Skip to main content
Weddings

Cherry Blossom Floral Designs Reviews

Cherry Blossom Floral Designs

Cherry Blossom Floral Designs

Carlsbad, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 73 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
73 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

50 User photos

  • T
    Tang A. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality and Affordable!!

    AMAZING!!!! Kiyoko was super attentive and very helpful! We didn't have an idea of what we wanted except for a few pictures. So we gave her creative freedom essentially and we are so glad we did! Everything came out amazing and totally affordable! Highly recommend!!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful designs and colors, made my wedding vision a reality!

    Kiyoko and her team are beyond incredible and I cannot recommend her enough. I had reached out to several florists for quotes and Kiyoko was the only person who consistently responded without me having to follow up. She was so informative and very open to our ideas while providing great suggestions. I had a VERY particular vision in mind for our wedding florals including a very specific lavender color and a wild look, and I was floored at how perfect they were on the day of. I couldn’t stop staring at my bouquet because I was just so obsessed with it! She was even nursing a leg injury on our wedding day and still showed up and kicked butt with her team. She’s amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Kind Florist

    It was a pleasure working with Kiyoko for our wedding florals. She was so sweet and easy to work with. She really went the extra mile to make our wedding day look gorgeous. She was extremely thoughtful and paid great attention to detail when providing guidance and her expertise. We received so many compliments from our guests on the florals and candle centerpieces. I would recommend Cherry Blossom in a heart-beat to anyone looking for a florist.
  • Susan
    Susan O. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Floral Design

    Kiyoko of Cherry Blossom Floral Designs was a pleasure to work with. In addition to being talented and hard-working, she's kind and gracious. Kiyoko was patient with me and helpful throughout the process of ordering floral arrangements for my daughter Jasmine's wedding celebration at the beach. Kiyoko and a helper delivered and set up the bright, colorful centerpieces a few hours before the start of the event, carrying the flowers to the tables set out at beach level, then misting the flowers a bit to keep them fresh for the reception. The flowers looked stunning and complemented the tablecloths, sea mist colored linens. I highly recommend Kiyoko of Cherry Blossom Floral Designs--she's an incredible artist!
  • A
    Alyssa L. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend. Look no further!!!!

    Kiyoko is absolutely amazing at what she does. I gave her some ideas and she EXECUTED. Communication, responsiveness, execution, creative direction. She has it all. This was the easiest vendor for me to book and she performed. Don't research any other florists, she will literally make your life so much easier. Florals was never stressful for me and it was probably my favorite part of my wedding.
  • J
    Jul L. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful florals

    Cherry blossom did an amazing job with our wedding. Our floral arrangement were stunning and you can tell she spent a lot of time working on the fine details. Also very reasonable and worked around our budget.
  • L
    Leyla Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful florist

    Kiyoko was fantastic to work with, from the first initial email contact, to the day of the wedding. She is timely, professional, detail-oriented, and created beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding. We are so grateful!
  • Morgan
    Morgan L. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so thankful for Kiyoko's contribution to our wedding day!

    Kiyoko was recommended to us through our wedding planner, I Do ...Weddings & Events, and we are so happy that she was! Kiyoko was flexible with our requests even as we were changing them in the months leading into our wedding day. Kiyoko was able to bring a fresh, colorful feel to our flower arrangements without ever feeling artificial or overdoing it. Kiyoko was incredibly helpful during the process and went through a full trial with us that really brought to life our vision for our wedding day. When we looked around the room during our dinner service, we saw countless guests photographing the stunning centerpieces she pulled together. We are so thankful for Kiyoko's contribution to our wedding day!
  • Carole
    Carole W. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Florist!

    Kiyoko is an amazing artist. She immediately understood what I was envisioning and created the most beautiful floral arrangements. My guests LOVED her centerpieces and requested to take them home. You can really see the love, care, and attention she puts into her work. Thank you Kiyoko for making my wedding day so beautiful! I couldn't be happier.
  • Victoria
    Victoria C. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals and an amazing florist to work with!

    Kiyoko was a joy to work with! She was very responsive, friendly, and organized - for those couples that have an idea of what they want but aren't trying to get bogged down in the details, this was perfect! We showed Kiyoko some Pinterest boards that we liked, and she did the rest! My husband made our arch from scratch and she also worked great with him to provide an amazing floral arch arrangement to fit our custom arch. She made the most beautiful bouquets in exactly the style that I wanted and a gorgeous flower crown for my 3-year old niece who was our flower girl. Kiyoko and her team were on time and ready to go on the day of - she really was a huge part in making our wedding so beautiful and special. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a florist. THANK YOU, KIYOKO! :)
  • Veroniki
    Veroniki Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Floral Job and Great Florist

    Kiyoko did an amazing job with the flowers at our wedding this past weekend. We had a chuppah and it was absolutely beautiful and well put together. She made our vision come to light with the flowers exactly how we wanted them. The flower setup on our sweetheart table was also very beautiful. All the décor matched our theme of red and white floral colors.
    She is amazing to work with and was able to accommodate each floral item we had requested for ourselves and the bridal party. Highly recommend Cherry Blossom Floral Designs.
  • Kate
    Kate E. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful flowers EVER

    Kiyoko and her team are nothing short of AMAZING. With only one call to chat through my floral vision for our San Diego wedding, Kiyoko absolutely nailed every single floral piece on our special day! She understood what I wanted right away and when I found out the one flower I really wanted was out of season, she selected the perfect alternative that ended up looking exactly the same! Her care and attention to detail was so clear from the start, and seeing (and smelling!) everything the day of was phenomenal and really helped bring the look and feel of our wedding to life. She was also incredible kind, professional, responsive and flexible whenever we had any changes or additions - a must when planning a wedding from afar like we were. Highly recommend Kiyoko and Cherry Blossom floral designs for your wedding or any special event - you won't be disappointed!
  • Brian
    Brian Y. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist!

