Skip to main content
Weddings

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown Reviews

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 135 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
135 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

135
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

  • B
    Brian C. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience with Jill for our wedding!

    Jill was such a great officiant for our wedding and we couldn't be happier that she was a part of it! She was clearly a professional, and not only did she flawlessly run things with regards to the ceremony (including the certificate / marriage license stuff post-wedding), but she also put in the effort to make it an incredibly touching and personal experience for both me and my wife. I highly recommend working with Jill, you won't be disappointed!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Brian! It was pure pleasure working with you and Joy on your wedding. Witnessing your heartfelt emotion was a special experience. You and Joy are lucky to share such a special connection! Best wishes for a long and happy life together!
  • Fred
    Fred A. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary which included a renewal of our vows. Jill provided us an unparalleled level of service: care, patience, and respect were among her many skills. She listened carefully and offered suggestions with kindness. We couldn’t be more pleased with Jill; her contributions to our celebration will ensure it remains memorable for us and our guests.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Fred. The love beaming in the room during the ceremony was such a blessing for all who witnessed your recommitment to each other. Thank you so much for allowing me to serve you and to witness the deep love you and Brian share. To many more anniversaries!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Work with Jill to make your wedding day special!!

    I can only say good things about having Jill as the officiant for our wedding. Her meticulous attention to detail, organizational finesse, and punctuality made the entire process seamless.

    She took our requests to heart, crafting a personalized script that beautifully encompassed our love story based on the questionnaire we filled out. Jill's remarkable flexibility shone as she artfully incorporated diverse cultural elements into our ceremony, creating an inclusive and unforgettable experience. Her calm and reassuring presence kept us at ease, and her heartfelt delivery moved everyone present.

    If you're searching for an officiant who transforms your vision into reality, Jill is an outstanding choice who made our day truly extraordinary.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Laura. I want to do the ceremony all over again! You and Marcos were such a joy to work with and I love how easily we created a ceremony that was totally you! All the best to you two and enjoy every day of your journey!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    J Vowell (. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jill Brown FTW

    Jill was respectful and worked to create a ceremony that displayed our values. She was clear in her speech, helpful in the organization of the wedding party participation, and knew how to guide us in what to do or ask of her. I would recommend her for her gentle, loving commitment to couples and highly praise her for her organization and tenacity. Thank you Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jay! Working with you and Wesley was a delight and I'm so grateful you chose me to celebrate your love and marriage. May you enjoy a long and happy journey together!
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Jill was amazing and made our ceremony absolutely perfect and heartfelt. I would recommend her endleslessy!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley! Working with you and Mark was a joy and I'm so happy to have been a small part of your happy celebration of your love!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay J. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, personalized wedding ceremony

    We really wanted a personalized wedding ceremony but couldn't decide on a family or friend to do the ceremony, so we went looking for an officiant. So happy we did! Jill was excellent, a true professional. She spent time to get to know us and created a super personable ceremony- many of guests commented on it. She also ran a smooth ceremony and coordinated with all the vendors to be sure everyone was on the same page. Would absolutely recommend!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Lindsay! Working with you and Nathan was an honor and a priviledge. Easy and fun experience all around! All the best to you both in your busy lives! Jill
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great personalised experience

    Jill was fabulous! We wanted a super informal day and she catered to our wishes, incorporating the small details into our ceremony. We loved it!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you Sophie! Even the chilly temps added to the informal atmoshere of your wedding day! It was great fun to work with you and Scott!
  • P
    Patrick P. Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best!

    Jill was absolutely amazing. She took the time to get to know us on the initial call. Wrote an incredible storyline for the ceremony and made it memorable for my wife and I.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Patrick! It was a true joy to kick off my 2023 wedding season with you and Lauren and your warm, loving family. Wishing you many years of happiness!
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect match!

    Jill stood out to me from the very first message she sent. She was warm, knowledgable, and thoughtful. Meeting with her in person, I knew she would be the perfect officiant for us. She really takes time to get to know you as a couple, and captured our love story so well. I can't recommend Jill enough!
  • Tricia
    Tricia R. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful personalized wedding ceremony

    Jill was an absolutely wonderful officiant. She created a beautiful, heartfelt, and personalized wedding ceremony that we will remember forever. We wanted to include cultural elements from our Irish and Polish backgrounds, and she was was able to find a touching poem and performed an Irish handfasting ceremony. All of our guests commented on how personal and well executed the ceremony was, and it was clear that she really took the time to get to know us and capture our personalities / relationship dynamic. I would highly recommend Jill if you are looking for a personalized ceremony that is modern, refined, and dignified. I will remember it forever!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Tricia, you and Charlie were delightful to work with on your ceremony. It's been a minute since a couple was interested in honoring their heritages with symbolism. You made my work so easy and so much fun! My fondest wishes for you two as you travel the journey of life and marriage together! Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your great wedding team! Jill
  • Patricia
    Patricia M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Thoughtful Ceremony

