Skip to main content
Weddings

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown Reviews

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown

Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

16 User photos

  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Getting married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    personalized, thoughtful service

    Jill led the vow exchange for our elopement. She helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful, authentic to us, and that we will cherish forever. She took the time to get to know us over a phone call, collecting information about us as a couple and individuals. She also gave us some questions which we each completed individually and emailed to her privately. She provided several readings and versions of vows to choose from but was also amenable to the reading we chose on our own. Jill responded to all of our questions promptly and was a delight on the day of. We highly recommend her!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Andrea. I so enjoyed working with you and Sam and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the experience and ceremony in such a beautiful locale! Wishing you a long and happy life together!
  • S
    Shannon P. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We were introduced to Jill via the Elope to Chicago company after our original wedding plans were derailed due to CoVID-19. Jill was so helpful during the process of deciding what we did and did not want in our ceremony and I feel like she really “got” us after our consultation phone call. She was super professional, a great public speaker, and really helped make our elopement special. Would highly recommend Reverend Jill for your officiant!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind recommendation! Celebrating with you and Keven and Fluffy was great fun and a true honor to officiate for you! All the best to you all! Jill
  • S
    Stacy Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect small ceremony

    We had planned a larger, international ceremony in June 2020. We had to postpone for multitude of reasons, but we still wanted to get married in 2020. The courthouse was booked out for months and we had a mild panic cause we were trying to plan only 2 weeks out from the new wedding date. Jill was recommended to us by another officiant and I'm so happy that happened! Jill was very responsive over email and her getting to know us chat was really fun and got deeper than expected. She worked all these little details from that chat into our short ceremony which was so unexpected since we did request the basic elopement type ceremony. Additionally, we had a family emergency the week of the ceremony and she was very understanding and flexible. We were definitely not the best couple in terms of organization or communication, but she kept us on track which was so vital. Also, she was a true expert in returning the license which is needed.

    We highly recommend Jill and if our postponed larger ceremony was in Chicago, we'd be hiring her again. I've described the day as perfect and Jill was a major part of that perfection.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Stacy,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and an honor to create a special ceremony to celebrate your love. Many good wishes to you and Patrick for a long and happy journey together! Jill
  • J
    Jennifer J. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Jill did a wonderful job creating the ceremony that we envisioned. She captured the exact vibe that we wanted and we got so many complements from our friends and family. She was encouraging and created a very positive atmosphere. We were one of the many couples that had to postpone our wedding due to COVID and Jill was supportive and made it easy to reschedule. I cannot stress enough that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We are so grateful to have found Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    I knew when I met you and Corey that we would co-create a special ceremony reflecting your journey together! Through the many months we waited for your day, it was always easy and a pleasure to work with you. Glad you're home safe from your honeymoon. May it be the first of many adventures as a married couple!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!!

    Jill was an absolute pleasure to work with! She made the entire process extremely easy, helpful and her communication was fantastic! She produces a wonderful Ceremony Script, using all the helpful information we gave her about our relationship and love story. She put such thought and care into her work, we could tell that she loves her job and being apart of all these wonderful wedding celebrations. She was an integral part to our wedding and she did not take that responsibility lightly and we appreciate her SO much for that! We would highly, highly recommend Jill for future weddings and hope you choose her for your special day!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for your lovely and thoughtful review. You and Joe made it so easy to craft a telling of your beautiful Love Story. I'm so happy and grateful to have worked with you and shared in your special day. Warmest wishes for a long and happy life together! Jill
  • John
    John R. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Celebrated Celebrant

    Jill is a wonderful celebrant. She really got to know us as a couple and led an amazing ceremony. She is very easy to work with. She was able to easily accommodate all our requests to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we envisioned. She has a kind and personal demeanor, but was also very skilled at running the rehearsal and ceremony.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    John and Ellen, it was my pleasure to celebrate you and to share your journey of commitment with your friends and family. Working with you was a total joy. All the best, Jill
  • Brandon
    Brandon S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great loving energy and comfort

