Skip to main content
Weddings

Charlevoix Wedding Pastor Reviews

Charlevoix Wedding Pastor

Charlevoix Wedding Pastor

Charlevoix, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5 User photos

  • A
    Amy M. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant!

    From the beginning, Jonathan was so helpful! He helped us craft a beautiful ceremony that was very special and unique to us. He was very professional but was also very light hearted about the whole situation at hand when we would get nervous. He was always available to answer any questions. I couldn’t imagine a better person to be our officiant!
  • H
    Haley S. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best pastor around!!

    I cannot thank Jonathan enough for being a part of our wedding!! He handles everything and anything that is thrown at him and he manages to do it with a smile on his face. He makes everyone feel at ease and is so easy to relate to! He made sure that our wedding day ran smoothly and rolled with all of the little issues that seem to pop up on your wedding day. I was able to plan the entire ceremony with his help so that it would be exactly what we wanted. The premarriage meeting he does with you and is totally worth it and is so beneficial. I highly recommend it! I couldn't be happier to have had Jonathan as our officiant!

    Charlevoix Wedding Pastor's reply:

    Haley, it was such an honor to officiate for you and Andy! It was really fun to get to know you and to plan your ceremony together. Every couple has a unique story and you're absolutely right that all kinds of things (mostly little, sometimes big) happen on your wedding day (and during the planning process). We love guiding couples through those twists and turns and our experience really helps us stay chill in the process. Stay in touch.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give our officiant Rev. Mays more stars I would! He was very easy to talk to beforehand and offered us great tips for a lasting marriage. The flexibility of ceremony options ensured we got exactly what we wanted and nothing that we didn’t! He also was wonderful at taming my wild groomsmen and making sure the whole process wasn’t too stressful.
  • T
    Tracey R. Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Jonathan is amazing.

    Reverend Jonathan more than exceeded our expectations. His charm and personality put everyone at ease and carried out the ceremony flawlessly. Highly recommend his services.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am just speechless at how amazing Kathy is. Starting off with the options of ceremonies. She provided a few full length ceremonies to pick and choose from. And I cried through all of them!
    We then had a family emergency and needed the wedding at a hospital chapel. Kathy was flexible with the time, place, etc.
    She was so heartfelt while performing everything. We could not be happier. And to top it all off, she took care of getting our licenses to where they need to go.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. I would recommend you over and over and over again.
    Love,
    The Pittiglios
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was a pure joy to work with! From talking before we hired him, to communicating promptly and precisely making the process that much easier! Our favorite part was meeting in person, getting to know us on a personal level and having Jonathan facilitate conversations between my then fiance and I that we may have found difficult to endure on our own and put our minds at ease that the day of and leading up to it would be A-okay! He made the rehearsal process a breeze, and the day of went flawlessly! We had multiple family and friends come up to us and say how much they loved the ceremony and Jonathan!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan worked with us to create the perfect ceremony and blew it out of the water! Thank you Jonathan!
  • D
    Daniele Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Pastor Jonathan based on Castle Farms' recommended vendor list and reading other reviews. We hired him to be at the rehearsal and ceremony.
    He provided us with several different ceremony options that we could mix and match. It took me a long time to finalize the words of the ceremony and I wasn't able to provide him the final draft until midnight the night before the rehearsal! I was a little nervous that he would not have enough time to prepare.
    I had nothing to be nervous about at all! He is a complete pro! At the rehearsal, he took over and made each parent and bridal party member feel comfortable and confident in their duties. He walked us through the entire process from start to finish and clearly laid out what we could expect from him on the wedding day.
    The ceremony went EXACTLY as he laid out. He delivered our ceremony perfectly! He had me, my husband, and our guests laughing and crying. He was prepared with tissues and back-up microphones and was able to ad-lib when my veil wouldn't stop blowing in the wind. Many of our guests commented on how prepared he was seeing that "he had clearly done this before"! The ceremony will forever be my fondest memory of the day in large part to Pastor Jonathan! I highly recommend hiring him to officiate your ceremony, you will not be disappointed!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was great to work with. He was willing to skype/facetime with us being in another state during the planning process. He also made us feel comfortable from the first time we spoke with him via text message. Jonathan was comforting in times of need....both in times of stress and times of happy tears! My husband and I were able to create a "hybrid" ceremony where we chose everything we wanted and left out what we didn't. Our ceremony was perfect and we will definitely be in touch with him in the future....even if we know the 3 secrets ;)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Jonathon based off of reviews as we live in Chicago and did not know anyone up there... so glad we did!! Jonathan was very professional and helpful through out the whole wedding planning process and always answered all of our questions. We met him for the first time at our rehearsal and right away he was super friendly and made everyone feel comfortable!! I was def a little worried not knowing our officiant but his friendliness and demeanor quickly erased an worries we had!!! Highly recommend!!!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Jonathan Mays has been a pleasure to work with. We are planning an out of town wedding and he has made it very easy for us to prepare and plan.
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, look no further! Rev. Jonathan Mays was so easy to work with, from beginning to end. He really helps you through the entire process of composing your wedding ceremony. He was patient and answered my millions of questions throughout the wedding planning process. He is really experienced and nothing you throw his way will surprise him; he’s dealt with it all in the past! We had one Skype chat with him prior to the wedding, where he really helped us learn about ourselves as a couple. On the day of the rehearsal, he made sure everyone knew where they are supposed to be and what they are supposed to be doing. We had SO many compliments towards him from our wedding guests; he was confident, eloquent, and extremely prepared (he had Kleenex in his pocket for my tears, haha!). I highly recommend Rev. Jonathan Mays, especially if you are having your wedding ceremony at Castle Farms.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathon and Kathy are so wonderful to work with! The marriage consultation was very helpful as it helped us learn more about each other and how to keep a great relationship! They gave us such great advice that we will be able to use the rest of our lives! They both are such great people and we are so glad we got to work with them! Kathy did an amazing job at our ceremony and we would definitely recommend them to everyone!
  • K
    Karissa Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was absolutely amazing! We met originally at the bridal expo and I contacted him shortly after we left to be our officiant. He is so sweet and fun, and we enjoyed skyping with him over chats so we didn't have to make the five hour drive to meet with him in person, although he did drive down quite frequently but was willing to adjust schedules to fit ours. We look forward to still talking with him for years to come!~