Skip to main content
Weddings

Chef Roland's Catering Reviews

Chef Roland's Catering

Chef Roland's Catering

Mashpee, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding catering

    Our wedding vendor recommended Chef Roland's to cater our backyard wedding in the Cape and we're so happy we listened to her! The food was excellent and exactly what we had envisioned for our clambake-style reception. Several of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding! We were all fighting over the leftovers the week after. Would highly recommend!
  • N
    Nancy H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagment Party

    We hired Matt and his team for our daughter's engagement party this past weekend. We were not disappointed! I had heard about Chef Roland's catering from my parents and decided to give them a call. We had passed hors d'oeuvres, at least 10 different types and passed desserts. They were all delicious! Matt and his servers went above and beyond. When they arrived they realized they would not be able to get the truck into the driveway, no worries, they never skipped a beat. Even when we had a tornado warning!!! The servers continued to run up and down the driveway in the pouring rain, never once complaining or stopping their service, as a matter of fact, I had no idea it was raining until we got the tornado warning!! Price was fantastic, food was great, service was great, and Matt is so upbeat and positive.
    Give them a call for you next catered event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ping
    Ping H. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lots of Delicious Food for the right price!

    From beginning to end, Pat and Matt were absolutely amazing to work with! We'd had their food before and knew without a doubt that we'd be working with them. People are still coming to us saying how amazing the apps were...and how many! We completely trusted Matt and his team to pick the apps - we gave some overall guidance but we're so glad we let them run with it. For day of, Linda was super attentive and things went extremely smooth. They handled both our food and bar. For the bar portion, they were incredibly accommodating to our requests and for that, we're so thankful. Awesome experience through and through!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Yes PING! You guys ROCK! Thank you for an epic night and we already miss you 2 !!!
    Congratulations!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars is not enough - our wedding guests are still talking about the food

    Absolute highest recommendation!! The food is absolutely AMAZING and Chef Matt really knows his stuff. This is not your average wedding catering. This is wedding food your guests will be talking about for months after. (Our guests are still talking about it 5 months later! And we 100% agree.) We had so many questions during the planning process and Chef Matt was extremely patient and helpful in answering them, even taking a call when he was on vacation (sorry Matt!). He crafted an entirely gluten free menu for us which was incredible! The selection of appetizers was fabulous and we chose to do micro-desserts as well which were a huge hit. Also in terms of planning, Linda was super helpful both in asking us all the questions we needed to solve in advance, and making sure everything on the day went off without a hitch. If you don't hire Chef Roland's Catering, you are missing out!
  • Ellen
    Ellen M. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married June 5, 2021

    We cannot say enough about the amazing job that Matt and Patty did to make our wedding reception extraordinary. We held the wedding at our home in Hyannis. This was a second marriage for both of us. We had 45 guests, all of whom have attended many weddings including some very high end weddings. We gave Patty and Matt carte blanche on what hors devours to serve. They were beyond anything you could ever imagine. Our guests are still raving about them. Patty and Matt worked with us in crafting the meal which was a buffet and outstanding. Our guests have told us they've never been to wedding where the food was so good.
    The wait staff was so professional and genuinely nice.
    You will be so happy choosing Chef Roland - they will exceed your expectations.
  • C
    C Stather Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Flexible, DELICIOUS!

