Chase Court Reviews

58 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Chase Court

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

58

1 User photo

Chase Court 1
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience all around

    My husband and I just got married at Chase Court, and we wouldnt have had it any other way.
    It was beautiful and very well kept. Aside from the historic beauty, David (Steward of the Castle) was very attentive and always made sure to check up on us through the day.
    Thank you so much for having us David!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Quade · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    The venue is perfect, inside and out, and David has been a dream to work with so far!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All-inclusive dream wedding

    We never dreamed that our wedding could be so elegant while being so stress-free and reasonable.

    From the time that we met David, we knew that we had found the perfect venue. The garden is more stunning than the pictures...if you can believe it.

    The all-inclusive package was just what we needed and we were able to just "set it and forget it." The photographer was amazing! The flowers were gorgeous! The music was divine! We really appreciated his thoughtful attention to every detail and his guidance throughout the process.

    Chase Court 2
    Sent on 09/10/2019

    Chase Court's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a gorgeous wedding! Thank you for the opportunity to help create such a wonderful experience. — David
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    The venue is every bit as striking as the pictures would have you believe. The great hall looks like something out of a fantasy story; and for two nerds getting married that made it perfect. It also has a fantastic indoor/outdoor setup; the weather for our wedding was as nice as we could have hoped for in October in Baltimore, but if we’d been forced to go inside it would have been fine and fitting. If you’re getting married outdoors though, watch for the bridge! We didn’t have anyone go off of it, but only because we were all paying really really close attention to it.

    The catering list, while limited, still gives you plenty of options. We ended up going with The Pantry at David’s suggestion and can’t recommend them highly enough.

    Speaking of David, he is an integral part of the Chase Court experience. We understand that his hands-on approach may not be for everyone, but neither of us had Our Perfect Wedding Planned Out From Age Six and his reassurance and advice was critical for us. We also wanted to find as inclusive an environment for our wedding as possible, and David’s dedication to social justice and inclusion was a big selling point.

    Overall rating: 5/5, great place to get married with a great on-site coordinator.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    'What a beautiful venue!' This was one of the main things our guest repeated to us over and over since the wedding, and we totally agree it really is! David is wonderful and knows his stuff. He was so helpful during the whole planning process and his recommendations were excellent! We can't say enough great things about David and the venue!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • MrsJRod

    Maribel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Chase Court was absolutely amazing!!!! From our initial phone call with David Egan (the Proprieter/Caretaker of Chase Court) to our final goodbye as we left the day of our wedding we never second guessed our decision to have Chase Court as our venue. Things were thoroughly taken care of for us. If there was ever a question we had David was sure to respond promptly. We also loved the all inclusive nature of Chase Court. David was able to select professionals for every aspect of our special day. Top it all off Chase Court is an oasis in a cement jungle. Beautiful gardens and a gorgeously restored building.
    Thank you David for all of your thoughtfulness during the planning process. It truly helped me to relax and be a “go with the flow” bride. Thank you so much for all that you did.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Chase Court was perfect. The venue is a beautiful secret garden in the middle of the city. For our 65 guests, it was the perfect size for our garden ceremony and cocktail hour, followed by dinner and dancing.

    The courtyard was a surprise to everyone who attended. No one, even those that were familiar with the neighborhood, knew that such a place existed. We were lucky to have a day with mild temperatures and without rain, and the street noise was minimal. (I was worried about the noise, but on a Saturday afternoon/evening, it was not an issue.)

    The inside is just as gorgeous, with the arched doors, wood floors, and tall windows. Although, I was happy I could have my ceremony outside, the indoor atmosphere would have been beautiful in a different way.

    Some pluses: Minimal decorations are needed because the venue is gorgeous on its own. The bridal room upstairs is a nice space to do last minute adjustments, take some photos, and also watch from above as your guests arrive. David's list of recommended vendors is valuable - we tried to use vendors exclusively from the list because if David had a comfort level, then we did too. Lots of great photo opportunities: in the garden, the library, the ballroom, the front entrance, the staircase, basically everywhere.

