Charese Feliciano Designs Reviews

13 | Collierville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Charese Feliciano Designs

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Willie

    Willie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner and Designer

    Charese is an absolute dream. Charese acted as the Day of Coordinator for our wedding in addition to providing the all the florals and decor. Charese is very easy to work with. She is an experienced planner so she has lots of ideas to contribute to ensure that your wedding is the best day ever which is very helpful for first timers like us. She listened to all our ideas and concerns and made sure our day went off without a hitch. Our decor was absolutely beautiful, and our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to Charese. We could not have done it with out her. She deserves more than 5 stars for her work.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • D

    Dessarrae · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charese Feliciano made all of our dreams come true for our wedding. She was very attentive and cared for us as a couple. Everything was perfect. Couldn’t ask for a better designer or coordinator! Everything was spectacular and amazing. I can’t thank her and her team enough for making Day special!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charese did an absolute amazing job as our day of coordinator, we were planning remotely and she did a great job pulling it all together. Down to earth, organized, professional and a pleasure to work with. I recommend her to anyone who needs some help with pulling it all together. Thanks Charese!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Employing Charese as the florral designer and wedding coordinator for my daughter’s wedding was the best decision we could have made. As the wedding coordinator, Charese was a great resource for vendors and locations. As for the floral designs, my daughter and her matrons of honor and bridesmaid were exquisite. The floral arrangements for the church and reception were so beautiful. We were so happy with everything Charese created. One reason we hired a wedding coordinator was to lessen my work load on the day of the wedding. Charese and her assistant, Angela, were there making sure every need was anticipated and met. I would recommend Charese highly and my advice to any mother of the bride would be to contact Charese to discuss the details of your daughter’s wedding. She will not disappoint.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • V

    Valraneeka · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing designs and styles! Very organized, professional and worth every single penny!! I would definitely hire her again!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience with Charese Feliciano Designs! The minute I met the owner Charese, I knew she was going to be designing my wedding decor and florals. She was super friendly and accommodating throughout my entire planning process. I was very appreciate of her working with me on such a short timeline, and sticking to a standard of excellence with her professionalism and execution of services on my wedding day. Charese is very knowledgeable, and was very helpful at providing suggestions on how to make my vision come to life. I received numerous compliments on how beautiful the decor was during the wedding ceremony, and even afterwards when everyone saw the pictures. I would recommend Charese to anyone in Memphis looking for wedding or event decor and florals. She's the best !

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charese is AMAZING!!!! I mean that literally. I had no idea or vision of how I wanted the decorations and flowers for the wedding and reception to look. I just gave Charese my colors and like an artist with a blank canvas, ideas began flowing through her!!!! She was extremely patient through the process and was always available to talk with me about any changes that I wanted to make. This made me comfortable about what could be possible for the ceremony and reception. It also really solidified her talents and vision for our BIG DAY! At the last minute ( about 4/5 days before the wedding day) we decided to order chairs for the wedding ceremony. She made it happen with no problems or concerns. Charese even was able to tell me what flowers were on a cake we saw on-line and ordered them for a wedding cake. We got married outside at a golf course. I was determined not to have the scene of the grounds in my wedding pictures. Charese had a gorgeous backdrop created just for my ceremony and with live flowers. At first, I thought it was weird that she only used live flowers. Her mantra is, you only get flowers for events twice in your life and for one of those times you are not even going to smell them. Lol! I will admit that she was absolutely correct. Her use of the live flowers for our decorations really made my day. I totally agree with her. Brides should not settle, USE LIVE FLOWERS!!! I felt so comfortable having her as my decorator. Brides have enough decisions to make and details to determine for weddings, after we hired Charese, I did not have to worry about my decorations anymore. I have been married for almost two months and people are still talking about how beautiful, elegant, and gorgeous the wedding and reception were. Thank you Charese! You and your team were such an asset to our day!!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • T

    T · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowledgeable and vision inspired are words I use to describe my experience with Charese at Jackson Vine. Charese's many years of experience and professionalism turned my wedding vision into the awesome experience I always envisioned for my wedding day.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • A

