Chic Sweets Reviews

46 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Chic Sweets

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Marti · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie did an amazing job on the candy buffet at my daughters wedding. The candy and cookies were wonderful and the table was adorable. The guests loved it and I think more people took candy than alcohol. I love that she kept it manned and served a lot of the candy herself. She did a great job on matching the candy and table to our nautical theme and it was just perfect. Thank you so much Natalie for everything you did. It was great and we loved every bit of it.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets was amazing!! Natalie was so awesome to work with. She was so quick to respond to my e-mails and she always provided detailed answers to every question I had. We had a table with lots of candy and dessert for our guests, and it was absolutely perfect. It went perfectly with our decor and was just gorgeous!! It was way better than I ever could have imagined. Thank you, Natalie!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie at Chic Sweets is AMAZING. She put together an outstanding candy and cookie buffet for my wedding guests as favors. It was coordinated to our colors and looked absolutely beautiful. In the months leading up to our event, we frequently corresponded by e-mail, and Natalie was able to make changes to our candy selections in the weeks before our event to accommodate what we anticipated our guests would like.

    For the attention we received, the amount of desserts provided, and the quality of service, Chic Sweets was a bargain!

  • K

    kelli · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The candy table was a huge hit! Guest LOVED it- it was the perfect favor. The table was just as I pictured. The bag labels - super cute. Got lots of compliments on what a great idea it was. Candy attendant guarded the table during dinner and kept the table looking nice and assisted people filling their bags (no little kid hands in this candy!) They packed the extra candy for me to take home- everything from the gummies to lollipops was delicious! I’d highly recommend Chic Sweets to add a special touch to your big day.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Chic Sweets for my wedding cake pop favors. Natalie was so easy to work with! She was quick to respond to emails, which was important since I had a destination wedding. I loved that she was able to do a design template and show me exactly what my cake pops would look like prior to them being made. She did such a fantastic job; we had individually wrapped red velvet cake pops with a nicely designed thank you label. I was impressed by Natalie's professionalism, as well as her attention to detail. I would highly recommend using Chic Sweets for all your wedding needs. If it had been in my budget, I would have loved to do a dessert table, since the many I saw on the Chic Sweets website looked amazing! Both the presentation and taste of our cake pops were impressive! Again, I can't say enough good things about Chic Sweets. You won't regret it if you use them for your wedding!!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets did a candy buffet for my daughter's wedding. Natalie was such a pleasure to work with. She always responded quickly to all questions and made sure that every detail was taken care of. The table itself looked beautiful with the candy colors blending perfectly with the colors of the wedding...not to mention how cute the cookies and milk shots looked!

  • K

    Karey · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Natalie and Chic Sweets. From the moment we hired her to provide us with a cookie bar as our wedding favor/late night treat for our wedding, to the actual event, Natalie was so wonderful to work with! Not only is she easy going and sooo sweet, she was in constant communication with us leading up to the day of the wedding and even after :) Guests raved about the cookies and the individual milk jugs and straws, along with the details of color/design/accents on the bags and milk jugs. They also provided a special treat at everyones seat as they entered the reception, that went along with our color theme! Natalie is wonderful and I recommend her and Chic Sweets for any event not just weddings, and I will definitely be using them in the future!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL work!!! From the first time I contacted Natalie I was so impressed. She prepared an outline for me and helped me with all the details with what I wanted for the table. My guests were SOOOO impressed with the candy buffett. I would highly recommend Chic Sweets for any event!!! :) Thanks for everything!

    Nicole & Austin

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED our Chic Sweets table! We had so much fun working with Natalie to pick the right types of treats for our guests. The table turned out so beautiful and it was such a hit with all of our guests! We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a beautiful table filled with color coordinated treats! We will definitely be using them for future events!

    Thank you again Natalie for everything!
    Melissa & Stephen Geiger

  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie/Chic Sweets was an absolute pleasure to work with during our wedding planning process. I was planning from across the country but she was quick on responses and when I came to Tampa, made herself available. Not only was she excellent on the planning end, the actual dessert table was beautiful! Not only was it beautiful but it was delicious! If you're going to have a dessert table, you'd be silly to not work with Chic Sweets. Excellent customer service and end product!

