87 Reviews for Chicago Wedding Officiant Services, Inc.

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (1)
Licensed (1)
No Denomination (1)
87 Chicago Wedding Officiant Services, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Cal and Amanda were fantastic to work with. Amanda will help you coordinate your wedding script and find a perfectly matched officiant for the big day. She was helpful, responsive, and kind. We ended up going with Cal, and he made our day very special! His words were read meaningfully and we got many comments afterwords about how touching our ceremony was. Thanks Cal and Amanda for guiding us through something we knew nothing about and managing to help us make it to so heartfelt and special.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I am so happy that we used Chicago Wedding Officiant Services for our wedding. They were affordable, quick to reply, and so friendly. We had Cal as our officiant and he did a great job. You can tell he's been doing it for a while. He genuine cares about the couple he is marrying and it shows. So many of our guests thought that we knew Cal personally before our wedding. They were surprised we had found him online! He made our ceremony so personal and special it felt like we knew him for years. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Cal.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Cal was great. We forgot our marriage license but he was willing to forgive that and waited until a guest dropped it off at our venue. The communication all around was fast and accurate as well.

Profile Picture Julie, 5/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were so pleased with the ceremony and our wedding officiant. . Thank you for making our day special!!!

Mr & Mrs Parra

Profile Picture Victor, 11/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Isabel Quintero performed our ceremony exactly as we wanted, with amazingly clear diction, a warm tone, and a bright smile. Aaron helped us get everything together before the ceremony, gave us lots and lots of options, and was incredibly responsive to questions. Highly recommended to anyone looking for an officiant.

Profile Picture Andrew, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Scott was amazing to work with! He was very professional and actually helped the coordinator at our venue with our rehearsal to ensure everything went smoothly for us. Honestly, knowing the service and quality he provided I'm surprised they don't charge more. Aaron was very quick to reply to our questions and helped us through setting up or vows. I couldn't have asked for more for such a special day!

Profile Picture Alicia, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was phenomenal to work with as a wedding officiant!!!! From day one of contacting Aaron all the way to our wedding day he was quick to response, very helpful in explaining things, and very professional. Aaron was also flexible when it came to rehearsal dinner dates and locations. I would highly recommend working with Aaron. He was there to coach us through our wedding planning, and really helped put our minds at ease which is very important for a stressed out bride. With Aaron, I knew everything would be taken care of, and I could focus on other parts of the wedding planning. I would highly recommend Aaron as a wedding officiant!

Profile Picture Pam, 9/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron did a very good job. All of our guests thought we knew him previously. We also had an unconventional rehearsal in a loud space with groomsmen determined to make jokes and not listen, but he handled it very well.

Profile Picture User5435715, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was great to work with - we loved the fact he let us build out our own ceremony flow! We are very organized people, so we appreciated getting Word documents with an outline so we could pick and choose how we wanted everything to go.

Aaron also did a great job keeping our bridal party in order at the rehearsal and actual wedding ceremony - we had a large bridal party that doesn't listen too well and he took that all in stride and got us all in place to make the ceremony go off without a hitch!

Profile Picture Crystal, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was very responsive and prompt. Mark officiated the ceremony and was great as well. Very personable and friendly. Very nice people to do business with!

Profile Picture Crystal, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We picked Isabel to perform our ceremony and she was great!! We wanted our ceremony to include Spanish and English readings and she was perfect. Aaron was also very helpful with the process of finding an officiant and the ceremony selection. Thank you both for everything!!

Profile Picture Annette, 8/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Chicago Wedding Officiant Services was recommend to us by our wedding planner at Naturally Yours Events. We were lucky enough to have Aaron as our officiant, and loved the entire process of working with him. Using Aaron's ceremony tools, we were able to customize our ceremony to fit exactly what we were looking for with Aaron's expert guidance along the way. He understood our desire to have a short and simple ceremony, but helped us to ensure the ceremony was beautiful and meaningful. Aaron is a wonderful public speaker, and many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony. Most importantly, Aaron is extremely responsive and is just a lovely person - we very much enjoyed meeting with him, and couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I really enjoyed working with this company. Our officiant Cal was great and professional, he really fit our wedding perfectly. Aaron was very professional on setting everything up and getting emails back to me in a timely fashion. I'm very glad that we decide with this group over the others because getting to look over the ceremony first made us feel more at ease with everything. Thanks for everything they did, the wedding was perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kayla, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron Keller and The Chicago Wedding Officiants was absolutely amazing! Aaron met with us several months prior to our Wedding, he was so kind and patient. I was a very anxious Bride, as we had a guest list of 275 and our vision for our Ceremony including many multicultural rituals such as Jumping the Broom and being Lassoed. Aaron was invaluable to us, he personalized our entire ceremony. What a gem we had! My new husband and I both could not have been more pleased with him or the service he provided us. He was so calm and professional and punctual and friendly always. Thank you Aaron, for everything! I have so many friends engaged this year and highly recommend him and Chicago Wedding Officiants in general

Profile Picture Brittany, 7/4/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was a great addition to our special day! He included a perfect balance of humor and sensitivity, religion and values, and personal touches catered just to us. He really listened to the information we submitted regarding who we were and what we were seeking in our ceremony. Our guests appreciated the 20-30 minute length of the ceremony, and the overall presentation Aaron provided. Our marriage certificate was submitted in a timely manner as well! And the cherry on top: he was in our budget! We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Profile Picture Michele, 7/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was very responsive to every question and concern we had. No stone was left unturned. The communication, service, and professionalism was superb. Cal Denison couldn't have been a better officiant for our wedding. Nothing about a wedding goes as planned and Cal took the reigns and guided us through the entire procession. Thank you so much.

Profile Picture Andrew, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was great. On time and courteous, he reminded me which hand the ring goes on. Fantastic all around.

Profile Picture Chris, 6/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron Keller officiated my wedding and he was extremely professional, courteous, respectful and just an all around pleasure to work with. My husband and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for someone to officiate their wedding!!

Profile Picture Dianna, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you for helping us with our wedding ceremony!

Profile Picture User5200288, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We used Scott as our officiant. He was great and helped us plan out the format of the ceremony and was flexible in adding a line my Dad chose to do the day before.

The templates they use are great and we were able to piece together parts from different ones to make one ceremony we really loved!

Profile Picture Olivia, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was great! Always responded quickly to my emails and made sure my ceremony was the way I wanted to be. Unfortunately my ceremony had to be cut short because I had some time issues but Aaron accommodated it perfectly.

Profile Picture User5168118, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Aaron was an amazing officiant! He listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and was able to provide a wonderful ceremony based on what we wanted! He also was quick to respond to any questions and clarify anything so that we had the ceremony that we wanted! He was early to our ceremony and ready to go! We couldn't have done it without him!

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I recently got married and we could not be any happier with the level of service and attentiveness we received from Chicago Wedding Officiants! When we were initially looking for an officiant for our ceremony it was very important for us to find an officiant who was bilingual. It was very difficult to find any and when we stumbled upon Chicago Wedding Officiants we were very hopeful! From our initial inquiry to our very last email with Aaron, he was very detailed, flexible, understanding, and professional about every single detail and aspect that goes into planning a wedding ceremony. He made the process of planning such an important event that much easier-which my husband and I appreciated greatly! The day of our ceremony we were thrilled to meet our officiant Isabel Quintero! Isabel delivered the sermon with such care, eloquence, and joy! Many of our guest were touched by it and we received many wonderful compliments after the ceremony. Our wedding ceremony could not have been any better and we owe it all to Aaron and Isabel, thank you!

Profile Picture Denisse, 5/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Steve did an excellent job! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture User5076074, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant