Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth Reviews

117 | Palmetto, FL
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth

Recommended by 98%

117
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 1
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 2
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 3
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 4
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 5
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 6
Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Catherine

    Catherine Zygmunt Svoboda · Married on 07/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photos!

    While we did not have a wedding to photograph, I can comment on Paul as an awesome photographer for all sorts of events. My daughter is notoriously picky - for her senior photos she studied the pages of numerous photographers and loved the creativity of Paul's work - she got all that she hoped for and more with a simply amazing set of senior photos that are uniquely hers in which her personality just shines through. With so many awesome choices her biggest issue is figuring out which to include in her senior ad! Plus Paul graciously took some family photos for us as well - and they are also just fabulous!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • A

    Annie Maier · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi Photography is awesome!

    All I can say is WOW!!! Paul is an incredibly talented photographer! He was so professional, patient and paid attention to every detail! I would recommend him 100% to anyone looking for a photographer!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Denise

    Denise Murphy · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photos

    Our beach photos were excellent, Paul was very detailed and ensures that each picture captured the moment perfectly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Very pleased!

    Our beach wedding photos came out so beautiful! I highly recommend Paul!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 8
  • L

    Laura S · Married on 04/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach wedding with Paul

    Paul is wonderful. He showed up early. Helped two very camera shy people relax. We are so pleased.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • J

    Julie Mcnaughton · Married on 03/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Portraits are great!

    Chi Photography did a great job with my son's senior portraits. Paul's laid back style put my son at ease and helped to capture his personality. We have been very pleased with his professionalism, flexibility and quality of work, and definitely recommend him for portraits or events!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Poitras · Married on 03/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photography

    We really enjoyed working with Paul!! We had amazing beach wedding pictures and he also captured great sunset pictures! He is very professional, friendly and easy to work with to capture some awesome memories of our special day! You can see in his work that he truly enjoys what he does. I highly recommend Chi Photography ❤️

    Sent on 03/20/2019
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 9
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 10
  • Kassie

    Kassie Ledoux · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and beautiful work!

    AMAZING photographer. Our photos were GORGEOUS and UNIQUE. We're so happy with the results. He was very professional, kind, and pleasant to work with. I would recommend to any of my friends or family without a doubt!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • T

    Truc Phan · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job for Chi photography

    Chi photography by Paul Nguyen had made my special day become truly precious by amazing pictures. He captured our memories in the most lively and beautiful way. I would recommend him to my friends who want to have weddings in Florida.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 11
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 12
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 13
  • K

    Kathleen Schuart · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, moment capturing pictures

    Great to work with Paul. Super easy going and flexible prior the wedding and on the day off. Good mix of staged couple images and in-the-moment images. Super fast turnaround time for the images. We love them.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • B

    Brandon Christoffer · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Beach Wedding Photography

    Paul was a fantastic helper for our wedding day. His timing, awareness of scenery / setting, and expertise made our pictures turn out perfect. Paul is a must have for any photography needs in the Tampa area!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kelly Lohrenz · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer!

    Paul saved our wedding day!!! Our photographer was unable to make his flight and Paul stepped in at the last minute and took absolutely gorgeous photos! He was so nice and easy to work with, not to mention he made everything feel so natural. He was always snapping pictures and was all over! I’m over the moon with our photos and I recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • T

    Tina Machowicz · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fabulous

    Prompt and gave 100% , he was very flexabile and on time, very good cost and service

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Paul was very quick to respond and answer any questions. He was very professional and fit in with our whole wedding party vibe. He showed up early and was prepared, and his pictures were all that we asked for - catching moments during our special day!
    Many people have commented on how amazing our pictures are!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Chi Photography. Paul was very quick to answer any questions I had. He was patient and thorough and made our wedding day experience very enjoyable. I highly recommend Chi Photography!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 14
    Chi Photography + Video + Photo Booth 15
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was very easy to work with, changed locations when we needed to, made us feel relaxed and comfortable, and we loved the final product!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • J

    Janessa · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was just perfect the day of the wedding and our pictures are so beautiful! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was great! He made us feel like naturals during the wedding pictures! He provided quick responses to our questions. We definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his crew were absolutely amazing! We were clueless about what types of shots we wanted, but they made it so easy. Super friendly and gave great direction. Pictures turned out breathtaking, can't wait to see my video!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul with Chi Photography did a fantastic job on our beach sunset wedding photos. He has a polished, professional attitude and pays attention to details so the pictures turn out great. Our wedding guests had many positive comments about him, and they have also expressed how pleased they are with the pictures. He is great at capturing the best angles of the sunset and sparkles of the ocean waves for beautiful backgrounds. He was recommended by the people at Sandbar wedding ceremonies as an experienced and dependable photographer, and we are so glad we chose him!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • K

    K · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was very professional and a great communicator! Suburb photos for our daughter's beach wedding. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Chi Photography! Phil was so nice and accommodating. Our pictures were sent to us in just 2 days and they were absolutely amazing! They captured the most beautiful moments of our vow renewal and we will treasure them forever!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • W

    Warren · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding review. Paul was a great guy, talking with us and working with us throughout our wedding. He was very punctual and verified times and places with us several times. We felt really connected to him as he always returned emails and texts. We also spoke on the phone many times.
    He was not like other photographers we have used or seen that just setup and snapped pictures from a single location. He was always moving, walking around us and taking pictures. He never stopped. He was prompt, kind, courteous, and full of ideas. Even when we were finished he still kept taking pictures trying to capture the spontaneous gestures and unrehearsed moments. He was easy to work with and was well spoken.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • S

    Sureka · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with Paul at Chi Photography! Our wedding photos turned out beautiful! He was very professional and listened to our needs! We would use him again and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review