    Kiyoko was an absolute joy to work with! She was so friendly and had great attention to detail when meeting with us and drafting up our floral plan for our wedding in March 2023. We had a lot of small changes along the way and Kiyoko was very responsive and quick to update the floral plan accordingly. Our venue dealt with most of the logistics, but the flowers came out gorgeous, her work was seamless, and she did a fantastic job! Seriously, more beautiful than we even imagined. Would definitely recommend!!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Creative Arrangements and Great Service

    I can't recommend Kiyoko enough! I filled out a questionnaire with the colors for the wedding and the types of flowers I generally like, and she put together a proposal with beautiful arrangements. I felt like she had read my mind. She was very flexible and accommodating with the small adjustments that we wanted. When my husband I met with her before the wedding we were really impressed with her professionalism, creativity, and organization skills. On the day of the wedding she arrived on time with our amazing arrangements that were just what I was hoping for and took care of getting everything set up. I am so glad we went with Cherry Blossom Floral Designs. They helped make my wedding very special.
  • A
    Ambre D. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple, elegant, and a dream come true!

    Kiyoko's floral designs were one of my favorite parts of my October 2022 wedding. I had originally thought florals weren't that important and was planning on doing all the décor myself. As my wedding quickly approached I realized I had overstretched myself and I reached out to Cherry Blossom Floral Designs with "I want simple, elegant, affordable, and calla lilies". Kiyoko took that sentence and turned it into the most stunning florals and décor I have ever seen, I can't believe how beautiful it turned out.
  • C
    Clara M. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Flowers and Affordable Options

    Kiyoko and her team did an amazing job with our September wedding- she captured the look we wanted entirely and worked to create a plan that was in our budget. Day of she checked in with us to make sure our vision turned out exactly as we wanted. Loved them a lot!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, amazing florist!

    Kiyoko did an absolutely stunning job with the florals for our wedding. We didn’t really specific ideas on what we wanted for our florals, so we told Kiyoko that we were looking for something “elegant and romantic”, what our color scheme was, and showed her a few inspiration pictures, and she was able to put together perfect arrangements that fit our venue that we loved! The floral plan she presented us with had example pictures of what each item would look like, as well as a detailed list of the flowers that she would be using. She also provided some “upgrade” options that we could use (ex: bigger centerpieces, fancier vases) if we liked. She was so easy to work with and very responsive throughout the whole planning process and during the wedding. Additionally, her prices are very reasonable and she worked with us to find places where we could reuse pieces and save money as well. So many guests complimented the florals, and our coordinator said that she recommends Kiyoko now as well to her clients. We highly recommend Kiyoko and her team!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa W. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Gorgeous

    Kiyoko is absolutely amazing at what she does!! Everything I wanted and more! Beautiful flowers and arrangements just how I envisioned :)
  • Austin
    Austin U. Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and easy to work with

    Kiyoko was professional and responsive at every step of the way. We got married in June 2022 and pushed ourselves to our limit in coordinating everything ourselves. However, Kiyoko was always reliable and easy and pleasant to work with. She prepared beautiful arrangements based on our ideas and tastes, quickly revised and updated our order when we asked for a late adjustment, and delivered the flowers to multiple locations exactly on time. Finally, she was friendly and courteous to our family and guests. We recommend her without qualification.
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, pleasure to work with

    Cherry Blossom was incredible. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and Kiyoko was very easy to work with.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Kiyoko worked with us to create the most beautiful florals that were perfect for our day and worked with our budget. She is so creative, and she revised her proposal 3 times for us so that we got exactly what we wanted but also didn't go over budget. And the results were absolutely stunning!
  • Erica
    Erica K. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    Kiyoko and her team at Cherry Blossom Floral Designs were incredible to work with, and created so much beauty for our wedding! They worked within our budget to provide the most GORGEOUS alter florals and drape and table settings. Everything was flawless. Thank you so much Kiyoko for putting so much care and thought into your work! It truly shows and we are so appreciative.
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented artist

    Kiyoko is very attentive, organized, communicates well, on time, and was respectful of my budget. Above all those great qualities, she is truly an artist. I was most excited about the flowers for my wedding and Kiyoko and her team did such an incredible job with my wedding, I recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.
  • S
    Soo-Young S. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, responsive, so helpful!

    We had no idea where to start when we were looking for a wedding florist. We were surprised when we learned how much wedding florals cost and knew we wanted to keep it to a “smaller” budget but also really set a beautiful scene. Our wedding was outdoors with lots of greenery, so we wanted simple, elegant, beautiful florals that would add to and further accentuate the surroundings. Kiyoko was absolutely the best and we couldn’t recommend her more. We had no idea of what types of flowers we would want and she was able to take our pretty basic descriptions of what we wanted and make great, on budget recommendations. She also provided floating candle hurricane vases to add to our tablescape; she returned at the end of the reception to pick up the vases herself. She also took some of our flowers to be donated to nursing homes in the area which we appreciated. She was totally respectful of our budget and made suggestions on where we could save. She was so sweet and communicative- we had had trouble in the past with other vendors not getting back to us, and as we were planning from across the country, communication was key. Kiyoko was always quick to respond to emails and was more than happy to video chat with us. Thank you so much Kiyoko!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message