    Jill was very incredible to work with. We spoke on the phone about what we wanted for our intimate celebration and she guided us every step of the way. We did not really know about the process and requirements of getting married and she let us know step by step from applying for the license to everything else that needs to be taken care of. My partner and I talked about our relationship with her and she created a very special and personalized ceremony that was very moving. We highly recommend her.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much Patricia! Two lovlier souls and beautiful women would be hard to find! I loved working with you and I'm so pleased you were happy with the wedding! Continue this great adventure of love you you two have begun! My best, Jill
  • G
    Gia T. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely ceremony

    Jill was a fantastic officiant. We had a lovely conversation with her about our background and she wove our story beautifully into the ceremony. She also provided a nice variety of options for pre-written vows, if you want to go that route. We definitely recommend Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Gia and Young, it was so fun to work with you and to celebrate your love with your parents and the city of Chicago! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Much happiness to you always! Jill
  • J
    Jill S. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Jill!! She was beyond amazing! My husband and I are from New York, we found Jill through my best friend who also used Jill for their ceremony which was amazing. We had my husband’s father marry us but needed guidance on how to get our love story told to our family and friends on our special day. Jill did exactly that! She made the process so fun and enlightening to even ourselves. Her contribution to our day was everything! Pleasure to work with and did everything in a timely matter! Highly recommend!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Jill, you and Jesse were a true joy and blessing to work with! I loved creating a ceremony to share your love story with your guests. I'm so pleased you were pleased with our combined result! All the best for a long and happy life together!
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Jill was our officiant at our ceremony last week and we could tell she cares deeply about her couples! She called us a couple weeks before and walked us through everything that would happen and allowed us to choose from vows. She got to know us and made sure to include some person details in the ceremony. We were in good hands and you will be too when you choose Jill. Thank you Jill. You are the best!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica! I so enjoyed working on your Elopement! It is clear than you and Ben are a perfect match and I'm grateful to have celebrated your love with you! All the best to you both! Jill
  • J
    J A Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we were looking for

    We wanted a simple secular ceremony with a few personal touches. Jill gave us several script options and was responsive and reliable throughout the process. The ceremony was nice and served as a great way to mark the occasion without needing to bring in spirituality. We can definitely recommend Jill for Chicago couples.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much. It is always my pleasure to give couples the ceremony they prefer! All the best to you both!
  • Nathan
    Nathan H. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customized vows for a lifelong memory

    Jill provided vow options and tailored the vows and ceremony after meeting with us. We were likely an easy elopement, however, it was really nice that she went out of the way to customize the ceremony and vows for a lifelong memory. Jill followed up just before and afterwards to ensure we were prepared with the requirements for Cook County and provided a copy of the vows too. I highly recommend her.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Nathan, Thank you so much for your kind words. Welcoming you and Myrna to Chicago for your Elopement was a pleasure and the ceremony was a joy to perform! Many good wishes to you both for a long and mappy marriage! My Best, Jill
  • M
    Maximilian S. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication, beautiful ceremony

    We were referred to Jill by ElopeChicago. From our first email exchange we were warmly greeted and presented with a lot of great ideas for our ceremony, and our Zoom chat to plan the details was both fun and very helpful for determining how we wanted things to look on our big day. Jill took the time to get to know us and personalize the ceremony, and the result on the day-of was absolutely beautiful. Jill promptly filed our license with the county clerk and emailed us confirmation. We highly recommend Jill for your ceremony!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much for the pleasure of working with you and Kate! I appreciate our connection and your kind words. Nature was the perfect setting for your ceremony and I'm grateful to have been a part of your special day. All the best to you and Kate!
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our wedding!

