Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio Reviews

133 | Clarendon Hills, IL
See photos, pricing and details

133 Reviews for Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio

Recommended by 99%

133
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio 1
Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio 2
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley F · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Party

    Fourth Estate Audio just did our wedding at the Morton Arboretum. The DJ was really great - he knew what the audience wanted and dancing continued right till the lights went on and the party had to end. They respected out wishes on music type and took appropriate requests. I highly recommend them. Another thing I liked was their on line data input system - made it very easy.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Klahn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We had Jay as our disc jockey and he was great!
    Their process of gathering information and music taste is easy and is helpful for people who have never planned an event before!
    I thought the rates were really reasonable and he kept the party moving smoothly and had our guests on the dance floor all night.

    Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio 3
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ!

    Jay was an amazing DJ! We were impressed even from our first interaction with him. He was honest about what package would best fit our needs and didn't try to sell us unnecessary services. He was very responsive to emails and was really accommodating throughout the whole process. On the wedding day, Jay was very professional and helped us have an amazing wedding reception! We were so glad to have Jay as our wedding DJ!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • L

    Laura Holmes · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    I would definitely recommend this company for your wedding. Our DJ, Jay, kept my guests dancing all evening long. He was very kind and definitely knew what he was doing. He made things so much easier on my husband and I.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • R

    Randy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fun-filled night for everybody to dance to!

    DJ Jay Congdon was a blast at our wedding! With his years of experience, he definitely knew what got the crowd going! I highly recommend Fourth Estate Audio for their professionalism, knowledgeable music selection, and creating a fun and memorable night to remember!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • J

    Julie H · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be Happier!!

    The team at Fourth Estate Audio was great to work with for our wedding. Jay walked us through the whole process and was very attentive to any questions that we had, and asked us great questions that we hadn't even thought of (which allowed us to plan to perfection). The online questionnaire we answered prior to the wedding was very easy to use and allowed us to be thorough about our music likes and preferences. Scott was our DJ for the event and we could not have asked for a better experience. Beyond playing great music, when the schedule started to slip due to slow dinner service at our event space, Scott proactively reached out to us to see if he should start the dancing portion of the evening. We had no idea the time had slipped so much since we were trying to eat and make our rounds to our guest tables. We are so thankful for Scott's attentiveness; we were able to maximize the time that we had left in our reception. My husband and I had an amazing time dancing the night away with our guests and the dance floor was never sparse! We would definitely, definitely, DEFINITELY recommend Fourth Estate!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Give Jay a shot, you will not regret it!

    We wanted to take a second to thank our incredible Wedding DJ, Jay. He was absolutely amazing on our special night. It all started by meeting with Jay and having a personalized one on one meeting to determine exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He has a ton of experience with weddings and that's evident by the great care and consideration he took in our initial consultation. Once the plan was ready, it was time to execute! Jay did just that! He came prepared with his state of the art equipment and led us into a night we will never forget. Thank you Jay! Can't recommend your services enough!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah D · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay at Fourth Estate is a Wedding DJ Matchmaker and We Loved Our Match

    Scott Andree freaking rules. We’re not big dancers or pop music lovers on a day-to-day basis, so while we knew that the standard wedding playlist favorites would probably feature prominently in order to please the crowd, we were looking for any opportunity possible to play more of the classic rock tunes (Led Zeppelin, Rush, etc) we love. Scott kept our expectations reasonable, made sure we knew they’re not super dance-able…and then found spaces to play them anyway! I’m not sure everyone would want to headbang to Black Dog at their wedding, but a bunch of our guests had a great time doing just that. We were incredibly happy with Scott and Fourth Estate and would happily hire them again.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • F

    jocelyn · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was amazing. We found him online and met with him in person, after meeting with him we could tell he was professional and very knowledgeable, we booked with him the same day. Jay's website makes everything easy leading up to the wedding, from creating your timeline, to picking your music for the big day. We loved how he provides you with a flash drive if theres any music that you would like him to play that isn't in his library. We had Jay for the ceremony and the reception and he kept the whole night flowing seamlessly, I wanted a very specific part of a song to walk down the aisle to and he assured me timing wasn't going to be an issue and just cut and faded the music when need be, our sand ceremony ran long and the song I chose was ending but he did an amazing job at looping the music without it being noticeable. For the reception he handled the cake cutting, speeches, dances amazingly and once the dance floor was open he kept people on the floor all night long. We had absolutely nothing to worry about when working with Jay. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Impressed

    Extremely impressed with the company’s professionalism and attentiveness. We contacted Jay only 4 weeks before our wedding looking for DJ services and he came to the rescue!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was great! He kept the guests engaged and dancing. We didn't get all of the songs played that we had requested, but everybody had a great time

    Sent on 09/27/2018
    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio 4
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our whole experience with Fourth Estate Audio was outstanding. All our questions/emails were responded to quickly and the value of the services we got was outstanding. Jay was our DJ and he was phenomenal. He included all of the music we requested in the online form and was able to create an environment our guests felt comfortable in to let loose on the dance floor. We were also able to add any of our own music by using the usb drive he gave us. He did a great job working with us to keep everything organized day of and even let us make a change or two last minute. (Thanks for the Star Wars Theme when our ring bearer walked down the aisle!) We had so many people compliment our DJ service after the wedding. We were able to dance outside all night thanks to Jay and the lights that he had available to us. We highly recommend Fourth Estate Audio for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • L

    Lilia · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was FANTASTIC! I don't even know where to begin so a list will have to suffice. For background, we had a tent reception (no ceremony) in a backyard for 100 guests.

    1. Jay was very quick to respond to our initial inquiry and follow up questions. We had a Skype call as we live in NY and couldn't meet in person but got everything arranged through the call.
    2. We loved being able to choose songs online through the website-- great selection and easy to use.
    3. The price! Least expensive that we found!
    4. Jay was timely and professional and needed so little from us. He made everything move along at a good pace and knew exactly how to time things. We didn't have a wedding planner and he really took the reins in terms of introducing us, calling tables for lunch, etc which made things leagues easier for us.
    5. The sound was perfect. Loud enough for dancers, quiet enough for people to talk at tables. Someone said "I play at a lot of weddings and it's so common that the music during cocktails and the meal is too loud to hear each other speak but this was perfect."
    6. Most importantly-- the music! We gave Jay a basic theme for cocktails and lunch which he executed perfectly. When it came time for dancing, he seemed to magically pick the best songs from our list and still accommodated requests. He was able to read the room really well for a very diverse crowd to get and keep everyone dancing.

    Highly recommend. We had the most fun we could have ever thought possible!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired Fourth Estate Audio for a wedding on 6/30/18. I could tell from the first conversation we had that I was going to hire Fourth Estate. They were extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Every question or suggestion we made, we saw a response from Fourth Estate very quickly. On the event day, Fourth Estate completely delivered on everything we asked for. The music selection was entirely on point with what we had wanted. Would trust Fourth Estate for any event that requires a DJ.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Scott were great. They made the process of hiring, planning, and executing so easy for us we had nothing to worry or stress about. They abided by our instructions and playlist exactly as we described it and our guests told us the DJ was one of the best parts of the wedding. If your in Chicago and want an affordable DJ that does their job, these guys are the ones to go with.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With any wedding, there are so many decisions to be made, from the clothes, food, venue, who to invite, invitations, all of it, and I must say that Jay and his company Fourth Estate Audio made the DJ decision the best ever! He was was quick and efficient in his communication, his interface and technologically advanced website, and the overall feel of this company was above par. We even lost our usb drive in the mail the week of our Wedding and Jay stepped in and took care of that too providing all the songs we requested. The day of the wedding, he sent Scott to DJ our event on a yacht! Scott was polite, on point, and very fun and accommodating. He was super fun too and catered to our guests as we requested he do. If you are having a wedding in the Chicago area and are looking for the best, these guys are it! Thank you Jay and Scott, we appreciate you guys more than you know!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was a class act leading up to the wedding, at the ceremony, and following the wedding. He made sure to play to our tastes, didn't steal the show, and got people out on the dance floor. As an added perk he took some photos that he shared with us immediately after the wedding so we had some fun pictures to look at as we wait for our professional photos. Jay is highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • N

    Natascia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was such an amazing DJ!! He answered all emails immediately ( I emailed him once at midnight and got a response in the middle of the night!), which is really important when you are having anxiety about a wedding and want answers. He led the entire wedding and made the night super easy for us. Out of all the worries I had on the wedding day, the music was not one of them and that is thanks to Jay. He is super nice and easy to work with, and he knows what he is doing. We wanted people to stay on the dance floor, and there were always people on the dance floor at our wedding!!! Thanks so much for making our wedding amazing, Jay!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did an amazing job at our wedding. He got the party started and kept it going. We were concerned some people were not big dancers but Jay got everyone out of their seats. Jay loves what he does and it definitely shows. I highly highly recommend him. We had so many compliments on Jays music.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • S

    Sabreena · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to book Jay early for our July wedding - a very busy wedding weekend! From the beginning, he guided us through the process in a detailed and thorough way, ensuring we had everything arranged from bridal party announcements to no-play lists. On the day of, he had everything running so smoothly and the music was incredible! We were especially worried that our dance floor would empty since we had a lot of guests that do not dance at weddings and also our venue provided an amazing outside patio and museum to wander through, but that wasn't the case at all. From the teenagers to our 60 and 70 year old guests - everyone spent time dancing and the dance floor remained the place to be! Would definitely recommend 4th estate audio for those who want a lively wedding!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay from Fourth Estate Audio was very helpful in the process of choosing a DJ. When we finally choose Jay, he was there to help us prepare song lists that met our needs and kept our guests entertained. He not only was just a reception "DJ" but he also helped with our pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour music so the guests were always happy. Jay was very professional and even took time to speak with us over Skype prior to booking his services so that we would be comfortable knowing he would be great for our wedding. He has an efficient and easy way of selecting music. I would highly recommend Jay from Fourth Estate Audio!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we picked Jay as our wedding DJ! From our initial meeting, he made us feel comfortable and excited for our wedding day. He was extremely well prepared. He had an easy to use site that allowed us to give all wedding day details and requests! The ceremony flowed beautifully as well as the reception! As soon as the dance floor opened, it stayed full until the end of the night! Fourth Estate Audio was the perfect fit for us!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay from Fourth Estate Audio kept our guests dancing from the first dance until the last. He was willing to accommodate some of our less conventional requests, upheld our no-play list, and did a great job of choosing songs that complemented the ones we chose. We would strongly recommend using Fourth Estate, and consider them the best value in the area!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • P

    Ben · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked Jay and his team, no regrets

    Sent on 10/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review