Chicago Wedding Pastor Officiant Minister Reviews

105 | Fox River Grove, IL
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Chicago Wedding Pastor Officiant Minister

Recommended by 100%

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    jamie · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill was amazing to work with! He gave us unique ideas for our ceremony and all of my guests loved his delivery. It felt like he has known us all of our lives.

  • C

    catherine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning an out of state wedding can be very stressful! After looking through reviews, my husband and I decided to go with Pastor Bill Martinez and we are so blessed that we made that choice! He was very professional and maintained in contact throughout the planning process. Thank you again for such a beautiful ceremony. You're the best!

    -Rene & Catherine

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further than Pastor Bill! He will put your worries to rest about the wedding, and somehow in the process of getting to know you individually and as a couple he will incorporate the absolute best about you both and have your audience laughing, crying, smiling and really happy for you.

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a great officiant? This is the man to pick. Trust him and follow his plan, and he will stir up your wedding court, your beloved guests; and drown you in tears of happiness and joy. This man is follower of Christ Jesus our Lord. God is using this man in wonderful ways. Please pick him, he is worth every penny! Much love, Pastor Bill! I hope you continue doing what you do. I don't cry, but that day, you made tears of joy run down my face. You helped me search deep within my mind, soul, and spirit. It was truly a blessing. Thank you.

  • S

    Steph · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill was the perfect choice for our wedding! In the wedding planning process he responded quickly and was very professional. He took the time to meet with us for a few hours in person to get to know us as a couple. For the actual wedding, he was timely to both our rehearsal and ceremony. He was able to incorporate our family/cultural traditions smoothly. He spoke very eloquently, like not from a script. My parents are hard to please and they loved him too! We wish he could've stayed with us for the reception! THANK YOU so much for being a part of our perfect day!

  • M

    Lindsey · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill did an AMAZING job officiating our wedding ceremony! We were referred to Pastor Bill thru family friends and come to find out he was the “Preferred Pastor” at our venue, Carmel Mountain Ranch Country Club. Pastor Bill met with my Husband and I a few times before we got married to get to know us and he also met with us as our wedding day got closer to comfort my worries/stresses. Pastor Bill really listened to my husband and I’s wishes, hopes and wants when it came to the ceremony and he delivered a ceremony that far exceed our expectations. Family and friends continually quote things they heard Pastor Bill say during our ceremony that they loved.
    THANK YOU PASTOR BILL FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART, FOR MAKING MY DREAM COME TRUE WEDDING CEREMONY COME TO LIFE!

    ***PICTURES TO COME***

  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill was the perfect Officiant for our wedding! He took the time to get to know us as a couple and offer us counsel through our journey into marriage. He was personable, patient and kind. On the day of, he delivered with excellence and even a little humor. Everyone thought he was perfect!

    Would recommend to any of my friends and family looking for a great experience- regardless of your religious affiliation.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is awesome! He took the time to get to know us and totally geared our ceremony towards who we really are. It was humorous yet not cheesy but serious all the same. He's very professional but is very personable too so it was easy for us to trust him with get task at hand and we were very happy with the service he provided

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Pastor Bill. He came highly recommended by our wedding coordinator and we soon learned why. We came to know Pastor Bill before our ceremony through phone calls, email conversations, and an in-person meet and greet. Throughout the whole time his energy and compassion came through and we were very thankful to have been working with such a professional. Looking back on it, it is hard to believe that he was probably working with many other couples at the same time. He made us feel like a priority and as if we had his complete attention whenever we needed him. Also, a quick phone call from him a day or two before the wedding was such a nice and unexpected surprise in our hectic week. He really was there with us and was incredibly genuine. He went a long way to ease our nerves leading up to the big day.

    Our actual ceremony came out fantastic. Pastor Bill was very flexible with us and worked in our requests to craft the perfect flow for the ceremony. He had asked us for some of our thoughts about each other and incorporated those into the ceremony for each of us to hear for the first time. It was an emotional moment that had us tearing up, but Pastor Bill was also quick to inject a bit of humor into the ceremony to lighten the mood. All-in-all we felt like we had a perfect wedding and Pastor Bill started that off with our ceremony. Many guests remarked at how great he was and how special the ceremony was.

