Skip to main content
Weddings

Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles Reviews

Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles

Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles

Lancaster, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 169 Reviews
View more information

169 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 169
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • C
    Corinne K. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Thank you to Cherrywood String Ensemble for providing beautiful music for my daughter's wedding ceremony this past weekend! Brian was a joy to work with all the way through the process. He was easy to get in touch with and quick to return messages. The string duet added a lovely touch to our ceremony and made my musician daughter super happy. Thanks again!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. We certainly enjoyed playing at this beautiful event! We wish Corinne the best!
  • Alisha
    Alisha L. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Professional, Worth it!

    Cherrywood Ensembles has a variety of instrumental combinations to piece together an ensemble that fits your venue and budget. Their repertoire is extensive and they will even work with you if there's a piece you want that isn't on the list! Communication and flexibility are top-notch. The presence of live musicians took the feel of our wedding up to a whole new level. We would 100% do it again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We loved working with Cherrywood String Ensembles for our wedding. We wanted pop music during our ceremony and they had such a great repertoire to choose from. They added such a nice touch to our big day. I’d absolutely recommend working with them for your big day!
  • Madie
    Madie Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Modern, Classic Ceremony + Cocktail Hour

    We had a string quartet from Cherrywood String Ensembles play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Brian was very professional and organized throughout the entire process. He sent us their entire library to make our selections for our set sheet. The music was a mix of classics as well as modern (we had our bridal party processional as Sky Full of Stars by Coldplay). The live string quartet played through the cocktail hour allowing some of our older guests sit back, watch, and enjoy music being played. I would highly recommend working with Brian and Cherrywood String Ensembles!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Musicians!

    We had Cherrywood play at our October 30th wedding. Not only did they sound amazing the day of but they were super easy to communicate with the entire time and had a great list of songs to choose from.
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherrywood is perfect for any event!

    The height of professionalism and talent, you'd be wise to hire Cherrywood for your event! They bring a certain class and charm to your event that is impossible to put a price tag on. They are worth every penny!
  • Lori
    Lori Y. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherrywood String Ensemble was awesome!

    This vendor provided music for my daughter's ceremony and cocktail hour. They were wonderful to work with, and the music was beautiful! I highly recommend them!
  • K
    Kathryn G. Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Cherrywood Ensembles was so so perfect from start to finish. Due to the pandemic my wedding was rescheduled... Brian was more than kind when accommodating this date and time change. All of the music played was so beautiful. I had a special request for my entrance as well as the bridal party's and it was a very obscure song. Cherrywood Ensembles played this song so beautifully it immediately brought tears to my eyes. The whole experience was like a dream.
    Thank you so much Cherrywood Ensembles!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn! It was a pleasure to work with you. Congrats on such a beautiful event! We are glad we could be part of the dream.
  • Colleen
    Colleen W. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent performance!

    The solo violinist was exactly what we needed for our cocktail hour. Our cocktail hour was spread out, both indoors and outdoors, and the solo violinist made his rounds and ensured he entertained everyone. He was fantastic and played all the music we requested flawlessly. Thank you for a wonderful performance!
  • Julianne
    Julianne P. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Great to work with!! Made our special day even more special. Highly recommended!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful music!

    We were so lucky that Cherrywood String Ensembles was available to provided music for our ceremony. Brian was professional, helpful, and reliable. He even created a beautiful arrangement of a song on somewhat short notice. We were so happy with the quality of the music from Cherrywood Ensembles, and would absolutely hire them again!
  • C
    Catherine Z. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    We were so happy with Cherrywood String Ensembles! We had a quartet for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and they did an amazing job. They offer a wide variety of music and were very accommodating with a special song request. Brian was great to work with and was always quick to respond to all of our inquiries. We had an excellent experience and would highly recommend!
  • H
    Hazel A. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath taking

    There was only one thing I was adamant about having at our wedding and that was to walk down the isle to the beautiful sound of the violin. Not only did Cherrywood ensembles deliver that but it was just like I’ve always dreamt.
  • K
    Kerwin S. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Ceremony

    Cherrywood was a great choice for our ceremony and cocktail hour music. They were prompt and helpful specially during some last minute changes due to weather. The music was fantastic and added a great ambiance to the ceremony.
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians!

    In 2019, we booked Cherrywood for our May 2020 wedding. We were one of the COVID couples and when we went to postpone to the following May, Brian was so wonderful to work with and accommodating. They were luckily still available on our rescheduled date and were so flexible and affordable. I grew up in a very musical family. My father is a professional symphony conductor, my brother is a professional percussionist, and I grew up studying classical piano, so quality musicians were extremely important to me for the ceremony. Brian and his team were absolutely amazing. I was truly in awe listening to them during our wedding ceremony and I cannot wait to see the video, hear the music again and relive the moment. Thank you for everything Brian!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittany! We were honored to be part of your special day! We loved speaking with your father and other guests as well!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition to our day!

    Cherrywood made our wedding day complete. Very professional and were able to play everyone song asked. Perfect element of “live music” to add a great touch! Thank you again.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Z. Married on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic String Quartet

    Cherrywood was very easy to work with and our guests raved about how much they loved the music.
  • Tory
    Tory T. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible ceremony

    Cherrywood Strings was phenomenal to work with from the start. They helped us create the most beautiful and unique ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests were impressed and entertained. Highly recommended!!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thanks so much Tory! We were honored to be part of your special day! We enjoyed spending the day with you and your fantastic guests!
  • AshleyR
    Ashley Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cherrywood Ensembles was great to work with, Brian was quick to respond to my many questions, very helpful, and professional. The performance was perfect, and they were able to play a special request that wasn't on their set list with no issues.
  • Wendy
    Wendy L. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were excellent

    They were punctual. They sounded fantastic. We had a lot of guests comment on how good they sounded. I would hire again.

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you Wendy! It was a great day. We were so thankful to be a part of it. We are certainly glad you guests enjoyed the music. Congratulations!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with (and listen to!)

    Cherrywood Strings was phenomenal and I can't recommend them highly enough. Due to their flexibility, extensive music selection and astounding musical talents, Cherrywood was a joy to work with and a highlight of our wedding.

    Flexibility - Brian was so easy to work with and very responsive when COVID-19 forced my fiancé and I to rethink our wedding plans. We were originally going to have a quartet, but when our wedding invite list dropped to just a few guests for an intimate ceremony, we went with a duet instead. Brian was highly accommodating and the music was perfect for the wedding size.

    Music selection & sound - Not only did Cherrywood arrange custom songs beautifully, but they also made the music selection process so easy and fun. Every song had special meaning and they created a beautiful atmosphere.

    Thank you, Cherrywood!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Elizabeth-
    We cannot thank you enough for such a great review. We thoroughly enjoyed working with and performing for you and your guests. Congratulations on the beautiful event.
  • Valerie
    Valerie K. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music for our church wedding

    I cannot thank Brian and team enough for the amount of compassion and flexibility when it came to our originally scheduled 4/4/20 wedding. Rescheduling for July and then finally celebrating in October, Brian was able to accommodate! Cherrywood Strings played our catholic ceremony. Music selection can be overwhelming, Brian made it a breeze! The team also communicated great with my sister in law who was singing to one of the songs. The music was absolutely beautiful on our wedding day, this string trio the was perfect choice :)
  • R
    Ray M. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherrywood String Quartet and String Ensembles

    Played for my daughter’s wedding and I would Absolutely recommend them! Very professional and great song selections. Extremely qualified professional musicians. Would hire again in a heartbeat!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you Ray! We had a blast playing for your daughter's day. It was such a beautiful event. We are so glad that you enjoyed the music.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A No Brainer

    Cherrywood Strings was without a doubt, one of my favorite details about our wedding!! Super easy to work with and very flexible, fairly priced, they also have a wide range of music to choose from. Very talented and are obviously experienced, as there were no weird lulls or breaks, it flowed really well. Our guests raved about how nice of a touch they were. I highly recommend working with them for your event!

    Cherrywood String Quartet and Ensembles's reply:

    Rachel-
    It was our pleasure to play for your big day. We had a great time playing for all your guests! Take care!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message