Skip to main content
Weddings

Chatfield Farms Weddings & Receptions Reviews

Chatfield Farms Weddings & Receptions

Chatfield Farms Weddings & Receptions

Littleton, CO
4.4 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

26

13 User photos

  • Ariel
    Ariel P. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great find!

    I loved our venue and would recommend it time and time again. The venue was so gorgeous to start that I didn’t feel like I had to do a ton to make it what I wanted. Every staff member we worked with were kind, understanding and very professional! Would 10/10 recommend
  • John
    John G. Sent on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had a fantastic experience with Chatfield!

    I took a wonderful tour at Chatfield farms. Although my fiancée and I went with a venue that was closer to home, I feel confident that Chatfield would have been a superb wedding venue due to their great hospitality, responsiveness, attention to our concerns and wishes, and how easy and fun they were to work with. The grounds are breathtaking; we loved that guests would always have something to look at or a place to wander throughout the reception. I would be quick to recommend Chatfield farms to anyone searching for a venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable!

    Ryan and I got married at Green Farm Barn and it was absolutely perfect! We both really enjoyed working with Brittany. She always responded quickly to any and all questions we had regardless of what we needed. The venue itself is stunning, so much more than we imagined. All of our guests were in awe of our venue and we're so blessed to have this beautiful area in our memories!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED everything about our wedding at Chatfield Botanic Gardens. Amanda and the staff were very responsive and helpful from our initial email communication through the walkthrough. We had our ceremony outdoors on a beautiful July evening, and our ceremony was at the Green Farm Barn (love!). We were able to customize a lot and make the décor suit our personalities, and we even hung our homemade ribbon photo booth from the trees outside. The size of the barn was perfect for our 115 guests, although if we'd had many more the restroom lines might have been a bit long. Thank you Chatfield for providing a beautiful backdrop for our wedding!!!
  • A
    Adrienne Sent on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I own an event planning company here in Denver and we do at least ten weddings a year at the Botanic Gardens at Chatfield. We always look forward to our weddings here as working with the Chatfield staff is such a pleasure. Of course the venue spaces are beautiful but above that the Chatfield staff always goes above and beyond to assist us and our brides. They truly make the day so unforgettable for our clients. If you are looking for a venue we suggest you make sure to add Botanic Gardens at Chatfield to your list!
  • C
    Cassidy Sent on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew from the moment we saw their Barn on the internet that we had found the perfect place for our wedding. We didn't even need a tour before we wanted to sign a contract! :)
    Michele, our event coordinator, was very responsive and quick to answer all my questions. The day of our wedding we had some issues with rain and were close to moving the event indoors. The staff was monitoring the weather all day and hurried to the bridal suite to tell me if we went NOW we would beat the next storm that was bound to head through. Well, the timing was PERFECT. I walked down the aisle with the sun shining and the rain started as the ceremony ended...just in time for our guests to get inside the barn for shelter. I joked the staff should have gone into meterology because the timing was just so perfect.
    All our of guests raved about the venue and how beautiful the location was. It feels so secluded even though you are in the middle of Littleton! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to get married.
  • User5183649 Sent on 05/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chatfield was beautiful for my rustic wedding. The Green Barn (that is really red!) is fabulous. It was the perfect size for 150 guests and the staff was very professional. The only thing that stressed us was we did a Friday evening wedding and we couldn't get there until 4pm but it all worked out and was the best day of my life!
  • User5195673 Sent on 09/10/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a gorgeous site for a casual wedding!!! We visited this venue in March as a potential for an August wedding. They had just completed a controlled burn and the barn was being resided. Not a great way to select the ideal location. However, we had seen pictures on their website from previous weddings that were splendid and were assured that everything would be just as lovely. The wedding gazebo was a picture perfect site with wild flowers all around the grassed area and festooned in planters. The Green Barn and patio with all the twinkling lights were an ideal setting for the cocktails, lawn games, dinner and dancing. The staff, with whom we worked both before and during the wedding, were professional, flexible and had a sense of humor. The golf cart service for our handicapped guests was a wonderful way to move people with dignity between the sites. If you choose to have pictures taken by the bridge and waterfall, be sure to bring insect spray – the mosquitoes were voracious.
    We had about 110 guests in the Green Barn, for dinner which was just about right.