    Alaunda · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Charese about two years before I was even engaged. I saw her work while I was at rehearsal for a wedding and I was automatically drawn to it!! I talked to her, got her contact information and kept it until it was MY time! When I met with her after getting engaged, we had a great time talking about ideas and plans for the floral design for my wedding. I used her for all of my wedding party florals, as well as the floral designs for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. She was able to accomodate everything I had in mind and even support those ideas by using resources she had with other vendors for tables, chairs, linens, chair covers, etc. That made things so much easier for me and I did not have to deal with keeping up with so many different vendors for separate things!!! She was VERY flexible and worked hard to keep me reasonably close to my budget. She is very creative and adds those special touches to make your wedding florals unique to your day! She did a design sample prior to the wedding for me to get a glimpse of what to expect. However, on the day OF my wedding...I was tremendously surprised and got above and beyond what I expected with my decorations!!!!! They were PERFECT!! When she showed me the room early that day, I could not believe my eyes!! It only increased my excitement for the rest of the day. I am STILL getting SO MANY comments and compliments on how stupendous the floral designs were!!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • R

    charese · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was fantastic and more than we expected! Charese and team provided all of the flowers and were our day-of coordinators. She worked hard to keep us within budget and delivered as expected. I would definitely recommend Charese Feliciano Designs-Jackson Vine. I have several guest who asked for her contract information to use her services in the near future.

    Charese - thanks you for making our wedding the best!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/18/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed having Charese as my wedding planner and florist. I was so behind in the planning process when I reached out to Charese. Within 2 weeks she had my major vendors booked! And her floral arrangements were stunning! The venue already had a lot of character, so the groom and I wanted a simple decor that complemented the space. Charese really listened to what we wanted and delivered. And the floral arch she designed was impeccable! Guest raved about how beautiful everything was. Charese was also very professional. She was always direct and honest with me during the planning process. And she meant business on wedding day! One family member shared with me how impressed she was by Charese on how well she kept the day structured and flowing. And I cannot forget to mention Charese's assistant, Angela. Angela was AMAZING. She was my right hand woman on wedding day going above and beyond. Angela literally sewed one of my bridesmaids into her dress! Charese and Angela make an unstoppable duo. I would not have gone with anyone else. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 12/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Charese Feliciano Designs for our 50th wedding anniversary and vow renewal. We wanted to re-create a 1960 style wedding and reception. All I can say is that it was beautiful. I felt like it was a true picture of our first wedding that we had. I would receommend this company to all my friends for years to come.

    Sent on 03/15/2013
  • A

    April · Married on 10/20/2018

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Charese is a horrible person. She quit my wedding 4 months shy of the actual date, all because I followed up with her and my caterer to confirm a date. The meeting was to happen only one day from the request to confirm time and availability. She said to me " don't follow up with vendor's it looks as though we are not communicating" even though she had not communicated with me. And then quits after I tell her. "I will follow up to make sure both her and the vendor are communicating with one another." This woman is not stable.

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    Charese Feliciano Designs's reply:

    I am so sorry that you feel you had a bad experience with us. As stated, I was not able to communicate with you on your terms and timing. With any business, there are times when clients and services are not a good fit. This does not mean that the service provider is not great at what they do, nor does it mean that the client is not a good client. It simply means that their visions are not aligned.

    When working on weddings and events, it is extremely important that all parties are on the same page. If this not the case, it can affect the success of the event. When hiring a planner, it is imperative that all communication is streamlined. This insures that nothing critical is missed or left out. If more than one person is dong this, the margin for error increases. This was done on several occasions. Confusion started to follow.

    I wanted to make sure that you had a person on your team that could communicate as you required. Unfortunate, it became clear that I was not that person. I strongly feel that as a point of integrity, all businesses should have the gust to say, " We are not a good fit". This allows our clients to still have a great event with the right team in place.

    Yes, I did dissolve our contract (in May , 5 months before event). However, I organized all of your rentals, spent several weeks negotiating pricing, allowed you to use my discount to bring cost down, travel to meetings, and still issued you a full refund. Your deposit was non-refundable as per our contract. However, this was returned along with all additional monies paid. The services listed above where given to you free of charge. Over 80% of your event planning was completed before my departure.

    I apologize for any real inconvenience that this may have caused.
    Good luck with your wedding. I am sure you will be a beautiful bride.