Chevy Chase Florist Reviews

17 | Chevy Chase, MD
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Chevy Chase Florist

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

29 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elizabeth A. · Married on 03/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled with the results

    Christine was so easy to work with. I gave her color preferences and sent some pictures for inspiration. I never expected a bouquet so beautiful. I'm so glad it's in my wedding photos so I can stare at it forever.

    Sent on 12/10/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful chuppah - wonderful team to work with!

    We had an impossible job - to get together a chuppah in a week. Christine and team did it, and it was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Can't recommend them more!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful chuppah - wonderful team to work with!

    We had an impossible job - to get together a chuppah in a week. Christine and team did it, and it was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Can't recommend them more!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Andrew

    Andrew M. · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married near DC? Choose Chevy Chase Florist

    Of all the vendors we used for our wedding in September, none impressed us more than Chevy Chase Florist. The arrangements, bouquets, and accents completely transformed the venue and made it special just for us.
    The only thing we knew about flowers and arrangements going in is that we really didn't know much about them. We thought "Okay, a bouquet and maybe some arrangements for the tables…people care more about the food, drinks, and DJ." We were so wrong and completely underestimated the effect a talented florist can have. We receieved dozens of comments about how beautiful the flowers were. They are everywhere on our instagram #hashtag too.
    We met with Christine and Bobby briefly to discuss our 'vision' which only included a few notes and literally one photo of a bouquet from Pinterest. They knew which questions to ask to understand what we wanted and boy did they deliver. The bouquet was far more beautiful than the example we showed, but spot on in terms of colors and arrangement. It was perfect. The boutonnieres were perfect. The tables were perfect. The cake was perfect. Flowers were everywhere elegantly accenting the space.
    Chevy Chase Florist was easy to work with, professional, understanding, and exceptionally talented. Their team was exactly on time for set up and tear down and helped with everything they could while they were here. Our coordinator was thankful to work with such a skilled florist and emphasized what an amazing job they did. "Get a good florist" is now my top advice to newly engaged couples. "Get Chevy Chase Florist" is my advice to newly engaged couples anywhere in the DC area. 10/10 will be using them for all florist needs.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • S

    Sophia F. · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing bouquet. Highly recommended florist

    Chevy Chase florist did an amazing job with my bridal bouquet. I showed them a picture of flowers I liked and I florist designer ordered them especially for my bouquet at that day, even though they were not in season and hard to get. I highly recommend chevy chase florist! Thank you very much

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My go-to florist for everything!

    Don't be fooled by boutique appearance and location -- Chevy Chase Florist delivers big! Christine and Winston offer the personal touch and plenty of artistry. They handled the bouquets, church flowers, and reception center pieces impeccably -- they are super responsive, no snags on delivery or timing, everything was beautiful. The experience was flawless and I received so many compliments on the arrangements. I also like that Chevy Chase Florist is woman owned!

    Sent on 09/13/2019

    Chevy Chase Florist's reply:

    Carrie,

    We adored working with you and are honored you chose us for your wedding florals. Hope you are enjoying married life and look forward to working with you again soon!!
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we could have hoped for!

    I cannot say enough about Christine’s amazing work! From the bouquets to table arrangements, to her inspired work on the arbor where my wife and I were married, we could not have been happier with how everything turned out. From our initial conversations, Christine was easy to work with. She clarified our vision by sending inspirational photos and samples of her work. From there, she helped us understand how to maximize our budget and understand what other seasonal options would compliment the sunflowers that we wanted to be the main flower for the wedding. We received so many compliments on how phenomenal our flowers were - our photos hardly do justice, but they practically jump off the page! My wife and I are so thankful for Christine’s keen eye, precise organization and flawless execution. She even made sure to help my wife with a personal touch and surprise for me - attaching photo charms of our two cats to our bouquets!! If you’re looking for a florist who makes the whole process fun and delivers in a big way, don’t hesitate to book!

    Sent on 07/03/2019

    Chevy Chase Florist's reply:

    Katherine,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Wishing you so much love - we're truly grateful to have been a part of your special day!!

    Christine
  • R

    Roshni · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were very beautiful and the quality of work put together by Winston was beyond my expectations.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • Ronni and Evelyn

    Evelyn R. · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and the whole staff are the greatest. We had them do some of the flowers and a friend of ours did my bouquet and the bridesmaids. I cannot believe David offered his space at the shop for her to work. Also offered to refrigerate the bouquets and deliver them with the rest on the day of the wedding. They were so kind and that offer was a wonderful gesture! Cannot forget Cleo! She is so welcoming and a precious bird!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • 0

    Nas · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service, prices, and selection. The gang (and their parrot!) were excellent to work with.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • G

    Gen · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David has to be the GREATEST floral designer that ever lived!! I asked him to design a composition flower, which several other florists rolled their eyes at, saying it wouldn't happen. Not David! Originally, I booked with another floral designer, and due to unforeseen family related circumstances, she left. David jumped in, and we were impressed with his can-do attitude and the amazing results. He offered his experience and constantly reassured me that the wedding was going to be perfect! He did his own deliveries instead of letting just anyone set up the wedding. His help and attitude were greatly appreciated, and we will continue to use Chevy Chase Florist even after the wedding!!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • P

    Scott · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was very easy to work with, totally professional, and got our "vision" immediately! There is no one better!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • M

    Marisol · Married on 10/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miwah was great to work with. She was very accomdating. We didn't know how much fall foliage we would have for the outdoor, Oct. 30 wedding so we couldn't decide if we wanted mostly white flowers or fall colors. Miwah personally went to wedding site the wednesday before and called to let us know how much foliage there was. We went with white, blues and greens for the ceremony and my bouquet. My bouquet and my MOH's bouquet was absolutely stunning, as were all the flowers. My husband and I didn't leave for our honeymoon until the following week so I brought one of the centerpieces into my work office and it lasted the whole week and got rave reviews. The price was also wasn't outrageous. We actually stayed under budget.

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • S

    Shelagh · Married on 02/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chevy Chase florist did our wedding and did a fabulous job. I would work with them again in a heartbeat. I changed my mind a couple of times about the flowers, and David (the owner) was patient and flexible. He was respectful of my budget (which was not my experience with other florists) and my simpler tastes (which was not my experience with other florists). Also, they only work with one wedding a day, so you get their full attention. The arrangements they did for my reception room were stunning and did not disappoint.

    Sent on 02/14/2011
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 08/15/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great option for the Chevy Chase area!

    If you're getting married in the Chevy Chase area, then look no further than Chevy Chase Florist! Christine is very talented and knows her flowers well, and the prices were very competitive. She listens to what you want and is able to work with you to get what you are looking for.
     
    Christine was so flexible and accommodating, which was a relief during the upheaval of COVID. I had to completely change my flower scheme from the hydrangeas I had planned when my wedding moved from indoors in April to an outdoor ceremony in summer (hydrangeas are sensitive to heat and need constant water), and Christine pointed me to the perfect replacement (blue tweedia), so that I was still able to keep my same light blue and white color scheme. The resulting bridal bouquet and the little bridesmaid posies were all lovely and just what I was looking for, and were delivered on schedule the morning of the wedding. She was also able to refund us the balance of what we had paid on the deposit.

    I plan to use this shop again when I do the religious wedding ceremony we had to postpone to when it is safer to gather indoors. The only negative was that since it is such a small shop, Christine wasn't always able to respond to emails right away...and I think all of the rest outweighs this.

    I will also note that I was a bit hesitant when I noticed that there were no recent reviews here for the shop, but don't let that deter you. Christine even emailed me some references when I asked, so I could be reassured.

    Sent on 08/29/2020
  • Rori

    Rori · Married on 05/17/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers and wonderful service for my elopement bouquet!

    I had a tiny pandemic wedding this past weekend after my spring wedding was cancelled. I knew I still wanted beautiful flowers ans Chevy Chase Floral’s elopement package (of a bridal bouquet and boutonnière) made it so easy. They were easy to work with and perfectly executed my preferred color scheme. The flowers were exquisite. I highly recommend them for a DC area elopement and am sure they would do the same beautiful work for a larger event.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/20/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David really worked with us on the cost of flowers for our wedding. We were not especially thrilled with how much florwes cost overall, but he was the most reasonable of all the florists we spoke with. David absolutely understood our vision and created magical pieces for our day. I do, however, wish he's communicated to us that the type of flowers we'd chosen weren't well-suited to a long day. My bouquet wilted halfway through pictures.

    Sent on 10/26/2008