  • Eli
    Eli Sent on 07/26/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Chatfield was amazing! It was so beautiful. They do an amazing job keeping the grounds up so that it looks like something right out of a storybook. The staff there is also super nice and accommodating. Everyone at our wedding mentioned several times what a beautiful location it was. We loved it!
  • A
    Angela W. Sent on 07/15/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this venue!

    Scott and I got married here this past June and it couldn't have been more of a dream! We got married in the White Stable and it took our breath away! All of the walls come up and it made it even more beautiful to be able to celebrate and still have the gorgeous view of the outdoor area! Elanor, our contact at the venue was extremely responsive and professional!
  • User5195671 Sent on 08/25/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married here last year in November. I picked this venue becasue I wanted an outdoor ceremony with a mountain view and a red barn for my reception. As I got married in off-season I was able to get a large discount on the venue cost, add extra hours to my package, and be the only Saturday wedding that day! We ended up with sunny warm fall weather for our ceremony and even though it was fall the grounds of the garden still looked gorgeous. The bridal suite was a historic home near the reception venue. It is large and nicely furnished. The groom suite is a yurt and apparently comes with a tv and xbox! We used the outdoor ceremony area which has a large gazebo that faces the mountains. We didn't need to decorate as the scenery was so gorgeous. The barn worked great for the reception as there is an outdoor patio area for cocktails and spacious interior for the reception. I enjoyed using the small farm on the premises, various gazebos, the barn, and fences for pictures. We ended up with some great unusual shots that wouldn't have happened at a more traditional venue. I definitely recommend the gardens for anyone looking for an outdoor wedding with a mountain/country feel.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/22/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At first, I was intimidated by all of Chatfield's rules and regulations. But they are actually more flexible and accommodating than I thought. And there aren't many hidden fees unlike other venues. I felt that the value of the venue for what I got was fantastic. I got married on a Sunday so there were no other weddings that day and it turned out beautiful. They are very organized and my event went smoothly without complications! Wouldn't have gotten married anywhere else!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/09/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield was the perfect setting for our wedding! It was casual, but beautiful. The staff was flexible and easy to work with. And the gorgeous flowers surrounding the barn provided the perfect backdrop for photos.
  • J
    Jittery J. Sent on 07/08/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue! Wonderful Staff!

    Taylor was our venue coordinator at Chatfield Farms, and she did a great job. She was extremely organized and professional, and she was always cheerful and happy to answer questions. We got all our flowers through Chatfield Farms through their new Bucket of Blooms program. Despite the cold, rainy spring that delayed flowers blooming, Josie was able to find many beautiful blooms and greens for us. Our venue was the Green Farm Barn, and we highly recommend it! It's much more private than Deer Creek Stables, with a lot of room to spread out. Please note that we had 130 people at our wedding, and the barn didn't have enough room for them all to sit inside. That was fine for our wedding, because we lucked out with the weather. But it's something to know! It would have accommodated 85-90 people.

    The Gardens were beautiful in mid-June! And not very buggy for our morning wedding. There was an explosion of flowers all over the place, so we didn't need to decorate much at all. Beautiful venue--accommodating staff.
  • D
    Dennis Sent on 07/19/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Held our daughters wedding at Chatfield Farms The Stables venue. Everything went perfect and the staff was incredibly accommodating and responsive throughout the year from booking to event. New management staff is in place and they are wonderful. Our reception could not have been better!
  • M
    Melany Sent on 09/11/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Green Barn Farm at Chatfield was the absolute perfect wedding venue for our colorado/country themed wedding. It was the only venue we looked at and booked it that day. You do need to be ready to make a decision as it books up pretty fast. We got married in the dead of summer and during the monsoon season. It rained during the day, was gorgeous for the ceremony and poured just as we were hitting the dance floor. Not that it made one bit of difference. The staff, along with Rocky Mountain Catering adjusted very quickly and moved everything inside. We had around 200 guests so we were packed into the venue pretty deep but it all worked out. We have friends and family who continue to say it was one of the coolest wedding venues they have been to ever. The only issue we had upfront was communication. They did have one person leave who was our main contact and they seem to have resolved that. I would definitely recommend this venue.
  • Mollie
    Mollie S. Sent on 05/21/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Such a great venue! Unfortunate for the upcharge per person for an outside caterer.
  • User5183647 Sent on 06/25/2012
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Chatfield Botanic Gardens was the perfect place for us to have our wedding. We are fun loving, outdoorsy people who wanted a unique, outdoor, rustic wedding. The venue is set up in a way to make it a memorable experience; we had our ceremony at an outdoor gazebo and then the reception in the cute old barn that was a short walk away. They provided cute wooden signs and had some interesting rentals available (like a charming vintage truck). This venue is better for smaller groups of people, we had around 50 and it was so perfect and cozy for that amount. The reception at the barn had the dancing outside on the patio and that was really fun. They are upfront and clear with their expectations and procedures so they are reliable with what they say, they are also a working farm/garden so they are a bit more strict with their rules. But because it is a botanical garden it had a lot of interesting places to take pictures and for people to explore while we are getting our bride and groom pictures.
  • L
    Lana Sent on 08/22/2016
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Though there are a a few things that they could work on, Chatfield is totally worth it. At times, especially when you are a ways out from your wedding, it may take them a few days to respond to email. However, as you get closer, they get a lot better. They were GREAT on the wedding day and the venue was beautiful beyond words. I highly recommend it!
  • M
    Katie Sent on 08/24/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We felt very lucky to reserve Chatfield for our August 2010 wedding. The space was absolutely beautiful-perfect if you are looking for an outdoor ceremony with indoor/outdoor options for a reception. We got a lot of compliments from guests who had never visited Colorado before and enjoyed the wide open green spaces. Plus, it was a great value for the money. I think their wedding business is really ramping up quickly as brides find about the good value, so we had some trouble with responsiveness and communication. But overall, I would highly recommend them based on location, flexibility, and price alone.

    Chatfield Farms Weddings & Receptions's reply:

    The Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield is an incredible place to have a wedding and the spot has taken off fast. This was our third season and we were 90% sold out. We have taken off much faster than aniticipated and have incurred growing pains. We will be increasing our staff and hope to receive all 5's in customer service in 2011!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/11/2015
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is beautiful and great value, and I couldn't imagine having it anywhere else. However, there are a lot of regulations and extra fines, so it's important to keep in mind that you'll have to stick to a tight schedule. That said, I would recommend it to anyone! There's a gorgeous outside location for a ceremony, and a fun barn with a great outdoor patio for the reception. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on its charm, and I have to agree with them.
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 12/12/2016
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a gorgeous venue! We got married at the ceremony site and had our reception at the Deer Creek Stables. They were newly constructed when we got married and it was absolutely perfect. I was a little bit nervous to book this site without seeing the final structure. When we booked, we only saw drawings of the structure. BUT, I was pleasantly surprised. It was better than I had imagined!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 07/09/2015
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous venue if you're willing to jump through hoops to get what you want! There are a LOT of things that should have been included in the price of the rental like trash removal and security. Not to mention that the golf cart that was supposed to drive me to the ceremony site from the bridal suite while the ground was covered in puddles and mud RAN OUT OF GAS as soon as i got in. You would think that they would be prepared for things like that! But you can't beat the beauty of the gardens and the charm of the barn!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/06/2017
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue made for beautiful photos, however they have less than professional service, tons of hidden fees, and their available time slots during the day are way over priced for the amount of time and specific hours they allow you. With only six hours for set up, ceremony, reception, and tear down we didn't get to visit with guests at all after we got done with photos. If you can't pay for a whole day (way more time than you need) then there is no way you can have special time with your new spouse or your guests on your big day. READ THE HIDDEN FINE PRINT!!!! 90% of the time their "preferred caterers" are REQUIRED! and most of them are not affordable or very accommodating. If you want a stranger to dictate what you can and can not have on your wedding day, the Chatfield staff will be sure to do that. Kiss that sparkler sendoff and bringing your own cute appetizers to your wedding to save a little cash goodbye. So many hidden fees that they wait to tell you about until after your committed with money down. Our day of staff person was not very polite either. I felt like they did not value our business nor did they value this special time in our lives that we chose their venue to be apart of. We felt like a burden they were happy to be rid of after the fact and our wedding only had 70 quiet guests, appropriate music, and no alcohol. If you have lots of money to burn and want pretty photos this is your place, if you want a caring staff that makes you feel welcome I would advise you to choose another wedding venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message