Chasity Artistry Wedding Center Reviews

167 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for Chasity Artistry Wedding Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

167

98 User photos

Order by:
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, affordable decor rental

    Rashel was super responsive throughout our planning. Although her wedding rental system was a newer process for her company, it worked out quite smoothly for us. Her prices are way better than renting from the resorts, and she is way easier to get in touch with. She also can drop off the supplies to you at your resort’s main gate so you don’t have to pay an additional vendor fee or day pass. Whatever your bridal imagination can come up with, Rashel can AND WILL make happen. The only real issue we had was getting the supplies from her team. We waited at the main gate for over an hour, when we should have been spending time with our family and friends. It all worked out in the end, but was something I wished didn’t happen. Ultimately, I would 100% recommend her for decor rentals!

    In our photos, Rashel provided the faux boutonnières, basket chargers, votive candles, bud vases and faux florals in the bud vases. Also our welcome sign and easel!

    Sent on 03/20/2020
  • Amber

    Amber Loihle · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chasity is amazing!

    Spoke with a lot of vendors when planning hair and makeup for my destination wedding in Montego Bay, Jamaica and off the bat, I was pleasantly surprised by the responsiveness and professionalism displayed by Rashel and her team at Chasity Artistry. Her and her team did airbrush makeup and hair for my 10 bridesmaids, my mother in law, and mother, as well as myself- and everyone was RAVING about how it came out (It was a BIG crowd and they handled it well!). The staff was kind, and patient. The make-up lasted all day, and they did touch-ups before my pictures and after the cocktail hour! Overall, I had a great experience, and am full of gratitude for them and the work they did!

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • Neeta

    Neeta · Married on 11/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved their work!

    Chasity Artistry did my makeup for my wedding and welcome party! They also did my bridesmaid’s and Mom’s makeup...everyone was raving about it! Our hair and makeup stayed in place until the end of the night in that hot Jamaica November weather! Thank you sooo much for making me look gorg for my wedding day!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • LVLOVESTORY

    Vanita · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start! Chasity Artistry’s team were amazing!

    Planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but from the 1st connection with Chasity Artistry’s team, I felt at ease, they remained professional and reassuring. They even went above by providing me her local travel agent for our local guest attending wedding who wanted to book local rate at our resort.
    We unfortunately were faced with a family medical emergency, where my dad was diagnosed with cancer, just 3 weeks prior to our original wedding date, causing us to postpone date- They were so empathic, tried to work around with local travel agent not to lose any money with resort booking, as they had already booked for room for team. Luckily, we could reschedule with no loss. Thank you for being so supportive and understanding with our unexpected family emergency. Your professionalism was so appreciated at that time! You made such a stressful time, a little easier.
    We originally booked hair for 8 ladies’ and 5 ladies’ makeup! Due to us having 1 person, not attend, new date- she was able to do make up on my 3 jr bridesmaids, in place of us losing money. Her team was to stay on resort, but due to cost, we went with vendor fee, she sent me money back for vendor fee, so nothing came out of my pocket.
    The team was on time, timely and very professional!
    We showed Pinterest pictures and they were able to bring our vision alive! We had air brush makeup and lashes which stay perfect all day and night in the hot heat. Also, their prices were much better than what was offered at our resort and the quality is a million times better!!!! If you’re considering these ladies for your wedding, hire them! You will not have any regrets, and your look will be timeless!
    All the of us were so happy and felt beautiful! My hair and makeup was stunning. The team did a trail the night before for my rehearsal.

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • N

    Nalia · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and stunning make up artist

    Rashel and her team did airbrushed make up for myself, my mom, and my whole bridal party. It was beautiful! My make up last all night even in the Jamaican heat! I highly recommend her! :)

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna Salay · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamaica Wedding

    Chasity Artistry was an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding. I had zero issues along the way with them. They arrived very timely and set up where there was the most natural light. Each and every one of my bridesmaids (7) plus both mothers loved their makeup! I even had a compliment from an outsider who said “ whoever did your makeup today did amazing, you can’t even tell your sweating” ... it was a really hot day in Jamaica!!! Airbrush must be the way to go! I wish I could bring them back home to the states with me to do my makeup for any other occasion I have! The best make up artist I have ever worked with hands down!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • M

    Maya Bentley Anthony · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional. On time. AMAZING!

