Chemistry DJ's Reviews

20 | Hercules, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Chemistry DJ's

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20
Order by:
  • J

    Joo · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had AJ for our wedding and he was amazing! Extremely communicative and was able to fulfill all of our music requests from Chinese, Korean, Jewish and top 40s. Our guests kept saying it was the best dance party they've been too, and they were dancing in their chairs during meal service as well! If you want a DJ that's professional and able to keep people of all ages on the dance floor he's your guy!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • C

    Crissy · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ was so awesome to work with! We hired him as our DJ for our wedding early August 2018 and are very glad we found him! He knew our style in music instantly as he has very similar tastes in music as us, and all of our guests had a blast at our reception. We kept getting feedback from our friends and family that they wouldn't leave the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted for our wedding night! He provided a super fun mix of hip hop, R&B, 90s throw back, line dancing, and pop music. He was also especially accommodating; we requested a personalized monogram for dance floor lighting really last minute and he was able to deliver our request, which we were very thrilled with the outcome. It complimented the dance floor and our vision of the reception very well. Additionally, he is very good at keeping secrets! My husband surprised me with a dedicated dance routine from him and his groomsmen, and AJ was the only vendor of ours he had informed of them doing so. I had absolutely no idea (I was planning the entire wedding myself and communicated with all the vendors constantly), and it was the best surprise ever. Thank you, AJ, for making our wedding day so special!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Chemistry DJs was INCREDIBLE. He had a large task at hand, as my new husband and I are music lovers and are hard to please. Alex had the perfect balance of providing his own multitude of playlists that he prepared for us, and impressing us and our entire wedding by responding to guest's requests appropriately (mixing in their requests where they would work best in the musical program.) Alex demonstrated his observation of our crowd and predicted how they would respond to music/what music they needed perfectly. He is extremely professional, and kept in a lot of contact with us leading up to the event to make sure he was extremely prepared. He was always ready to give advice should we ask for it, a true sign of his many years of experience. Last but not least- coming from a family of musicians and DJs- his amazing mixing skills were NOT lost on us. Chemistry DJs is hands down THE BEST! Please contact him if you are considering a DJ at all, and you will be impressed.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning when I contacted AJ, he was very thorough on communication! He was our DJ and Emcee at our wedding just last month and had the entire crowd on the dance floor until the night ended! AJ also provided us with lighting and GOBO which was extremely helpful as he truly makes it visual to your wants. He instantly knew the vibe of music to play for our crowd and he did not disappoint!! AJ was a pleasure to work with and made the entire process of booking and finalizing everything quite easy. We all know wedding planning can be quite stressful so it really helps to have awesome vendors that will ensure you get exactly what you want as well as great customer service. All of our family members and friends said they loved our music and we had an awesome DJ. My husband and I would definitely recommend Chemistry DJ’s for any of your events needs! Thank you for everything, AJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • Y

    Yevette · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ AJ was more than accommodating from the initial contact to the day of the wedding. He read our crowd perfectly and kept us all singing and dancing all night. He made sure to check-in with us through out the night to keep our wedding program going which we really appreciated. In addition to the DJ services, they also setup lighting for a venue which pulled everything together beautifully. I would recommend Chemistry DJ's to anyone. Anyone considering them won't regret it! Thanks again AJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ was by far the most professional and easiest vendor we dealt with during our wedding. From the beginning to the end, he was super responsive to all our many questions and even obliged graciously to our video conference to make sure we had all the details down. He even did his research on our venue and drew up a floor plan of how the audio setup would look like. On the day of our wedding, our audio and acoustics were definitely on point. He was able to capture all of our vows where people in the back even told us later were commenting on the roast my wife gave me during our vows. And to the most important part, he was on point as our DJ. Played all the right music and got all the cues right including my wife's surprise father daughter dance. Our wedding was better than we could have imagine in a large part because of AJ. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for his DJ services. We even have a friend who wants to go with him for their own wedding because of his performance at our wedding. Great job AJ! Thanks for making our special day great!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • M

    Matthew A. · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ the DJ is legit. He is so genuine and he makes it work. On top of his DJ frills, he is very accommodating and super quick to respond which was one of my favorite things about him. Not to mention, all my guests were RAVING about him. Thanks AJ! You are #1 in our books. Thanks Chemistry DJs!!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired AJ to DJ and emcee our wedding this past weekend and he did an AMAZING job!! I kid you not, our dance floor was packed the WHOLE NIGHT. He was such a pleasure to work with. We gave a few suggestions here and there on the type of vibe we wanted for each part of the reception, but basically gave him free reign on song selection, and he did a PHENOMENAL job! I received so many compliments at the end of the reception on how much fun our guests had on the dance floor (even our older aunties and uncles were dancing the night away), and that's all thanks him. For me and my husband, music was a huge part for us, and we wanted someone who could bring the fun party atmosphere to life. And AJ did just that! Would highly recommend him to anyone for their event needs. Thanks again for everything, AJ!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked AJ for our recent wedding in November and couldn't have asked for a better DJ, MC, and Entertainer! As an OCD bride you can imagine how much I wanted to control and direct how I wanted things done for our big day. Fortunately enough I didn't need to give direction to AJ because he knows his 'ISH!! From the first meeting I explained my vision and he was super attentive without making me feel overbearing (lol). Whether it was email, phone, or in person communication with us.. he was amazing through the entire process, his song lists and mixing SUPERB, and on the actual day he delivered MUCH more better than expected!!!!

    Music was HUGE thing for our wedding and he kept our guests on their feet from start to finish. Old school R&B, 90s, 00s, top 40s, cha cha, dance, hyphy Music lol the list goes on.. From cocktail hour to the last song of the night - every one of our guests (young and old) mentioned how amazing he was! Our own venue even told us they NEVER seen the dance floor that PACKED with guests dancing!

    Let's not forget to mention his MC skills - we had a huge wedding party! He went above and beyond and had the patience to help us coordinate our grand entrance and tailoring each song for each couple, he also made the order of our events of the reception seamless, and created a dope atmosphere the whole night.

    Lastly, I want to mention is his equipment. Our up-lights and GOBO was requested super last minute, but AJ was accommodating and put together an amazing setup! I didn't think the custom GOBO was a necessity, but Lord knows there are no regrets and every dollar spent was worth it!

    There aren't enough words... Thank you AJ - Chemistry DJs for making our vision come true!!!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • I

    Ify · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all around! AJ was great! He DJ'ed my wedding on 7/29/17 and I have 0 complaints. He was professional from start to finish, including meeting with my wife and I twice before the wedding to go over specifics and details we honestly weren't even thinking about until he mentioned. He gave us the green light for suggestions and requests, and honestly made the planning part of the wedding super easy. He even mix/created a few tracks for us to use during the wedding upon my request. Then at the wedding, the music was GREAT.. everyone asked me who the DJ was because he did such a good job. On top of that, he is really affordable. I would highly recommend AJ to anyone I know. Thanks again bro!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ is the BEST there is! Professional, friendly, very accommodating, and super easy to work with. He did an incredible job djing our wedding in Lake Tahoe. We gave him a short list of songs my husband and I wanted to hear, but after that, it was all him. He knew exactly what to play at all moments of the reception. Even had the entire ballroom singing R&B hits during dinner. The dance floor was never empty! He played songs that all the guests could dance to; even had older relatives complimenting the music and telling me how much fun they had. VERY highly recommended! He will always be my go to guy for any occasion I need a dj.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Janice · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! He really knows how to read the vibe of the crowd to get people on their feet. At my event of 100 people, there was not one moment where there weren’t at least 30-40 people on the dance floor. That’s how good DJ AJ is! He has everything you need for your event— music, microphone, up-lighting, disco lighting... and now an awesome photo booth! You do not need to give him too much direction because DJ AJ takes good care of you, your guests, and the entire event all together.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • R

    Rainier · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my wedding was filled with so many different memories. There was the embarrassing speeches from dads on both sides (isn’t it usually just 1 embarrassing speech per wedding?), to my groomsman passing out during the ceremony (isn’t it only supposed to happen on movies?), to these gnats flying around our reception area (outdoor wedding).

    It’s been over a year since our wedding and we always get complimented on 2 things: our food and our DJ.

    DJ AJ was truly amazing! He was not only on time, friendly, and professional, but most of all he was fun! AJ really knows how to read the crowd, play the right music, and had all my guest laughing!

    If anyone asks me for a DJ i make sure to refer AJ! I don’t just refer him, i fight to make sure he is their guy! There is no words that can describe what AJ meant to us and having him at our wedding. If you want the best, you’ve found it!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Aj is the best of the best when it comes to Djs. Within the same year of my own wedding alone, I attended 7 others (2 of which I was in the bridal party)...so you can say I'm an experienced wedding guest! He was the Dj at a few other weddings I've attended and everytime he knew how to get the party going and work with his crowd. When I actually hired him for my own wedding I was already confident with his skills at that point...but working with him personally brought my confidence in hiring him to another level. He was very responsive to all my questions, was very helpful in assisting with other reception details (from gobo designs to timelines), and was just an overall pleasant person to work with. You'd be missing out if you didn't get Dj Aj at your wedding!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 12/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ AJ did a wonderful job as DJ to my winter wedding. Prior to the wedding, he set up a date with the venue to plan his set up as well as uplighting color for the venue ballroom. AJ initiated a meeting to plan music for the night and played all the music requested by self and husband for the wedding. He is extremely accommodating and professional. I would hire him for a future event as well as recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of party!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was on point. All you have to tell him is what type of music you want and he'll do the rest. It was exactly what my husband & I wanted. Our guests were raving how good the music was!! Everyone had a great time and so did we!! I would definitely book him again for future events. Thanks again DJ AJ!!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • D

    Darnell · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ was very thorough and professional in all aspects of preparation and delivery of quality service for our special event. He took the time to visit the venue weeks before our wedding and sat down with us to develop the perfect playlist with us. I've already recommended him to other friends to hire him for their wedding. Hands down one of the best DJs in the Bay Area!!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally hired DJ AJ for my middle school dances. He was so much fun and responsive to my needs in that setting, I knew he would be the perfect choice for my wedding! The price was completely reasonable and, after providing a list of my own song choices, he managed to play everything I forgot to include, making the night unforgettable!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy with this company and their level of service. Chemistry DJ's did everything to make our day easy and awesome all at the same time. Even our guests mentioned how awesome our DJ was during and after our wedding.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially contacted AJ and had a great chat via FaceTime. He was double booked, so he had his associate Rich Delos Santos (aka DJ Intensify) and his assistant DJ and Emcee. They did both the ceremony music/sound and the reception. Rich was PERFECT with his timing and fading of the ceremony music. My nephew played viola along with our processional song(s) and he was able to coordinate the timing perfectly. One of our groomsmen kept going on about how impressed he was about that. Our reception venue was tricky with dining inside and dancing outside, so they did a pretty good job with coordinating and going in and out of the space. They did a great job with the lighting and the dance floor was LIT.

    Sent on 09/21/2018