Skip to main content
Weddings

Charleston Black Cab Company Reviews

Charleston Black Cab Company

Charleston Black Cab Company

Charleston, SC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 147 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
147 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

147
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for our wedding

    Very easy reservation process. Charleston Black Cab Company was very responsive and flexible with adding vehicles and time to the reservation. Would definitely recommend to anyone
  • PHILLIP
    Phillip M. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute Wedding Shuttle

    We needed a wedding shuttle for 14 people with only 48 hours notice and Charleston Black Cab was the only one who would entertain our request. They worked with us to identify the best option vehicle and confirmed within minutes. They confirmed with email, then followed up with a text when the exact driver was identified. The driver then texted when they were on the way, and upon arrival. Then we proceeded to have the best time getting driven around, listening to music and taking in some of the Charleston sights prior to getting dropped off at each of our 3 destinations. The driver, Monica, could not have been nicer to us and even encouraged us to take our time getting driven around and enjoy the party bus, as there was a minimum on the time we reserved the bus, and our trip was short. Our family had the best time on that ride home and touring around Charleston. Everything went perfectly.
  • K
    K Ros Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charleston Black Cab

    From booking to the end of the night, they were great! Drivers were fun! Got everyone to and from the wedding on time! Would recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Peter
    Peter U. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless service

    Flawless service - everything worked as promised
  • C
    Cissy E. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Party bus and pick up experience for a wedding ever!

    This company is first class! Easy to work with- kept me up to date on everything. The party bus for the wedding party was great - it was clean,had the coolers of ice ready for us and the driver was the best!
    We also had a pickup car for ride and groom after wedding and it was also clean and decorated w champagne airing on them- driver was also first class! Couldn’t have been any better.I checked several other places for these needs and this was the best in reviews and price.
  • A
    Annabelle S. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were curteous, thoughtful, prompt, and full of great fun!! We would use these guys again in a second. Highly recommend!!

    They drove our son's wedding party to the Rehearsal Dinner and helped to make it a once in a lifetime memory. Excellent team!!
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Send-Off Ride

    We booked Charleston Black Cab Company very late in the process – just a few days out from our wedding – because we needed a car due to a last-minute change in the weather. They did an amazing job! They were responsive in the booking, they showed up right on time for our send-off, and the driver was relaxed and professional for our ride from our venue to our hotel. The champagne in the cab was a fun way to end our wedding day. Would definitely recommend to others!
  • S
    Steve W. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charleston Black Cab - Bus/Transport

    When looking at transportation options to carry my guests / wedding party to & from the venue, I called and compared a few of the local area companies offering these services. I was very pleased I selected Charleston Black Cab before the wedding and after the wedding! We also used them for the rehearsal dinner transportation. The had a good sound system on the bus and the two different drivers assigned were outstanding!!
  • Jesse
    Jesse H. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charleston Black Cab Company

    Very helpful and kind from start to finish!!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Chas’n Black Cab Co. was easy to deal with before and during our wedding night, with excellent drivers and logistical staff. The text updates made things smooth and reassuring and the vehicles were clean and comfortable.
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were timely and professional!

    We were very pleased with Charleston Black Cab Company for our get away wedding service. They were timely and professional. Our driver was very respectful of our privacy when my husband and I finally got to discuss our wedding day together when leaving the venue. Our driver was conscious of our drive- making sure there were no major bumps to disturb our champagne sipping. There was plenty of notice and communication of our ride arriving. I highly recommend their services.
  • A
    Anne W. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grandmother to Wedding

    Charleston Black Cab company picked up and delivered the grandmother of the bride, her wheelchair, friend and caregiver without incident. Everyone was on time. The convenience was everything since she lives in another county. they enjoyed the trip and were made to feel comfortable and special.
  • S
    Shkettia G. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service - Perfect!!!

    We used them for our get-away transportation at our wedding and it was nothing short of perfect! From the champagne to the courteous driver and clean vehicle, everything was amazing!! Super easy to book and the communication is great!! Thank you!
  • M
    Margaret G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend Charleston Black Cab

    We are thrilled with the service we received from Charleston Black Cab Company! We booked buses for the rehearsal dinner and wedding we celebrated recently. We had such an enthusiastic response to offering transportation, we added 2nd buses for each event! As it got closer we moved the times up, and again, the office was most accommodating of changes!! The amazing service continued with the drivers for the events! They were personable, communicated times, and made everyone feel welcome!! We HIGHLY recommend Charleston Black Cab!
  • M
    Melissa Z. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT and very Communicative!

    They were great to work with- Very timely and we had no problems!!! Would definitely recommend and use their services again!
  • S
    Sandra P. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding

    Value, quality and communication were excellent.
    Drivers were professional and kind
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    When we were looking for a transportation company to escort us from our wedding, we spoke with several services and Charleston Black Cab Company was by far the most accommodating, affordable and provided the largest selection in regard to their fleet. Communication before the big day was stellar. Our chauffer, Michael, was punctual and very kind. The car was luxurious and we could not have asked for a better company to work with! I would highly recommend Charleston Black Cab Company to anyone looking for transportation service in the area,
  • R
    Ryan W. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice!

    Great service and shuttle coach bus. Highly recommend
  • S
    Shantelle J. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I would definitely use Charleston Black Cab again! They were very reasonably priced, on time and very professional!!!
  • K
    Kyle K. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service for a Medium Sized Wedding

    Great service and driver! Joy was an awesome driver for my wife and I as we left the venue. Very professional and helpful. Would highly recommend.
  • Claire
    Claire S. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charleston Black Cab was wonderful!

    From my initial correspondence, communication throughout to the services provided on our big day, Charleston Black Cab was perfection. Ladonna was particularly helpful with my Aunt who has mobility challenges and those kind of interactions are what is important to brides. 10/10 recommend!
  • T
    Tami M. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical night

    Wonderful experience. They were prompt and professional.
  • TINA
    Tina M. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was the icing on the cake! There were a lot of great details from the wedding bows to a champagne toast for the bride and groom. Easy process.

    The process was easy and it was the icing on the cake. The beautiful vehicle with a wedding bow and champagne for bride and groom made it extra special! Thank you!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3/4/23 wedding

    Our driver was awesome! We had a nice cold bottle of champagne of champagne waiting for us!!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service for our wedding!

    Excellent service for our wedding and everything went off without a hitch!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We do appreciate you taking the time and we are glad your service was to your liking. Congratulations again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message