Charleston Black Cab Company Reviews

86 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Charleston Black Cab Company

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

86

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marc

    Marc G. · Getting married on 07/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top qualtity, professional service

    Very professional, clean vehicles and always on time.

    Sent on 12/31/2020
  • E

    Ed Meredith · Married on 07/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job!

    Charleston Black Cab was very professional. They thought of the things that we hadn’t thought of. They were always in touch and on the day of the wedding we got text messages letting us know they were on the way. I’ll definitely recommend them. The Porsche was so cool.

    Sent on 07/10/2021
  • R

    R. Fete · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly Drivers, On-Time Pick Up/Drop Off

    Our driver of our getaway car was the nicest driver we have ever had! He had champagne ready for us and was so friendly and genuine. Meanwhile, our bridal party had the best time on their party bus taking them to and from the venue. Charleston Black Cab was quick to respond to all communications and arrived on time for pick up and drop off.

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • T

    Trinh · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, kind, responsive

    Charleston Black Cab Company was so great to work with! We rented a bus and a getaway car and both drivers were extremely friendly. The driver even assisted with the lace that came unattached from my shoe before the ceremony. We were running late taking pictures around Charleston post ceremony, and the drivers patiently waited for us to finish. Top notch service! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/13/2021
  • Liz

    Liz S. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3/27/21 Wedding Folly to Johns Island Party bus

    The wedding party and friends(after the wedding) took the bus from Folly beach house to the venue on Johns Island and back. It was a blast and great idea that we didn't have to drive after the wedding back to the beach. Aaron, our driver was so nice! Best decision, so thank you Black Cab and Aaron!

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

    Very satisfied with our ride! We got a Porsche for our get away car at our wedding from the Charleston black cab company. Alexander was very professional and accommodating, the car was very nice and clean! They had a wedding package so we also got Champagne! Great choice, thank you guys!

    Sent on 04/25/2021
  • N8B99919K

    Nathan B. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Really easy to book and schedule. Showed up on time - actually a little early which was even better. Great conversation during the ride too. Would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 04/18/2021
  • K

    Karen P. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!

    I can't recommend them enough! You have so much to worry about on your wedding day and whether the transportation is going to be reliable, as promised, and on time shouldn't be one of them. The service was exceptional and everything went as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/16/2021
  • Mike

    Mike J. · Married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing night out on the town..

    We rented the Mercedes Party Van on NYE with some friends. The driver Lewis was on time & really attended to all of our needs. He even took it upon himself to drive us over to Patriots Point at midnight, where we were supposed to go on NYE until the event got cancelled, to get some great pics. Highly recommend this Company, Driver, & party van.

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. I'm glad Lewis was able to provide an excellent experience for your group after having your event cancelled last minute. We will make sure to pass it on to Lewis.
  • L

    Liz S. · Married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3/27/21 Wedding-great party bus

    The bus ride to and from the wedding from Folly to Johns Island was a blast, especially after the wedding knowing we didn’t have to drive, it was great ride back to the beach. Aaron, our bus driver was so nice, couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Aaron and Black Cab, you are the best!

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • Bobbi

    Bobbi K. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Our driver, tommy, was very nice and accommodating. The car was nice and clean too! We had champagne waiting for us after our wedding and our ride was very smooth.

    Sent on 03/21/2021
  • A

    Alex · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great transportation for a wedding!

    Very stylish ride and professional service! Made us feel very safe and relaxed on our way to the venue for our wedding! 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • R

    Raymond K. · Married on 01/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt & Professional

    The driver was prompt and professional. My daughter and her husband commented how well the drivr treated them on the ride from the reception to the hotel.

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • R

    Ryan M. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!!

    Best Transportation Company in Charleston, we had a great time and Aaron (driver) was awesome!!

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We will make sure to let Aaron know he was able to provide a great experience for your group.
  • J

    Jaida B. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE party bus

    My friends and I got a party bus for NYE and it was a great decision! We had the best time and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. Happy New Year from all of us at Charleston Black Cab Company.
  • ANGEL

    Angel M. · Married on 12/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Bus Experience

    I just want to start off by saying i truly chose the right company. I have no complaints. The party bus was clean and smelled great. The driver was awesome; On time and very professional. I will definitely recommend to family, friends, and colleagues.

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • E

    Erica S. · Married on 12/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    My group of friends are still raving about what a great time we had on the party bus! Our driver made sure we had everything we needed and offered umbrellas when it was drizzling out. Best time ever!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • M

    Miranda D. · Married on 12/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family night to James Island Lights

    Driver arrived early and was very safe and professional. The vehicle was clean with lots of fun interior lights and electronics. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • A

    Aaron V. · Married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Aaron Varner

    When the car first pulled up i was already like Wow! The Mercedes Benz was Sharp and clean. When the driver got out and was dressed Sharp too, i knew this is a First Class business! The Driver Aaron was very Professional and a delight to talk to. I will definitely use this Company again and i will refer them to family and friends.

    Sent on 12/23/2020
  • C

    Carley B. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Travel

    We exited in an antique family car and Charleston Black Cab Company was great to work with, arriving early, allowing our luggage to be loaded into the car and meeting us at our exit so we could switch cars. The driver was friendly, and knew we wanted to sleep after a long day! We got there safely and smoothly.

    Sent on 12/17/2020
  • Nikki

    Nikki A. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!

    Charleston Black Cab Company provided a party bus for my bridal party following the reception. They were so easy to work with and super flexible any time I wanted to change anything. They were very reliable and made the whole process stress-free. We all had so much fun on the bus that we extended for an extra hour without any issues! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a transportation service!

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • G

    Gabby/ R. · Married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time

    Made my daughters day very special. Would use them again.

    Sent on 12/17/2020
  • Leslie

    Leslie R. · Married on 12/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience

    Had the most amazing time! Super clean, professional, reservation response was quick. Would recommend to anyone looking for an incredible time!

    Sent on 12/09/2020
  • Ryan

    Ryan M. · Married on 11/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Ride

    Perfectly executed service. Easy to coordinate, loved our driver Bill, and the car was extremely comfy. I would recommend this service to anyone who had the opportunity to use it.

    Sent on 12/15/2020
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Efficient Booking Process

    Charleston Black Cab was so easy to work with. I was able to book our wedding transportation on line - simple and easy. The driver showed up on time and delivered the wedding party to and from the venue with no issues.

    Sent on 08/19/2020