Chillula Reviews

115 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Chillula

Recommended by 99%

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Chillula 1
Chillula 2
Chillula 3
Chillula 4
Chillula 5
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan Mcwilliams · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    We booked Chillula for our wedding in April and had an amazing experience with them! Chase is super helpful and there are a lot of choices as far as instruments and extra items to add on. We wanted custom songs for the first dances and that was no problem for them! They played an acoustic set for our cocktail hour and then the live band for our reception. Our guests had the best time dancing all night long! I would recommend Chillula to anyone wanting to have a lot of fun at their wedding!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    Chillula made my wedding day unforgettable! They kept the dance floor rockin all night! 100% recommend them for any wedding and event!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Kacie

    Kacie Sandbach · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    Chase and the guys were amazing!! We had so much fun Last night! Everyone was up dancing and having a blast on the dance floor!! Exactly what I visioned my wedding to be! I highly recommend chillula!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • Kai

    Kai · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding in St. Augustine, FL far from where we live in Phoenix, AZ. So I had to do all the planning with Chase and our wedding cord. from long distance. I could not be happier with performance they had for us on Sunday, and the professionalism they showed. Chase even learned a song to play acoustically for the Father/Daugter dance and my wife was thrilled. We had a three piece band, plus a DJ during the evening, and they synced together well. Chilula is the most comprehensive entertainment band that we encounted on our search, and they did an outstanding job.

    Kai M. - Arizona Cardinals

    Sent on 04/11/2013

    Chillula's reply:

    Word
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula made our wedding run seamlessly! All the guests of various ages loved the live music they played! Highly recommended them!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
    Chillula 9
  • E

    Emil;y · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding date around Chillula's availability, that is how much we love them! We couldn't be happier with how the party turned out, we are truly grateful for Chase and the band. Thank you so much! Emily and Juan Cruz!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula was absolutely amazing at our wedding! Chase played acoustic during our ceremony for processional and recessional and cocktail hour, and the full band played for our reception and they didn't miss a beat the entire night. We opted to add on their DJ to keep the party going during any band breaks and it was a great mix of live and dance songs. Their live music options are awesome and a great mix of current/top 20 music and classics to suit all tastes, ages, and groups of people. Their sound and overall showmanship is great even for those who don't want to dance - they're just a fun band to watch and listen to! They are reasonable in their pricing and allow upgrades, such as stage lighting, playing during ceremony, and the ability to add more band members, all while staying really affordable. Our wedding, from ceremony to reception, would not have been as great as it was without Chillula, guests raved about them all not long and the dance floor was always full!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Chillula as our wedding band was by far the best investment we made in our wedding planning process. We selected the 4 person band, and they rocked! They played the perfect mix of old vs. new songs that guests of all ages could enjoy. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, so that says it all. This band rocks. I highly recommend you hire Chase to do the wedding ceremony and cocktail music as well. It added such a special touch to our ceremony.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase and his team are amazing! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb band to have at your wedding. All but guarantees your guests will have a great time.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    Chillula 10
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A band can completely make or break your reception. Chillula MADE our wedding reception! Totally brought the fun, dancing, and created such a perfect atomosphere for wedding guests! One of the best decisions we made for that day was hiring Chillula to come to New Orleans to entertain and party with us! We now have people calling us asking who they were for friends’s/family’s weddings! And I will definitely continue to refer people to use them. We want to get married all over again just to experience that party they made happen!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • K

    katherine · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down made my wedding the ultimate party! They even incorporated songs mentioned in our toasts making the night very personal! Worth it to invest in this piece of your wedding- especially with this band!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • P

    Pat · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys rock! They made the entire wedding!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula was great! Chase answered all my emails in a timely manner and they got all our guests up dancing. Would hire again! Amazing wedding! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula is amazing! They were the perfect entertainment for our wedding day- couldn't have asked for a better band. Thanks for the unforgettable memories on our special day!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula Band was a great, high energy band, that played great music and kept our guests dancing the whole night. All of our guests said they loved them. Also, Chase was awesome to work with and always helped us out with any questions or requests we had. Yes, we would recommend them. We had the 4 piece band that included the saxophone.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula is the best band ever! We had both heard them play around town at different venues and always thought that we would love to have them play at our wedding. We are so glad we hired them! They played the best songs and could feel out the mood of the crowd. Chase did a great MC job with announcing all the introductions, dances, tosses, etc. Chase also played acoustic before and during the processional of the ceremony - wouldn't have had it any other way, it was absolutely beautiful! The whole band was so much fun and played several songs after the wedding was actually over. Chillula is seriously THE best, we hope to hire you all again for another event in the future. Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now HUSBAND's and my goal for our wedding was simply that people would leave and say this, "Wow, the food was great, the Band killed and that wedding was so much fun." It has been exactly a month and the feedback we have received from our guests makes us feel like we accomplished what we set out for! Chillula was the second best decision we made on our wedding day! The first was to not allow the groomsmen to play golf the morning of ????.
    I have had the priviledge of watching them play around St. Augustine and was curious how that would translate into a wedding vibe. Last summer, my husband and I were able to attend a wedding that they were playing at and at that moment we knew we had to have them. They KILLLED it at our wedding from their song choices to their DJing to just keeping the general flow of the wedding moving forward and without a dull moment. We have had 2 friends book them for their upcoming weddings ???? After they went to ours! Loved them, loved them, loved them!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible group of great guys! Their sound was amazing, they kept the dancing going and really helped pull off an amazing wedding. Love love love them!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chillula is fantastic! They are very laid back and keep the vibe even up to the wedding as calm and collected, when chaos is occurring everywhere! Chase is wonderful and is so much fun to be around. Everyone at the wedding loved their style in music and they kept the dancing going all night even with a crowd that doesn't typically dance :)

    We highly recommend Chillula for any wedding or event where FUN is the highlight!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase and his band did outstanding job at the wedding reception in Palm Coast, FL. Everyone could not stop talking about how great the band was and we were so glad we added the additional horn instruments. They kept the dance floor moving all night, everyone of all ages was having a blast. I would 100% book Chillula again for my next event and recommend them to any Bride and Groom who are deciding between bands. Chillula wins hands down.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • T

    Trey · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is awesome. Created a memorable experience.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • D

    Deidra · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase,
    A huge thank you personally and to The Chillula Band for helping make our wedding night so memorable. You were a true professional from the very beginning of reserving your services to the end of the wedding night. The music was AWESOME and kept the party moving all night long. Even had our mothers and grandmothers dancing with their shoes off! (lol) We received so many compliments about you guys! Everything turned out more than we could imagine. You and your band played a huge role in making this possible. Thank you again so much!
    Mr. and Mrs. Wilson

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase and the rest of the Chillula band were awesome. They helped a lot with the timeline during our wedding, and were very fun to work with. They learned our first dance song so we could hear it live, and all of the other music was great as well. Definitely add at least the saxophonist -- we couldn't believe how good he sounded. Overall, I'd highly recommend booking Chillula for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/03/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review