Weddings

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Reviews

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Mount Pleasant, SC
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dena
    Dena D. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    All I can say is wow! Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina was the perfect choice for us for our wedding venue as we wanted to have the ceremony near the water, have an outdoor reception, and make it easy for our out of town guests to have a place to stay near the festivities. Every detail was expertly managed from start to finish! From the catering, to the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception, our wedding was the most magical of days! We couldn't have picked a better setting! The team at the resort took great care in making us feel at ease on our big day and throughout the entire wedding weekend. We are still in awe of how incredible it turned out. Exceptional attention to detail and customer service that exceeded every expectation - highly recommended!
  • D
    Demi L. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High quality, fair price. Beautiful location!

    The Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Located right on the Charleston Harbor, the views are spectacular, providing a beautiful wedding setting. We had our ceremony on the pier behind the resort, followed by a reception in the Yacht Club, which is an upper-level space that provides wrap-around windows overlooking the harbor and U.S.S. Yorktown. Kaitlyn did a great job communicating with us and making the wedding process flow much smoother even though we are located out-of-state. We also went with Reynolds Treasures as our wedding coordinator. Andrea and Christina did an excellent job making the wedding planning process much less stressful. They communicated with Kaitlyn throughout the process and leading up to the wedding. The 3 made a great team and provided a beautiful, well-planned wedding. The views, accommodations, and friendliness of staff at the resort make it an easy choice. Furthermore, the price was very fair. We checked out other Charleston area venues, but this resort seemed to have the best, most luxurious feel for the money. Great deal for the level of quality you get. Highly recommended!
  • N
    Sydney Married on 05/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kaitlyn was such a breeze! She made sure that our wedding was even better than we hoped! Our brunch wedding was the best day of our lives! What a dreamy venue to get married and we cannot wait to come back time and time again to reminisce on our perfect day!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hosted a destination wedding at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina back in October and it was AMAZING!!!!!!! The staff made every step of the way effortless!!! They even made suggestions that I hadn't perviously considered. I would HIGHLY recommend putting the Resort on your list of Must See venues!!
  • User3472715 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful resort located in Charleston/Mount Pleasant SC. My husband and I had our wedding and reception at this location and it was memorable to say the least. Kaitlyn and Emily were the best on-site wedding coordinators. They were very tentative, knowledgeable and they shared the same passion as my wedding planner, which was making my fairytale wedding a dream come true. People are still talking about our wedding. Beautiful property, great location, outstanding food and AWESOME STAFF! This resort is simply one of a kind.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Charleston Harbor Fish House was an incredible place for our rehearsal and reception! They took care of everything. The food was delicious. The view was AMAZING. Danielle and Elizabeth were so helpful!
  • User2168762 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at the Lookout Pavilion at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina Memorial Day weekend. It turned out absolutely gorgeous! All the guests were so pleased with how great the food was, and Ellen Harrington was a wonderful contact and event coordinator. She did an excellent job communicating with us and executing all the details of our wedding reception. She was very friendly and very responsive to all our needs. The location, staff, and food gave us a stunning reception that all our guest are still talking about! I would highly recommend them! I cannot say enough good things of how easy to work with and accommodating they were. They made our day so special and memorable!
  • C
    Clara Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina was wonderful! We were supposed to get married outside but it ended up being a really cold day. The staff accommodated us and moved us to a new location that ended up being beautiful! They were wonderful!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen the wedding coordinator is AMAZING!! Highly recommend this venue. Food is very good, great customer service. Everything was above and beyond expectations! Will definitely be back for our anniversary!
  • User1641057 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ellen Harrington helped us with literally every step of the way & I cannot put into words how helpful and amazing she was! Our wedding could not have been more perfect. From the planning process, I immediately felt like our wedding was the only one being planned at the resort (even though I knew there were tons being planned). My fiance, family, and I all felt like royalty. The venue was amazing and so accommodating. The wedding was everything and more than we expected and our guests loved the food, drinks, and overnight accommodations! Could not recommend it more. We are already looking forward to celebrating our anniversaries at the resort!
  • User1457483 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was FANTASTIC. The Pavilion was the best place in Charleston to host a wedding reception. The location was great, the party was fun and the staff, service and food was amazing. We had it all. Ellen Harrington went above and beyond to make our day special. We were blown away.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 02/27/1999
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose the lawn space and Lookout Pavilion for our daughters March wedding. From the beginning, Kaitlyn was very responsive and helpful as I had numerous questions. She was great in giving suggestions and also gladly listened to our vision and ideas. Throughout the process, changes were made by Kaitlyn always did them with a smile and got them done. On the day of, she was there to oversee the set up of the reception. She and Emily made sure every detail was perfect when we showed up and really made everything seem seamless. Emily even offered to hold my purse bc it kept snagging on my dress as I tried to walk down the aisle! Everything was perfect and I heard comments throughout the evening on what a beautiful ceremony and reception site and how good the food was. Ithey kept the fireplace going all night and the sidewalls were a huge plus bc they kept out the wind. I highly recommend Charleston Harbor for any special event.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CHRM could not have been better to us throughout the entire process. I received packages, and menus so quickly, contracts and room agreements could not have been easier! Kaitlyn and Emily were absolutely wonderful on our wedding weekend, and gave us options when it looked like weather might be an issue, and made sure we were comfortable with our choices. We weren't pressured into anything. They both worked all weekend with my day-of coordinator to make sure all of our details were correct, and the Pavilion and Beach could not have looked better! We got married on 9/17/17, and the weather was absolutely fabulous! I have not stopped hearing compliments about the food and service for the entire weekend, not just for our wedding. Most of our guests stayed on the property, and it was so easy to get downtown with the shuttle and even water taxi, so no one needed to Uber or Lyft.

    It was absolutely fabulous, and we will definitely be back to visit!
  • User1020427 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got married at CHR on Saturday and LOVED it! The day was gray and cold but we still got amazing pictures and all of our guests were incredibly complimentary. The beach venue is gorgeous and the reception on the Sunrise Terrace was perfect! Ashley Nguyen is AMAZING to work with. We would definitely recommend Ashley and the Charleston Harbor Resort to anyone looking for a unique beachfront wedding venue. Great staff.
  • User1121342 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We looked at eight different venues in the Charleston area before visiting Charleston Harbor Resort. As soon as we walked in, we knew it was perfect for our wedding -- beautiful facility, hospitable staff, perfect location, and plenty of accommodations for out-of-town guests. The best part, for us, was that we were able to hold our ceremony on a pier in the middle of Charleston Harbor, and the reception only a few hundred yards away outside under a patio. Everything was just perfect.

    To top things off, Ashley, the wedding coordinator was absolutely amazing. Ashley was extremely easy to work with, and always very responsive. Ashley even helped us to pick some of the details of the wedding, and helped to set up the day-of. She even went the extra mile and picked up a few items we had left in our hotel room during the reception. Ashley really made the experience FUN and stress-free. I highly recommend Ashley and the Charletson Harbor Resort.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing wedding weekend thanks to the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina! Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all took place here - and our guests all stayed at the resort. There was some confusion with our guests booking room rates in the beginning, but their wedding specialist, Ashley, resolved everything prior to our wedding weekend. Our guests had only positive feedback on the service, cleanliness and overall experience at the resort. Our wedding was perfect and was catered and serviced just as expected. Ashley is responsive, friendly and easy to work with! The front desk and cleaning staff are friendly and helpful, we loved Tameka! Would recommend to anyone looking for a destination wedding, as the resort has the perfect tropical ambiance without the long distance travel!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we could want

