Skip to main content
Weddings

Charleston Black Cab Company Reviews

Charleston Black Cab Company

Charleston Black Cab Company

Charleston, SC
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 109 Reviews
View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

12 User photos

  • Marc
    Marc G. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top qualtity, professional service

    Very professional, clean vehicles and always on time.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review . We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • Naseem
    Naseem K. Married on 05/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    We had a great experience with the service! The drive from our wedding to the hotel was so lovely and we had such fun conversation with our driver. I left a bag in the limo, and the next day the company had it dropped off to me.
  • D
    Dana L. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Getaway Car Service

    Our experience with Charleston Black Cab Co. was excellent! They were there right on time to drive us from our wedding to our hotel. They added a bow to the back of the car which made for amazing photos and provided champagne! Our driver was lovely and very professional. Can’t recommend them enough!
  • Arianne
    Arianne L. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful service!

    Harris was the driver for our wedding, he was professional and personable. The whole crew was friendly and helpful, definitely recommend this company!
  • R
    Robin H. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Everything about my driver was great. He arrived early, he was very polite and respectful. That day was my wedding day and he made my day even more special. He offered me water, he went and got me napkins before I got out the car, he waited until my escort came and got me to walk down the aisle to open the door. I am forever grateful to the service that was provided that day. I booked for drop off service but I received so much more that day than a drop off. Thank you for providing great service and setting the tone for me on my wedding day.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly L. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get Away Car!

    This experience was so fun and easy. I booked the vehicle the day prior and they were so accommodating. 10/10 service. There was a big white bow on the vehicle that came included and complementary champagne. Definitely would do it all again with Charleston Black Cab!
  • M
    Melanie M. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, amazing service!

    Highly recommend! Terri was awesome!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey D. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding transportation service in Charleston!

    We hired Charleston Black Cab to provide transportation off-site for our guests at the end of our wedding, given that our event ended late on a Sunday evening and we were concerned about limited availability of Lyft and Uber drivers. We booked two 14 passenger Sprinter vans for our guests, as well as a 25 passenger party bus for the wedding party and close friends. I cannot recommend this company enough! They demonstrated phenomenal customer service throughout the booking process and on the night of our wedding. We especially appreciated the flexibility of the three drivers in accommodating last minute changes to the planned routes due to some guests changing their transportation plans over the course of the day. To top it all off, they provided 2 complimentary bottles of champagne for each vehicle! Our friends in the wedding party couldn't stop talking about what a fun and unique experience it was to ride the party bus home after our wedding!
  • S
    Sydney E. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great wedding getaway service!

    We used Charleston Black Cab Company for our wedding getaway car and they were phenomenal. Easy to book, very professional, and friendly staff. Our driver in particular was so great and made sure we had five star service on the drive.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We were so happy we booked with Charleston Black Cab! We had Terrie and she was wonderful!

    The driver arrived a little early with a big bow on the vehicle and champagne in the car. They also worked with our planner to park in the perfect spot for our exit. Terrie was kind and accommodating (as we had the last minute run to get my bag). The car was clean and exactly what we expected.

    We would absolutely recommend this vendor and use them again.
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding transportation

    We used Charleston Black Cab for our recent wedding. We did both a sprinter van to take the wedding party from pictures to the ceremony site, as well as a getaway car at the end of the night to take us back to the hotel. Both times our driver was very punctual and professional. As it was raining on the way back to the hotel, the diver even grabbed an umbrella to help get us from the car to the hotel without getting soaked! Definitely recommend for all your transportation needs!
  • Laura
    Laura F. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy booking, great service!

    Got a quote quickly and booked online so easily. Prices are comparable to other local vendors. The driver was on time and helpful to us in getting from one place to another. Definitely recommend!
  • M
    Mallory N. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding pick up

    We used Charleston cab company as our wedding get away car and had a great experience. We drank our complimentary champagne and drove around Charleston before hitting the bars with our friends. Would definitely recommend.
  • M
    M Osterberg Married on 11/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and professional

    We had three cars for our wedding and the service was great. The driver helped get everything set up and allowed everyone to have a great time. We would definitely use the service again if we have another event in Charleston.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a smooth experience with us! It was an absolute pleasure to assist you and we thank you for taking the time to leave an awesome review. See you soon next time!

