Skip to main content
Weddings

Check 1 2 Disc Jockeys Reviews

Check 1 2 Disc Jockeys

Check 1 2 Disc Jockeys

Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

  • M
    Mitzy J. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest DJ Ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    Marvin with Check 1 2 Disc Jockey’s was absolutely the best person we could have hired for our wedding. He was extremely attentive to all of our needs before the wedding and what we were looking for. On the day of the wedding, he made sure to touch base with myself or my husband to make sure there were no changes or to see if there was something else he could do. He definitely made our day super special. He kept all of our guests entertained and also adlibbed during a time when my dress was having issues and he was very adept at continuing the party while I got that straightened out. Our families had an absolute blast with him during that time. We were so happy that we made a place for him at one of our tables because in the end he really did feel like part of the family. They say a DJ can make or break a wedding and with Marvin as our DJ, he definitely made it a very special and fantastic evening. We wholly recommend Marvin for any and all events you may have.
  • S
    Shelley M. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    Marvin was amazing to work with! Leading up to the wedding, he was very quick to respond and enjoyable to talk to when we walked through the evenings events and song selections. It was such a blessing to not worry about the timeline or music after our conversation and form completion. I had songs to suggest but really enjoyed that he would read the room and play music the guests enjoyed. Do yourself a favor and hire Marvin for your event. He will take the stress off and ensure your guests have a great time. Thank you, Marvin!!!
  • S
    Stephan S. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent job

    This was an excellent experience. Our DJ went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful time
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy J. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!!!

    It was a large formal wedding outside and sit down dinner inside. Marvin provided all music during the service and then throughout dinner and our reception party. He was beyond amazing, dressed to impress, had the best music, all my guests were very complimentary of him, and best of all, he was down to earth and I felt like I had made a friend even after the event was finished. I highly recommend because you will not be disappointed!!!!!
  • H
    Hanna M. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent/Wonderful

    He was a professional and made my wedding
    very fun and smooth. I would recommend he knows what he is doing!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride- amazing experience

    We have used this company many times because of the impeccable service! From the beginning of the ceremony to the end of the night, he was a wonderful announcer and helped our evening flow. Would highly recommend!
  • Tamara
    Tamara Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Wonderful Service

    My husband and I were married on 10-31-20, Marvin was are DJ and we could not be happier. He was very professional and accommodating when it came to our wants and needs. The music was wonderful and all our guest had a fabulous time! Thank you Marvin for everything!!!
  • A
    Aaron B. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Begier\Melton Wedding

    DJ Marvin and his team were amazing !!!!
    We loved everything !!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna W. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2/16/2020

    What can I say Marvin was amazing!! He had the whole crowd moving! It was an absolute joy working with him :)!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    Marvin is so professional and knows how to get (and keep!) people on the dance floor! He responds quickly and answers any questions you may have. If you haven’t thought of something for your event, Marvin has got you covered. He’s wonderful! Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica I. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and prompt

    Marvin with Check 1 2 DJ was absolutely fantastic!!!
    He’s on time and listens to everything you want.
    I would recommend him to everyone!
  • S
    Sharese L. Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!!

    What can I say!! The check 1 2 team did a fantastic job!! The party never stopped and the DJ went above and beyond as an MC. The photo booth was an added bonus that all of my guests love. It was totally worth having!! You won’t be disappointed when you book check 1 2 Disc Jockey!!!
  • K
    Kien Sent on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were honored and pleased to have your service. You are genuine, kind, professional, and fun! Our event could not be lit without your music!

    Marvin is a highly professional DJ! Our event could not succeed without his contribution. He is flexible and fun in organizing the music to match the event's atmosphere. We were very pleased to have have him as a part of our special event ! Totally recommend him and his team!

  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome- multi use not just a DJ!

    They did an awesome job went above and beyond !
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj that felt like family by the end of the night.

    Marvin was amazing. To calling us and making sure I filled everything out right. He made everyone laugh and smile, helped with the time management on the wedding day! The lighting made the venue even more beautiful, the photo booth was a huge hit and everyone enjoyed it! He was so easy to talk to and to add in requested songs! He would be highly recommended. He made my wedding extra special.
  • A
    Amber A. Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Day Videographer

    Marvin is awesome! He was on time to One Ocean and made everything so seamless in the production process. We would highly recommend him for use! He is so friendly and knows exactly what to do. I cannot wait to see the video!!!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj!

    Loved having Marvin DJ my wedding! I'd highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. He is great at interacting with and reading the guests
  • G
    Glenn B. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Excellent service, they handled the music for the ceremony, reception, and ran a photo booth, and great uplighting. Kept everyone moving, having fun. Gave us a heads up when needed, had a great sense of the songs to fill in for us. Would love to have another event with Marvin and his team involved!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My night was perfect. Levi had everyone up and dancing. Great DJ!!!!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT TIME FOR YOU AND YOUR GUESTS, THIS COMPANY IS THE WAY TO GO!
    Marvin helped make my daughter's wedding an amazing success. He was very professional and accessible, but also genuinely friendly from start to finish. He made sure everything moved along smoothly, which took a lot of the pressure off of me. His podium/set up was very cool and the music sounded great. We received many positive comments from our guests, and we will definitely use his services again in this family. *****5 Stars all the way!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Marvin absolutely made the reception. He knew exactly what we wanted and far exceeded our expectations. He is the genuine article and not just there to make a buck. We had numerous complements from wedding guests! We cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • N
    Nick Sent on 08/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Always on time or early. Very friendly and accommodating. Worth every penny.
  • S
    Savannah Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marvin Was Incredible! He Made My Daddy/Daughter Dance One I will Never Forget! People Are Still Coming Up Too Me And Saying How Amazing Our Wedding was. His Choice In Music Kept The Night Alive! The Photo Booth Was The Highlight Of The Night! Marvin Knows How To Take Your Wedding And Make It Into Something That You Will Remember For A Lifetime! His Wife Is So Sweet! Such A Great Couple!
  • J
    June Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful DJ. He kept the night flowing and fun. Very professional and organized.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marvin did a great job at our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message