    We toured the hotel a few weeks ago while searching for our venue. Kyle and I were impressed from the moment we walked through the door. It has everything we could possibly want in our wedding venue. From the amazing resort feel with a roof top bar for our welcome party to a large pavilion we are custom decorating to hold 180 of our closest friends and family. We are thrilled to be hosting our wedding at such a beautiful location that includes most of our rentals and huge menu to select from. One of our biggest things we wanted at our wedding was "non wedding food." As a wedding planner I eat chicken and beef every weekend. The hotel allows us to serve speciality pizzas, carving stations, potato bar, and so much more. We are so thrilled to get married!
  • K
    Kelley R. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My husband and I got married on the Beach Club lawn and had our reception at the Pavilion on 11/10/18 and everything was absolutely wonderful! Kaitlyn was so great to work with! From the get go she was flexible, accommodating and so helpful in making our special day everything and more that we wanted! The staff was very professional and fun and our guests had such wonderful things to say about them and the venue! Our guests raved about the food catered by the Fish House too! We had the caprese skewers, crab cakes and sliders for passed appetizers and did stations for dinner that included shrimp & grits, prime rib, roasted vegetables and the pasta station. Everything was so great! If we did it again I would choose Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina again! The beach club is absolutely gorgeous and in the perfect location for out of town guests. Such a wonderful day!

    Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina's reply:

    Good Morning Kelley,

    It was truly such a pleasure to help you and Luke plan your special day at our resort! We are thrilled your guests had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the food from our catering team! It was such a pleasure to work with you, and we are so glad we could be part of such a memorable day in your lives. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

    Kindly,
    Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Hoehn | Wedding Sales Manager
    Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
    t: 843-284-7042 | www.charlestonharborresort.com
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Georgia was great. We had or Ceremony on the beach and our Reception on the Sun Set Terrace. Both locations were perfect. We lucked out getting married the weekend after the Hurricane and the weather was great. We chose Charleston as a destination and all our guests stayed in the hotel. We also had our Rehearsal Dinner at the Fish House- The food was fantastic, service was great, and the venue itself was beautiful. Highly recommend especially for a destination, it was a perfect weekend.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was terrific! We planned the wedding from out of town so it was really important we had a venue that could do it all. Ellen Harrington is amazing, she made every last finishing touch right. She kept everyone on schedule, just fabulous.

    The venue itself is naturally beautiful and the hotel was definitely resort feeling. My family and friends had an amazing time here, I highly recommend it!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/18/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been happier with my experience at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina. The wedding coordinator Ellen Harrington was beyond amazing, & our event would not have been the best day of our lives with out her & the wonderful staff. The only problem we encountered is a delay with the check in services at 4:00 PM. This time frame created a bit of a rush, as many members of the wedding party were scrambling to check into their rooms prior to the rehearsal on site. Regardless, our family & friends traveled many miles to rant & rave about the fabulous time they had at the venue, & I am so thankful to have found this wonderful place to have my wedding day. Endless thanks to Ellen & the CHR&M Staff, as we will be forever thankful. Y'all are the best!!! XOXO
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Such gorgeous views, excellent food, and a friendly staff/wedding coordinator made our wedding very smooth & memorable - not only for us, but for our entire wedding party and guests! Having your wedding almost 5 hours away from home can be very hectic; Ashley & the crew at the resort made it WONDERFUL & easy. Ashley was with us from the beginning of our stay through our sparkler exit (including pinning my dress up after many failed attempts by my bridesmaids throughout the night!!!). I could not have imagined our special day anywhere else!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating for last minute changes due to weather. The Charleston Harbor Resort was a perfect spot for our intimate wedding.
  • T
    Terri Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Lookout Pavilion at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina is the perfect place to have an April wedding. The setting and views were awesome, the food was excellent (which sometimes isn't always the case), the bartenders were efficient, and our coordinator, Ashley, was phenomenal.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina was an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding. Thanks to Ellen and the staff for helping ensure we had a fantastic event. Ellen went above and beyond to stay the day of the wedding and make sure we did not have any issues. They were also very helpful in making suggestions to add to our vision that we would not have otherwise thought of.