    My son and his fiance were supposed to get married on 8/8/2020 with 170 guests at a country club on the water. Well...then Covid happened. They made the tough decision to move their wedding to the spring of 2021. They still wanted to have 8/8/20 as their anniversary date so decided to have a small ceremony and reception in our backyard on Cape Cod. I had never had a catered event at our Cape house so went in search of a caterer. Several people referred us to Chef Roland's Catering. In addition to the referrals, they were priced well compared to several other caterers we were considering, so we decided to move forward with them. It was the best decision we could have made. Initially we were just going to do the immediate family (10 guests) and have a small, buffet style cook-out but as time went on we ended up deciding on a plated dinner for 25 guests. Chef Roland's could not have been more flexible and accommodating. Every week we were changing something, adding something, doing away with something else. Pat, Linda and the entire team graciously went along with each change, including a full menu change twice. They came out to the house prior to the event to familiarize themselves with the space so there wouldn't be any surprises that evening. The night of the reception could not have been better. Not only were Linda and her staff professional and courteous, they were extremely attentive to each and every guest. The bride was amazed how they took care of her every need without her even having to ask. Most importantly, the food was PHENOMENAL! I think typically you are offered maybe 6-8 appetizers, but with Chef Roland's we had a choice of 12! Each one more delicious than the last. The entrees (we chose the tenderloin with a spring herb sauce and the chicken piccata) were DELICIOUS, both so tender and full of flavor. Pretty much every guest asked us for the name of the caterer by the end of the night. We can't thank Pat, Linda and the entire staff enough for helping to make these very strange and difficult times we are living in so special. If you are in need of a caterer do not hesitate to contact Chef Roland's Catering. You will not be disappointed!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Connie, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We had a wonderful time working with you!
  • B
    Bob Q. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food and service!

    Outstanding experience!
    Due to Covid our daughters big wedding couldn’t happen so we shifted to a small family celebration at a family home in Falmouth. Chef Roland and Linda were amazing helping us coordinate and plan our event, as well as on the day! They also catered the rehearsal party at the same location. We could not have been happier with everything they provided. Everyone was so impressed with the food at the rehearsal and the wedding. The team was extremely professional and really made it feel like a formal affair. It was also such a plus all the food could be prepared in their truck parked in the driveway. We had over 10 different passed appetizers, followed by an amazing seated meal and desserts for the wedding and a outstanding clambake for the rehearsal. The service throughout both nights was incredible. We would highly recommend them for any event!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run, don’t walk to Chef Roland!

    On August 29,2020 our daughter’s dream wedding happened in our backyard. Having to become a super flexible bride due to all things Covid, her only demand was we use Chef Roland! She and her fiancé had been to a wedding that he catered and 2 years later they were still talking about the food. We met him and fell in love with his fun loving personality and his obvious passion for the food he serves. He and his wife Pat came to our house to go over logistics and we immediately felt more at ease with them in charge.
    Let’s get to the food. WOW! We had tons of hors d’oeuvres and then a buffet dinner of filet mignon and shrimp. Everything came out hot, timely, plentiful and served by an amazing staff. Our guests were thrilled and impressed by the food and the bride and groom kept saying “I told you!”.
    Thank you Chef Roland, Pat, Linda and your beautiful daughter for making another brides dream come true...

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Betsy, thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. It was such a fun wedding, we had a fantastic time working with you and your family!
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding experience

    Roland and team! Wow! Delicious, delicious food! What I loved about our experience is, we simply picked the entree. Roland and team picked the appetizers and desserts! When planning your own wedding, you have few surprises! I loved being surprised when each app or dessert came out!

    Each one was better than the next!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, we love to wow our clients with wonderful surprises! It was such a pleasure working with you, so happy you had a wonderful time!
    Pat, Roland, Linda & the rest of our team
  • J
    Jan K. Married on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower for our daughter

    We have used a Chef Roland in the past and reached out to them again to help us with a baby shower that was being held in our backyard during these very difficult times of COVID19.
    Roland was so amazingly accommodating. He went over and above to make sure that every single meal was individually packaged with regard to safety during this pandemic. We had a few dietary restrictions, ie; gluten free, vegetarian and Roland made sure that we were covered in both areas. The lobster salad, the chicken salad and the roasted vegetables in a gluten free wrap were all amazing. Rave reviews were coming from everyone!
    Thank you so much Roland and Pat for an outstanding job! You were so easy to work with and made our event beyond special!
    We appreciate you more than you know.
    Anyone who is looking for an event to be catered would be doing yourself a favor by having Chef Roland taking care of you!
    Sincerely,
    Jan Kelley

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Jan, it was our pleasure! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Can't wait to meet the baby!
    Thanks,
    Pat & Roland
  • J
    Janice D. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Chef phenomenal menu

    We have used chef Roland for years and he never disappoints! Highly recommend him!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Thank you Janice, it was a beautiful evening! Thank you for all your support, we appreciate it! As always, we had a terrific time.
  • M
    Marianne J. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    back yard wedding

    we had Chef Roland's for my daughters wedding -July 4th. The app's were endless and the selections were outstanding. we had Beef Tenderloin and lemon chicken for dinner which you could cut with a butter knife, we ended with lobster salad and pull pork sandwhiches. they also had such a selction of desert. My guest talked about this for weeks and told us ,"it was the best wedding they had gone too and can not believe the amount of food". I cant thank Patty and Roland and the entire staffr who attended to our guest continously all day and night.
    i highly recommend CHef Roland's caterian -Mashpee MA to anyone who is looking for cateria. Thank you again.

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Marianne,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it was such a beautiful night! We had a fantastic time catering Nick And Ada's wedding!
  • A
    Anita M. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely exceptional

    What an incredible experience I had working with Chef Roland's team. We had to transition from a 150 person wedding at a Country Club with nothing to do but show up to 75 people in our back yard where every detail was on our shoulders. My first interaction was with Pat and she couldn't have been more helpful, honest and just plain nice. She told me things I didn't want to but needed to hear during this time of COVID. She provided numerous quotes and suggestions. COVID guidelines changed almost weekly and she was extremely flexible. We went and did a meal tasting at Chef's location and it was comfortable and wonderful from the first introduction to Linda (their manager) and Chef Roland himself. He made suggestions that went far beyond the menu we "thought" we wanted. Chef makes upwards of 12 signature appetizers to pass at the cocktail hour and we enjoyed surf and turf for dinner (did I mention an amazing Burrata Salad). Our guests had glowing things to say and we heard multiple times that "This is not wedding food!" and "This is the best food I've had at a wedding.) Linda and her team had to deal with a last minute delay before dinner when some relatives did a wedding celebration drive by - they didn't miss a beat. The meal came out hot and perfectly cooked. We so appreciated working with Chef Roland's team. Special thanks to Pat and Linda for making our event so great!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Anita,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure working with you and your family! Stop by and say hi when you're in Mashpee.
    Thanks,
    Pat, Linda and the rest of our team
  • M
    Margo N. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our backyard wedding special

    Can't say enough how happy we were with Chef Roland's food and on-site service team. Due to the pandemic, our large wedding turned into a much smaller backyard event, but Chef Roland's team made it memorable. Our guests talked for days about the quality -- and amount - of food. The delicious appetizers just kept coming and the staff made sure my daughter and I ate and had a glass of wine in our hands as we ran around for photos, etc. The lobster rolls and steak were amazing, and the passed desserts were truly to die for. Bar service and food staff were professional, friendly and accommodating -- and we got to keep the left overs! You can't go wrong with this caterer.

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Margo, thank you for taking the time to review us, it was a great evening! Your backyard was beautiful!
    Pat, Roland, Linda & the rest of our team
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Chef Roland and his Wife were GREAT!!! From start to finish, they assuaged my anxieties and worked with us on a food and alcohol budgets. Throughout my reception, their staff made sure I ate, always had a drink in hand, and stayed on course, schedule-wise. Additionally, the food was EXQUISITE. I had rave reviews from my guests . To THIS DAY we talk about their amazing appetizers and craft made desserts. I've recommended their service to my sister (who is planning her wedding next year), other family members, and close friends. I feel blessed to have worked with such a great team. I will never forget my wedding day, in large part, because they made it so incredibly special.

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you so much, we had a great time at your wedding. Looking forward to your sister's wedding next year!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Roland's Catering. Best food ever.

