Check 1 2 Disc Jockeys Reviews

61 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Check 1 2 Disc Jockeys

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

61

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional and Wonderful Service

    My husband and I were married on 10-31-20, Marvin was are DJ and we could not be happier. He was very professional and accommodating when it came to our wants and needs. The music was wonderful and all our guest had a fabulous time! Thank you Marvin for everything!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2020
  • A

    Aaron B. · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Begier\Melton Wedding

    DJ Marvin and his team were amazing !!!!
    We loved everything !!!

    Sent on 12/06/2020
  • Brianna

    Brianna W. · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2/16/2020

    What can I say Marvin was amazing!! He had the whole crowd moving! It was an absolute joy working with him :)!!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ!

    Marvin is so professional and knows how to get (and keep!) people on the dance floor! He responds quickly and answers any questions you may have. If you haven’t thought of something for your event, Marvin has got you covered. He’s wonderful! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • J

    Jessica I. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and prompt

    Marvin with Check 1 2 DJ was absolutely fantastic!!!
    He’s on time and listens to everything you want.
    I would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • S

    Sharese L. · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!!!

    What can I say!! The check 1 2 team did a fantastic job!! The party never stopped and the DJ went above and beyond as an MC. The photo booth was an added bonus that all of my guests love. It was totally worth having!! You won’t be disappointed when you book check 1 2 Disc Jockey!!!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • K

    Kien · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were honored and pleased to have your service. You are genuine, kind, professional, and fun! Our event could not be lit without your music!

    Marvin is a highly professional DJ! Our event could not succeed without his contribution. He is flexible and fun in organizing the music to match the event's atmosphere. We were very pleased to have have him as a part of our special event ! Totally recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • L

    Lauren C. · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome- multi use not just a DJ!

    They did an awesome job went above and beyond !

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj that felt like family by the end of the night.

    Marvin was amazing. To calling us and making sure I filled everything out right. He made everyone laugh and smile, helped with the time management on the wedding day! The lighting made the venue even more beautiful, the photo booth was a huge hit and everyone enjoyed it! He was so easy to talk to and to add in requested songs! He would be highly recommended. He made my wedding extra special.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • A

    Amber A. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Day Videographer

    Marvin is awesome! He was on time to One Ocean and made everything so seamless in the production process. We would highly recommend him for use! He is so friendly and knows exactly what to do. I cannot wait to see the video!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj!

    Loved having Marvin DJ my wedding! I'd highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. He is great at interacting with and reading the guests

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • G

    Glenn B. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Excellent service, they handled the music for the ceremony, reception, and ran a photo booth, and great uplighting. Kept everyone moving, having fun. Gave us a heads up when needed, had a great sense of the songs to fill in for us. Would love to have another event with Marvin and his team involved!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My night was perfect. Levi had everyone up and dancing. Great DJ!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT TIME FOR YOU AND YOUR GUESTS, THIS COMPANY IS THE WAY TO GO!
    Marvin helped make my daughter's wedding an amazing success. He was very professional and accessible, but also genuinely friendly from start to finish. He made sure everything moved along smoothly, which took a lot of the pressure off of me. His podium/set up was very cool and the music sounded great. We received many positive comments from our guests, and we will definitely use his services again in this family. *****5 Stars all the way!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Marvin absolutely made the reception. He knew exactly what we wanted and far exceeded our expectations. He is the genuine article and not just there to make a buck. We had numerous complements from wedding guests! We cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always on time or early. Very friendly and accommodating. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin Was Incredible! He Made My Daddy/Daughter Dance One I will Never Forget! People Are Still Coming Up Too Me And Saying How Amazing Our Wedding was. His Choice In Music Kept The Night Alive! The Photo Booth Was The Highlight Of The Night! Marvin Knows How To Take Your Wedding And Make It Into Something That You Will Remember For A Lifetime! His Wife Is So Sweet! Such A Great Couple!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    June · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ. He kept the night flowing and fun. Very professional and organized.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin did a great job at our wedding!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin did an excellent job! We had so much fun at our wedding reception. Our guests were constantly telling us how great the music was. I would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter picked him as their DJ for her wedding. We are glad she did as he was amazing! He met with her, made them feel special and kept everything on schedule. He had a wonderful happy personality! We would highly recommend him to anybody

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was amazing! He kept the party going and was very responsive to what we, the couple, wanted. There was even a moment where a drink had spilled on our table and the next thing I knew, Marvin was there with some paper towels, helping to clean up before the staff had even come over. His experience and attention to detail were both top notch. I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was excellent! He was extremely responsive and thorough prior to the event, and exceeded all of our expectations at the wedding! We recommend him 100% and would use him for any future parties!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin and Levi were really great to work with. I spoke with Marvin to arrange everything prior to the wedding and Levi was the actual DJ for the wedding. They were very flexible, accommodating, and got all our special requested songs. They were always professional and helped make our wedding great. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin was so awesome!!! We were so fortunate to have him at our wedding. Marvin absolutely went above and beyond and all of our guests are talking about how great he did keeping everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Marvin came through in a big way for my husband and I. We had our wedding band cancel less than a month out and Marvin was our original MC. However, he jumped right in and DJ'd our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. On top of all of this, Marvin also rented out a photo booth to us for a steal. His wife did an amazing job running it and keeping the guests smiling and taking pictures. Both Marvin and his wife provided us with a beautiful photo scrapbook of all of the prints from the booth and killer up-lighting to enhance our dance floor. We would highly recommend Check 1, 2, great investment!

    Sent on 11/15/2016