Skip to main content
Weddings

Chef Michael's Gourmet Kitchen Reviews

Chef Michael's Gourmet Kitchen

Chef Michael's Gourmet Kitchen

Montgomery, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • April
    April L. Sent on 06/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciously Perfect!

    Chef Michael and his team were wonderful to work with! Chef Michael listened to my requests and catered a party that was perfect for my daughters birthday. The food was delicious, the prep was perfect and the staff was very professional and accommodating. Thank you!
  • S
    Steve M. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding Reception

    Chef Michael was simply fantastic. He was referred to us by a friend and from the very first contact, Chef Michael was professional, personable and flexible. We really enjoyed the tasting experience to determine the menu. The tasting setting and atmosphere was great and we were treated like VIP's. Chef Michael completely handled both of our dinner events (rehearsal dinner and wedding reception) with class. He was flexible as we modified the schedule and attendee count leading up to the events and made mid-course adjustments as needed. The food was perfect and his price was right. I highly recommend Chef Michael for your event. He is a top notch Chef and a top notch gentleman! He will enhance your experience like he did for ours.
  • Tammy
    Tammy J. Sent on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service

    I have used Chef Michael's service for 2 events and have been very pleased. A celebration of life (125 people) and a wedding in my home (25 people). He is excellent from menu planning to food preparation for the day. Everything was delicious and fresh. Many compliments from my guests.
    Both my events were unique. I request special items that were family favorites and multicultural. Chef Michael made everything on my list and had great ideas for additions to round out the menu.
    Chef Michael was easy to work with and very flexible. He invited us to his kitchen for tastings for the first event. It was great to "test drive" the menu. The second event it was not necessary because I knew it would be delicious.
    His employees were also very hardworking and friendly.
    I highly recommend letting Chef Michael make your event special.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Devin
    Devin C. Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Chef Michael and his team are the best! From letting us come in twice for tastings to the amazing food and hospitality!! I promise he wont disappoint!!

    Chef Michael's Gourmet Kitchen's reply:

    I am so glad you are happy with the service and food we provided! We hope to cater to you again in the future!
  • M
    Mark C. Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    The place came out and catered for my company Christmas party and it was absolutely fantastic. Food was great, service was great, and they really provided exceptional service as a company.
  • D
    Don J. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great fare, attention to detail, and loyal to your event!

    When we first met Chef Michael in Oct. 2019 to sample his food, we were looking for the best dining experience for our daughter's upcoming wedding in May. We chose him based on the quality of his meals. What we didn't know was several months later Covid-19 would enter the picture and we had to reschedule to Aug. 15. While some of our other vendors were dropping like flies during this chaos, Chef Micheal told us "I'll be there and I'll do what I agreed to do". It was a difficult time for everyone, including us, but you'd never know that by listening to Chef Michael. He was rock solid throughout the whole ordeal and delivered a wonderful meal and experience. I can't begin to tell you how much we value and appreciate his product and service!
  • K
    Kim G. Sent on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best around!

    I will never ever use anyone else for any catering I have to do. The whole staff just took over and went above and beyond. Food was amazing, staff is amazing. They literally calmed my soul.
  • A
    Asmaa Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Michael and his wife are the Best: quick response, so nice, and professional. They accommodate all my requests and the food was beyond awesome. They really made my wedding day special. I highly recommend them for any catering service for their awesome food quality and greatness.
  • J
    Jana Sent on 10/27/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Catering by Chef Michael provided the food for my daughter's wedding on October 24, 2015. Their service was excellent and the quality, appearance and taste of the food was excellent. We chose parmesan crusted chicken, chopped beef steak with mushroom gravy, garlic mashed potatoes, grilled vegetables and garlic toast. Everyone loved the food. They were on time, set up professionally and the buffet line moved very quickly. They offered us a professional tasting experience, and were very accommodating. The only reason for four stars under flexibility was because it rained that day, well poured. Our plans had to be moved in doors and when we requested an earlier delivery/setup time, they indicated that it would be an additional fee. I thought that was a little inflexible considering this was a weather issue. Other than that, I would highly recommend them.