Skip to main content
Weddings

Chase Lanier Photography Reviews

Chase Lanier Photography

Chase Lanier Photography

Decatur, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Claire
    Claire G. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Memories - Laughs thrown in for free!

    My husband and I could not be happier with our photos from our wedding day. We planned our wedding in three months, which came with a certain level of stress. One thing that I didn't have to think about twice was our photographer. Chase was a dream to work with from our initial consultation, check-ins about logistics, to cracking jokes and making me laugh before the ceremony. Chase was thoughtful about our unusual family picture configurations and was game to take pictures in the park in the rain after the reception.

    My husband and I now have beautiful photos to remember all the parts of the day. I love going through our photos and already have Chase on call for newborn pictures in the fall!

    Thank you, Chase, for everything! What an amazing eye and talent for editing you have. I am beyond thankful that you shot our wedding!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca E. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Selection: Chase Lanier Photography

    As the wedding photography provides a record of the day and memories of a lifetime, selecting the photographer was of high importance. My first conversation with Chase Lanier helped set the tone and made the process seem effortless. He is professional, organized and enjoyable to work with, and his pictures are amazing. Not only are his pictures of the wedding party and wedding lovely, he also did an outstanding job at the reception capturing our guests throughout the night as they celebrated with us. I highly recommend Chase for any photography needs you may have.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photos and Amazing Experience with Chase!

    As a couple who are not picture people, working with Chase and having him as our photographer was the highlight of our wedding! Chase was kind, caring, and attentive, and he made us feel so comfortable. He was very responsive regarding emails and phone calls, and overall, he was such a fun and warm personality to help guide us in the entire process.

    As non-picture people, my husband and I have photos from our wedding ALL over our home, and we still gush about how much our time with Chase was amazing. To this day, I still remember Chase snapping a photo of us and telling us that we were magic. And looking back at our pictures, you can definitely see how Chase's expertise and professionalism made every shot magical and unforgettable. You will not regret booking Chase.
  • S
    Susana Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures!

    We hired Chase for our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding. We were extremely happy with how all the pictures turned out. Chase is very professional, and whenever we had questions he was able to help.
  • D
    Dassa Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Chase was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was responsive and attentive. He took the time to get to know us, understand the vibe we were looking for, and executed upon it perfectly. Chase interfaced seamlessly with the other vendors, and our guests loved him. Bonus points for the speed at which we got both the sneak peek and the complete digital album. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sara T. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    an amazing wedding photographer!!

    Chase was so good to us!! Professional, positive and has a great eye for photography. We had a great experience and can’t wait to work with him again!!
  • J
    Jordyn Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn’t have imagined a better experience or more beautiful photos!

    I couldn’t have imagined a better experience or more beautiful photos! Chase was amazing to work with - great communication from the initial booking through the final planning of wedding day details and follow up after the wedding day. He exceeded our expectations and was by far the best wedding vendor we worked with.
    We’re usually pretty camera shy but he made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot, we had so much fun and appreciated his vision and direction .. and the photos came out spectacular!
    He made our wedding day feel so effortless, captured all the moments that were important to us and worked so well with our friends, family and all our vendors seamlessly. We really appreciate how quickly he provided the sneak peak and full gallery without compromising quality. His passion and expertise truly shines through and we’re so grateful we got to work with him!
  • D
    Diana P. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    breathtaking photos

    We cannot recommend Chase enough! Not only did they travel two hours from Atlanta to capture our special day, but he went above and beyond in every aspect. His professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail resulted in breathtaking photos that we'll treasure forever. passion for storytelling through photography is evident in every shot. We are so grateful for his talent and dedication. If you're looking for an exceptional wedding photographer who will exceed your expectations, look no further! Chase is a must-have for your special day. ❤️
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, fun, high quality, quick turnaround time


    We cannot say enough good things about Chase Lanier Photography. From the first time we talked to Chase there was no question who we wanted to photograph our wedding. We did an engagement session, wedding and cinematography with CLP and can honestly say we got every shot and moment captured we could’ve asked for.
    Not only were the photographs and video all that we hoped for, but Chase is one of those people that you talk to for five minutes and feel like you’ve known him forever. The whole experience was enjoyable. Shout out to Rachel who helped him capture our day and Will, who knocked it out of the park with our video.
    I can’t help but recommend CLP to anyone who mentions the word “wedding” and we’d use him again in a heartbeat for a family event. Thank you Chase!
  • David
    David A. Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Professional

    Chase is a true professional. He adapts to the environment quickly. A sign of a great photographer. He stays on-top of his schedule and gets excellent images quickly!
  • Keeley
    Keeley Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Versatile photographer who truly understands light

    Chase is awesome. If you’re looking for a photographer who truly understands light, can take fabulous documentary style photos, as well as direct individual and large group poses – he is your man. Chase did our wedding photographs and they turned out absolutely fabulous. A year later, when our little girl was born, he took some pictures of her which also turned out great. I plan to use Chase for many years to come and highly recommend him as a person and a professional.
  • A
    Angelica R. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!!

    Chase was so outgoing and captured exactly what I wanted and more. He really listened to me. He was so much fun at the wedding. I would definitely hire him again.
  • Angie
    Angie R. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!!!

    Chase is the absolute best! He is such a joy to be around and is very thorough. He listened to everything I wanted and was able to capture some of the most amazing shots. They turned out better than I ever imagined. Chris and I absolutely love you Chase!! Thanks for making our dreams come true!
  • C
    Cassidy W. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chase is wonderful!

    We are so glad we chose Chase to photograph our wedding! He was so easy to work with, made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, is always prompt with responding via email, and has such a nice, positive attitude. He came prepared on our wedding day and we got a bunch of amazing photographs in such a breezy amount of time. He even agreed to walk us down the street from our wedding venue to get some pics where we had our first date. Book Chase and have a stress free, happy wedding day!
  • H
    Hayley M. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just hire him

    Chase was fantastic! He was super patient and gave great posing instructions! Everyone commented how he basically blended it and was never in the way. He captured so many wonderful candid shots!
  • Erica
    Erica V. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographers

    When I began searching for our photographer, Chase was already booked in 2020 but we had to reschedule/postpone due to Covid. We were able to book Chase for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier. Chase is laid back and easy to work with while having a keen eye for details for breathtaking photos. During our engagement session, Chase created a relaxing experience using our desired style and directing us towards ideal locations for optimal photos. Our wedding day was just as easy. Chase worked well with our other vendors to capture moments and must-haves. The turn around time was quick for the sneak peek and full photos. Chase edited any photos for his clients to create the ideal picture. I can’t recommend Chase Lanier enough. He is beyond talented and a pleasure to work with; he becomes a dear friend over the course of the wedding planning process.
  • N
    Nicholas J. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Photographer

    Chase is truly amazing at what he does. He is very knowledgeable in this field, despite how stressful yet great my wedding day was, he made it even better. I was nervous about how everything was going to fall into place and he showed up and put everything at ease. He provided a timeline of the whole day from start to finish, and captured every moment in such a beautiful way. He has an eye for detail which really makes his pictures a work of art. It has been 2 months since my wedding and people are STILL raving about the pictures that he took.
  • MARTINA
    Martina J. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a wonderful experience and received gorgeous pictures

    Chase is an awesome and experienced photographer. He was able to provide me with background information on specific photography locations and make location recommendations. He was also very patient as it took me until two days before the shoot to decide on a location.

    He was very professional; yet personable and we had a great time working with him. He was familiar with the location and staged us in some terrific spots. We received our photos back in about a week and they were amazing. I couldn't wait to add them to our wedding website.

    I would definitely recommend!!
  • M
    Madeline S. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chase is amazing!!

    Chase is an amazing photographer! He was just the best person to have on our big day -- calm, kind, caring, punctual, and had of course had an amazing eye! He captured every big moment as well as all these little moments that we didn't get to witness. The couple shots he got of us on our big day all were incredible! We also had first glance of some photos the very next day, which was so unexpected! I would recommend Chase to anyone!
  • S
    Susan F. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much emotion captured in these pictures.

    Chase captured not only great moments, but also, great relationships. The timing of each shot captured emotions...excitement, a laugh, a tear, a sigh, or simply introspective thought. He is professional, respectful, and very accommodating. We are beyond pleased with his work.
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer

    Picking a wedding photographer is one of the hardest things to do when planning a wedding. We could not be happier with our decision to book with Chase Lanier. Chase is a blast to work with and captured our day perfectly. His photo albums are also amazing. Chase kept us on time and got pictures of us in all the perfect locations. Chase is extremely fun to work with and made us feel so much more at ease about being photographed over and over. Book with Chase Lanier and know that is one less thing you have to worry about.
  • C
    Cookie V. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chase is the best

    Chase was the best photographer any bride could ask for! He took such amazing photos of our day and he came to our rehearsal dinner the night before. His photos were outstanding! My whole family is in awe of just the preview he gave us!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh C. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked our day with us!

    Chase was one of a kind!! It absolutely poured on our wedding day, and instead of trying to remain dry, he got soaked with the rest of us!! He was out in the storm with us, and we loved it!! By far the best experience I could have ever imagined with a photographer. He was able to laugh with us and capture the exact clarity of what the day was really about!! Highly recommend!! If you are in the Atlanta area, definitely get Chase!!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, knowledgeable, and so helpful!

    Chase was an absolutely amazing and professional wedding photographer! Prior to our big day he helped us make educated decisions on the types of shots we wanted and really helped us flesh out our timeline. On the day of he was punctual, helpful, and knew the ins and outs of every aspect of our wedding. We highly recommend Chase to anyone and everyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours