225 Reviews for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Single Religion (1)
Catholic (1)
225 Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Rev Will officiated our wedding at Oheka Castle, Long Island on August 20th and did a fabulous job. My husband and I met him at a local coffee shop and loved his laid back personality. He was always very responsive to my e-mails and arrived on time to our wedding. Our ceremony was classic and sweet, exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Rev.

Photo for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Review
Photo for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Review
Photo for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Review
Photo for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Review
Photo for Charming Charleston Weddings by Rev Will Review
Profile Picture ABBIE, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Love Reverend Will! After our consultation we knew we had to choose him to officiate our wedding. Everyone commented on how perfect our ceremony was. Reverend Will works with you to customize the ceremony to your needs, and it was exactly what we wanted--not overly religious, but having our personal story come through, and feeling true to us. Thank you Rev Will for making that happen!

Profile Picture Lisa, 5/1/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I are honored to have had Rev. Will marry us in a civil ceremony last weekend. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful our ceremony was and we owe a big part of that to how Rev. Will officiated it! From the very beginning, he was so helpful and met us in person to explain in detail for us how the timeline would go. He suggested we do a "Bowl of Blessings" ceremony as part of our overall wedding ceremony, and it was incredibly creative and cute! He has such a warm yet commanding presence and a gorgeous speaking voice that comes off as soothing and strong, it was a pleasure to just listen to him speak during our ceremony. We were very glad to have chosen to work with him and we wish him all the best!

Profile Picture User5258877, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Dear Reverend Will,

We would like to thank you so very much for the wonderful service you provided, your kindness, understanding all aspect of our wedding and request.

It was such a pleasure to have you as our Minister and we recommend your services gladly to anyone.
Thank you again,

Our warmest regards,

Catidia and Ammon
and Mom, Violet

Profile Picture Violet, 6/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I received so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding ceremony was - and it was all due to Rev. Will! From the start, Rev. Will was super responsive and when we met in person I was so happy that he truly seemed interested in getting to know us as a couple. He walked us through the whole processional and made recommendations because we really didn't know much about how it was supposed to work. He was really patient and we didn't feel rushed, which was a breath of fresh air compared to some other vendors you meet. He sent our ceremony script (along with suggested readings) way ahead of time and worked with us to tweak parts of it. He also encouraged us to include a story about our relationship, which made it more personal. During the ceremony, he read beautifully (loud and clear) and offered great marriage advice. Overall, he was professional, kind and caring. I would absolutely recommend him for your wedding ceremony.

Profile Picture Valerie, 5/30/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Will was great! He quickly responded to our inquiry, met with us to discuss our wedding and get to know us as a couple. He quickly responded to our email questions and was a great person to have celebrate our wedding ceremony. Our ceremony was short, sweet and personal! We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/29/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

From the very first meeting with Rev Will we knew he was the perfect officiant for our wedding. We had a lovely chat and were impressed with his professionalism. He provided guidance and together we came up with an outline for our ceremony that would please both my catholic parents and my husband's non-religious family. He sent us a detailed script almost immediately after signing the contract. He also gave us vendor recommendations and wedding planning advice. On the wedding day, he arrived early and provided us with beautiful Lenox unity candles. Despite delays, chaos and disorganization caused by lack of direction by the venue managers, Rev Will remained calm and put us all at ease. Once the ceremony began, all of the stress we were feeling earlier went away. It was a very beautiful ceremony and I received many compliments from our friends and family. I highly recommend Rev Will and can't thank him enough for making our wedding day so special.