    Jill was wonderful to work with as our officiant. My spouse and I wanted a quick, but sweet and non-religious ceremony. Jill was not only responsive to our requests and needs , but also thoughtful and personal in her approach to drafting the ceremony. My spouse and I are quite stage-shy, so, it was definitely to our surprise that the ceremony ended up being our favorite part of our wedding. We're so grateful for Jill's gentle guidance and support during the final moments of wedding planning. We highly recommend!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Elizabeth, it was a joy to work with you and Will and to craft the perfect ceremony for you. You've given me a beautiful gift by sharing that the ceremony was your favorite part of your beautiful celebration! May you have a long and happy marriage! Many thanks ! Jill
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm, thoughtful officiant for a beautiful, personal ceremony

    We were so lucky to find Jill. She was the absolute perfect officiant. We wanted a short, simple elopement ceremony that still felt special and meaningful. Jill collected lots of personal details from us and used our answers to write a ceremony that was so sweet we both teared up about 30 seconds in, about all the things we love about each other and care about together. I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Alyssa, thank you so much for your review. You and Trevor made my work a pleasure and a blessing. I wish you all the best as you experience all the joys of marriage and parenthood! Jill
  • A
    Andrea M. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    personalized, thoughtful service

    Jill led the vow exchange for our elopement. She helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful, authentic to us, and that we will cherish forever. She took the time to get to know us over a phone call, collecting information about us as a couple and individuals. She also gave us some questions which we each completed individually and emailed to her privately. She provided several readings and versions of vows to choose from but was also amenable to the reading we chose on our own. Jill responded to all of our questions promptly and was a delight on the day of. We highly recommend her!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Andrea. I so enjoyed working with you and Sam and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the experience and ceremony in such a beautiful locale! Wishing you a long and happy life together!
  • A
    Andrew K. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Experienced, Personalized

    Recommended to us by our wedding planner, Jill Brown was an exceptional officiant to our wedding. She communicated with my husband and I regularly, tailored the script of the ceremony to our style, and delivered a memorable ceremony. Jill’s experience and professionalism impressed us from the beginning and we could not have been more pleased with our wedding ceremony. We could not recommend Jill Brown more!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Andrew. You and Nick are a class act and were such a pleasure to collaborate with to create a ceremony that truly spoke of your love and joy with each other. Have many happy years together! Jill
  • S
    Shannon P. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We were introduced to Jill via the Elope to Chicago company after our original wedding plans were derailed due to CoVID-19. Jill was so helpful during the process of deciding what we did and did not want in our ceremony and I feel like she really “got” us after our consultation phone call. She was super professional, a great public speaker, and really helped make our elopement special. Would highly recommend Reverend Jill for your officiant!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind recommendation! Celebrating with you and Keven and Fluffy was great fun and a true honor to officiate for you! All the best to you all! Jill
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect small ceremony

    We had planned a larger, international ceremony in June 2020. We had to postpone for multitude of reasons, but we still wanted to get married in 2020. The courthouse was booked out for months and we had a mild panic cause we were trying to plan only 2 weeks out from the new wedding date. Jill was recommended to us by another officiant and I'm so happy that happened! Jill was very responsive over email and her getting to know us chat was really fun and got deeper than expected. She worked all these little details from that chat into our short ceremony which was so unexpected since we did request the basic elopement type ceremony. Additionally, we had a family emergency the week of the ceremony and she was very understanding and flexible. We were definitely not the best couple in terms of organization or communication, but she kept us on track which was so vital. Also, she was a true expert in returning the license which is needed.

    We highly recommend Jill and if our postponed larger ceremony was in Chicago, we'd be hiring her again. I've described the day as perfect and Jill was a major part of that perfection.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Stacy,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and an honor to create a special ceremony to celebrate your love. Many good wishes to you and Patrick for a long and happy journey together! Jill
  • J
    Jennifer J. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Jill did a wonderful job creating the ceremony that we envisioned. She captured the exact vibe that we wanted and we got so many complements from our friends and family. She was encouraging and created a very positive atmosphere. We were one of the many couples that had to postpone our wedding due to COVID and Jill was supportive and made it easy to reschedule. I cannot stress enough that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We are so grateful to have found Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    I knew when I met you and Corey that we would co-create a special ceremony reflecting your journey together! Through the many months we waited for your day, it was always easy and a pleasure to work with you. Glad you're home safe from your honeymoon. May it be the first of many adventures as a married couple!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!!

    Jill was an absolute pleasure to work with! She made the entire process extremely easy, helpful and her communication was fantastic! She produces a wonderful Ceremony Script, using all the helpful information we gave her about our relationship and love story. She put such thought and care into her work, we could tell that she loves her job and being apart of all these wonderful wedding celebrations. She was an integral part to our wedding and she did not take that responsibility lightly and we appreciate her SO much for that! We would highly, highly recommend Jill for future weddings and hope you choose her for your special day!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for your lovely and thoughtful review. You and Joe made it so easy to craft a telling of your beautiful Love Story. I'm so happy and grateful to have worked with you and shared in your special day. Warmest wishes for a long and happy life together! Jill
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message