Chelsea Patricia Photography Reviews

48 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Chelsea Patricia Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

48
Order by:
  • N

    Niki · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dreams came true by having Chelsea and Brock photograph our amazing wedding day! Best dynamic duo ever, both are extremely talented, super friendly, and down to earth! Plus Chelsea packs some fun and fresh dance moves! Their love for each other is inspiring, it shines in their interaction, their work, and the product. Phenomenal work! Other than marrying my best friend, having them involved was the best part of our wedding! Best decision ever!! :)

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The way we found Chelsea Patricia Photography is a pretty cool story. My friend used her for a photo shoot and my now husband decided to propose to me at the shoot! It was so cool because Chelsea and Brock captured the entire proposal! The pictures turned out so amazing we booked her right away for our wedding the next fall. I cannot explain how talented these two are. They are so creative and use lighting in such beautiful ways to capture your day. I knew I wanted someone with an artistic touch, but I never imagined our pictures would turn out as well as they did. Along with being talented, they are the nicest couple and so easy/flexible to work with. I would recommend Chelsea Patricia Photography in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1. Pictures are amazing. Colors and details pop. She knows how to capture an interesting image even in the dullest scenery.
    2. She and her husband are fun to work with. They make you feel comfortable and guide you in your poses. My entire wedding party kept on talking about how great the photographers were.
    3. For the quality you're getting, very reasonably priced.

    I have zero regrets in my photography choice. Wedding pictures came out beautifully and she captured moments and details that I didn't even notice on that busy day.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea Patricia Photography has some of the most amazing photography I have ever witnessed. I did lots of research before deciding that flying Chelsea, as well as Brock (her husband and assistant) out to shoot our wedding. I could not find anyone remotely close to what I wanted out of a wedding photographer. Chelsea arrived two days before my wedding to scope out the venue. She did rehearsal dinner coverage, a mini shoot around Downtown Disney and the Hotel, all day wedding coverage, and the day after shoot inside Disneyland. She was so easy to work with and has such an amazing eye for photography. She also found places outside the resort that made for really amazing photos. Not only that, but she has the sweetest personality too! So far, I have loved every single preview photo I have seen and cannot wait to see more and start working on my album. I would highly recommend Chelsea Patricia Photography for your wedding!! Not only will you receive amazing service and memories, she'll also join in at the cha cha slide and dance the night away with your guests!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is hands down the best photographer around!!! Chelsea and her husband, Brock, were our wedding photographers last October. We were absolutely impressed with their work. We loved them so much that we even plan on having them take pictures for our one year wedding anniversary. Chelsea and Brock have such fun loving, amazing personalities. My husband and I felt so blessed to have them as our wedding photographers! You can tell that Chelsea gives her whole heart to her photography and loves every minute of what she does! I was completely blown away by Chelsea's work, and how she was able to capture the love between me and my husband in her photographs. Chelsea is very creative and sees art all around her. Her vibrant energy is felt during the whole time you work with her. I would HIGHLY recommend her as your photographer! After my experience with Chelsea, I felt that not only did I work with a great photographer, but I felt like I gained a friend in the process!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great photographer you will have to checkout Chelsea Patricia Photography! Chelsea the owner is such a wonderful person to work with and she is very passionate about her work. She just photographed my wedding a couple of weekends ago and lets just say she did a great job. All of our guest had a blast working with her:) When you find a person who loves what she does and lets their clients enjoy it as well is a major bonus. I can not wait to see our pictures!!! I would highly recommend looking at Chelsea Patricia Photography for your next event.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • A

    Aly · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am one of the incredibly lucky brides who had the honor of having Chelsea Patricia and her husband Brock as our wedding photographers. The seamless way they work as a team is simply beautiful to watch and they make you feel so comfortable that you forget you are being photographed. During our wedding, they were able to make those impossible to organize pictures of the family so fun, and so quick! Not to mention.. have you seen her work? Her shots speak for themselves! She employs professional technique without losing the spontaneity of emotion. The result is a moment that draws you in seamlessly without feeling overly produced or affected. She was able to beautifully capture the energy of the night along with the moments where we had no clue there was a camera on us. I would highly recommend Chelsea Patricia Photography to ANYONE in need of an amazing photographer. I cannot tell you how many people came up to us during our wedding and continue to this day to tell us how impressed they were with our photographer and to ask for her name and number. I am so thankful to have these breathtaking shots to remember that day! Chelsea is the best!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • User1454018 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped around a lot before deciding to go with Chelsea and I cannot believe how lucky I got! Her style was what drew me in as her images are phenomenal, each and every one. The value of the packages offered definitely helped! Photography was one thing I was not going to skimp on, but with the prices were so reasonable, I got to add way more to my catering budget from what I saved! Chelsea herself was amazingly professional and great at getting back to me quickly (very important to the stressed out bride self-planning the wedding). She was also lots of fun and I enjoyed becoming friends with her and Brock thru the entire process of engagement pics to wedding day and thereafter. They are amazing people and in the end it was an honor to have them there capturing (BEAUTIFULLY) our special day! I would 100% recommend Chelsea!!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • M

    Merissa · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVED Chelsea Patricia Photography. My husband and I are both artists. Being super creative and crafty ourselves, it was very important to me to hire a photographer that could appreciate our styles and work within our budget. I wanted ART, not run of the mill portraits. I can also be a bit of a perfectionist, and maybe a little picky, so I was very detailed in my search for the best photographer. I happened across her website through Facebook, and immediately loved her style of photography; it's artsy, sometimes edgy, and has an editorial flare, which I wanted. Upon meeting her for the first time, both my fiance and I fell in love with her personality, as well! We knew it was the right match!

    We purchased both an engagement session and the wedding photography from Chelsea. I HIGHLY recommend the engagement session; it's a great way to get to know the photographer's shooting style, and for the photographer to learn more about what you like, how you pose, etc.

    Chelsea was very directive in telling you how to pose to look your best in the photos. You could tell that she was thinking about every shot, not just every location. From facial expressions to hand and foot placement, Chelsea was on top of it...and it shows in the final product!

    She was very flexible with our sessions. We were running out of time during engagement session, but Chelsea was so nice to stay a little extra to make sure we got all the shots I had hoped for.

    To prepare for the wedding day, we took a walk through together to see the space and generate a timeline/shot list. By the day of, everything was properly prepared, and I had no stress on the photography front!

    Chelsea and Brock were professional, helpful and fun on the wedding day. They never got in the way of what was going on, and, aside from the posed photos, you never knew when they were taking pictures. They are fun, creative, and passionate about their work, and it shows. My photos are BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • Yuan

    Yuan · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea and her husband Brock are fun fun fun! They are willing to listen to you, get to know you and are ready to help you(not just photo related things)!
    Chelsea is the main photographer and she communicates with the clients. She is very professional, responsive and full of energy! My family was so happy that I chose her because the whole experience and results were great! She's like a ninja! You don't even notice her at the wedding but she took more pics than you even thought of! We love the photos!
    In a word, having Chelsea as our wedding photographer is the best thing I did for the wedding, period.

    yuan

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • M

    Micah · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate over 5/5 I would. Chelsea and Brock are the most wonderful photography team out there! They are super flexible, and capture what you imagined for your special day and more! My wedding pictures are better than I ever dreamed! I would recommend them highly to anyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • H

    Hong · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING photographer!! I am obsessed with my wedding pictures!! Chelsea did a phenomenal job. One of the most creative and talented photographers out there! She was so easy to work with and captured everything you wanted! This is was one of the best choices I made for the wedding.
    Chelsea was with us all day, and yet, still kept capturing every special moment. She is super professional and energetic. She didn't miss anything! She has one of the most unique styles of photography - your pictures will definitely stand out! You will definitely be pleased with her. Great personality and loves her job!
    I still get compliments on my pictures. I have told all my friends and family about her! and can't wait to do more photo shoots with her! LOVE her!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was AMAZING! She had such a vision for all of our photos and nailed every one. She was efficient (family photos can be a challenge!), professional, and creative. She was also a lot of fun! We were so happy with all of the finished images. I will definitely be hiring her for my second marriage.... wait, that doesn't sound right. :)

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • K

    Keri · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was the best choice we made BY FAR when it came to picking our wedding vendors! She was incredibly organized and gave really good instruction to me, the wedding party, & familes when it came time to take pictures. The wedding day is filled with so much chaos, so it was amazing that I could completely trust her to do her thing and do it SO WELL! Her pictures speak for themselves...she has such an amazing eye for great, artsy shots, but also does an incredible job making the traditional photos fun too! We absolutely LOVE her and her work!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • L

    Phillip · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and made our day that much more special by seeing how great our photo's turned out to be. Has a great eye for creative shots.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gets such creative shots, did not miss a single important moment, and gets along with everyone that she meets. Prices are great, quality is even better, and a friendship is pretty much guaranteed!! She is very professional and has her stuff together. She does not keep you in the dark on ANYTHING and to top it all off she can handle stressed mothers/family members easily, which makes your day sooo much better!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is an amazing photographer. Great personality and you can't help but have fun during photo shoots. She went above and beyond on my wedding day! I Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea did such a great job! She had great vision for all the photos. She is able to see the beauty in all the small details. Our pictures are beautiful. I can't ask for anything more.

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • G

    Lauren · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first meeting with Chelsea I knew we were going to have great pictures of our wedding day; I just never imagined so many photos that I could not decide on a favorite. AND Chelsea is just fun to have around for the big day. She is super easy to work with before during and after the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • S

    Sammye · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Chelsea Patricia as our wedding photographer! She is fantastic and a joy to work with!! She was extremely quick to answer all of my emails and texts. Having a reliable, talented photographer made planning my wedding that much easier. I would (and already have) recommended her to anyone looking for a photographer. Our pictures are so beautiful! I have had the hardest time choosing the ones i want! (Thats not a bad problem to have! :)

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no complaints about Chelsea Patricia Photography. She works in an extremely professional manner and has photos ready on time. She is very helpful and will make sure you are satisfied with your experience. Chelsea Patricia Photography wants to make your day extra special and preserve those wedding memories forever. If you want a memorable experience, then use someone who cares about the bride and groom and what they want; use Chelsea Patricia Photography.

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • J

    Jay · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is a phenomenal photographer. She is easy to work with, but most importantly she is fun. Great pictures and great memories.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • C

    Callie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was an amazing asset to making my wedding day absolutely perfect. Her keen eye for the perfect shot, allowed her to capture every special moment. She is super fun, and an amazing photographer. Seriously look at her picture, and you will see why. Love love love this gal!

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • Tracey

    Tracey · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Chelsea. CHOOSE HER NOW!

    I promise that you'll not find a better photographer. You will not pay her enough for the quality you'll receive. You will not be happy with anyone other than Chelsea.

    Just look through Chelsea's site. You'll find more than beautiful pics. You'll find personalities and memories. Chelsea takes the time to get to know you, the wedding, and everyone involved because she wants to capture those moments when people are themselves, not just hams for the camera. She's got an artist's eye, so you'll get more than just standard wedding pics. You'll get original works of art for next to nothing in cost.

    Chelsea is wonderful to work with because she's all smiles. She's professional and personal; a mix not often found. And best of all, she cares way more than you ever will that your photos are top notch. I went after Chelsea because I knew she would do a wonderful job. I didn't worry for a moment that I wouldn't get what I wanted from my photographer.

    Choose Chelsea. CHOOSE HER NOW if you at all care about getting beautiful, perfect photos of your special day.

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is the most talented photographer in the business! She is such an artist as well as a great person! She did our Engagement pics, Bridal Pics, and our Wedding...hopefully she will be able to do baby pics for us soon ;)

    Sent on 08/13/2011