    Pastor Bill is an amazing person and we highly recommended him for anyone seeking an officiant in the San Diego area.

    Thank you Pastor Bill,
    Rebecca & AJ

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill is so polite, charming and full of passion. From the moment my husband and I met him we were blown away by his personality. We couldn't stop smiling. He helped us put together a rehearsal on site, this helped us calm our nerves and was worth it.The ceremony was exactly how we wanted it, it was beautiful, and he could improvise on the spot. We forgot the veil part for the ceremony and with quick wit and thinking we pulled it together. It was AWESOME! We couldn't be happier. If you have no idea who you are looking for to be the officiant for your wedding, meet Pastor Bill. It was one of the most positive experiences for planning the wedding, and the ceremony was well worth it!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill went above and beyond for our wedding. From skyping us so we could meet him to calling me every few days to check on us and let us know he is praying for us, he made sure we knew he cared. Plus, our ceremony was absolutely incredible. It was the perfect amount of sincerity along with a little humor to keep the bride from crying. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I am so happy I picked Pastor Bill as my officiant. Thank you Pastor Bill!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an uninvited guest, Hurricane Dolores that decided to pop into our outdoor wedding at Marina Village. Pastor Bill was a calm and very great presence as we were obviously scrambling with the ceremony moving inside from out. He nailed the ceremony and as both me and the Bride had our most amazing day of our lives he was able to make key changes as we were at times a bit off our game with vows and such due to the pressure of the weather situation. It went off without a noticeable hitch to our guests and we had such an amazing experience with him as our spiritual and worldly guide to matrimony. Thank you thank you thank you for being there and everything you did to make our day that much better!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was such an important part of our journey. He met with us on multiple occasions to get to know us and our story. The ceremony was such a touching and personal weaving together of our unique love story, personalities, and dreams for our lives. Many guests shared how meaningful the ceremony felt, and how many emotions it brought out. Bill did a beautiful job and made our day so special.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we didnt know Pastor Bill he provided us with a fantastic service. I have to admit that I wasn't expecting all that much as I didn't know Pastor Bill and I wasn't sure what I wanted from an officiant. But I can say I was totally surprised by how he personalized our ceremony and how the things he said not only sounded genuine but not sappy. Even our guests said they really liked what he said. We didnt want too much discussion of faith (as we are not all that religious - more spiritual) - and Pastor Bill hit the perfect note. I can say without any reservations that you will not be disapointed with Pastor Bill. He is not only a great officiant but a genuinely nice guy.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did our couples mentoring for us and was our pastor for our big day!! He is the best!! He made our day an even more memorable day. Couldn't have asked for better person to be there before us & God while I marry my best friend. Thank u again Bill for an amazing ceremony!!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and Paolo found Pastor Bill through wedding wire, at first I was a bit hesitant to contact him, I was just intimidated by the fact that I will be talking to a pastor whom we've never met before. But after talking to him over the phone and exchanging emails, specially after we met him and talked to him in person, he made us feel at ease. He is very passionate on what he do, he is very much interested, and a genuine person. We would also recommend to take part on his relationship coaching materials, it help us see our weakness, which we didn't know we have. On the day of our wedding, he made time to meet and mingle with our family members. Everyone love how he ran our ceremony, his words are heartfelt. He is such a blessing to me and Paolo.

  • B

    Bobby · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill was an invaluable resource in both preparing and officiating our wedding.

    We underwent a cross-country move from Washington, DC to Arizona in the middle of our wedding planning and despite living in San Diego, Pastor Bill was flexible and understanding every step of the way. Despite not meeting face-to-face a couple days prior to the ceremony, our weekly Skype calls prior had us well acquainted in time for our big day. His pre-marriage counseling was invaluable and he used those sessions to weave facts and observations about us seamlessly into his sermon beautifully.

    Not only we were we thrilled with his work, he impressed everyone who attended our wedding too!

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spoken quite simply Pastor Bill should be at the top of your list when considering who will officiate your ceremony. In the chaos of planning out our wedding. two months before the ceremony we realized that we forgot one of the most important pieces. Who was going to marry us? After searching the entirety of weddingwire.com we began corresponding with a few officiants, but was far and away impressed by Pastor Bill's approach and ease in conversing. After we made our choice we began getting to know one another. and after only one meeting and a few correspondence it was like we had known each other forever.

