Skip to main content
Weddings

Chart House Restaurant Reviews

Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant

Weehawken, NJ
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

9 User photos

  • N
    Nyc M. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Reception at the Chart House Weehawken

    The Chart House Weehawken is a hidden gem for couples wanting a NYC wedding experience. The banquet room upstairs was the perfect size for our mid size 140 person wedding in May of 2022. Christine, the venue manager was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. The staff on the day of the event were superb. The food was amazing and the views of Manhattan were of course priceless. Our biggest issue was getting guests to come back indoors to dance from the outside terrace because it was such a beautiful night :)
  • S
    Sophia G. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning view & perfect day!

    We worked with Carmeli and Christine for all of the planning - they made sure to answer all of our questions and made us feel confident that we were in good hands. The food tasting appointment was a big plus and they helped us get reservations when we had family in town so they could see the venue. Our big day was truly amazing! We held our ceremony outside on the deck, with the unobstructed Manhattan skyline as the backdrop - the weather was amazing and the view was stunning and our guests loved taking pictures. Our cocktail hour was upstairs in the smaller room and our reception was in the main ballroom. The venue was set up beautifully with the decor etc that we dropped off. The food was delicious and several people said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had. The drinks, including our signature cocktails were also on point - although we shared a recipe I think they made it even better! The maitre d's/staff (Carmeli, Jessica, Joser (?)) were awesome - they made sure we had any food and drinks we needed all night. Special shoutout to Jessica who even helped bustle my dress! We could not have been happier with the venue and would definitely recommend it.
  • Shelby
    Shelby D. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/09/2019 Wedding

    So happy that we had our wedding reception here! We first toured the venue with Milla and worked with her during the months of planning and up until the day of. She was extremely professional, knowledgeable and beyond helpful. Everything went exactly according to plan. The 2 maitre d’s and the night’s event staff were extremely attentive to us and our guests and they all worked together to make sure our wedding was flawless. Lastly, the food throughout the entire night was delicious! We could not have asked for a better venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect !

    Milla and the entire Chart House-Weehawken staff were amazing from start to finish! The view is breathtaking, the food superb!
    Milla is both professional and personable. We are so happy we chose to have our wedding here!!
  • A
    Aarne L. Married on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Starting with Milla Garamundo, their sales manager, to everyone who worked there, they made our wedding planning to execution painless, exciting, &

    Tremendous restaurant and wedding venue !!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough great things to say about the Chart House. This was actually the only venue we visited and we knew as soon as we saw it, it was what we wanted. We'd eaten there a number of times and knew the food was quality but the rooms upstairs are just so breathtaking(amazing views). The staff was very professional and helped us every step of the way - very responsive with my endless questions. Plenty of food options to tailor it to what you want. We really didn't have to worry about anything the day of - we dropped everything off a few days before and everything was set up beautifully (and moved from room to room as the night went on). We had two people just assigned to us to ensure we were taken care of all night! Our ceremony and reception was there and all of our guests gushed about the food, service and of course, the view. We had the entire top floor to ourselves so people mingled from the cocktail room to the reception and then plenty of time outside on the outside balcony. We'd like to go back and be guests at our own wedding! thank you thank you!
  • User3199175 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding last week and I have to say the venue bent over backwards for us in all the last minute changes we had to do.

    Christine was very responsive to all our emails/phone calls. The maitre d's were so accommodating, they were there whenever we needed them. They even remembered us a few days after the big day when we needed to pick up our items and helped us loading our car.

    The food (especially the cocktail hour -- I was told was amazing, even though I didn't get a chance to eat the sushi and dumplings :( ). All the entrees were generously sized and our guests told us it filled their bellies, even though they were already full, but had to eat more because it was so good, especially the steak! The service, and the gorgeous New York City skyline, it was probably the best decision we ever made during our venue search. Reasonably priced, very accommodating, good food, great drinks, spacious, and clean. If you're looking for all the city glam but don't want to break your bank, I would say this is the best place to choose as your venue.

    Before we even signed on as our choice ceremony and reception, we had their Sunday Brunch and it was amazing as well too!

    All the guests said to us it was the best wedding they ever attended and we can never thank the Chart House enough for being so amazing.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a reception venue on the water, and were getting discouraged. From insanely high prices, to unresponsive sale coordinators, we were not having great luck with our search, until we contacted the Chart House. From the moment we sat down with our (soon to be) coordinator, Milla, we knew the Chart House was the place for us. Milla went over every different option within their many packages, and calculated what our cost would be, down to the penny. With so many options, you can easily find a package that works for any budget. From start to finish, Milla was helpful and responsive, and every part of the planning process was seamless. We wanted more of a cocktail party vibe than a traditional wedding reception, and were able to accomplish this by choosing four themed dinner stations, along with a variety of passed appetizers. We got lucky on the day of, and had a perfectly clear night with the amazing skyline views shining down on our reception. Our guests raved about the variety and quality of the food, and had a blast hanging out on the balcony enjoying the view. The Chart House staff were true professionals, and our maitre d' Jessica made sure everything moved along smoothly, from setting-up the room to making sure we ate. We are so happy we went with the Chart House on our big day and cannot recommend it enough!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even though this is a bit late, in May 13 of this year my wedding took place here. The service was amazing!!!!! The staff and the sales department were very patient and accommodating to us and our guest. Any questions I always had I would email them everyday with my concerns and they always reached back to me with hours with an answer. I would always recommend this place. In addition, two years before the wedding took place, my husband proposed to me here and they did also an exceptional service for him event to occur.
  • A
    Anna Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I worked with Milla to plan our wedding a few weeks ago. We wanted to be super close to the city but not actually be there and those Chart House views do not disappoint! We knew we found our venue from the first meeting and actually had the entire upstairs. Milla arranged a tasting for us and we went over every single detail from timeline to linens to room layout to cocktails. Everything on the actual day was exactly as discussed (this doesn't always happen). We had no surprises. The food was incredible- we had 4 stations and 8 passed around items. Everyone raved about the food (the dinner options were cooked perfectly) and the service was impeccable! My biggest fear was people leaving hungry and if anything we had too much food which I was perfectly fine with. I had two women who stayed by my side the entire evening and they were incredibly accommodating and sweet. They helped ease my nerves and were a breath of fresh air on such a chaotic day. The city views in all our pictures resemble a post card. Yes this place is pricey and yes it is annoying that you have to pay for each food item per piece however it is 10000000% worth it because the quality was superb. Our wedding day was really perfect and Chart House played a massive role!!!

    PS: It's all very easy to have your guests stay at the Sheraton which is about a 2 minute drive. The entire bridal party got ready there and it was perfection. Also easy to do rehearsal dinner or brunches or any of that right there.
  • A
    Andreia Married on 11/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Chart House this past weekend. Everything was perfect, the staff is wonderful, friendly, professional, accomodating. It is a beautiful venue and taking into account the views and quality of food I find them to be extremely affordable. Highly recommended! They more than exceeded our expectations.
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding there on 10/15/2016 and was very happy with the outcome. Amazing food, service and the view is breathtaking. Friendly staff and Mike Cetin, the catering manager was easy to work with. Compared to other venues overlooking Manhattan, this place is reasonably priced. Definitely recommend Chart House, Weehawken for a wedding. Nothing negative to say.
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding at the chart house! It is absolutely beautiful with NYC in the back round. All our guests enjoyed taking pictures outside. All the servers did an awesome job. I could not of asked for a better venue!
  • User2699518 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Milla (our coordinator) went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. She was very responsive. Everything was perfect. The food was very good. People still tell me how amazing the sliders at the cocktail hour were. The bartenders handled the crowd very well. The whole staff is wonderful. The view from the property is amazing. I would not change a single thing about the day.

  • A
    Alex Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are from NYC and had originally hoped to have our wedding in the city, but after seeing the ridiculous price tag that came along with that privilege, we ran straight for the hills of NJ. After visiting a few “typical” NJ wedding “factories,” we immediately knew upon walking into the Chart House that this was the venue for us. It had a trendy, modern steakhouse feel (way better than the nautical look that old pictures of the space show) and oozed NYC vibes—no better view of the city to be found IN the city, that’s for sure!

    We worked with Mike to set up the details for our 5/21/16 wedding. You can really get into this space at any price point—packages started at like $40 per person (say what?!), but obviously go up from there in accordance with just how extravagant you want to get. We held our ceremony on the back deck, where our 200 guests were greeted with champagne. Mike was super accommodating to our requests (signature cocktail recipes, minute by minute timelines, tons of DIY décor setup, etc.). Our guests were shocked by the (large) size of the steaks served at the reception, and the service was excellent. If you’re looking for a place that is modern, somewhere in between traditional and not, with a beautiful view, on the water, indoor and outdoor space, great drinks and food, reasonable prices, and excellent service, then this is your place.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing staff and everything ran smoothly. Could not have chosen a better venue for our special day.
  • User2514622 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The view is spectacular, the service impeccable, and the food outstanding. They recommended our DJ (Jonathan Lopez) and we are so happy we were referred to him! They worked perfectly together and made our wedding unforgettable. Thank you!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Christine as our Coordinator at the Chart House for our wedding. From the moment we stepped into The Chart House we fell in love with the venue, the view is stunning and the decor is modern. My husband and I were blown away by the food choices and The Chart House worked with us to find a room situation that would work for our ceremony and reception. We ended up using only half of the upstairs floor for our event so there were other events going on. However, this was never an issue, the staff at the Chart House were great at making sure guests found the appropriate rooms. They do have a suite with a private bathroom to use for the night, where they were considerate enough to put some of our cocktail hour food for my husband and I to enjoy since we were busy taking pictures during the cocktail hour. The Ahi Tuna is amazing and so was all the rest of the food. From the time I entered the venue to the time I left, I did not have to worry about anything. Christine and our maitre'd Alex made the evening run so smoothly and perfectly. We had an amazing night and our guests were blown away by the food and atmosphere The Chart House provided.

    Chart House Restaurant's reply:

    Thank you Carmen for the great review. It was our pleasure hosting your big day!! Please be sure to let me know if you need anything in the future.
    Many blessings to you and Paul.
  • User2329250 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Chart House is AMAZING! I had my wedding there and it was absolutely perfect! Mike managed our wedding and was professional, nice, helpful with everything! The space is beautiful and the view is the best view of NYC I've ever seen! The food is awesome! Everyone at our wedding raved about the view, the food the space there. They were great with the vendors that we brought in too - it really made it so much easier for me to have them managing all the drop off and pick up with vendors and any questions they had. The staff that worked our wedding, including the maitre d's were all friendly, helpful, fast - true professionals! A friend recommended the Chart House and Mike to me when I got engaged and I'm so grateful she did!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married Labor Day weekend at the Chart House and had an absolutely perfect evening! We had the pleasure of working with Toni and she made everything easy and fun. The skyline was stunning and all of our guests had an amazing time!
  • S
    Shauna Married on 11/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Chart House is an absolutely amazing venue to have any event; especially a wedding. Service is top notch and views are unbeatable.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 10/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the best place in the Tri-State area to have your wedding! The Chart House goes above and beyond to make your day perfect and memorable. I had the pleasure of working with Mila and she helped make all my wishes come true with my budget. I had my ceremony and reception at the Chart House and it was perfect. The food the amazing. The staff was amazing and so professional. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Chart House for making my day perfect!
  • User1853000 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the charthouse is our favorite restaurant, and now our favorite venue. Milla helped me plan ever detail from day one. the day of the wedding was amazing, the entire staff was friendly, attentive and amazing. the food is so good, everyone was raving. and the view is amazing as well. compared to other vendors in the area, with comparable view, the Charthouse was SO FRIENDLY, not snobby like other places, and willing to work with you on almost anything.
  • C
    Christal Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our Reception at the Chart House. We could not have been happier with the experience. We worked with Milla and she was amazing. So responsive and very accommodating to our needs. We also found of the NYC skyline venues we looked at, Chart House had the best value for the price. Our guests were so impressed with the view, the food and the space. I can't wait to see our pictures!
  • Eric
    Eric Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love the Chart House

    My name is Eric and I own an entertainment company by the name of Extreme DJ Service. Chart House is a preferred venue that we have had the privilege of working at for many years. If you are looking for a beautiful unique space, amazing food, professional & amazing service… look no further, the Chart House is the place. We highly recommend the venue and their staff.

    Eric Morales
    Extreme DJ Service
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message