14 Reviews for Chip Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (3)
Additional Hours (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
14 Chip Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Chris is a true professional. Have one conversation with him and you'll find out just how passionate he is about taking great photos! He walks you through the entire process and offers excellent wedding advice along the way! He makes you feel totally comfortable and at ease. Most importantly, Chris works very hard to ensure that you absolutely love your photos! I could not have asked for a better photographer!

Profile Picture Marissa, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Where do we even start? Chris is AWESOME! From the time we first contacted Chris, he was always one step ahead of us, ensuring we had everything we needed and eliminating any worries we had about planning. Chris’s photos speak for themselves. They are amazing! But what the photos don’t say is how helpful he was throughout the entire process, and how professional and passionate Chris is. He truly loves what he does.

He's not only an excellent photographer but also helped us coordinate wedding day details and helped us develop and stick to our timeline. Chris captured all of the special moments, and he made sure we had everything we needed.

We got our photos lighting fast, in only three weeks. We think Chris was our best vendor, and we think we had some pretty awesome vendors!

Chris was willing to travel all the way to Green Bay for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. He arrived hours early to get acquainted with all of our locations and scope out the best spot for photos. He got pictures of EVERYONE. He stayed up late Friday night editing photos from the rehearsal dinner and welcome dessert reception so we could show them Sunday morning at our brunch. Chris came early Saturday morning to check on the bride and made sure the guys got to the church on time. He stayed late at the reception to capture all of the special moments. Words truly cannot express how wonderful Chris is and how happy we are that he was a part of our wedding weekend. You will not regret having Chris shoot your special moments! Thank you so much Chris!
K + D

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

We went into this not knowing where to take pictures or how to pose. Chris had all the ideas! He was excellent at coaxing natural smiles out of us and what backgrounds would look best. We had so much fun!

Profile Picture Dawn, 4/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was more than willing to work with whatever timeline we needed for our big day. He showed up earlier than we asked to check the lighting and even found a couple hidden places for pictures that we didn't even think to look for. The turn around time on getting our pictures back was quicker than I would have ever expected. I will definitely be using Chip Photography for any of our families future photography needs.

Profile Picture Scott, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris was amazing! The photos were lovely, and he's fun to be around, so he really puts you at ease. This guy knows what he's doing. We were very happy with the resulting photos and he sent them to us SUPER fast too! So glad we chose him!

Profile Picture User7337528, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have chosen a better photographer to capture our day! Our pictures our absolutely stunning and Chris made the day so much fun for all of us! He went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and we are forever grateful :)

Profile Picture Whitney, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris was very easy going and so easy to work with. We loved his pictures of our wedding and would definitely use him again for family photos or other events.

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris was an absolutely fantastic photographer. He directed our photo sessions so well and has such great ideas. We LOVE how our engagement and wedding photos turned out. Thank you Chris for doing such an amazing job capturing these special moments!

Profile Picture Jordyn, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Chris was phenomenal! He was super helpful, flexible, took beautiful photos, and generally went above and beyond. I can't recommend him enough. Thank you Chris! :)

Profile Picture Courtney, 4/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Chris is not only a very talented photographer, but he is easy to work with, flexible and professional. He knew when to direct and when to slip quietly into the background for a stunning set of photos that perfectly captures us and out special day. Chris was also fun and accommodating to our special needs and requests. I highly recommend Chip Photography. Thank you Chris!

Profile Picture User5620296, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We found Chris through weddingwire. Although he didn’t have many wedding photos to share, we liked the style of his photos. My husband and I both work in creative fields and hiring someone new didn’t concern us; what if someone never gave us our first shot? We don’t live in Wisconsin, but decided to have our wedding in Racine. Chris was kind enough to meet with us on Memorial Day weekend; the holiday we took advantage of to travel to Racine to finalize many of our wedding details.

For that first meeting, we decided to get together at the venue for our wedding. We had the chance to explore the area with him and he took some engagement photos. This gave us a chance to talk to him about what we were looking for and to get a feel for how things would go for the wedding.

We decided to have a very informal wedding. We chose to dispense with many of the formalities (first dance, speeches, etc…) and while that may have made the wedding appear simple, it doesn’t mean that Chris had an easy time of it. We got married in a brew pub, on a marina, on the shore of Lake Michigan. Chris had to cover first look photos outside, family photos outside, vows on a balcony, reception inside, sunset pictures outside, and some shots with our dogs.

Throughout the wedding Chris was great, laid back enough to feel like part of our crowd, and assertive enough to make sure he was able to take the shots we had asked for, such as hustling us outside for sunset photos. We were happy to have Chris take photos of our special day. Our photos look great and we have hundreds to sort through and share with friends.

Profile Picture katie, 9/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Chris is very easy to work with, and creative. I usually feel awakward having my picture taken, but chris made the whole experience very relaxed. the photos turned out beautiful!

Profile Picture User4785572, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Super awesome to work with! He had really good ideas and the shoot all around was a very fun experience! He definitely captured our love and personalities!

Profile Picture kacey, 3/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography