64 Reviews for Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (6)
Non-religious (5)
No Denomination (3)
Catholic (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Licensed (1)
Jewish (1)
Agnostic (1)
64 Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

From the initial phone call I was impressed with Jill’s warmth and knowledge. She understood my special requests and fulfilled them perfectly. During the process, Jill either answered her phone or responded to voicemail quickly. Her compassion and dedication truly minimized the stress. I have worked with many people on many personal and professional projects and I can honestly say Jill is a gem—she is kind, professional and enjoyable to be around. With Jill involved, your celebration is sure to be meaningful and memorable.

Profile Picture None, 10/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill Brown was perfect in every way. She crafted vows that reflected our wishes and created a touching ceremony. Jill is responsive, personable, easy to talk to and gets everything right. Thanks to Jill our ceremony was flawless.

Profile Picture Xxxx, 10/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was fantastic to work with and did a wonderful job writing our ceremony! I recommend Jill for any type of ceremony. Thank you Jill!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kara, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were referred by another Officiant that was booked for our wedding date, and couldn't have been happier how this worked out. Jill was very responsive, and she just got my husband's humor and our personalities. She was able to pick up on things from just a phone call and a few emails exchanged. She could have provided a very standard ceremony and vows for us, but she went above and beyond making something customized and personalized incorporating both of our cultures. It was a very thoughtful and much appreciated thing when you are planning a wedding that she can think of something that we didn't even think of, especially when you are in the thick of planning and thinking of so many other things for the wedding and other events going on in your life. She was on time and laid out expectations, easy to communicate with, and made everything simple. I must have also gotten quotes from more than 10 others and they were such ridiculously exorbitant prices for what in actuality might have been a half an hours worth of time that was spent in person. I feel like some people just capitalize on someone else's happiness and take advantage by charging a high fee or cost because you are getting married. This was not the case with Jill, as she was very reasonable in price and her personality really set her apart. We would highly recommend her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leang, 8/18/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was a great officiant, she listened to our specific requests and never deviated from them. This initial sit-down meeting was a good touch to ensure that our personalities met, she requires a lot of input from you, which makes for a more personal end product. We wrote our own vows and she helped us think about some key aspects we had not thought of. Our wedding ceremony was outdoor on an extremely hot day, not a complaint at all from Jill, trooper. Thank you Jill, we received many comments that the ceremony was beautiful.

Profile Picture Christopher, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Jill was great! she did a great job of getting to know us and was very responsive throughout the entire process.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Geoffrey, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was amazing to work with! She took time to get to know us and hear our whole story, and hear us talk all about who we are and our backgrounds. She was personable and very easy to talk to. She crafted a beautiful ceremony that was exactly what we wanted, and she found ways to tell our story that were perfect. She was flexible and accommodating, and was also a great help to us in dealing with the license. And finally, she did great in the actual ceremony too! It was a pleasure sharing our special day with her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was so easy to talk to, full of joy and humor, and we loved working on our ceremony with her. On the day of our ceremony, she was supportive and warm and did a wonderful job leading the celebration of our wedding. I'm so glad we chose her to officiate for us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill is very professional and easy to work with, she is very detailed oriented and is a pleasure to work with! Jill made us feel comfortable when telling her our story, turned out to be an amazing ceremony!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daisy, 2/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was easy to work with and took the time to get to know us. She customized our vows and made them special for our ceremony. We highly recommend using her for your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was absolutely fantastic! She crafted a loving, emotional ceremony for my wife and I's non-religious ceremony, and delivered it perfectly. Plus, she was always responsive, well-organized, and punctual to our rehearsal. We're so grateful to her for making the focus of our special day so absolutely magical.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 12/10/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Professional, respectful, and compassionate. Jill was very helpful planning the service providing guidance and direction. She listened to our needs and put together a heart-felt and personalized ceremony. She understands how the components of the ceremony work together to create an emotional arc for the couple, as well as for the family and friends in attendance. There was never any pressure to do it "one way" or any requirements to include something that didn't feel right to us. Ultimately, we had a beautiful and stress-free service, albeit emotional (tears of happiness and joy in the moment). We were and are very happy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7359449, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was amazing! she truly went above and beyond creating a ceremony that really communicated to us, she made sure that both my husband and I were happy with the end result.

