72 Reviews for Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (7)
Customized Vows (7)
Licensed (3)
No Denomination (3)
Catholic (2)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Jewish (1)
Agnostic (1)
72 Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We highly recommend Jill Brown, as she was one of our favorite vendors to work with for our wedding! With her beautiful writing and great presentation, we were given a special gift of a personalized and thoughtful ceremony we will remember forever. We loved her attention to detail and her way with words, as we couldn't have written our ceremony script any better! I also happen to be a Catering Manager in the wedding industry, and have worked with many officiants, and none compare with Jill's professionalism and presentation. Do not think twice with booking her for your special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rebecca, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill did a wonderful job tailoring our ceremony and crafting a personal love story!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bryan, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill did a great job with our ceremony, we received a lot of compliments! She is so knowledgeable and provided us with a bunch of options but was also focused on making sure we had the ceremony we wanted. She spent a lot of time getting to know us and crafting a script and was wonderful and gracious when we ended up changing a lot of it! I would highly recommend her services, she was a great resource and an excellent officiant.

Profile Picture Connie, 6/16/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I cannot say more about Jill, she is an professional, kindhearted woman! :) I contacted Jill a week, yes one week, before my elopement ceremony. It was also a Thursday before a holiday weekend. Jill responded fast and professional to my inquiry. We chatted over the phone as a 'get to know you' conversation because we had less then then a week to plan and execute the elopement ceremony. We emailed back and forth with ceremony scripts and information to make it more personal. Not only was Jill very responsive she is SUPER flexible. I changed the venue of the ceremony about a good 5 times before finalizing it LESS THEN 24 HOURS before the ceremony. Due to weather changes, permits and conflicted timing it was tough to find a space in such a small time frame. Jill was flexible and adaptive to whatever I threw her. My husband and I are seriously so THANKFUL for Jill!! We are so lucky for Jill

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 6/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Jill was great to work with. She took the time to understand us and craft our story. She also made great suggestions on different readings. Jill's warm hearted and very easy to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jason, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was a breeze to work with. From the first meeting we had with her, where we were able to share a bit about ourselves, to the questionnaires and help she gave with writing vows for the ceremony, she was organized intuitive. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for our wedding that truly reflected our personalities.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Taylor, 3/31/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Jill was wonderful to work with. My husband and I wanted a simple ceremony that would (in his words) "say some nice things that will make me cry." Jill delivered! I highly recommend Jill.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I are hosting a destination wedding in Mexico and decided that we preferred to have a private legal ceremony here in Chicago beforehand. We made this decision spur of the moment, so I turned to WeddingWire to find a highly recommended officiant and that's where I found Jill. I sent her an inquiry late one evening explaining our situation and I had a response waiting for me first thing the next morning. She told me that she had done this plenty of times and provided me with all of the information needed to help us make a decision. Jill also offered to set up a call with us so she could get to know us a bit so she could personalize the ceremony. We really appreciated this, especially given the short notice. Jill crafted the ceremony and sent me a copy to review beforehand, and it was like she had known us for years. I literally wept at my desk at work when I read it. The day of, she was prompt and so sweet. We can't thank her enough for making our private ceremony so special for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amber, 3/3/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

From the initial phone call I was impressed with Jill’s warmth and knowledge. She understood my special requests and fulfilled them perfectly. During the process, Jill either answered her phone or responded to voicemail quickly. Her compassion and dedication truly minimized the stress. I have worked with many people on many personal and professional projects and I can honestly say Jill is a gem—she is kind, professional and enjoyable to be around. With Jill involved, your celebration is sure to be meaningful and memorable.

Profile Picture None, 10/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill Brown was perfect in every way. She crafted vows that reflected our wishes and created a touching ceremony. Jill is responsive, personable, easy to talk to and gets everything right. Thanks to Jill our ceremony was flawless.