    Jill was amazing! Very early to the ceremony and great calm happy demeanor that made it easy to approach our ceremony. She gave us many options for vows and put together a very nice ceremony that we won't ever forget. She has a very comforting and loving energy that is perfect for an officiant. I highly recommend her for anyone who needs one!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Brandon, It was such a pleasure to work with you and Christy! It is always a joy to celebrate the love between two completely genuine people. May you have a long and happy marriage and be blessed in every way! Thank you! Jill
  • M
    Marlo M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Making Your Wedding Day Dreams Come True

    Jill, was our officiant in a private-ceremony in July. When we first met Jill, she guided us through the details leading up to the ceremony and the day of the wedding. During our initial phone call, she took the time to learn about us so she could personalize the ceremony. For me, she even included my parents who have been together for over 60 years which was touching. Her attention to detail, caring personality, and desire to ensure we had a memorable wedding day is why we would recommend Jill to anyone getting married and looking for an amazing officiant.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Marlo, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a true pleasure working with you and Brad and I'm so glad we captured the important details for you and to create a memorable ceremony. All the best wishes to you and Brad for a long and happy marriage!
  • G To
    G To T. Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Officiant... hands down.

    Jill made the overall experience not only simple but also incredibly special. She took a customized approach to our vows and our overall ceremony. She is very professional and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Many thanks, Drew and Nicole. It was fun working with you and such a lovely day you had! Warm wishes for a long and happy life together! Jill
  • Christina
    Christina D. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill made it so magical!

    Throughout our planning, Jill really took an invested interest in us and it showed in our ceremony. She customized everything to our love story and journey and truly made it so special. Her warm presence made it so easy to be open with her and in turn it made our ceremony more personable. I recommend Jill 100% for anyone!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Christina. It was an honor to officiate for you and Dylan and a true pleasure to word with you to tell your beautiful story of love and commitment. Much happiness to you!
  • I
    Ian H. Married on 12/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Jill did an incredible job at planning and officiating our ceremony. We only met with her in person one time before the rehearsal for 3 hours and from that one meeting and a few questionnaires, she was able to design a beautiful wedding ceremony that perfectly captured our relationship. All of our family and friends were very moved by the ceremony. Many of them walked up to us afterwards and asked if she has known us for years; she was able to make our ceremony that personal.

    We could not have been happier with the service!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Ian and Mickella,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. You were wonderful to work with and your relationship offered many options for telling your love story. I am so happy that you, your families and friends enjoyed the ceremony so much. Many years of happiness to you! Jill
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen H. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill was absolutely terrific!

    Bobby and I loved working with Jill. Because of Covid-19 we had to cancel our destination wedding plans. Jill stepped right in, and worked with us to develop a new, beautiful ceremony that incorporated many elements from our original plans. Thank you for making our day so special Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Gretchen! The pleasure was all mine. You and Bobby were such a joy to work with and it was an honor to celebrate your love!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant

    Jill was a pleasure to work with and SO flexible for the pandemic. She helped walk us through rescheduling our wedding and doing a smaller elopement ceremony outdoors with immediate family. We had a beautiful ceremony that was an amazing experience and we are so grateful to Jill!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    It was a joy to work with you and Matt to create a beautiful ceremony in nature....a beautiful backdrop to celebrate your love! And enjoy your reception celebration next year!
  • E
    Erin T. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant for wedding

    Jill is very professional and well spoken. She talked with us to get to know us and personalize the ceremony script. The ceremony was created especially for us. It was truly special and touching. Highly recommend.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Erin, it was such a pleasure to marry you and Thomas. Thank you for your kind words. All happiness to you both! Jill
  • Ashley
    Ashley O. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, lighthearted, and meaningful.

    I am tearing up writing this review. Jill is such an amazing person. She is SO sweet, calm, and professional; all qualities a Type A Bride appreciates beyond measure. In fact, after one phone call with Jill, I knew she was “the one” to officiate for my husband and I. She was so accommodating and respectful of our vision, curating an extremely thoughtful script that documented our journey together. Jill is a stellar professional and I honestly feel sorry for everyone who does not utilize her. 10/10, would get married again 😉

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Ashley, you and Brendan were a dream couple for me! Sometimes the perfect connection happens and all parties are lucky! Thank you for choosing me to share in your day and thank you so much for this wonderful review. Many, many years of happiness to you both! xo
  • Spencer
    Spencer B. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and organized with a personalized ceremony

    Jill was the best officiant we could have hoped for. She is extremely professional yet personable. Rest assured you will be in good hands with someone who has the experience of officiating many weddings. Jill will tailor the ceremony to your specific needs.

