Skip to main content
Weddings

Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio Reviews

Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio

Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio

Clarendon Hills, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 160 Reviews
View more information

160 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 160
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

8 User photos

  • K
    Kathryn B. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything Was Perfect

    From the first call to the big day, working with Jay at Fourth Estate was an excellent experience. He made it so easy for us to communicate, and when we sadly had to postpone (TWICE!) due to Covid, he was so flexible and accommodating. When it came to our reception, he was very professional, he kept the night rolling perfectly, and even played the songs we asked for that weren’t initially in his inventory. If you want a stress-free experience and someone who truly listens to what you want in a Wedding DJ, Jay at Fourth Estate is your guy!

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    It was a real treat being Katy and Sean's Chicago wedding DJ. The Rialto Square was breathtaking as always, and the couple popped a few surprises, like a "campfire song" as their pre-dinner prayer, and a special toast with Tequila shots. Friends surprised the newlyweds with a few "dinosaurs" on the dance floor, Want to see? I posted some pictures here, and I'll leave them up for awhile: https://www.discjockey.org/blog/real-chicago-wedding-nov-13-2021/
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ to work with!

    Jay was amazing to work with! He was by far the most responsive and easiest vendor to coordinate with. When I had to move my wedding due to COVID he responded immediately that he moved the date over, no issues. I figured not many people would be dancing at my wedding due to COVID but people were on the dance floor the entire night!

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    This wedding was a real treat, in the heart of downtown Chicago at River Roast, complete with the river cruise boats occasionally passing by, just outside the window. Emily and Matt were a model couple, and their families and friends couldn't have been more gracious. You can check out some pictures of the party here for awhile: http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-oct-3-2021/
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    My husband and I decided to book Jay as our wedding DJ because of his professionalism and years of experience. We are so happy we did. Jay made the wedding venue look even better with the uplighting included in the package we chose. He was extremely responsive with an email response time between 20 minutes and 1 hour, even on Saturdays and Sundays. The online portal allowed us to specify all our music needs and wants for the day in an easily accessible way.
  • James
    James M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Real Deal

    We had to postpone and change our wedding reception due to Covid. Jay was very quick to respond to emails, as well as flexible and understanding with all the changes we made. From the first time we met with him, we instantly knew Jay was the real deal. He was relaxed, prepared, and professional, and the reception went as smoothly as possible because of him. We highly highly recommend Fourth Estate!
  • M
    Marjorie Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Overall Experience

    Jay was everything you could ask for in a wedding DJ. Extremely responsive and professional. He played all the songs we requested as well as those from our guests. He even took some amazing photos, which was a nice added touch. Overall, everyone had a fantastic time, and you can’t go wrong if you choose to go with 4th Estate Audio.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Marjorie and Dakota are living proof that a wedding reception doesn't have to be huge to be a big success. They have great families and friends, and at least half the guests spent a lot of time on the dance floor. Here are some of the pictures we took: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?vanity=FourthEstateAudio&set=a.4241576062573380. we'll leave the gallery up for a few weeks,
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went Above and Beyond

    Fourth Estate Audio was absolutely amazing throughout the entire planning process, especially with all of the covid curveballs we were thrown. Jay was our DJ and he did an awesome job of keeping people happy, engaged, and enjoying themselves even when dancing wasn't allowed. People were singing along and dancing in their chairs the entire night. Jay was also excellent at directed guests, from the flawless introductions to the toasts, to the various activities during the reception, and finally, to get everyone on shuttles safely at the end of the night, Jay got everyone on the same page without having to interrupt everything repeatedly. We would recommend them over and over again. Couldn't have been any better.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Katie and Chris deserve tremendous credit for the success of their reception! Knowing that dancing wouldn't be permitted, they set out an array of table games, gave away playing cards as favors, set up beanbag ("cornhole") and buckets games on the dance floor, and even created a Bar Trivia contest that got everyone involved and connected with each other. Pure genius! I was thrilled to be a part of it. I'll leave this photo gallery up for a few weeks: http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-february-27-2021/
  • R
    Raymond S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Jay was great to work with and very professional. His experience speaks for itself in that you can trust him to make your day great even with minimal direction (like we did). From the first meeting, he was focused on making sure our day went well and worked with us to make sure we had what we needed without pushing anything unnecessary. I would highly recommend him!
  • T
    Tana E. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful during a stressful time

    Jay was a wonderful Dj for our wedding indoors and outdoor. Jay allowed us to pick songs that defined who we are. He found the songs we asked for even though he did not have them yet. I wish more of our songs were played that we wanted vs our guests but we didn't have that discussion upfront with the songs we definitely wanted to hear cause we just did not know or to think ask. We did the uplighting and stars with him and really happy we paid the extra for that service it really brought the room together. If we have any more special events where we need a Dj we will call Jay to help again. Thank you for making us and our guest happy.
  • M
    Melanie N. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and delivered everything we asked for!

    Jay is a person great to work with and very responsive. Everything worked out seamlessly!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra P. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Jay was great!

    Very easy to work with DJ Jay. Professional, efficient and plays great music. Would highly recommend to friends and would work with him again!

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Alex and Brian couldn't have picked a more perfect day for an outdoor wedding reception. And they set up lots of lawn games to keep the kids (okay, the grown-ups, too) engaged. We even had a few traditional Irish dances. And Alex and Brian dazzled their guests with their limbo skills. I posted some pictures here, and I'll leave up for a few weeks: http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-sept-12-2021/
  • J
    Jackie B. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice for DJ!

    I would definitely recommend Fourth Estate for DJ. They were very easy to work with, a great price and Jay was a wonderful DJ for our wedding. The guests had such a blast with the music and dancing. We appreciate that he took photos as well, we weren't expecting that! Great experience.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Jackie and Kyle had a storybook wedding at the Monte Bello Estate. And it was a story a year in the making, since their original date was a year ago, and got pushed back by Covid. Just a wonderful couple. And their friends packed the dance floor to the very end. Here are the pictures: http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-may-19-2021/. They'll stay up for awhile.
  • Roselyn
    Roselyn G. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding with Jay

    From our postponed wedding last year to this past weekend, Jay was always very responsive to my emails. No matter how much I changed the time of our reception, Jay's response was prompt and always, "No problem, done!". He was great at getting our bridal party lined up for introductions and getting people to stay on the dancefloor!

    Definitely recommend Fourth Estate Audio for your wedding day!
  • Joe
    Joe A. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fourth Estate Audio is the best wedding DJ service in Chicago land

    If you are looking for the best Wedding experience you can get, look no further than Fourth Estate Audio. I knew from the moment I had met Jay Congdon, President, that my wife and I had found the right company. Jay was polite, professional and best of all completely accommodating. Jay has multiple packages availed to fit any budget, but all of them looked like the kinds of set up and service you would get at a celebrity wedding! Jay walked us through all the options and benefits of each, but never once did we feel any pressure to spend any more than we had budgeted for. I truly got the sense that his main concern was giving us the music (and lighting!) experience we wanted for our special day.
    But that’s not all! Jay’s DJ Scott Andree was amazing. For beginning to end our wedding (which was at the zoo, very difficult to set up and work audio equipment there) was amazing thanks to the music selections Scott came up with. Which is not to say you can’t provide your own play list. Fourth Estate can either give you complete control (you can give them an entire playlist for the whole event) or is more than happy to provide their own choice based on loose guide lines you give them. And when it came time to announce the wedding party Scott made sure before hand to know exactly how to pronounce names and to let us know what we needed to do when announced. Again, it was the details like that which made us feel Scott really cared about our wedding. He was the best.
    I could go on and on, but the bottom line is, Fourth Estate Audio is the best wedding DJ service in Chicago land. Not only are they amazingly accommodating they really do care about you and your special day.
  • J
    Joe S. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Groom

    Jay was the perfect DJ for us. He was always in touch but never overwhelming during the planning process. He made the music selection very easy and we heard everything we wanted to hear. We would recommend him to all of our friends as they plan for weddings down the road.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Joe and Brenna really know how to throw a party for 300 of their closest friends! The night at Gaelic Park was truly magical, and even more so, with the venues Christmas decorations up. See for yourself. There's a gallery of the reception here:
    http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-november-30-2019/
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was beyond perfect!

    Jay did such an amazing job at our wedding, every single thing was so much more perfect than I could have imagined. He was always so quick to respond to every email, he helped me along the way of creating my song list, and his entire set up and sound system was incredible. So many of my guest came up and asked me about him and said how great he was. He worked with me every step of the way and the end result was absolutely perfect.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Samantha and Thomas' wedding was gorgeous! As it's easy to see why they have so many loving friends. The stately Mayslake Peabody Estate never looked better. Want to see the wedding for yourself? Just copy block this link. We'll leave the pictures us for a few weeks:
    http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-nov-23-2019/

  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj

    We hired Fourth Estate for our wedding and they did an amazing job! Our DJ Jim followed all of our direction for the ceremony music and everything after that. We did not pick a whole lot of songs for dancing and left it up to the DJ to read the room and pick songs for people to dance to. Boy, did he do a great job with that! Everyone was dancing and having a great time to everything he played. Could not have asked for a better experience. He definitely made our day less stressful and more fun! I would recommend anyone looking for a DJ for their big day to hire them! Nothing, but an amazing experience!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    11/2/2019 Wedding

    Jay was great! He responded to emails quickly and ensured that the needs for our wedding day were met. Scott was our day of DJ and he did everything that I asked and played to the crowd. I received lots of compliments about the music and people loved the variety.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and enthusiastic

    Jay is just wonderful - we cannot recommend him enough! He stuck to the playlist I carefully curated but also added some songs that fit the vibe perfectly, he knew just what to play and when, and the uplighting services he provided were such an addition to the ambience of the night. He was so responsive, and I like the login portal he has for his website so we were able to pay as we went instead of all at once. He was so sweet, and so professional, and helped to make sure everything ran smoothly even throughout the downpour of rain and like 8 changes in plan. Jay is super adaptable and clearly knows what he's doing. You won't find a better DJ in the Chicagoland area.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Thanks so much, Sarah! Sarah and Frank's rustic themed wedding was moved indoors to a beautifully decorated converted barn, with dinner hour in a neighboring building. The rain, wind and cold proved no match for the warmth of this great couple and their guests. It was truly a great night!
  • Jamie
    Jamie T. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Reliable DJ

    The music was perfect and Scott did a great job making announcements!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding DJ!

    We loved the work that 4th estate audio did at our wedding! Jay, our DJ, was responsive and made the planning process easy. We were able to guide the kind of music played at our wedding by selecting a playlist online and answering surveys about the kind of music we wanted to hear.

    Jay also did an awesome job directing speeches and other events. He was communicative, professional, and made coordinating speeches and dances a breeze. My husband and I both agree that the evening couldn't have been more perfect, and our DJ had a hand in making the night so special. We provided the kinds of music we liked as a guide, and Jay did a wonderful job keeping to the spirit of that list and playing music that fit our occasion perfectly.

    We feel that the value of the services we received for what we paid was well worth it. I was working on my doctoral degree while planning the wedding, so the flexibility of planning our music online was invaluable. If you're looking for an excellent wedding DJ, look no further. 4th estate is highly recommended!

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Thanks so much. Michelle! A DJ couldn't ask for a more gracious couple, or a more engaged group of dancers. And the Brookfield Zoo designed a most creative and appropriate wedding cake for the occasion. There's a picture of it, along with more pics from Michelle and John's reception, at http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-june-1-2019/ , for a limited time. Thanks for inviting us to be your Chicago wedding DJs.
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience, very helpful!

    We were lucky enough to have Fourth Estate Audio recommended to us by the location of our wedding. Working with Jay was a wonderful experience. We met with him once in person before the event, and did a quick phone call right before the wedding.

    We had no idea what we were doing and Jay helped us so much with the layout of the reception events (bridal party entry, first dance, parent dances, etc) and the ceremony processional. Jay provided us with a USB so that we could provide any special music/audio ourselves. But he had every song we could need already! He also took some wonderful pictures during the wedding, and we really appreciated it.

    Overall I would highly recommend Fourth Estate Audio, to anyone needing a DJ.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    What a treat it was to be Amanda and Phillip's DJ! A gorgeous outdoor ceremony at the Brookfield Zoo, with the giraffes just a few feet away, followed by dinner and a night of enthusiastic dancing at the zoo's Bocadito's Restaurant. Thanks for letting us be your Chicago wedding DJ pros. PS: Wanna see those pictures? For the time being, they're at http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-august-24-2019/ .
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, on his A game!

    Jay was excellent to work with! My husband and I are so happy with everything he did on our wedding day at the Deer Path Inn on 8/11/19. We really appreciated Jay's service and disc jockeying, and we were thankful for his professionalism, promptness, attention to detail, simplicity, communication, and meticulousness. He nailed everything perfectly, and there were no details or important song selections missing from the night. It was spectacular partnering together with you!
    -Amanda and Andrew

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Amanda and Andrew were the epitome of class and grace at their reception at the Deer Path Inn. Their guests were treated like royalty - from impeccable decor, to superb cuisine, to elegant lighting, to (shameless plug) great music. ; ) It was a magical night, and we were thrilled to be part of it. Want to see it? http://www.discjockey.org/real-chicago-wedding-august-11-2019/ . Thanks. Amanda!
  • Teresa
    Teresa C. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FANTASTIC DJ for our wedding!

    I have never used a DJ before, so I was somewhat nervous trying to select a DJ for our wedding ceremony and our reception. I decided to try Fourth Estate Audio based on the excellent reviews that I read online. And I'm so glad that I did! The experience with Fourth Estate Audio was OUTSTANDING from beginning to end. Jay responded to my initial inquiry right away, and our first meeting with him was very helpful. My fiance and I really appreciated his many years of expertise and his helpful suggestions. Jay made us feel comfortable right from the start. Scott Andre was the DJ for our wedding, and he was terrific! He was well-prepared with all of the songs we wanted for the wedding ceremony and for the dancing at the reception, but he was also flexible to change things up when we wanted to. We wanted to do some square dancing and some Israeli folk dancing at the reception, but we didn't know in advance where these dances would fit with the overall flow of the reception. On the day of the wedding, Scott did a great job switching between regular dance music to square dance music to Israeli dance songs, at a moment's notice, and everyone had a blast! Since our wedding reception was on Sunday afternoon and we didn't have any alcohol at our wedding, we were wondering if many people would be dancing. Thanks to Scott, there were people dancing all afternoon! Many people commented on how much fun they had dancing and on what a great dance list we had! Thank you, Scott, for making our wedding reception so much fun! I highly recommend Fourth Estate Audio for any event that you may be planning.

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    We're always delighted when an afternoon wedding produces a packed dance floor. Chuck and Teresa really knew their guests, and chose a great eclectic mix of music that kept them highly engaged. The wedding ceremony was wisely moved indoors after the weekend three weeks earlier produced near-triple-digit temperatures. A perfect day, for a perfect couple. Thank you from your Chicago wedding DJ pros.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jay is awesome!

    We cant say enough amazing things about Jay! From our first meeting with him, we knew he was the best DJ for us. He answered all of our questions, and was very professional. He is responds to emails in a very timely matter, which is always appreciated. He kept the party going the night of the wedding! He stuck to our playlist, and added a few songs in, which our guests loved. We definitely recommend Jay and Fourth Estate Audio for your DJ needs!

    Chicago Wedding DJ - Fourth Estate Audio's reply:

    Ever have one of those days where the wind is at your back and everything is perfect? Sophia and Dillon's wedding day was such a day -- sunny and comfortable for their outdoor ceremony and cocktails at the beautiful Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club. Then it was inside for dinner, some great stories, and the joy of a packed dance floor - a Chicago wedding DJ's dream night. What a wonderful couple, and what a wonderful celebration! Thanks for letting us be a part of it.