Weddings

Chastain Horse Park Reviews

Chastain Horse Park View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Sort by:
  • Mariana
    Mariana D. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We had the best wedding, and the staff at Saratoga had so much to do with that. They made everything look so easy and perfect at the same time. Kelley was always very accomodating, with the best attitude, and the day of the event every single person that was working that day made us feel so special. The food was delicious!!! All of our guests complimented us on the food, the venue, the people, etc. Our wedding was at the Chastain Horse Park and we 100% recommend it. THE BEST!!!!!!!!! We could bring our own alcohol, which saved us lots of money and we could have the drinks we wanted, the rental fee is tax deductible. We couldn’t have asked for anything better, they made it perfect for us!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at Chastain and it was perfect!!! Gillian was wonderful to work with. The setting was relaxed but elegant. We could bring in our own alcohol, which was so nice, and guests commented how much they loved the food. We were so happy that we chose Chastain, it is a treasure in the heart of Buckhead!
  • User2725873 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Supplying your own alcohol is a huge savings. 25% of the fee is tax deductible. The room is gorgeous with the vaulted ceiling. It has recently been renovated.
  • User1699261 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chastain Horse Park is an excellent venue for any event. We held our Rehearsal Dinner / Welcome Party here on the Friday night before our wedding. The venue was incredibly flexible in working with us on a menu that worked for our large party and budget. The venue also let us drop everything off a few days before the event. They set up everything the day of since we were busy at the rehearsal. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. The space is BEAUTIFUL. They buffet tables are a gorgeous natural wood! The outdoor patio space was a huge hit with guests. Avenue Catering (the exclusive catering company for the venue) was amazing. The food was delicious - everyone raved. Do the heavy appetizer station. You won't be disappointed by the staff, food, or event space.
  • P
    Palmer Event on: 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue, very convenient and beautiful!
  • P
    Patty Event on: 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our event was a Rehearsal Dinner for our son;s wedding. The Chastain Horse Park was the most beautiful and perfect venue. We worked with Gillian who handled everything for us to perfection. She listened to our needs and desires and offered many important ideas and suggestions. Saratoga catering was lovely to work with and the food was beautifully presented and delicious. The staff was super professional and so very nice.

    We were proud to host our event at the Horse Park, a great looking venue with lots of charactor. Our guests from out of town and in town were all impressed and loved the evening.. .When we need to entertain again, the Chastain Horse Park will be our first choice.

    Again, many thank yous to Gillian. She made the planning so easy and enjoyable. She is now our new best friend!!!!!!!!

    Best,
    Patty and Larry Brown
  • User1677210 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time at our wedding reception. The venue was perfect and the staff was great. Jillian made planning the event very easy.
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my daughter's wedding at the Chastain Horse Park in April 2014. The wedding coordinator was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. She worked with my daughter and her husband to arrange special touches that they wanted to incorporate into their reception and ceremony. So many of our friends and family have said it was the best wedding they have every attended, including their own childrens' events.
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 11/15/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!! Chastain Horse Park was made very elegant and the staff was amazing to work with! I recomment this place for any event!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/10/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very pleased with the Chastain Horse Park. Becky was very easy to work with, and we had no issues from the planning process to the end of the reception. The Horse Park had everything we were looking for, a wonderful atmosphere, indoor and outdoor seating, price, and proximity to our church. Our only criticism is that they have preferred catering. While this is a general practice in Atlanta, we ended up spending much more that we wanted to on catering. I would have liked a wider variety of caterers than the one that they offered.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having my reception at the Chastain Horse Park. The venue was perfect, with two floors and inside/outside areas. But most importantly it went off without a hitch and we got so many compliments on it. Tammy was wonderful before our wedding making sure we had everything we needed that I didn't even have to worry. The staff was incredibly helpful, the food was delicious (we went through Avenue), and it made the day perfect. I would go back there for my next event in a heartbeat.
  • F
    Faith Married on 05/16/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Troy was absolutely amazing! Worked with me with such professionalism! The flowers for the event were perfection!!!
    The staff the evening of our event were also remarkable! Everything about the venue and staff was perfect! Our only disappointment of the entire experience from start to finish was the food! The food tables were somewhat disappointing in their appearance. The flowers Troy had on the tables were beautiful, but the way the food was displayed was sub par. Much of my husbands and my food was good. My daughters who were directed to the other serving table, said their food was cold as well. I would give the catering service. 2 out of 5 stars.
  • L
    Laura Event on: 06/18/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Gillian and the staff were great - this was our second event at the Horse Park, and everyone was very pleased (again). Food was delicious and gorgeously presented.

    My only complaint is having to pay for catering up front - I have never had to do that at any other venue.
  • User2276317 2+ years ago
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed our reception at Chastain Horse Park. The food was delicious and the guests agreed. The space is great and gives many options with what you can do with the space. The only negative thing I have to say about the venue is that the top floor can get on the hot side in the summer. I would just be sure to tell the staff to keep doors and windows closed to help with that. I would definitely use Chastain again!
  • M
    Mary Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Beautiful Venue - Great space and size. Great value. Parking available. Beautiful outside space options.