From the moment that we met up the Jill to talk to her about our wedding, from our actually wedding day, Jill kept answering all my silly questions and kept assuring me that everything was going to be fine. She gave both my husband and I a package to answer and she created her ceremony from that. She not only took information from there, but she took quotes, moments, and some how she took our relationship from all that.

My husband and I had a small ceremony of 20 people, and Jill made it that much more intimate and special with the ceremony she created. If Jill is still in business in a couple of years when I do a bigger ceremony to bring all my family I would definitely book Jill again.

Profile Picture Francis, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The ceremony is really what the whole day is about so, it was very important to us to have someone amazing and wonderful marry us. We knew right away that Jill was that person. She took the time to really listen to our love story -- how we met, how our relationship developed, the engagement -- and created a ceremony that truly reflected us as a couple. After the ceremony, our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was -- there were laughs, tears, the whole shebang! It was perfect and we feel blessed to have had Jill play such an important role in one of the most memorable days of our lives.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jen, 11/18/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows
5.0

Jill was wonderful and just added to our special day. We were lucky to have her marry us.
Her process was straightforward and easy.....and put us at ease.

Profile Picture User7230257, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill put us at ease from the very beginning. We contacted her after going through quite a few enquires and she seemed like the right fit. Her ceremony was very well-written, thoughtful and spoke true to the people David and I are. Everyone complimented our ceremony. We wanted something short, romantic yet light-hearted and she delivered! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a ceremony that is tailored to their needs and provides a representation of you as a couple.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Clare , 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was fantastic! My husband and I wanted a short ceremony with minimal religious traditions involved. Jill wrote us a ceremony script that was absolutely perfect for us. She was extremely responsive, warm, and made us both feel extremely comfortable during the ceremony. Even though we chose a short ceremony, Jill still took the time to add personal touches to the script and answered every question we had!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7257954, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was wonderful to work with and was able to cater the ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. Thank you for being a part of our special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 9/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

We were very happy with Jill! We loved the story she told about us and were so happy with the way she conducted the ceremony. She was very responsive throughout the process and her cheerful demeanor helped relieve our wedding-planning stress. It was a pleasure working with Jill. Highly recommended.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7308700, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was absolutely fantastic! She was responsive, courteous, and understood our vision completely. And she crafted a ceremony that truly reflected our values and sentiments. We will always look back at our wedding with happy memories, in large part because of Jill's hard work and sincere dedication! :)

Profile Picture User7199729, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We enjoyed working with Jill from meeting her up through our ceremony. She wrote a ceromony that reflected us. Our friends and families our still talking about it.
Matt and Angie

Profile Picture User6067604, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Choosing an officiant was challenging for us. We wanted our ceremony to feel as personal as possible, but were new to the Chicagoland area and had not established a relationship with anyone yet who we felt could accomplish this. To further complicate things, we wanted a nondenominational ceremony with some prayer and religious reference, but nothing too traditional. Thank goodness we found Jill! She took incredible care in listening to our requests and getting to know us as a couple. She captured us beautifully, and our guests loved her! By the end of our time together, she felt like a friend and mentor. Any couple would be lucky to work with her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture H Kay, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was wonderful! Jill wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and didn't get offended when we didn't particularly care for a word choice she used. We didn't even offer a suggestion just explained why we didn't like it and she quickly gave us a wonderful alternative. She will mold the ceremony so it truly is one of a kind and she has a beautiful way with words. We don't think you could go wrong in choosing Jill!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7119648, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are very happy we found Jill for our special day! We wanted a small, intimate ceremony with friends and family, other than the courthouse, so we found Jill and she made everything very special. Right from start she showed us her commitment with her quick responsiveness and wanting to meet to really get to know us as a couple. She had great ideas to help us find a nice spot outside by the lake, and then showed us how flexible she was when we had to use our apartment as our back up because of bad weather. Not only did we enjoy everything Jill had prepared for us, but our friends and family were still talking about how great she was days after. We highly recommend choosing Chicago Choice Ceremonies for your special day!

Profile Picture User4100166, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant