from Florida at a location that isn't a typical wedding venue wasn't easy but Kevin was such a huge help! We were able to text, call or email whenever we needed anything. My fiance had a lot of questions for the DJ but he was very assuring and helpful throughout the whole process. The day of the wedding Kevin handled all of the announcements and made everything work smoothly. He worked well with my coordinator and all of the other vendors and we would highly recommend him!

    We also loved our string lights and up-lighting. Kevin was even able to adjust the colors to exactly the way we wanted them even in the middle of the wedding which we really appreciated!

    Choice DJ's will work with you and your budget and will help you put on a perfect wedding.

    Sent on 05/03/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review