  • T

    teresa · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Chic Sweets for our daughter's wedding. She was a pleasure to work with in that she was creative, open to new ideas, tenacious (finding candies in wedding colors was not easy) and professional. She sought out a baker to 'get the corgy dogs involved in the wedding'. The imprinted cookies of the likes of the dogs was a hit! Chic Sweets was one of the best vendors I worked with in planning my daughter's wedding. I would recommend Chic Sweets for your wedding or special event.
    Teresa Hernandez

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets provided us with the most AWESOME candy buffet for our wedding. Natalie and I communicated constantly while creating our Tiffany and Co candy buffet. She provided me with details and samples via mail. The cake pops and Oreos where truly delicious. The color scheme was perfect with our theme. For the abundance of candy that was provided, we took very little home. Our guest truly utilized the candy buffet. Making several trips back and forward and taking home some sweets with the personalized bags that were provided. From the bottom of my heart, I could not have found a better buffet designer nor could I have created this myself. Chic sweets will truly be hands on the day of your event. A timeline was provided and that was one less detail I did not have to stress about the day of our wedding. Trust me, you will be in good hands.
    Michelle and TeRel Russ, 10/28/2012.

  • Mari

    Mari · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Chic Sweets for my wedding reception at the Don CeSar Hotel on 9/15/12 after having seen Natalie's fabulous work on her website (chicsweets.net) and hearing great reviews from my wedding coordinator Courtney, who had worked with her in the past.

    Chic Sweets provided a candy buffet and candy escort cards for my guests. The escort cards-- glass jars filled with jelly beans into which was placed a straw holding a small card with the guest' name and table number--were a big hit! They looked great and were a fun favor for my guests to take home. I also chose different colored jelly beans to indicate to the servers what each guest had chosen for their dinner entree, so they served a functional purpose as well! :)

    The candy buffet was spectacular! My guests loved the chocolate dipped pretzels and chocolate covered oreos with milk. Everyone took home bags of candy and my new husband and I even had some left overs to take home and enjoy later on.

    Natalie was great to work with! I never had trouble getting in touch with her and she was always prompt with her replies. She was flexible and helpful when I needed to make some last minute changes to my escort cards. She makes sure every detail is perfect, from the sample layouts in the initial stages of planning, to the final product. I now know why she and Chic Sweets were so highly recommended and I would definitely recommend them to others as well!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Candy Display they provided us for our engagement party was AMAZING!

    I would work with Chic Sweets over and over and would recommend them to anyone!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is one of the elements of our wedding the guests really appreciated. We received so many compliments on the Dessert Buffet; especially the goody bags guests were able to take with them. And you get what you pay for…any candy/desserts left over went home with us the next day. Natalie came up with some ideas, and gave us the pricing for different options. You can go big or small, whatever your preference or budget. This is a great alternative to favors, since (let’s face it) everyone throws those out anyway!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets is an absolute MUST for any event you are planning. I have used Chic Sweets twice in 6 months; one for my wedding and also for my Husband’s 30th birthday party. Both events were picture perfect, amazingly scrumptious, and a total hit! Marshmallow pops, cake pops, donut holes, chocolate dipped Oreo’s, endless selection of chocolates and candies, you name it and they have it! Natalie and Steve are the sweetest ever and will work with you on everything you need. They are truly artists of this craft. Guests still talk about how beautiful and delicious the tables were. I cannot wait till I have the next event so I can call Chic Sweets. I highly recommended them to anyone looking for that something to take your event to another level, however large or small. Thank you Chic Sweets!

  • M

    Meghan · event on: 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets is an absolute MUST for any event you are planning. I have used Chic Sweets twice in 6 months; one for my wedding and also for my Husband’s 30th birthday party. Both events were picture perfect, amazingly scrumptious and a total hit! Marshmallow pops, cake pops, donut holes, chocolate dipped Oreo’s, endless selection of chocolates and candies, you name it and they have it! Natalie and Steve are the sweetest ever and will work with you on everything you need. They are truly artists of this craft. Guests still talk about how beautiful and delicious the tables were. I cannot wait till I have the next event so I can call Chic Sweets. I highly recommended them to anyone looking for that something to take your event to another level, however large or small. Thank you Chic Sweets!

  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with Chic Sweets' service at my wedding. We created a custom cookies and milk table. Natalie found cute little plastic milk bottles and labeled them with stickers. She baked several types of cookies and even went out and purchased a particular cookie that we wanted from a store for us. My favorites were the Oreos dipped in icing and sprinkles. After one meeting with Natalie (where I got to sample the goods)- she handled everything else with no further direction from me. It was easy and it was great in the photos and an enjoyable treat for our guests to take home. Would recommend Chic Sweets for sure!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was such a blessing to work with! If I could describe three words about Natalie it would be... 1.) Passionate 2.) Hardworking
    3.) Friendly. Natalie and I emailed each other about every week, (sometimes a few times a week), getting ideas together and finalizing them. Email made it very easy for me, as a bride, since I had so many things to do to get ready for our big day. My husband Bobby and I wanted something unique so we decided to go with Rock Candy as our favors. I am so glad we choose Rock Candy because they were a HIT! Everything from the labels, to the ribbon, to the color choice of the Rock Candy had such an positive impact on our wedding day. You can tell Natalie took the time and detail to make sure everything was done correctly and professionally. Chic Sweets made our wedding day so memorable and they provided EXCELLENT service! If you are a bride/groom to be or just in general looking for a candy table for a party or whatever I would defintley use and recommend Chic Sweets again! Natalie, thank you so much again for everything. We are pleased and thankful we choose your company and appreciate everything you did to make our wedding day so very special!!!