    When you are planning for a wedding things get hectic and it is easy to get overwhelmed with everything that needs to get done. Jill kept us on track and was proactive with communication to make sure we were prepared for ceremony. She was responsive to our emails and accommodating to our changing schedule.

    Early on Jill will provide each of you a questionnaire to complete with questions about your relationship with eachother as well as other personal details. She takes these questionnaires and creates a narrative story that is personal and specific to every couple to be read at the ceremony. It is apparent she takes her time to write these couples stories and it is not something that is quickly thrown together. At the end you will have editorial discretion to revise your story to what you feel comfortable with. There was very little we felt we wanted to change.

    We 100% recommend Jill to be your officiant.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Spencer and Fabi,
    It was a true pleasure to work with you to create your love-filled celebration. I so appreciate your positive feedback and the time and consideration you gave to the review. Your commitment to the creative process helped us achieve just the right tone for your ceremony! Many years of happiness to you both!
  • Jenny
    Jenny L. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a special person!

    Jill was amazing through this entire process. She was very easy to work with and incredibly personable, and it was easy to see that she was genuinely invested in our relationship and telling our story. She was open minded and willing to learn and do research and worked hard to write a script that really brought out who we are - not easy for an unconventional couple like us! We got so many compliments from our guests on how well-spoken she was and how sweet the ceremony was! So glad we went with her.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Jenny, it was such a pleasure to work with you and Ken and to learn about your online world! I so enjoyed exploring and creating with you and I'm so glad your guests appreciated our collaboration! I felt a lot of love for you and Ken in that room: everyone there is fortunate to be connected! All the best to you both!
  • E
    Elise G. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full of care, compassion, and enthusiasm!

    Jill was so amazing to work with. She took about an hour to chat with me and me then fiancé (now husband) on the phone about our story and got to know us to be able to craft her words for our ceremony. She provided us with options for standard vows but was absolutely flexible when we decided to go our own route. She showed so much care and enthusiasm when working with us to tell our story, and it showed beautifully during our ceremony. We were so happy to have selected Jill and I’d highly recommend her.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Elise and Alex, such a joyful, love-filled intimate wedding to be a part of! It was a true pleasure to work with you and to contribute to your special day! All the best to you and thank you for my 100th WW review!! Jill
  • Michele
    Michele M. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Calm, focused, uniquely special officiant

    Jill went above & beyond even learning a new ethnic ritual we added to the ceremony. She executed this ritual smoothly and beautifully along with the rest of the ceremony. She really kept us organized and made helpful suggestions throughout our process as well as being extremely communicative. We'd recommend her for any wedding because she is a very special person, has a great sense of humor and a calming personality. We already recommended her to friends getting married in 2020!!!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Michele,
    Thanks you so much for the opportunity to work with your and Michael and your amazing families. What a lovely, warm, heartfelt event! Warmest wishes and thanks! Jill
  • Brittani
    Brittani Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill is a genius at what she does

    Jill made our ceremony simply amazing. Often couples and guests think this is the part to rush through to get to the next event.... but really this is the most important time to be present. Jill takes the time to get to know you as a couple and as separate people to make a ceremony one could only dream possible.
    Jill makes a lifetime memorable event...a week later and many people are still commenting on on how wonderful the ceremony was and... we couldn't be happier.

    Jill is a genius at what she does!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Brittani and Ambrose,
    Working with you was such a wonderful experience. As I mentioned to you, working with great couples makes my work look easy! Your openness and willingness to share with me allowed my creativity to flow. I'm so grateful you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony and I so appreciate your kind words. All the best to you both!
  • Jose
    Jose R. Married on 08/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You Jill Brown!

    We are grateful to Jill for presiding over our wedding ceremony. Her approach and flexibility were perfect for our situation (interfaith, etc.). From our experience we learned that the reviews we read prior to working with her did not adequately describe her value. She is a wonderful person as well as an excellent celebrant! We enjoyed the opportunity to meet Jill and to have her share in our special commitment to each other. - JR and JS

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Jose! I so enjoyed working with you and your beautiful bride and I am honored to have witnessed your love and commitment to each other! I wish all good things and a happy, happy life together! Jill
  • Rmel927
    R Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A lovely custom ceremony

    Jill was the officiant at our wedding, and truly a delight to work with. We wanted a warm ceremony that truly reflected us, and Jill's process for creating one was a wonderful, reflective activity during a very hectic engagement period! As a bride I was extremely nervous about the ceremony and its tone, but Jill's professionalism and thoroughness assuaged all of my worries. She wrote a moving ceremony script, was responsive to our edits, and delivered it beautifully at our wedding. We can't recommend her highly enough!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel! It was a true pleasure working and creating with you and Ben! Happy wishes to you for a long and happy marriage!
  • N
    Nova Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jill is the cherry on top of a wonderful ceremony

    I can't imagine anyone but Jill to have lead our wedding ceremony, it was beautifully written and delivered. Jill is a skilled writer and genuinely feels for her couples. She spoke of my partner and I's journey, capturing all our challenges and triumphs in such a heartfelt way. We had our guests laughing and crying throughout! Even now, people will tell us how moving and beautiful the ceremony was. And Jill was a major part of that. When we were planning, my partner and I were very mindful of who we selected as the officiant as they set the tone of the ceremony. We talked to multiple officiants who never really fit our personal dynamic. Jill was recommended to us and we are so glad she was! A major challenge during our planning was that were were doing it from a distance. So it was vital that our officiant would be to work with us from afar. Jill was so flexible, we had calls and talked over email, planning was a breeze. She gave us a timeline of what to expect, such as get to know you questions, selecting readings, and when to get our vows done. We appreciate how organized she was, she kept us on track! We both had our vows finalized days before the wedding so there was no last minute crunch. Working with her was stress free. She was reliable and communicative, it made the wedding planning process so much easier. She also looked out for us during the ceremony, reminding us (mainly me) that it was okay to take a moment for myself. Jill is wonderful and she writes and speaks beautifully. She told our story and all the things we have to look forward to in our married lives. She made the first steps in our married lives a perfect one.

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Nova,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. It is gratifying to know I had a small part in making your beautiful day special. We were a great team and I am so happy and grateful to have shared in your joyful celebration! May you have a long and happy marriage!
  • A
    Amy G. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm memories and exceptional experience!

    We had the pleasure of working with Jill during our wedding ceremony last May at the Chicago History Museum. From our very first visit with Jill to the actual day, she was always genuinely interested in getting to know us as a couple and our story. She was very detailed, thorough, creative, fun, thoughtful and professional. We highly recommend working with Jill and were honored to have her as our officiant on our wedding day! Thank you Jill - we loved working with you!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Working with you and Patrick was a true delight and I appreciate how easily we worked together to create a ceremony that truly reflected your love. I know it's the kickoff to a long and happy marriage!
  • Walker
    Walker V. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing - a perfect day curated by the wonderful Jill Brown! Highly recommend!

    Jill was absolutely incredible. We talked with her over the phone first, then met with her in person. She really wanted to get to know us personally and that allowed her to write a truly beautiful ceremony. On the day of the ceremony she arrived promptly, and did a great job of helping us to organize our guests and start the ceremony on time. The readings she helped us choose were absolutely perfect, and her delivery was outstanding. My favorite part was the personal touches she added about me and my wife. She made our guests laugh and cry, and the ceremony flowed beautifully. My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of Jill - she is truly fantastic. We also received multiple compliments on the service from many of our guests. 10/10 - we HIGHLY recommend her services. Thank you Jill for helping make our day absolutely perfect!

    Chicago Choice Ceremonies by Jill Brown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind workds, Walker! It is easy to create a perfect event when the clients are perfect to work with! Such a pleasure to be a part of your journey to forever!