    Would and will recommend Roland's Catering to everyone. Our wedding guests couldn't believe how amazing the food was and it made our wedding seem a lot more high end than it was. There were about 15 passed apps during cocktail hour that were out of this world. I was also told by many of our guests that they have never had a better meal in their life (not just compared to other weddings) and our wedding had 260 guests to be fed. The food is so good, our family begged Roland to do a private dinner for us, which was better than any five star restaurant. The service was also incredible. They were so attentive to every guest, very professional, and extremely friendly. With all this being said, the cost was not bad at all compared to other caterers on Cape Cod. We wold have paid double for the amount of food and quality of food if we used anyone else. Roland and his team made our wedding planning and wedding day such a dream and I really hope I can attend another wedding catered by him in the future.
  • User2393268 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Roland actually came recommended to us by our officiant. He goes to a lot of weddings and especially as a vendor, the food's usually all the same to him, but he had officiated a wedding that Roland catered a week or so before we met with him and couldn't stop raving about the cocktail hour appetizers. When we first met with Roland we were a little taken aback by how informal his process is as we were used to contracts and packages and option 1, 2 and 3, but this was nothing like that. After a half hour or so of talking to him though, we knew he was guy for the job. He is so clearly passionate about his work and just a genuine guy, someone you'd want to hang out with even if he wasn't making you delicious food. We met with him for the 2nd time after booking him and discussed menu ideas and tasted a few appetizers and desserts that were out of this world. We agreed on our main dish and salad option (mostly just so we could ask guests what they wanted) and gave him full creative license for the rest (appetizers and dessert assortment). The third time we met with him was to taste even more delicious appetizers and deserts and that's when we really fell in love with Chef Roland. We met in his recently burnt down kitchen (we can't wait to see the shiny new one), and he mixed us each a literal quart sized Moscow Mule/Dark N Stormy at 10:30 am while we discussed the menu and his staff cooked up appetizers and desserts in his mobile kitchen. We couldn't believe that even having just had his business literally burn to the ground, he didn't skip a beat and was still able to take the time to meet with us and make us some out of this world food. This was our kind of guy His wife, Pat was also a joy to work with. She was always quick to respond to e-mail and address any questions or concerns we had. She put us in touch with an amazing bar service and ran the show on the day of. Everyone of our guests (including my dad who had one of each meal option) raved about the food, an
  • Roseann
    Roseann Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    Chef Roland and his crew are absolutely amazing! All my guest raved about how good the food and service was! They made my day so special by going the extra mile and setting up my venue so I don't even need a wedding coordinator. I would definitely recommend chef Roland's catering.
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used Chef Roland’s Catering for several parties we have hosted so the first thing I did as I started wedding planning was inquire with Roland and team on their availability for September 2018. There was no way I was getting married in Falmouth without Roland. When a caterer sets your wedding date--- you know they are good! Our wedding was unique in the way that we transformed our backyard and dock area into a venue for 280 guests. With limited tables and seating, Roland had to be creative in what he served so that it could be easily consumed standing. He rose to the challenge serving 15+ different kinds of passed hors d'oeuvres, assorted salads, beef tenderloin with fingerling potatoes and an extremely unique “Cape Cod Paella” comprised of a huge variety of seafood. Like our other parties, our guests raved about Roland’s incredible food: “the hors d'oeuvres kept coming—something different every time!” “the roasted vegetables were so good I almost forgot I was eating vegetables!” “I’ve never had anything like this paella—amazing!” “I ate 4 of the delicious ice cream sandwiches—I couldn’t stop!” Just some of the comments from my guests. If you are OK with mediocre wedding food complete with 3-4 generic hors d'oeuvres and a simple main dish, Roland might not be for you. If exciting and unique dishes that will wow your guests are an important part of your wedding, then hire Roland—you will not be disappointed! Thanks Roland and team for a great experience. 9/15/18 will be a day I never forget!

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Jacquelyn,
    It has always been a pleasure working with you and your family! Your wedding was so beautiful, we were honored to be a part of it! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. Congratulations!
    Roland, Patty, Linda and our team
  • K
    Kayleigh Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests are still raving!

    Brides and grooms- don’t hesitate to call Chef Roland as you plan your big day on the Cape!! Roland, Pat, catering manager Linda, and their entire team offer the BEST quality and service for the price, and we are SO happy that we had them by our side throughout the planning process and our magical wedding weekend. I was prepared by other reviews to know that Roland operates much more casually than a standard caterer, and that was very helpful to know going into our conversations. He doesn't have a set menu, packages, or contract, but his work truly does speak for itself and I’m more than happy to add to their collection of outstanding testimonies. We were working within a tight budget and Pat was nothing short of amazing in her accommodations with us. From helping us run through our rental order with an outside rental company, to tweaking menus, to organizing workload between her staff and ourselves, we were able to create a menu and timeline that worked for everyone at a price that we could afford. And the FOOD! I knew it was delicious from our tasting, but I was not prepared for the number of people who told us during and after the wedding (and months later) that it was the best wedding food they’d ever had, some of them saying it was the best XYZ they’d ever had period! From our rehearsal dinner meal, to the variety and quantity of the hors d'oeuvres on our wedding day, the delicious salad and entrees, and the passed desserts were just hit after hit after hit. They also wrapped up our small wedding cake for us after cutting (after storing it at their home that morning- talk about above and beyond). I absolutely cannot recommend Chef Roland and his team more highly. Thank you all!
  • B
    Breana Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Roland and his team catered our wedding at Bourne Farm in Falmouth in June. It's hard to find a caterer when you're working with an outdoor venue with no kitchen--but Roland has worked there many times and made us feel confidant. His wife Pat worked with us on tweaking the menu to make it fit our budget ( their prices are very reasonable to begin with) Roland also made some good suggestions, like making our cocktail hour and hour and a half instead which I am so happy we did. If he is familiar with the venue, he can give you some good insight. The food at our wedding was delicious, the best part was all the variety and presentation was beautiful as well. His staff was also super attentive to my husband and I, bringing us apps and champagne as soon as the ceremony was over. They also made sure we ate first when it came time for dinner and dessert. We didn't do a wedding cake had donuts delivered in the afternoon and Roland's staff assembled the perfect donut tower--it was exactly what I had envisioned! Roland is informal as far as paperwork--there isn't a written contract or catering packages that you choose from. We had 16 or 17 passed apps for our cocktail and we didn't know what every single one would be, nor did we know every dessert for our dessert bar. As long as you are comfortable with giving Roland your vision and then letting him take the wheel you will be very happy.

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Hi Breana,
    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and your family-I love the picture of the donut tree. It was a beautiful night, we were honored to be a part of it.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Roland and his team are top notch in every category of service, quality of food, and personalized attention to the guests. We used Roland for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day and they made every event delicious and so memorable. The variety of food offered for cocktail hour is amazing - 15 different appetizers alone had guests raving about how delicious everything was well before the entrees and desserts! Roland's creativity and attention to detail is wonderful, and the variety of food alone is so unique and enough to please every type of guest at a wedding. His staff provided personalized attention to our families and wedding party, ensuring that everyone had a fresh drink and food in hand at all times. I would highly recommend Chef Roland for any catering event!
  • C
    Claire Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guests are still talking about the food at our wedding. It was amazing, over the top! Exactly what we wanted. Stayed within our budget and exceeded our expectations

    Chef Roland's Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire-we had a great time at your wedding. Happy holidays,
  • K
    Kevin Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Roland is absolutely amazing. When we first spoke with him, we were a little worried about how informal he is. He is different from the other caterers; he does not have set packages and he does not give formal contracts, but his word is truly his bond. Before we met with Roland, we were worried about not being able to pick every appetizer that would be served at the wedding; and then we tried his food. It was so amazing that we were immediately OK with him choosing all of the apps for the wedding, and he absolutely over delivered. We had guests offering to pay the wait staff to leave a tray of appetizers with them, that is how much our guests loved the food. Roland also ensures that there is plenty of food; servers were bringing out apps until the guests said they could not eat anymore. Then came dinner. A month after our wedding and we are still getting calls asking who our caterer was. I have never been at a wedding and tasted anything as good as the filet that Roland cooked, and have gotten multiple calls from guests who were also blown away by the fish. We even had a few guests with serious food allergies. Roland was able to accommodate those allergies and ensure that those guests could enjoy his amazing food. Do yourself a favor and book Roland. Do not be put off by the informalness, this is one vendor that you can book and know that he will exceed expectations on your wedding day. This review would also not be complete if we didn't mention both Pat and Linda. Pat was extremely responsive over email and helped us through the process, and Linda also met with us to answer our questions and was there the day of to oversee everything and make sure that the wedding ran smoothly (we also had Linda make our wedding cake and it was delicious!!). Thank you Chef Roland's Catering - you exceeded our lofty expectations and ensured our guests tasted the best wedding food that they have ever had.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message