Chelsea Rousey Photography Reviews

19 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Chelsea Rousey Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Chelsea Rousey Photography 1
Chelsea Rousey Photography 2
Chelsea Rousey Photography 3
Chelsea Rousey Photography 4
Chelsea Rousey Photography 5
Chelsea Rousey Photography 6
Chelsea Rousey Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Melaina Crochet · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Chelsea was super easy to work with and such a sweet person! She was very responsive when emailing & texting. She even showed up early on the day of our wedding which gave us time to relax and take extra shots that weren’t on the itinerary. I’m am beyond satisfied with how the photos came out. We even got a sneak peak the morning after the wedding, which we were super pumped about. She got everything we asked for and more. I highly recommend Chelsea!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 8
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 9
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 10
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 11
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 12
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 13
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 14
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 15
    Chelsea Rousey Photography 16
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is simply amazing! She photographed an engagement shoot for my Fiancé and I a few weeks ago and we couldn't be happier with the shoot itself and resulting photos!

    It rained on the night we originally planned our shoot, and Chelsea was super responsive before and day of, suggesting potential places to take our photos if it rained and offering alternative dates. Her flexibility was extremely appreciated.

    She was so warm and welcoming when we met her, and made us feel so comfortable while taking our photos. I would recommend Chelsea to my closest friends. My Fiancé and I had a great time meeting her and love our photos.

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was warm and easy to work with. We had such a good time and she's not just a gifted photographer but a wonderful person as well.
    Her mannerisms make even the most camera shy quite comfortable

    We shot on location in an amazing oasis of nature in a big city. She captured such lovely moments and each photo is natural and relaxed. None of the poses felt posed.
    Her natural talent and artistry shine through effortlessly.

    The beautiful gallery she gave us is something we will forever treasure.

    Sent on 08/22/2017

    Chelsea Rousey Photography's reply:

    Sara, thank you so much for your kind kind words! Means to world to hear! Hope you and Philly are well!
  • M

    Micalee · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was phenomenal! She literally ever sat down the entire day. She understood what we were going for, asked all the right questions, and the end product was beautiful. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • A

    Ann · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't love having my picture taken, but I was excited to commemorate our engagement. Then not only did we come away with some nice photos, we also had a great time during the session. Thank you Chelsea for sharing your talent and charm!

    Sent on 08/10/2017

    Chelsea Rousey Photography's reply:

    Ann, thank you so much! You and Ryan were the sweetest! Wishing you both the best!
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small, intimate wedding in Philadelphia that we planned from our home in Colorado - we didn't even get to meet Chelsea until the wedding day, and we hashed out all of the details over email. Chelsea was absolutely WONDERFUL! She was able to accommodate our smaller event (our reception was basically a fancy dinner party, so we didn't need 8-10 hours of photography), and was a total professional at every step. I don't love having photos taken of myself, but Chelsea made it fun and comfortable - a pretty amazing feat! We were thrilled with the photos, and loved having Chelsea there with us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned a somewhat untraditional, pop up wedding in Philadelphia. No color schemes, DJ, floral arrangements or venue. Just our closest family members in a park to witness our commitment to love. Needless to say, I was looking for a photographer who could not only provide beautiful mementos for our intimate event, but also help plan it. Chelsea was available to help me every step of the way. She went above and beyond to make our day went smoothly. Not only was she a joy to work with, but when it came time to view our photographs I was blown away. She was able to capture all the special moments that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • S

    Shannon · event on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was very responsive and flexible with coordinating a surprise photo for my husband. On the day of the photo shoot, she quickly worked to engage our children and made us all feel so comfortable. The result was a photo album full of beautiful pictures that I am treasuring. I highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a terrific experience working with Chelsea that resulted in beautiful, memorable pictures. We wanted some pictures of our 2-year-old son with his babysitter before she moved; Chelsea took the time to meet with both my son and his sitter before the photo session to establish rapport. She is WONDERFUL with children and coaxed some great expressions from our son. Our sitter also commented on what a positive experience the shoot was. Thank you Chelsea!
    '

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • M

    Mikelle · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was amazing! We couldn't believe how beautiful the photos came out. She even captured all the "little things" that we would never have thought of. Definitely would recommend her services!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm always worried that photographers will think it's silly when I book a shoot for my dog & me. However, Chelsea was extremely flexible and appreciative of what our little family looks like. She was very comfortable with Muppet (my dog), and was able to capture both of our personalities in her photos. Chelsea genuinely seems to care about her clients and their unique stories. Her attention to detail, and her ability to really connect with my family is evident in our pictures. Chelsea's work is extremely high quality, and she offers it at a competitive rate. Additionally, she is interested in capturing REAL images of your family. None of our photos look posed or super cheesy- instead, they look authentic and fun. Chelsea's friendliness is really what made the biggest difference. She treats you like her friend-- not just another anonymous client. It feels more like hanging out than a tense, stifled photo shoot.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea did our 2nd Anniversary photoshoot, and we are in love with her work! She has a great sense of capturing personality and genuine interaction in her photos. I really loved the documentary vibe of our session; Chelsea helped choose an outdoor shopping setting, so we were able to walk around and "do something". Because she made us feel SO comfortable during our session, her images really capture who we are and how we actually relate to each other. She gave us great direction, and her easy-going personality made the entire session feel natural, as though we were on a casual date.

    Chelsea's images made me feel so confident! We will treasure these anniversary photos for years to come. We will definitely be booking another session with her in the future!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • L

    LAUREN · event on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was concerned about what exactly 'lifestyle' photography meant and if Chelsea would be able to capture our lifestyle with a newborn without us looking totally chaotic and tired (as our life tends to be). Somehow she managed to capture the essence of our family in a beautiful and calm way. Watching Chelsea capture really beautiful moments with my wife and daughter was my favorite part of our session. Chelsea was professional yet made us feel very relaxed and at ease. She gave just enough direction that we didn't feel lost but felt natural in our interactions. Overall the session was fun and memorable. Chelsea was a pleasure to work with. And we have an album full of beautiful, natural, soft yet crisp photos as a result. We can’t wait to work with Chelsea again! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was concerned about what exactly 'lifestyle' photography meant and if Chelsea would be able to capture our lifestyle with a newborn without us looking totally chaotic and tired (as our life tends to be). Somehow she managed to capture the essence of our family in a beautiful and calm way. Watching Chelsea capture really beautiful moments with my wife and daughter was my favorite part of our session. Chelsea was professional yet made us feel very relaxed and at ease. She gave just enough direction that we didn't feel lost but felt natural in our interactions. Overall the session was fun and memorable. Chelsea was a pleasure to work with. And we have an album full of beautiful, natural, soft yet crisp photos as a result. We can’t wait to work with Chelsea again! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was a pleasure to work with! She's very talented, creative, and accommodating!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having three small children, I know being able to capture that one great family shot with everyone looking is near impossible, but Chelsea managed to do just that. We now have a great family picture with all three of our kids (3 under 3!) looking at the camera that we will love forever. Our session with Chelsea was very chill and laid back, which is a great tone to set when working with families with small children. Chelsea was very patient with them, which in turn led them to be relaxed and have a fun time. My experience with Chelsea was great and I would definitely recommend her to friends and family. She was a pleasure to work with, and we had a great morning with her. She was cool and calm, yet had a great energy about her at the same time, and the kids really responded well to her, which is always a plus. The images captured by Chelsea actually exceeded my expectations. As I stated before, it's tough to get all three kids to cooperate and pay attention to the camera, but Chelsea managed to capture those moments perfectly! We got more shots than I even expected!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is very taleted, but perhaps most importantly she's relaxed making all of her clients instantly feel at ease and like themselves in photos. Plus, if she can make this 9 month pregnant woman look beautiful, she can photograph anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea came highly recommended from a friend as being sweet as pie. I think my favorite part besides the final product (because the images are seriously stunning!) was how at ease Chelsea made us and especially our children. Even when she was trying to get the shot, Chelsea took time out to entertain their whims and questions. That meant a lot to us. Chelsea was professional, kind and talented. The family session was naturally challenging. Between trying to wrangle the kids and managing our own unease in front of the camera, I walked away thinking "well, if she gets two great shots it would be worth it!" I remember thinking there would be NO WAY she could get any more than that. But she did, and more!!! I was impressed and stunned at how well everything turned out. It left me questioning why we had waited so long to do something like this. Thank you! Thank you for being so great with our kids. We loved every aspect of getting to work with you. From locations to final product.

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea took maternity photos of myself, husband and 3 year old son when I was 38 weeks pregnant. As soon as we met, she made us feel at ease, conversation throughout the session was effortless and she was able to cajole oodles of smiles out of my sometimes shy little guy. Chelsea took charge of directing the shoot without being bossy but rather let poses flow naturally. She took the time to arrange a myriad of shots, allowing for diversity within our finished gallery. Chelsea also worked quickly to deliver our photo gallery even before our new addition joined the family. The photographs Chelsea captured will forever be cherished and something my family and I will fondly look back on for years to come!

    Sent on 08/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review