CHI CHAN PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

30 | Hacienda Heights, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for CHI CHAN PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5609481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi is awesome and very friendly, nice quality of work, highly recommend!!!

  • S

    Stephy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chi and Jennie for our prewedding and wedding photo shoot and they are amazing! For our prewedding photo shoot, we went to 4 different places, from downtown to UCLA to Venice Canal and to Venice Beach, from noon to 8 pm. Me and my husband were not good models for photo shoot but Chi was very patient that he taught us how to pose and didn't mind taking the pictures at the same spot over and over again just to make sure we both looked good while we posed. Jennie was very attentive to details that besides of taking those candid shots, she also took care of our hairs and clothing to make sure that we didn't look messy due to the long day photo shoot. For our wedding day, Chi and Jennie got to our places as early as 6 am and stayed until around 9 pm. They didnt really take any rest in between.
    They are very nice people and very easy to communicate with, they would listen to our own ideas, give suggestion, and try their best to achieve what we want in the photo shoot. I would highly recommend Chi Chan Photography to every one who is looking for photographers for any special events and wedding.

  • S

    Stephy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chi and Jennie for our prewedding and wedding photo shoot and they are amazing! For our prewedding photo shoot, we went to 4 different places, from downtown to UCLA to Venice Canal and to Venice Beach, from noon to 8 pm. Me and my husband were not good models for photo shoot but Chi was very patient that he taught us how to pose and didn't mind taking the pictures at the same spot over and over again just to make sure we both looked good while we posed. Jennie was very attentive to details that besides of taking those candid shots, she also took care of our hairs and clothing to make sure that we didn't look messy due to the long day photo shoot. For our wedding day, Chi and Jennie got to our places as early as 6 am and stayed until around 9 pm. They didnt really take any rest in between.
    They are very nice people and very easy to communicate with, they would listen to our own ideas, give suggestion, and try their best to achieve what we want in the photo shoot. I would highly recommend Chi Chan Photography to every one who is looking for photographers for any special events and wedding.

  • S

    Selina · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi and Jenni were extremely passionate and professional, and they made my husband and I totally comfortable and at ease; we ended having a lot of fun! The photos came out amazing! I truly adore their work and professionalism, and I'd highly recommend them to anyone out there!

  • A

    Ari · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi and Jennie are absolutely amazing. From the first time we met, we knew they were the right photographers for us. It's immediately evident that their focus is to take great photography and to make sure we are comfortable and enjoying ourselves. They answered our questions clearly and offered practical suggestions, did not try to upsell anything, and left us plenty of privacy and time to make a decision.

    Chi has meticulous attention to all aspects of photography, and is able to capture a wide range of moods that are pertinent to our personalities - everything from fun and casual to classic and romantic. He offers clear and easy instructions to poses and ideas, and is able to shoot at diverse settings and colors (park, beach, indoor/outdoor, day, night, etc). Jennie has a superb quiet diligence in making sure everything is just right, both on and off the set (she even went to our rehearsal to test-shoot the venue). While Chi captures our focus, Jennie snaps amazing candid shots.

    Finally, they are easy to communicate with, they are always timely with emails, and because they're bilingual in Chinese and English, they were able to communicate well with all our families and guests.
    They make a great team and captured the best moments of both our engagement session and wedding day.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi and Jennie are absolutely amazing. From the first time we met, we knew they were the right photographers for us. It's immediately evident that their focus is to take great photography and to make sure we are comfortable and enjoying ourselves. They answered our questions clearly and offered practical suggestions, did not try to upsell anything, and left us plenty of privacy and time to make a decision.

    Chi has meticulous attention to all aspects of photography, and is able to capture a wide range of moods that are pertinent to our personalities - everything from fun and casual to classic and romantic. He offers clear and easy instructions to poses and ideas, and is able to shoot at diverse settings and colors (park, beach, indoor/outdoor, day, night, etc). Jennie has a superb quiet diligence in making sure everything is just right, both on and off the set (she even went to our rehearsal to test-shoot the venue). While Chi captures our focus, Jennie snaps amazing candid shots.

    Finally, they are easy to communicate with, they are always timely with emails, and because they're bilingual in Chinese and English, they were able to communicate well with all our families and guests.
    They make a great team and captured the best moments of both our engagement session and wedding day.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennie and Chi from Chi Chan Photography did an amazing job for both our engagement photo session back in October 2014 and our wedding in March 2015. My husband and I are so lucky that we found them. They are the only photographers we met and after our meeting, we knew right away that we wanted to hire them to capture the once in a lifetime memories for us. Jennie and Chi are great to communicate with, very friendly and easy going, and always have the best ideas for us. They are also patient, passionate about their work and willing to go above and beyond to get the best shots for us. We didn't need to worry at all because they lead us so well during the engagement session and on the wedding day. They actually made it relaxing and fun for us! We love their work and we got a lot of compliments from our friends and family. We highly recommend them and we wish to work with them someday again in the future!

  • G

    Gi Gi · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Chi Chan’s professional photographic style and attitude. On our wedding day, we are just doing ourselves, we are not asked to focus on the camera and have a big smile. All our pictures came out are perfect! Chi Chan and Jennie did a great job to capture us in natural, comfortable and fun. I am blessed to have them on my wedding day. And I truly recommend to all of you who are looking for a professional photographer.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi was simply the best! My husband and I hired him to photograph our engagement, tea ceremony, and wedding. He was professional, creative, friendly, and most importantly he would go out of his way to accommodate us and capture that perfect picture. We received numerous compliments from our friends and family for the photographs he took. We could not thank him enough for the brilliant work he did, we would without hesitation recommend him and his team to anyone looking for talented and amazing photographers.

  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi and Jeannie were awesome photographers. They are very friendly and good with timing. They were at our hotel early and stayed the whole wedding. Love the fact they scout locations before the event so they know where they would like the photos. It was fun having them as photographers. They were very friendly and kept their professionalism the whole time. They were very creative and were able to improvise when needed (for example when my wife needed a break from her high heels). I really enjoyed having them with us for our wedding.

  • User3353395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi Chan Photography was very professional and we loved the pictures that came out. Would definitely use them again for other events.

  • R

    Ruby · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi provided the photography services on our wedding day. The service was excellent and the pictures were very nice. My friends like his services too. He is very professional.

  • D

    Dominic · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi is Awesome~! We love the styles and all the photos~! He really put his heart in it and u can really tell he's really in love with his job. From engagement session to the wedding rehearsal then to the wedding day. He do things seriously, he will come to the rehearsal and see the place first prior shooting~ very professional. Highly recommend. A+

  • M

    Mei · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi has taken the prettiest pictures in my life, all my friends said my wedding pictures are very high quality, they are like magazine photos! Chi is very professional, he met us and talked to us many times (>60minutes for our first appointment) before our wedding and made sure he knows what we wanted. He came to our rehearsal and he went to all the venues to research before our big day. We are very thankful and graceful that we had Chi as our photographer. Trust me, if you want the most gorgeous wedding pictures, pick Chi.

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Chi at the last minute with the recommendation of our Videographer. At first we were a little skeptical..but we are definitely glad that we chose Chi Chan's photography. The pictures that they take are so natural and so effortless. We've taken some studios where the photographers force you to smile so big that it's so fake. Chi's team were very casual and interacted very well with our guests.

  • C

    Connie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chi Chan is one of the most talented photographer in the field. He's very patience listening to your ideas and provide positive feedback. We spent more than 2 hours on our first visit for ideas and subsequent meetings before our engagement photos and wedding day photo shooting began. Chi is very creative and you will learn some mind-opening ideas after you talk to him. He's professional, he will research the place and make sure taking photos on a unique angle which match your personality. My husband and I enjoyed having him as our wedding photographer and definitely recommended him to all our friends. :)

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chi one week prior to our wedding due to a unprofessional photographer disappeared (at the corner of Las Tunas X Temple City Blvd, next to Tea Station), it was a very last minute to make the deal. But we were thankful to have Chi as a photographer, no regret!!!
    We met him only few days before the wedding, he was very helpful and accommodating; since we had a tight budget and we know we couldn't ask for more, but Chi was very kind to provide us more than we expected, couple hours after the meeting with Chi, I received a phone call from the venue, I was told that Chi was there to "observe" the venue. Chi wasn't hesitate to call us to give advise before the wedding. On the wedding day, we were surprised that Chi and his team arrived at the venue early to get ready for the day, they were very hard working and creative. They captured all the breathtaking moment from the bride, groom and the guests, the wedding photo shooting is not only a bride and bridesmaids thing, they did some cool shots for the Grooms too, all these memories are priceless!We were even more impressed after they saw our pictures. We were very fortunate we had Chi and his team, we love their hard-working, professionalism, and their personalities, they are very friendly to work with. You won't go wrong with Chi!
    Thank you Chi and Gallant!
    Cindy and Kelvin

  • D

    Dennis · event on: 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennie & Chi are awesome. Excellent service and great photos captured our best moments.

  • K

    Karen · event on: 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennie and Chi were the absolute best! From the very beginning, they were both very responsive and flexible. It took a couple of days for us to confirm a date for our engagement photoshoot. They worked with us very diligently and were very flexible through all of our busy schedules. It was an underwater photoshoot so, they also took the time to call several pools to make a reservation for us. We had a specific budget so they went out of their way to find a pool that would match our budget. Before the photoshoot, they gave us lots of helpful tips and suggestions on how to prepare for the underwater photoshoot. They also advised us to bring some fun props and gave some great suggestions. We arrived 20 minutes early and I was afraid that we would be waiting a while for them but they were already there and ready for us! They both took very good care of us during our 3 hour underwater photoshoot. We immediately got down to business and we started off we a couple of minutes of practice. An underwater photoshoot is very challenging and difficult, but they were both so patient with us!!!! They had a print out of all the poses that we would attempt. They are both experts!!!!! I felt that they were excellent guides throughout the whole experience. I needed a couple of edited photos right away for our save the dates (within 6 days). No problem!! They sent us all the proofs THE NEXT DAY!!!!! We chose 3 photos and they had them edited and sent to us for our Save The Dates within a few days!!!! They are so quick, thorough, and provide excellent quality photos! They were both so professional throughout everything. I loved the whole experience!! A++++++

  • User4827270 · event on: 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our underwater engagement shoot with Chi Chan and they were a delight to work with. They helped us find a facility, were flexible with their scheduling and very good at their craft. Jennie and Chi are super friendly and great instructors to underwater newbies like us. Their prices are very reasonable as well.

  • User5088239 · event on: 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services and great pictures!!!

  • User5206004 · event on: 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Chi Chan Photography to my friends, Jenny is very professional, all photos are great and everything is perfect.

  • User6169791 · event on: 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional service, very friendly and flexible in arrangement. Also very easy to work with, highly recommend!

  • F

    Flora · Married on 10/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a girl who dreams more about her wedding pictures than the actual wedding, I definitely suggest Chi Chan Photography. We did a two-day shoot for an engagement and a city hall registration and ceremony. In addition to regular wedding shots, we did do family shots and also movie re-enactments, which turned out on point (they even watched the movie for us!). Because we were so specific as to what we wanted, we had to work on some planning and searching for the right location beforehand on our own. Nevertheless Chi and Jennie were very accommodating and efficient at the same time. They followed me and my husband all over Los Angeles and Orange County to fulfill what we had in mind for the shoot, and formed a good relationship us and our family. They kept everyone happy and feeling like they are stars in a movie.

    And finally, the pictures turned out beautifully. Maybe because the shoot itself was very intimate and not a big wedding, but I think what makes this studio special is that they really try to bring out the intimate relationship of the couple and their loved ones rather than just doing typical wedding pictures. :)

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 10/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the wonderful experience with Chi, I learn that taking pictures is a group work between the photographer and the client. I felt so comfortable after having a discussion about my expectation of the photo. And he always gives us advice about it.

    I really like my pictures in San Diego and LA as I can see my natural side on the pictures. That's me! When my husband and I received all the pictures, we just can't keep our eyes off! And we got a lot of comment from our friends, saying that the color of the picture is just perfect for wedding, romantic tone! For those who love to have an unique album for your wedding, I recommend you to check on Chi's website and I believe you will find something different and special.

    Other than having a professional skill about taking pictures, Chi also has a super nice personality that people can easy to share and express their thought and emotion. That's why we become good friend after this project.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review