Cherish The Moment Photography and Video Reviews

34 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Cherish The Moment Photography and Video

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34

6 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    LYNLEY V BASTIEN · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 4th Wedding of the stars!

    You'd be a fool not to hire Michael and Lola! They were at every shot and even brought ideas to ensure all the angles were perfect. We felt like celebrities. Their pricing was affordable and realistic. Well worth every penny! Thank you Micheal and Lola for making our day extra special.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • G

    Gina B. · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasingly Colorful

    My experience with Cherish the Moment has been excellent. They were attentive to our needs, patient, and pleasingly colorful. They took hundreds of photos to capture our special events (Bridal Shower/Wedding/50th Birthday celebration) and our video was presented like movie. Our colorful events of love were captured and we continue to bask in the beauty of our special moments.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • C

    Corey Stokes · Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with.. outstanding

    it was a pleasure, and outstanding customer service

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • A

    Ambiance Events · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambiance Event & Design

    This company is by far the best around. Their quality of work is impeccable and can't be matched. If you are looking for a photographer for any event, look no further!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • T

    TaShaira · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Lola are any awesome team!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall wonderful! We feel that we grew a true relationship with you all throughout the shoots and you even helped in the wedding planning as well. We will definitely be referring family and friends and plan to have Cherish the Moment Photography and Video capture future special moments and events! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • A

    Alden · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Lola were great! They were very easy to communicate with and extremely accommodating to our requests. They arrived to our wedding on time and were professional throughout. They gave us a lot of direction without being intrusive. We will definitely be using them again and you should too!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Me and my husband both are camera shy, and pictures turned out perfect! Thank again Mike and Lola for making our photo shoot a complete success.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. They showed up on time and provided everything we discussed.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • K

    Khadijah · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Lola was the absolute best! Very professional, easy going and accommodating. Their wedding packages are awesome and reasonably priced. AND (the best part) we received our wedding photos back within a few weeks. Ms. Lola was very patient with my husband and I when we began creating our awesome photo album. She was open to any ideas and or changes we decided upon. Email and phone communication was great (always a plus). I would highly recommend Cherish The Moment Photography and Videography!! LOVE THEM!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User5508971 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful service, friendly, felt like they were part of the family

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer & Bridgett 9-13-14

    We were extremely please with the professionalism and the wonderful product we received from Cherish the Moment Photography. We have a beautiful video and exquisite pictures to remember our special day thanks to Lola and Michael. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherish the Moment photography were very professional and captured the best pictures of our special day. Their packages were great and our photo book is a great compliment to our living room. The video and pictures were all that we expected and we were more than pleased. You will not go wrong with Michael and Lola!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • A

    Arnold & Patricia Copeland · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    They gave us great package for an affordable price. Our pictures were beautiful!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Sharlette

    Sharlette · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The husband and wife team at Cherish the Moment were amazing. The level of service and professionalism was exceptional. My husband and I do not live in the Hampton area however, we were getting married there. Mike and Lola traveled to the DC area multiple times to do my bridal shoot and to film our "Love Story" piece for the wedding. They were very patient and flexible. They listened to all of our ideas and were always ready with their own amazing concepts for photos and video. They made our wedding day a little more special with their presence. I didn't worry once about the pictures, video, how things would come out. The proved themselves very early in the process.
    My friends and family were in awe of the video they played during our reception and the photos from my bridal photo shoot and the engagement photos. It was perfect. Even the frames they provided were classic and beautiful.
    I would recommend their services for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • User5473438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about cherish the moment!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernelle Baker

    Always professional, on time, and just wonderful people to work with..

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • K

    Kia · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Lola of Cherish the Moment Photography were phenomenal! They were responsive and excited about our event from the moment they signed on to do the project. The photos were the most important aspect of our wedding and after viewing the work that they did for my cousin, my husband and I knew we wanted them to do our photos/videography. Our ceremony was in Connecticut and the value of the packages Mike & Lola offered were far better than anything we saw within the state. Seeing our pictures and video only reinforced what we already knew. We couldn't be more happy with our decision! Thank you so much Cherish the Moment!


    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • User5473602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company. Very professional. I would recommend them to everybody

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Great prices.

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • C

    Chaya · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided 3 wedding albums that the captured every moment of my wedding, loved the flush mount album, will use them for baby photos when we are expecting.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • rlg510

    Regina · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherish The Moment Photography beautifully captured the memories of our wedding day in both still photography and video. The value of our package far exceeded our expectations and came with several wonderful options that we tailored to suit our needs, such as having the large portrait made as a couple shot on the wedding day, instead of a pre-wedding photo. We received the digital photos quickly and were thrilled with the quality and the quantity. We also received so many compliments on our photos. The audio quality of the video was excellent, and the editing was very well done. Overall, we were very pleased and will recommend CTM Photography and Video to anyone.

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherish the Moment has always done an excellent job for us. We will continue to utilize their services in all that we do.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a husband and wife team. Mike was on it from the word go. I went to Virginia to meet with him prior to our wedding. He also had packages that included our engagement photos. Awesome is the the word for this duo. Mike and his lovely wife made us feel so comfortable. His work is so beautiful and Lola does excellent work with fading of colors.

    Sent on 09/11/2010
  • User6019534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherish the Moment Photography were absolutely the best. Very professional, patient and creative.

    Sent on 12/04/2015