Profile Picture Dina, 10/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I got married just a little over a month ago at Crest Hollow Country Club and Rev. Will was our officiant. We heard about him through my brother and sister-in-law whose wedding he also officiated as well as doing my nephew's blessing. Reverend Will performed an amazing ceremony for us; one that fit both of our personalities and it just was the beginning to a wonderful day and the start of a beautiful marriage. Neither my husband or I are religious; however, we wanted to include our own traditions. Reverend Will was open to whatever we wanted and it was fun and didn't drag and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needed an officiant. Thank you Rev, Will!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

On VERY short notice, Rev Will put together a service that exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Rev Will for making our wedding day so special! We highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Brian, 10/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Will did such an amazing job on our ceremony. We live in Texas and found him online. Planning a wedding from another state can be stressful to say the least. However, Rev Will put our worries at ease. We were able to meet him a couple of months before, and he went above and beyond what was necessary. We thought we were just going to grab some coffee and discuss the details, but he spent over two hours with us showing us around Central Park helping us pick our perfect venue. If that wasn't enough, he brought us to several restaurants to give us suggestions for our reception dinner. It is without hesitation, that we recommend Rev Will. He will forever be apart of our special day! Thank you!

Cindy and Lindsay

Profile Picture Cindy, 10/10/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Will was fantastic! Picking the person who would officiate our wedding was one of our most stressful decisions we had. Once we had our first meeting with Rev. Will all worries melted away. We knew we were in good hands.

On the day of our ceremony we had so many guest approach us during the reception just to tell us how much they loved the ceremony and how much they particularly like Rev. Will.

You have so much to worry about on your big day, take one of those worries away and use Rev. Will, he is simply fantastic.

Profile Picture Scott, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband is Catholic and I am not. We wanted a non-denominational ceremony and still include God. The ceremony Reverend Will came up for us was perfect. He certainly has a way with words and his presence is profoundly calming. We sort of had no idea what we wanted in the beginning, but he gave us options and direction.

He asked us to send him a personal story for him to share. We had sent one of how we met. Two weeks before the wedding, my husband needed an open surgery for appendicitis. Up until a few days before our big day, I didn't even know if it was going to happen. I ended up asking Reverend Will to change the personal story to the one we were currently in. It fit in with the rest of the ceremony seamlessly.

Rev. Will showed up right on time and spoke with some of the wedding party while I was still trying to figure out how to get into my dress. Then, we began our ceremony 20 minutes later than originally planned because our banquet manager suggested we wait for more guests to come. Reverend Will was very flexible and waited patiently with us.

The ceremony turned out to be more beautiful than I ever imagined. It's notably obvious that Reverend Will has had a lot of experience officiating weddings and is very willing to work with any couple to exceed their expectations.

Profile Picture LiAnn, 9/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My fiancé and I were a little late to the planning of our wedding ceremony. We were so fortunate to find Rev. Will. His spirit, demeanor and professionalism were fantastic. He was able to guide us through the planning process and which was so valuable.

He provided us with so many reference materials to select our readings, vows and nuances to make our ceremony special. My family really appreciated his service and his humor through out the rehearsal and ceremony.

We would highly recommend him for any service. His attention to detail, fantastic personality and value of his services set him apart from any one we could have considered.

Profile Picture Mark, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was so great working with Rev Will!!! Our ceremony was personal and we were able to make any adjustments we wanted! He was professional and punctual which we really appreciated!

Profile Picture leigh, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Will was perfect. He met with us right away and worked with us quickly for our fast approaching wedding ceremony (we were married just three months after our engagement so everything was rush, rush!). My husband and I felt comfortable with him immediately. We loved hearing about his professional background and he just made sense to us. He asked all of the right questions and put us on the right track as far as what we needed to do and when we needed to do it. He wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and worked with our wedding coordinator to make sure everything for the ceremony went smoothly. We had a daytime wedding in DUMBO Brooklyn near Jane's Carousel and Rev Will had experience with weddings in the park so that really put our minds at ease as far as how it would all come together the day of. We loved having him marry us and we highly recommend him. Thank you Rev Will!!

Profile Picture Margaret, 8/2/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Will was everything we could have asked for and more as our wedding officiant. When we first met him he was thorough, professional and most of all he listened to what we were looking for in our wedding. Not enough could be said about his demeanor. Calm, confident and well spoken. He was gentle but confident in guiding the couple, the wedding party and the parents through the ceremony. We're very very happy and glad we chose to have reverend Will officiate our big day!

Profile Picture User4294790, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My partner and I were married by Rev Will on our terrace with a small group of close friends and our dogs. We first met him when he performed the marriage ceremony for our friends last year in Washington Square Park. He did a terrific job then and once again did not disappoint when he performed our ceremony. His good humor and thoughtful comments were the perfect approach for us, and we were both truly moved during the ceremony. I would recommend Rev Will without any hesitation whatsoever, he is a kind person who performs all variety of ceremonies making all who participate comfortable and relaxed. Thank you Reverend Will!

Profile Picture User4299228, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Will did an incredible job with our wedding ceremony. We both felt that it was easy to connect with him the first time we met; he put together a ceremony which was touching and personalized which everyone enjoyed. His personality brings calm confidence with just the right amount of light humor which put everyone at ease. He was extremely well organized and gave plenty of helpful advice for the ceremony arrangements, down to chair placement and musicians. We are so happy that we found Rev Will and highly recommend him!

Profile Picture User3904665, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Will is the absolute best. He helped us to make the most unique, personal wedding ceremony that let our personalities shine through. He was extremely easy to work with; he met with us late at night to plan our ceremony, he responded to our questions immediately, and he was flexible with our adjustments and changes to the wedding day plans. Everyone has been raving about what an amazing ceremony we had and we owe so much of that to Reverend Will. He is fantastic. Thank you, Reverend Will, for making our day so unforgettable.

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/28/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Will was our officiant and he was great. He was incredibly easy to work with, very laid back, and completely put us at ease. We had feared someone that would push their own agenda, but Reverend Will completely customizes everything to your liking and truly knows what he is doing. On the day of he was warm and friendly, but not obtrusive.

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

70 Days before our wedding, we decided to fire our priest. I got Reverend Will's name through another friend and contacted him immediately. His response time was fast, and we met with him a few days later. From the moment we met him, we knew he was our guy! He was friendly, FLEXIBLE, very organized and willing to do our ceremony the way WE wanted. After dealing with a priest for 4 months and seeing a strict, inflexible way of doing things, Reverend Will was a breath of fresh air! He came up with a unique and personalized ceremony for us, which he emailed to us a few days after our 1st meeting. He had great suggestions for different things we could do for our interfaith wedding, and wasn't offended if we opted not to do certain things. We had everything in writing and could tweak whatever we wanted. He was very laid back during the entire process, but at the same time, he was on top of everything. It was so nice knowing that we didn't have to worry about him or the ceremony, so that we could focus on the other aspects of wedding planning. What he gave us, was a ceremony that completely reflected my husband ( a Catholic) and myself ( not religious) perfectly. Both sides of our family were thrilled with how it turned out, and I received multiple compliments during the reception about how touching and sweet our ceremony was! I would highly recommend Reverend Will! He showed up early, was SO calm and organized, and did a great job! I'm so glad that our priest option didn't work out and that we were able to find Reverend Will! He was the perfect man for the job!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/31/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Will was a great officiant. He was very flexible in helping us tailor what we want in an officiant. I would definitely recommend him to friends.

Profile Picture Allison, 5/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

From our first meeting with Rev. Will in the local coffee shop to the conclusion of our ceremony, we found him to be professional and accepting of our input. Rev Will tailored our ceremony and his presentation to our wishes and did so while remaining genuine and enthusiastic. On the day of our wedding, we very much appreciated his early arrival and his ability to communicate clearly to all involved about timing and placement.

Our ceremony was held in a historic chapel and Reverend Will seemed at ease in traditional robes while reading from the Book of Common Prayer. We expect our ceremony might have been more formal than a Central Park Ceremony and Reverend Will’s confident officiating added an elegant and authentic touch. We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture User4149418, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Will exceeded all of my expectations in his role as officiant at my wedding. He offered outstanding guidance and suggestions as we prepared for the ceremony, and the energy and joy with which he delivered our ceremony was felt and appreciated by me, my bride, and all in attendance. My wife and I are so grateful to have had Rev. Will play such an important role in our wedding, and wholeheartedly recommend him to any couple planning for their special day.

Profile Picture Jeff, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant