Charlevoix Wedding Pastor Reviews

12 | Charlevoix, MI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Charlevoix Wedding Pastor

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 1
Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 2
Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 3
Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 4
Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give our officiant Rev. Mays more stars I would! He was very easy to talk to beforehand and offered us great tips for a lasting marriage. The flexibility of ceremony options ensured we got exactly what we wanted and nothing that we didn’t! He also was wonderful at taming my wild groomsmen and making sure the whole process wasn’t too stressful.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • T

    Tracey Robertson · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Jonathan is amazing.

    Reverend Jonathan more than exceeded our expectations. His charm and personality put everyone at ease and carried out the ceremony flawlessly. Highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am just speechless at how amazing Kathy is. Starting off with the options of ceremonies. She provided a few full length ceremonies to pick and choose from. And I cried through all of them!
    We then had a family emergency and needed the wedding at a hospital chapel. Kathy was flexible with the time, place, etc.
    She was so heartfelt while performing everything. We could not be happier. And to top it all off, she took care of getting our licenses to where they need to go.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. I would recommend you over and over and over again.
    Love,
    The Pittiglios

    Sent on 10/04/2018
    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 6
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was a pure joy to work with! From talking before we hired him, to communicating promptly and precisely making the process that much easier! Our favorite part was meeting in person, getting to know us on a personal level and having Jonathan facilitate conversations between my then fiance and I that we may have found difficult to endure on our own and put our minds at ease that the day of and leading up to it would be A-okay! He made the rehearsal process a breeze, and the day of went flawlessly! We had multiple family and friends come up to us and say how much they loved the ceremony and Jonathan!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan worked with us to create the perfect ceremony and blew it out of the water! Thank you Jonathan!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • D

    Daniele · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Pastor Jonathan based on Castle Farms' recommended vendor list and reading other reviews. We hired him to be at the rehearsal and ceremony.
    He provided us with several different ceremony options that we could mix and match. It took me a long time to finalize the words of the ceremony and I wasn't able to provide him the final draft until midnight the night before the rehearsal! I was a little nervous that he would not have enough time to prepare.
    I had nothing to be nervous about at all! He is a complete pro! At the rehearsal, he took over and made each parent and bridal party member feel comfortable and confident in their duties. He walked us through the entire process from start to finish and clearly laid out what we could expect from him on the wedding day.
    The ceremony went EXACTLY as he laid out. He delivered our ceremony perfectly! He had me, my husband, and our guests laughing and crying. He was prepared with tissues and back-up microphones and was able to ad-lib when my veil wouldn't stop blowing in the wind. Many of our guests commented on how prepared he was seeing that "he had clearly done this before"! The ceremony will forever be my fondest memory of the day in large part to Pastor Jonathan! I highly recommend hiring him to officiate your ceremony, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 7
    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 8
    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 9
    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor 10
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was great to work with. He was willing to skype/facetime with us being in another state during the planning process. He also made us feel comfortable from the first time we spoke with him via text message. Jonathan was comforting in times of need....both in times of stress and times of happy tears! My husband and I were able to create a "hybrid" ceremony where we chose everything we wanted and left out what we didn't. Our ceremony was perfect and we will definitely be in touch with him in the future....even if we know the 3 secrets ;)

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jonathon based off of reviews as we live in Chicago and did not know anyone up there... so glad we did!! Jonathan was very professional and helpful through out the whole wedding planning process and always answered all of our questions. We met him for the first time at our rehearsal and right away he was super friendly and made everyone feel comfortable!! I was def a little worried not knowing our officiant but his friendliness and demeanor quickly erased an worries we had!!! Highly recommend!!!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Jonathan Mays has been a pleasure to work with. We are planning an out of town wedding and he has made it very easy for us to prepare and plan.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, look no further! Rev. Jonathan Mays was so easy to work with, from beginning to end. He really helps you through the entire process of composing your wedding ceremony. He was patient and answered my millions of questions throughout the wedding planning process. He is really experienced and nothing you throw his way will surprise him; he’s dealt with it all in the past! We had one Skype chat with him prior to the wedding, where he really helped us learn about ourselves as a couple. On the day of the rehearsal, he made sure everyone knew where they are supposed to be and what they are supposed to be doing. We had SO many compliments towards him from our wedding guests; he was confident, eloquent, and extremely prepared (he had Kleenex in his pocket for my tears, haha!). I highly recommend Rev. Jonathan Mays, especially if you are having your wedding ceremony at Castle Farms.

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathon and Kathy are so wonderful to work with! The marriage consultation was very helpful as it helped us learn more about each other and how to keep a great relationship! They gave us such great advice that we will be able to use the rest of our lives! They both are such great people and we are so glad we got to work with them! Kathy did an amazing job at our ceremony and we would definitely recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was absolutely amazing! We met originally at the bridal expo and I contacted him shortly after we left to be our officiant. He is so sweet and fun, and we enjoyed skyping with him over chats so we didn't have to make the five hour drive to meet with him in person, although he did drive down quite frequently but was willing to adjust schedules to fit ours. We look forward to still talking with him for years to come!~

    Sent on 11/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review