Profile Picture Xxxx, 10/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was fantastic to work with and did a wonderful job writing our ceremony! I recommend Jill for any type of ceremony. Thank you Jill!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kara, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were referred by another Officiant that was booked for our wedding date, and couldn't have been happier how this worked out. Jill was very responsive, and she just got my husband's humor and our personalities. She was able to pick up on things from just a phone call and a few emails exchanged. She could have provided a very standard ceremony and vows for us, but she went above and beyond making something customized and personalized incorporating both of our cultures. It was a very thoughtful and much appreciated thing when you are planning a wedding that she can think of something that we didn't even think of, especially when you are in the thick of planning and thinking of so many other things for the wedding and other events going on in your life. She was on time and laid out expectations, easy to communicate with, and made everything simple. I must have also gotten quotes from more than 10 others and they were such ridiculously exorbitant prices for what in actuality might have been a half an hours worth of time that was spent in person. I feel like some people just capitalize on someone else's happiness and take advantage by charging a high fee or cost because you are getting married. This was not the case with Jill, as she was very reasonable in price and her personality really set her apart. We would highly recommend her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leang, 8/18/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was a great officiant, she listened to our specific requests and never deviated from them. This initial sit-down meeting was a good touch to ensure that our personalities met, she requires a lot of input from you, which makes for a more personal end product. We wrote our own vows and she helped us think about some key aspects we had not thought of. Our wedding ceremony was outdoor on an extremely hot day, not a complaint at all from Jill, trooper. Thank you Jill, we received many comments that the ceremony was beautiful.

Profile Picture Christopher, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Jill was great! she did a great job of getting to know us and was very responsive throughout the entire process.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Geoffrey, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was amazing to work with! She took time to get to know us and hear our whole story, and hear us talk all about who we are and our backgrounds. She was personable and very easy to talk to. She crafted a beautiful ceremony that was exactly what we wanted, and she found ways to tell our story that were perfect. She was flexible and accommodating, and was also a great help to us in dealing with the license. And finally, she did great in the actual ceremony too! It was a pleasure sharing our special day with her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was so easy to talk to, full of joy and humor, and we loved working on our ceremony with her. On the day of our ceremony, she was supportive and warm and did a wonderful job leading the celebration of our wedding. I'm so glad we chose her to officiate for us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill is very professional and easy to work with, she is very detailed oriented and is a pleasure to work with! Jill made us feel comfortable when telling her our story, turned out to be an amazing ceremony!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daisy, 2/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was easy to work with and took the time to get to know us. She customized our vows and made them special for our ceremony. We highly recommend using her for your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was absolutely fantastic! She crafted a loving, emotional ceremony for my wife and I's non-religious ceremony, and delivered it perfectly. Plus, she was always responsive, well-organized, and punctual to our rehearsal. We're so grateful to her for making the focus of our special day so absolutely magical.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 12/10/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Professional, respectful, and compassionate. Jill was very helpful planning the service providing guidance and direction. She listened to our needs and put together a heart-felt and personalized ceremony. She understands how the components of the ceremony work together to create an emotional arc for the couple, as well as for the family and friends in attendance. There was never any pressure to do it "one way" or any requirements to include something that didn't feel right to us. Ultimately, we had a beautiful and stress-free service, albeit emotional (tears of happiness and joy in the moment). We were and are very happy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7359449, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill was amazing! she truly went above and beyond creating a ceremony that really communicated to us, she made sure that both my husband and I were happy with the end result.

From the moment that we met up the Jill to talk to her about our wedding, from our actually wedding day, Jill kept answering all my silly questions and kept assuring me that everything was going to be fine. She gave both my husband and I a package to answer and she created her ceremony from that. She not only took information from there, but she took quotes, moments, and some how she took our relationship from all that.

My husband and I had a small ceremony of 20 people, and Jill made it that much more intimate and special with the ceremony she created. If Jill is still in business in a couple of years when I do a bigger ceremony to bring all my family I would definitely book Jill again.

Profile Picture Francis, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The ceremony is really what the whole day is about so, it was very important to us to have someone amazing and wonderful marry us. We knew right away that Jill was that person. She took the time to really listen to our love story -- how we met, how our relationship developed, the engagement -- and created a ceremony that truly reflected us as a couple. After the ceremony, our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was -- there were laughs, tears, the whole shebang! It was perfect and we feel blessed to have had Jill play such an important role in one of the most memorable days of our lives.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jen, 11/18/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows
5.0

Jill was wonderful and just added to our special day. We were lucky to have her marry us.
Her process was straightforward and easy.....and put us at ease.

Profile Picture User7230257, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jill put us at ease from the very beginning. We contacted her after going through quite a few enquires and she seemed like the right fit. Her ceremony was very well-written, thoughtful and spoke true to the people David and I are. Everyone complimented our ceremony. We wanted something short, romantic yet light-hearted and she delivered! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a ceremony that is tailored to their needs and provides a representation of you as a couple.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Clare , 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant