chefs at your door catering Reviews

9 | Gulf Breeze, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for chefs at your door catering

Recommended by 78%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.7
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is absolutely AMAZING!!! From the very first time that I spoke to Mark I knew he was going to do a great job. I would have never dreamed that he would have went above and beyond my expectations. Not only was the food out of this world. He even does wedding cakes and grooms cakes!
    If you are looking for a caterer that has the best food around AND at the best price around then call Mark. You will not be sorry!!

    Sent on 09/10/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Mark were wonderful. I could not have asked for anything better...the food was wonderful...they were so professional and they cleaned up after the food was eaten...they even mopped the floor. I will use them again and all my friends will too.

    Sent on 11/11/2008
  • I

    Ivy-Rose · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely amazing, he accommodated our every want. He made our day so special by providing awesome food. We had Salmon, lobster and crab stuffed chicken, backon wrapped scallops and sushi... thats just scratching the surface. It was all soooo good and my guests loved it!

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/21/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did such a great job with our wedding. The food was outstanding. My guests loved everything. He was willing to go above and beyond to cater to our every need. He also made a fabulous four tiered beach themed wedding cake. Totally awesome. Best catering company around by far

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we were impressed with Mark and Chefs at Your Door. I never met him in person prior to the wedding, since we live 9 hours away, but everytime we spoke I was assured that the food and wedding cake would be exactly what we wanted. We also rented tables, chairs, linens and used a bartender provided by the catering company. There were a few flaws such as tables and chairs not being set up when they were supposed to and there was no ice but other than everything was perfect!

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/07/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had Mark Clutter, owner of Chefs At Your Door Catering, cater our wedding reception and he did a wonderful job. We rented tables, linens, chairs and all serving equipment through him. He has great catering packages available on his website. We did a buffet with a carving station, passed hors d'oeuvres and he also did the wedding & groom's cake. He lets you bring your own liquor (which means major savings) or he can provide it if you choose. He also has this brilliant serving ware that looks china/silver but it�s plastic so it can be tossed after and it wouldn't break around the pool.

    Sent on 09/02/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Being on time is so important on this most special and stressful day. Give the bride the time you really will be there and call if you're going to be late.

    Sent on 11/29/2008
  • B

    Beulah · Married on 04/10/2010

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My daughter chose a specialty cake with Hindi art since she had served in India and wanted a remembrance of that time at the wedding reception. After detailed planning with Mark and one of his designers, he assured us the cake would be fine. Upon arriving at the wedding crumbs were showing in the frosting, it was lopsided and a huge disappointment for her wedding day. The groom's cake was to have buttercream icing and it was fondant. After I initiated multiple calls to Mark, he said something did happen to the original cake, that this was a hasty remake and he would send a refund. He promised this several times, and we never did receive a refund, from an April wedding. The taste was great, but the appearance was haunting, I would not recommend his service. We live locally, and the wedding was 4-10-10.

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/27/2010

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    After speaking with Mark upon hiring him, I was very impressed at his flexibility and willingness to provide our reception with all of the different food items that we wanted. However, in getting closer to the wedding, I realized that it was basically promised to get my business. Although I do believe that he put forth a fare effort, he was not what we were looking for in a caterer. His business is fairly new from what I understand, and it showed. Many of the things that we expected were not delivered. 1. My cake was the ugliest wedding cake you will ever see. It was supposed to be all white, four tier; it came with a bright blue ribbon around each base, three tier. (my girls' dresses were purple...??) Upon the arrival of my guests, one of his assistants was still working on it, painting the ribbon purple. It was lopsided and not a pretty sight. There was never an explanation given for the mistake, which there obviously was. In addition, he promised a refund on the cake which I am still waiting for and my wedding was two months ago. 2. He was always very slow to respond to my emails and phone calls. Once I arrived in Destin, I confirmed a meeting time with my vendors, which he did not show up to. After I CALLED HIM, he told me he was on his way. Six hours later, after several phone calls to see where he was, he showed up. At that point, he asked me if my cake was suppose to have fondant icing or not. I should've taken that as a sign. 3. We had a carving station, where he was teaching his assistant how to carve the meat as my guests arrived. 4. During the reception, some of my family members helped to find utensils for my guests that he was suppose to provide. 5. He was NOWHERE to be found during my reception. Yet, he came at the end and hovered over me, I'm assuming waiting for his tip.
    Here's his tip....if you are going to promise a client a well made wedding cake, you better deliver with that promise. And if you can't, at least accept the responsibility.
    **With this said, his food, from what I hear, was delicious, and his prices were very reasonable. Yet it is very apparent that he is not a business man by any stretch of the imagination. He lacks with professionalism, courtesy, and follow through. And his ability to communicate in a timely manner is missing. I would've paid twice as much to have a more experienced, seasoned caterer.

    Sent on 05/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review