    Chasity/Rashel and her team were absolutely amazing. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist and hairstylist. I was recommended to her by another professional makeup artist who got married in Jamaica (so if other makeup artists were recommending her, I knew she had to do some amazing work). I wanted a natural glow look for my wedding makeup and I was nervous because not everyone can do makeup on my darker skin tone. After looking at her pictures and talking with her via messages, I knew that I wanted to book with Chasity Artistry. She was so helpful in explaining the details of the services she offered. After I initially reached out to her, I did not put a deposit down yet as I was waiting to hear back from my bridesmaids. A few weeks later she reached out to me letting me know that someone else was inquiring about her services the same day as my wedding day. I reached out to my MOH and bridesmaids and put down the deposit immediately. She did not have to do that, but she did and I appreciate her for being so professional. Additionally, after I put down my deposit, I asked her if she had someone who could do my hair as well and she was able to accommodate me. I have natural hair and I typically do not put heat on my hair and my the grace of God we were able to figure out a hairstyle that worked for me, (Thank you Sophia!) On the day of the wedding, she and her crew were timely, the work they did was beautiful, my bridal party loved their presence, and everyone loved our makeup! I was able to get a touch up after the wedding and before pictures and I'm so glad I did because my forehead shines as bright as the sun lol. Overall it was such a pleasant experience working with Chasity Artistry and I would recommend working with her and her crew 10 times over. The last thing you want on your wedding day is to worry about one of your vendors and I did not have to worry about that at all because she and her staff were more than I could have expected. Thank you Chasity Artistry for your beautiful work, level of professionalism, and positive vibes! You helped make my wedding day an unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Shardeh

    Shardeh · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural Glam

    I never wear makeup so I did a lot of research and looked at a lot of people’s work. I did not want my face to mismatch my neck or for the makeup to look to cakey. I was absolutely terrified. However, Rashel was amazing. She arrived right on time and was extremely professional. We had a total of 6 people with different complexions get their makeup done and everyone was flawless. I decided to go with airbrush since my wedding was outdoors and the color was spot on. The makeup lasted all day and still looked amazing the next morning. I did not want to take it off. She was worth every cent. If your looking for a professional who will make you look AMAZING I definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience!!! 5 star and more!

    Rashel is an incredible make up artist and her team were all amazing! All 6 of my bridesmaids were blown away by their makeup, and everyone looked so flawless and gorgeous! There were 9 of us getting our makeup in total and everything went so smoothly and to plan. There was no rushing it was just perfect! My makeup was just beautiful and stayed in place all day and night! My now husband couldn't believe how amazing I looked. Sherna did my hair and I felt so beautiful it was just perfect. Huge thank you to you all. My bridesmaid are still talking about it! It's a big thing choosing a make up artist that you haven't met before, but I can honestly say you can't go wrong. Thank you, just wish we could do it all again xxx

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • C

    Candice Hill · Married on 05/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Rashel and her team we're incredible! I had Rashel do my makeup as well as my wedding party she was even able to fit my mom in last minute as she was undecided. We all had our hair done as well.
    I gave her a couple of photos of what kind of looks I liked and she pulled it right off! My makeup with held crying, kisses, hugging and after all that dancing sweating. She even offered for me to reach out if I felt I needed a touch up. My hair was extactly what I had envisioned and held up all night long! I could not be any happier with the services Chasity Artistry provided. I do and will continue to recommend Rashel and her team to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Sherry

    Sherry · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job’

    Rashel and Shena made myself and my bridesmaids feel beautiful and special on my wedding day. Rashel did amazing with all our make up and Shena worked her magic with getting everyone’s hair exactly the way we wanted. Together they were the perfect team to help us glow and shine. We all loved how we looked and I would highly recommend them both. Thank you ladies for your part in helping make my wedding day!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Maryann

    Maryann M. · Married on 04/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Rashel and her team are amazing!! I had a large group for both hair and make-up and they took their time and the results were amazing. Some of the women were skeptical and a little nervous about getting their make-up done, but everyone loved their looks! Rashel was very accommodating, understanding, timely, and responsive. My husband loved the way I looked so much HE CRIED haha!! All of my ladies were glowing thanks to Rashel and her crew. I would highly recommend booking Rashel if you are getting married in Jamaica!!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Ciara

    Ciara Montgomery · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless & Long Lasting

    I booked Rashel and her team for both hair and make-up. They were such a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive throughout the planning process which was so helpful since we having a destination wedding. OMG, with as much dancing as I did, I couldn't believe how flawless my hair and makeup looked at the end of the night!!! Thank you for being amazing Rashel!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • C

    Courtney Dolson · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Choosing Chasity Artistry was by far the BEST decision. Having a destination wedding and not being able to do a trial run for my wedding hair was very stressful. However, they did my hair and makeup better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend them and you won’t be disappointed !!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • P

    pikarate · Married on 03/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    You ladies did a fantastic job and we were so so happy with the makeup and hair you did for us! Very flexible, kind and professional. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Indra

    Indra · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup

    I absolutely loved the team!! They're so sweet and squashed any anxiety. I would highly recommend Sophia(hair) and Antoinette(makeup)! But you couldn't go wrong with any of them I'm sure! Arlene did great work as well!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • E

    Emily Lobacz · Married on 01/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup

    Lovely, very professional.. made me feel like a princess. Would 100% recommend

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 01/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Rashel and Sherina were absolutely amazing!! I could not believe how amazing my hair and makeup looked as well as my other bridesmaids and mom. They were very professional and nice.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Eryn Linn

    Eryn Linn · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome makeup team!

    Chasity’s make up and hair team is beyond phenomenal! My make up as well as my bridesmaids and my mom’s make up stayed throughout the night despite the tears from our wedding ceremony. Her team was so professional, they are really great and very easy to talk to. I am very happy that they were part of the reason why my wedding is perfect! Thank you so much for making me feel like I was the most beautiful bride that day! Will definitely recommend chasity and her team to the future brides wanting to get married in Jamaica!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Mitchell · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Talented Artists

    Rashel and Sherna did my hair, my mother's hair and all of my bridesmaids hair and makeup. They were truly such an outstanding team. We had any unfortunate things happen on our wedding day, but Rashel and Sherna did an incredible keeping the peace, and keeping the calm while keeping professional. Rashel did such a beautiful job on all of my bridesmaids makeup and Sherna truly did such an outstanding job on my hair. I was in complete awe to the final look that she created for me. I originally only wanted one flower in my hair, but she went above and beyond and created the most gorgeous flower waterfall that looked absolutely stunning. I could not be happier with my choice to choose these ladies for my wedding day, and highly recommend them for yours.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • A

    Ashlee Humenchuk · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair and make up!

    I couldn't have been happier with the hair and makeup done by Chasity artistry! I was nervous because it was 7 of us girls having to get ready (a couple of us having very long hair) but we were actually ready before the guys were!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Rickord · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommended

    We just held our amazing wedding at the Royalton Negril in Jamaica. We opted to have Rashel come to the resort to do our makeup (based off all the other amazing reviews). I had found her through a Facebook group, where other brides were talking about her. She was super easy to get in touch with and very responsive. Not only is she the biggest sweetheart ever but she is SO good. Me and my girls all looked amazing, none of us wanted the night to be over because we didn't want to wash our faces. We haven't seen our professional pictures but even in cell phone pictures we all looking gorgeous. We all just trusted her to do her thing and gave her little guidance on what we wanted and she killed it. She was even sweet enough to put some makeup on my two little flower girls who stood there and watched her in awe the whole time. She even met me to do touch-ups after our pictures before the ceremony. Trust me, you will not regret opting to work with Rashel.

    PS - I was SO sweaty from dancing my booty off at our reception and my makeup at the end of the night still looked perfect.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Me and my bridal party loved our makeup!

    Rashel and her team were excellent! My entire bridal party loved their makeup! She was helpful with accommodations and executed everything as I expected! Being able to see her work often on Facebook helped ease my fears of having a markup artist I never used do my makeup. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the amazing service I received from Rashell (makeup artist) and Sherna (hair stylist) on my wedding day. They made me feel like a celebrity and they touched up my hair and makeup between the ceremony and the reception so that I had a look for day and evening. I honestly wish I had another event to attend in Jamaica so that I could request Rashell and Sherna again! Sherna even helped me get into my wedding dress when my mother went missing! Thank you again for treating me like a princess!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Shana · Married on 08/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chasity Artistry was above and beyond all of my expectations! My makeup was flawless, my hair perfect, I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. Highly recommend and will pass your info on to anyone who is doing a destination wedding in Jamaica. Thank you for adding to the perfectness of my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/27/2018