    We didn't have a coordinator and hadn't planned a wedding ceremony before, but at the rehearsal we followed his lead and felt confident that we could pull off the perfect ceremony the next day. That confidence was not misplaced as the day went off without a hitch. He kept the ceremony light and joyous.

    Afterwards everyone we spoke to at the ceremony could not stop giving us compliments as to how he lead the ceremony and added so much to our perfect day. Even weeks later we are still getting compliments about the job he did in making our special day all the more special.

    From this day forward when we speak to anyone looking for an officiant we will always recommend Pastor BIll.



  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok so this review is way, way, waaay over due! We got married on March 6, 2015. We found Pastor Bill through Wedding Wire and we thank our lucky stars we found him! We live in Seattle but our wedding was in San Marcos, California. Pastor Bill was quick to respond and we had several phone conversations throughout our engagement since we were unable to meet in person. Right away we liked him! We met him on our rehearsal day and he did a great job coordinating the rehearsal ceremony! The day of, he was here early, mingling with our bridal party and guests. He is very personable and friendly and chimed perfectly with everyone. He did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony! We wanted to be spiritual without being super religious and we wanted to share our own vows. He was perfect! He was sincere, genuine, funny but not cheesy, and I swear the ceremony felt like he had known us forever! Everyone made so many wonderful comments and compliments on Pastor Bill. He was very well liked by our guests and couldn't believe we had only met him the day before! Thank you so much to Pastor Bill for making our ceremony better than we could imagine!!

  • S

    shannon · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Seattle and our wedding was in San Marcos, Ca so we looked on Wedding Wire to find a Pastor who was professional, genuine, and not cheesy! We found Pastor Bill through all the great reviews and he was exactly what we were looking for! We contacted him and he responded quickly. Since we live in Seattle, we didn't have a chance to meet him until our rehearsal but we did speak on the phone a few times. We talked about us, our relationship, and he sent us a packet of personal questions we had to fill out individually. Not going to lie, we were nervous having a Pastor marry us that didn't know us or had ever met us, but Pastor Bill did an incredible job! He came to the rehearsal and it totally made us feel at ease! He came early on our wedding day and had a chat with us and even mingled with our family and wedding party. He did an outstanding job at our ceremony! He was heartfelt, genuine and it felt like he had known us for a long time! So many people came up to us after the wedding and commented on how lovely the ceremony was and how great Pastor Bill was. I would definitely recommend Pastor Bill to anyone getting married!

  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - what can I say. Always a bit of a risk hiring in a Pastor who you have never met before to get your 81 year Mom married but Pastor Bill was the most charming minister, who immediately put everyone at ease and provided a really intimate and wonderful service. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill is a lifesaver! He stepped in at the last minute for us, when our planned officiant had a medical emergency. We literally met Bill on Thursday, he came to our rehearsal on Friday, and married us on Saturday.

    In a very short time, he was able to gather information about us and put together a beautiful ceremony that was personalized to who we are. I received many comments throughout the night of how lovely the ceremony was and how engaging Pastor Bill is as a speaker. Because he included so many personal thoughts about our relationship, he fooled everyone into thinking that we've known him a long time as a couple.

    All in all, our ceremony was seamless and we are so grateful to Pastor Bill for stepping in and giving us a genuine, personalized ceremony with only a couple days of preparation.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill Yaccino was absolutely wonderful, my husband and I would recommend him to anyone if they are in need of a wedding officiant! We both loved everything he said during our ceremony, it was the perfect mix of religious, personal, meaningful, and funny, we wouldn't change a thing! We also had so many compliments throughout the night about Pastor Bill, everyone else thought he was great too!

  • User4068548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill is great. I'm happy we went with him for our wedding ceremony. He did a lovely job. I highly recommend him. He is very easy to talk to and a very nice guy.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Bill did an amazing job with our wedding. He was kind and open minded to our special requests. We aren't very religious and were hesitant at first meeting with Bill but he was polite and accommodating. Everyone keeps telling us how nice of ceremony we had and an amazing job Bill did. He went above and beyond. He kept in contact with us up to the moment we said our vows. He was on time (early) for the ceremony, talked to us before the ceremony, and followed up with us after. Would definitely use him again for a vow renewal.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review