    Toan Dao/Owner.
  • S
    Sheldon B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meet The Browns Wedding

    Great service with professional drivers and nice champagne!!!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback Sheldon. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 Star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers.

    Best wishes!

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • Eric
    Eric C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Service!

    I highly recommend charleston black cab company! We used them to transport to and from our wedding plus a cruise around downtown for the after party. Everyone loved it and I would use them again!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    We’re delighted to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience & recommending us. We will see you again soon Eric.

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • S
    Schyler A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Rent the party bus

    Great company, would 10/10 recommend for a wedding any day. Diligent, on time, the limousine party bus is a MUST.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you very much for your 5 stars review Schyler. It means a lot to us. We appreciate your business and are very glad we meet your standards. We hope to serve you again soon.

    Best wishes,

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • M
    Marie P. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding transportation

    The driver was professional, and very helpful! My mother needed additional assistance getting into and out of the car they were very accommodating!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review Marie. It gives us great pleasure to think that Charleston Black Cab Co. made one person’s trip better. This is our mission, and it drives us every day. We are here to make even more travel arrangements for you in the future.

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • E
    Ed Meredith Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job!

    Charleston Black Cab was very professional. They thought of the things that we hadn’t thought of. They were always in touch and on the day of the wedding we got text messages letting us know they were on the way. I’ll definitely recommend them. The Porsche was so cool.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Hi Ed, the Charleston Black Cab Co. team is happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your ride with the Porsche. Thank you so much for your business, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • R
    R. Fete Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly Drivers, On-Time Pick Up/Drop Off

    Our driver of our getaway car was the nicest driver we have ever had! He had champagne ready for us and was so friendly and genuine. Meanwhile, our bridal party had the best time on their party bus taking them to and from the venue. Charleston Black Cab was quick to respond to all communications and arrived on time for pick up and drop off.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating. We are so happy you had the best time on the party bus. Thank you for supporting our family owned business.

    Best wishes!

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • T
    Trinh Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, kind, responsive

    Charleston Black Cab Company was so great to work with! We rented a bus and a getaway car and both drivers were extremely friendly. The driver even assisted with the lace that came unattached from my shoe before the ceremony. We were running late taking pictures around Charleston post ceremony, and the drivers patiently waited for us to finish. Top notch service! Would highly recommend!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review Trinh. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • Liz
    Liz S. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    3/27/21 Wedding Folly to Johns Island Party bus

    The wedding party and friends(after the wedding) took the bus from Folly beach house to the venue on Johns Island and back. It was a blast and great idea that we didn't have to drive after the wedding back to the beach. Aaron, our driver was so nice! Best decision, so thank you Black Cab and Aaron!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this beautiful review. Aaron will be very happy to hear you had such great time with his ride. Thank you once again for choosing us.

    Cheers,

    Toan Dao/Owner.
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

    Very satisfied with our ride! We got a Porsche for our get away car at our wedding from the Charleston black cab company. Alexander was very professional and accommodating, the car was very nice and clean! They had a wedding package so we also got Champagne! Great choice, thank you guys!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at Charleston Black Cab Co Amber. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their service. We will pass your kind words to Alexander. It will make his day! Thanks again for choosing us for your big day!

    Best wishes!

    Toan Dao / Owner.
  • N8B99919K
    Nathan B. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Really easy to book and schedule. Showed up on time - actually a little early which was even better. Great conversation during the ride too. Would definitely use them again.

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review . It is very much appreciated by us Nathan.

    Best

    Toan Dao/Owner.
  • K
    Karen P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    I can't recommend them enough! You have so much to worry about on your wedding day and whether the transportation is going to be reliable, as promised, and on time shouldn't be one of them. The service was exceptional and everything went as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend!

    Charleston Black Cab Company's reply:

    Hi Karen, thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so happy to hear you had such a good experience with us and that we were able to assist you in creating what you were looking for.
    We are here for you if you need our other services in the future.

    Best wishes,

    Toan Dao / Owner.