Chesapeake Celebrations Reviews

32 | Stevensville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Chesapeake Celebrations

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Chesapeake Celebrations 1
Chesapeake Celebrations 2
Chesapeake Celebrations 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · event on: 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used It's the Pit's on numerous community celebrations and have always been extremely please with the staff, food and service. Our celebrations started with 30 folks and now we have over 68 attendees for this one on the 17th. Excellent job Kevin and staff. Very pleased. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • K

    Karen · event on: 05/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bayside Elementary PTA hired Chesapeake Celebrations (It's the Pits) for a catered luncheon during Staff Appreciation Week for 56 staff members.

    The ordering was seamless, the questions I had during the process were answered promptly, the delivery was on time and accurate.

    We ordered pulled pork and chicken with sauces and crab balls. Parents donated sides, desserts and rolls. As soon as the food was set into the chaffing dishes the delicious smell filled the school. The teachers were so excited to get such an exquisite meal. The serving size is so generous there were leftovers for 2 days!

    The staff raved about the food and how full they were!

    After the event, the chaffing dishes and utensils were returned (unwashed ;) but they didn't care!

    Overall it was a great experience. This was the second year in a row we used them for this event.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’ve always been frequent customers of It’s the Pits, and we were very excited to share their wonderful food with our wedding guests. There’s always the concern that great food in small quantities doesn’t translate to a larger volume, but that was far from the case in It’s the Pits catering our wedding. The food was incredible, and everyone raved about everything they tried from the hors d’oeuvres and dinner, especially the whole hog roast.

    Doug was very friendly and easy to work with, and we really enjoyed meeting with him to try out various options and discuss what we’d like to serve. We communicated often with De, and she was very helpful in working out the logistics and details of the catering menu.

    We’re so glad we had It’s the Pits cater our wedding and look forward to many more delicious meals from there in the future!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • User6889961 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    PRS Guitars hired It's the Pits/Chesapeake Catering for our exclusive Signature Club member cocktail party (800 people) at our recent Experience PRS event. The menu consisted of a shrimp cocktail station; an assorted dip station with hummus, crab dip, spinach/artichoke dip; a hot appetizer station with wings; and a cold appetizer station with assorted fruit, cheeses and veggies. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and the staff was wonderful. In addition to the Signature Club cocktail party, over our two-day event, It's the Pits/Chesapeake Catering handled our dealer hospitality (100 people) and Artist hospitality. The serving stations were kept clean and inviting and the food was well received by our guests and artists. Hire these folks - they rock!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • C

    Coty · Married on 04/29/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We hired It's the Pits to provide catering services for our rehearsal dinner. The food and setup/take-down service on the day of the dinner was phenomenal. We received so many rave reviews on the food, and the setup and take down went very smoothly. We first reached out to It's the Pits the summer before our April wedding, working with Mike, who was then a co-owner. We signed a contract in December, and he asked us to finalize the menu/final details a few weeks before our event. We stopped in about 3 weeks before the wedding, and found out that Mike no longer worked there and the company apparently had no record of our contract. Luckily, I had a copy for them, and we were able to sort it out, working with Michelle, the new event manager. Everything worked out fine, although we were briefly worried with the staffing change. We also thought it was odd that Michelle attempted to charge us the company's new higher prices, although we had contracted with the company at a certain price and the old prices were still on the website on the day that she sent us a draft contract with the higher prices. Regardless, the food was amazing and we would certainly work with them again in the future.

    Sent on 05/12/2012
  • A

    Allen · Married on 06/19/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you have an interest in using this vendor, I highly recommend them. They will give you top notch service and do an excellent job! This was for my 2nd son's wedding. They also assisted with my 1st son's wedding.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User3252096 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall the food was great. My wedding had about 130 people and I don't think they brought enough food for everyone. There was plenty of meat left over but the sides ran out quick. Especially the mac and cheese- it was delicious!! I also had a bartender and they did a great job. I felt sort of rushed to get through dinner and the cake cutting. After the cake cutting the bartender left and the bar was left with no one to run it. I think I should of got a lot more for what I paid. But the food was good!

    Sent on 11/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review