    One big plus: David gets things done. He will make your day awesome, by solving problems and making sure what you want is done. If you don't know what you want, he'll tell you what he thinks is best, based on his years of experience. He's very matter-of-fact, and so am I, so it worked well.

    Some minuses: It was more than what we wanted to spend. Also, there's a strict timeline of when you can drop off things and clean up. We didn't have a lot of help, so that made it a little difficult for us. But, in the end, it was 100% completely worth it.

    Thank you, David and Chase Court, for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David made it possible for us to have our 110 guests fit comfortably in Chase Court's amazing garden and ballroom setting. Our wedding ceremony felt intimate and personal in the sun-kissed garden while our reception fit us with lots of laughter, drinks, and dancing. David's expertise and suggestions of vendors throughout the process made planning fun and easy, which all came together the day of! We still have friends telling us what a wonderful wedding it was! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David thank you! Our night was everything we wanted it to be and your beautiful venue was a big part of it! The garden was magical, the history of the place was inspiring and your attention to details and accommodation was greatly appreciated! We didn't have to worry about a thing and were able to enjoy our family, friends and each other. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jayna · Married on 05/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly beautiful venue with breath-taking gardens! David, the owner, is very accommodating and helpful. We planned a small wedding of 30-40 people on a Wednesday and he was able to meet our expectations and then some!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User6517426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court was a beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. We received many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the building was. David, the owner, is extremely professional and helpful in both the planning phase and on the day of the event. We would highly recommend Chase Court!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court was the perfect venue for our small wedding. Our 97 guests fit perfectly in the ceremony garden and in the ballroom. David, the owner, was extremely helpful during the planning process and at the wedding, He is diligent and does not ignore any detail.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • G

    Genny · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court is a beautiful location and David was so easy to work with! We had a small wedding (45ppl) and had our reception dinner at a local restaurant. Chase Court's outdoor space was a perfect option for our ceremony.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • P

    Psihogios · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved everything about our festive fall wedding at Chase Court! The venue is utterly magnificent on the inside and out. We loved the gothic architecture from the moment we stepped inside the venue for our first viewing and were utterly amazed by the final product! David was an absolute joy to work with. He is helpful, personable, and makes planning a wedding so much easier with his advice and guidance. He was always accessible by phone or email, which was especially helpful since we planned much of our wedding from Chicago. Importantly, David has amazing connections with other exceptional vendors in the city (e.g., The Pantry for catering and Crimson and Clover for flowers), which made us feel like we had an organized team behind us! We can't say enough good things about the venue. Would recommend to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User3819327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court is a beautiful venue with a fabulous garden in the heart of Mt. Vernon. It was the perfect setting for our 90 person reception. We almost exclusively used the vendors recommended on the Chase Court website because we knew that David would only partner with vendors he trusted. David is most responsive by phone and always promptly returned my phone calls. During the planning phase, I made question lists and David always addressed my concerns while also sharing his opinion, which is rooted in years of experience in the wedding industry. I found the details of his contract to be totally reasonable and straightforward. The walk-through meeting with the caterer at Chase Court ensured that everyone was on the same page. Again, working with his trusted vendors made the set up and flow of the event smooth. Our guests all truly enjoyed cocktails in the garden and the ballroom reception was beautiful. If you are looking for a unique venue in heart of Baltimore and want to work with someone who truly values the success of your wedding, then I highly recommend Chase Court.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • C

    Chip · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further!! Chase Court is 1 Stop Shopping! EVERYTHING has been thought out for you and your wedding party. David E. has a the BEST vendor list you could ask for regarding superior services. We had our wedding on 3/22/14 and the best word to describe our event was PERFECT! It truly is a magical place - trust us - take a look at their blog and see the pix if you want to see what a great venue Chase Court is for your wedding. We were sold after meeting with David E. and touring the property. David is very candid and hands-on in making your wedding what you desire. We are still hearing comments from our guests regarding the beauty that is Chase Court. We were very fortunate to find someone as caring as David E. - he truly cares in making your wedding come across exactly as you wish. You simply cannot go wrong with Chase Court! (C. Beaulieu & W. Taylor)

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • D

    Darene · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court is a beautiful and unique wedding venue! Not only do we love it, but our guests loved it! David was great with us throughout the entire wedding planning process. He answered all of our questions, was very direct with guidelines & expectations, and made us feel comfortable during a time that can be overwhelming. If you are looking for a beautiful, special Baltimore venue that's not the typical "hotel ballroom" then this is it!

    Darene & Ajamu

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • User3740635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous. It was the first and only venue we toured. It is unique and the building itself is enough decoration and uniqueness to have minimal decor/flowers, etc. If you're looking for a unique and beautiful venue, Chase Court is THE venue.

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court is the ultimate location for a fairytale wedding. The building and grounds are stunning. David worked so hard to make everything perfect for our special day.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Chase Court for two reasons, it was in Baltimore City and it was beautiful. We both love Baltimore, and I had a significant number of people coming in from out of town, so having the wedding in the city was very important to us. The Chase Court was perfect. It was close to everything (hotel, rehearsal dinner, and downtown and Mt. Vernon attractions), and despite being in the middle of a major metropolitan area it felt secluded. The old architecture was stunning, which made doing the DIY décor a piece of cake. We had a small wedding (63 guests plus myself and my husband) which made the site even more perfect, as it was intimate and not overwhelming. Several people have mentioned that David, the owner, can be a little stiff, but I thought he was nothing but helpful. Having a required caterer list meant we had several to pick from instead of hundreds, and the one we chose was phenomenal. We also used his recommendation for an officiant and could not have been happier. The website is full of information, and the parking and driving directions we linked to our wedding website. He also provided information on obtaining a Baltimore City marriage license. I took most of his suggestions, and though he seemed wary of my desire to DIY he let us go with it anyway (I hope he was pleasantly surprised :) We had a bit of trouble with the handicap accessibility, but that's to be expected from an historic site. Lastly, a bit of advice, if you're getting married in front of the fireplace, turn off the fire after the first dance. I thought the heat was great, but then again I was in a light silk dress and complain whenever it goes below 80 degrees. Be a nice bride and be flexible, other people get hot :)

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • B

    Jamie · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a magical wedding location. I got married at Chase Court in October 2013 in the Garden. It was a small ceremony, followed by a cake and champagne reception. Perfect location/packages for someone on a tight budget or someone who has the cash for a big fancy wedding. Although our wedding day didnt got quite as planned, as my husband had a mini heat stroke literally after we said "I do," it was still the best day ever. David, the owner, was so responsive and flexible. He even allowed us to come back to finish our photos a few weeks later, which we really appreciated!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • Jessi

    Jessi · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was so wonderful to work it, the venue is BEAUTIFUL.

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase Court was the perfect place for us to get married! The intimate garden was beautiful and elegant while keeping to our rustic feel. Working with David was great as well. I would not have changed anything from my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • G

    Giuliana · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at Chase Court. My husband and I fell absolutely in love with Chase Court withing a minute of setting foot inside. We saw the venue and had originally wanted to get married the last weekend of March but Chase Court was already booked. We moved back the 16th and booked our date immediately.

    David is very honest, he does not hold back and if you take your truth with a bit of sugar, David may seem harsh. We were thankful for it.
    David's recommendations were great. He was very realistic with our budget and gave us great pointers.

    Chase Court is gorgeous, and totally unique. You don't really need to go overboard with decorations because the beauty of the place is enough.

    We had 80 people at our reception and the library felt a bit cramped for the cocktail hour, but not so much that it ruined it for anyone. Had it been a bit warmer and people could have floated in and out it would have been great, but the weather isn't something anyone could control.

    Our good friends were able to drop off our decorations at 3 pm which gave them plenty of time to make our ceremony. We were thankful for that.

    I strongly suggest you make sure all your guest review the parking information on the website, it is fool proof-if you bother to read it.

    We loved the look and feel of Chase Court and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit more special than your average reception venue.

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Chase Court! It's like a little oasis in the middle of Baltimore. The ceremony garden is lovely and the ballroom was perfect for our reception. It was just the right size for our small (60 people) wedding. We had the tables set up in a "U" shape and danced in the middle. And the architecture is so pretty. David is great! I wish I had a reason to have another party there!

    Sent on 07/02/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review