Charleston Formal Wear Reviews

12 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Charleston Formal Wear

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody at Charleston Formal Wear absolutely nailed it for our wedding. In particular, Denise went above and beyond for selection of our groomsmen suits. She was awesome with enthusiasm and on top of all communications from start to finish. Smooth operations and the highest recommendation for anyone getting married. They are pros!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • B

    Bekah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Charleston Formal Wear / Berlin's Men's Store initially because it was in downtown Charleston (near our hotel block and our venue) and they offered pick-up service from the front desk the day after the wedding. As we dug in and sent an inquiry to them, we were greeted by a phone call from Denise... and the rest is history. Denise was so friendly, so accommodating, so easy to talk to, and she really made the whole experience FUN! She was genuinely excited for us, excited to meet us when we came in to visit a couple times at the store, and she was so good at being honest--telling us what looks good and what doesn't. She is awesome. The tuxedos we rented here for the groomsmen and for the father of the bride looked AMAZING. Like seriously the nicest-looking and best-fitting tuxedos I've ever seen, and the groom has rented many (from other places) for formal occasions before! The quality was there, the service was there, and the experience was just so great we wouldn't have changed a thing. Ask for Denise!!! She will steer you in the right direction. Ask for help along the way and she will provide it for you. They followed-up with everything they said they would do, and more. The pick-up service from the hotel the day after the wedding was super convenient. Would definitely use them if we had to do it all over again! If we ever have formal wear needs in the Charleston area again, and we have a choice, we will definitely be using Charleston Formal Wear and Denise!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • User6184443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise at Berlin'swas great! She was always available and helped me with all my questions. For my wedding my groomsmen and I rented tuxes and they altered them the day before the wedding which was perfect as most of them were traveling from far away. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • Kelly Watson

    Kelly · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Charleston Formal Wear was fantastic. My husband decided to rent suits for all his groomsmen and as we were doing the wedding in Charleston and we lived in North Carolina. Not only did Denise do a fantastic job with coordinating the suit and advising on style, but she made the whole process seamless. All the groomsmen had to do was submit their measurements and the suits were ready for the wedding. Also Charleston Formal Wear is fantastic as after the wedding all the groomsmen had to do with their suits was to leave it with the concierge of the hotel we were staying at and they came and got the suits. This meant no one had to worry about returning a suit with the hustle and bustle that surrounds the day after the wedding. However Denise saved the best for last. One of the groomsmen who had arrived late tried on the pants 1 hour before the wedding. The pants didn't fit and he went to the store for help. Denise whisked him away immediately and fixed the problem. He then was about to get a cab over to the hotel and Denise, not wanting him to be late, brought him over personally to the hotel, which was great as it was pouring rain. The service we received was above and beyond anything we could have expected. To have someone go out of their way to ensure our special day was perfect meant the world to my husband and I. Denise and Charleston Formal Wear come with our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 03/28/2016
  • C

    Cambron · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise at Charleston Formal Wear (Berlins Men) in downtown Charleston was an absolute dream to work with. I went in with a vision in mind and Denise did a fantastic job helping me find the perfect tuxedo for my groom! Not only did she order in two different samples for him to try on, but made sure to fit him perfectly so he wasn't wearing something that looked "rented." Denise insisted it was okay to text and call her mobile device which displayed her true commitment to making her customers happy. Do not fool with anyone else in town! Charleston Formal Wear is a local gem that provides the utmost customer service and professionalism and will make your bridal party look their best on your big day!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • E

    ed · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was amazing at having my tux ready to go. They even altered it on the spot. Thank you for you help

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User5596340 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was awesome! Great experience.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was so helpful! My boyfriend needed a tux in a hurry and she set us up with the whole package in under 1 hour!

    She saved the day I would recommend anyone! Great quality tux rental as well, no heavy polyester

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • M

    Maleena · Married on 09/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was wonderful in helping us find the perfect suits for our wedding! She took the time to speak with us and met with us multiple times. We are from Virginia and reccomend Berlin's to anyone who is looking for men's formal wear.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • F

    Forest · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did a wonderful job of coordinating the formal wear for my daughters wedding. From the initial measurements to fine tuning the fitting the week of the wedding, the entire process was a pleasure. The Sunday return drop off next door to Berlin's is great too.

    I strongly recommend Denise and Charleston Formal Wear.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • S

    shelly · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress from berlins and it was amazing!! Exactly what I was looking for. They were extremely helpful and perfection to deal with. We also got the tuxedos from there. They made sure the men tried them on to ensure the perfect fit...they could actually do tailoring on the spot. They actually cared about our wedding as if it was their own. Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Berlin's is the perfect place for formal attire in Charleston. My mother got the most gorgeous dress at the women's side of the store and the groomsmen and groom had their tuxes from there too. The guys had the easiest time with their tuxes and Berlin's picked up the tuxes at the hotel Sunday so we didn't have to drive around dropping things off!

    My mother had the best time trying dresses and having fittings in the women's section. I saw the dress 1 time and told her to buy it immediately. Stunning! They were so helpful the whole time even though she was out of town. Berlin's is fabulous for non formal wear as well! Check them out.

    Sent on 04/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review