    Christina and Bobby Howse

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie Clamp and her Chic Sweets staff provided an extensive candy buffet for our wedding reception. The set-up included milk shots, jelly beans, candy-coated chocolate drops and rock candy that coordinated with our wedding colors, non-pareils, Chocolate and Red Velvet cake pops, Red Velvet and Chocolate Peanut Butter mini-cupcakes, hand-dipped chocolate covered Oreos and personalized take-away bags for guests. I am happy to say that our dessert table was quite a hit! The desserts were absolutely delicious and my guests raved about them! It was such a unique element and I am still thinking about those Red Velvet Cake pops and hand-dipped chocolate covered Oreos that the staff sent back to our Honeymoon Suite! The staff at Chic Sweets was exceptionally professional throughout the entire wedding planning process! As an out-of-town bride, it was reassuring to work with someone who responded quickly and informatively to e-mails and phone calls! Every request was honored and if adjustments did need to be made, they were effective in implementing them! It was a distinct pleasure to work with Chic Sweets and I would highly recommend their services for any bride who is looking for a special touch to her wedding reception!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Sweets set up the most beautiful candy table for our September Wedding. Our wedding planner suggested working with them and we are so very pleased that we did!
    Natalie met with us personally to go over our likes and dislikes and got a sense of "the feel" we wanted for our reception. We informed her of our location, colors, budget and favorite candies! She also made an entire layout of what the table would look like and the decor that she would provide. Let me say that it turned out better than we even expected! She really worked with us to give us exactly what we requested while staying in budget! We also did popcorn flavors which were a huge hit. But the #1 sweet that was gone in a heartbeat were her cakepops. They were the best that I have ever had in my life!
    We trusted Natalie's creative ability and in our correspondence with her after that meeting, we felt confident and excited! The candy table she designed was perfect! She took the colors and carried it throughout the table in labels, banners and candy. Chic Sweets did an outstanding job and our guests won't stop talking about the delicious treats that they enjoyed
    Thanks SO much, Chic Sweets!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning our wedding we knew we wanted something a little different as gifts for our guests. We had seen candy tables at weddings that we had previously been to so we knew it was a hit, but we also knew it wasn't that original. So we wanted to do a candy tabe that had a bit of a flare to it...something that our guests could look at and say wow that is cool. Chic Sweets did just that and so much more. When I first met with Natalie I was so impressed with all of the options that Chic Sweets had to offer. Although her options seemed to be endless the process of picking the perfect candy table for our wedding was never overwhelming. We told her what we had in mind and she delivered....she went above and beyond our expectations. To this day we still have guests call and say how great our candy table was. When we ask everyone what their favorite part of our wedding was we get the same response..."your candy table...OMG your chocolate covered oreos were amazing." Chic Sweets was one of the greatest decisions we made for our wedding. With me being the bride, the only thing I would have changed would have been to take some time out of the wedding to go and enjoy the candy table myself. I still get jealous everytime one of our guests comments on how good those chocolate covered oreos were. :) Thank you Chic Sweets!!!

    Love always,

    Thomas and Jessica Watts

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Natalie was wonderful to work with! I told her what we wanted and she got back to me quickly with not just a quote but a complete write up with pictures and LOTS of examples of what she was thinking. It was exactly what we wanted. I have heard from all of our guests how amazing the table was and I can personally say they were VERY yummy!! There are many selections and it was very hard to choose but everything was perfect and beautiful, and the take home bags were perfect!:)

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Natalie and Chic Sweets!!! Working with Natalie was my absolute favorite part about planning for my wedding! She was incredibly responsive, always communicating with me, sending me drafts and candy selections. She made the whole process SO easy and enjoyable! I was absolutely blown away when I saw the candy table at the reception; it was beyond my expectations and the candy and cake pops were delicious!! If you want a truly memorable favor and experience for you and your guests, go with Chic Sweets!!

  • M

    elaine · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!! Chicsweets was a great choice for my event. It added to the fun and my guest were looking forward to it and all the sweet treats to eat, which were so good. Especially the dipped oreos. I would definately recommend Chicsweets to any event to make it more memorable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review