Chardonnay Golf Club Reviews

25 | American Canyon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Chardonnay Golf Club

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

25
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley Sams · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Napa Venue with great staff!

    We had our wedding here in Oct 2019 in beautiful Napa. Noy, Melissa, and her team were very supportive and communicative throughout the entire process, from when we first toured the venue back in December until the end of the wedding day. Noy is very responsive and detail oriented, and was able to help us iron out many details and go above and beyond to help us plan things. We also had a private menu tasting in April where we were able to taste several of the high quality options for the appetizers, entrees, and desserts, and the food on the wedding day was just as good (the steak is huge!). On the wedding day, the staff were attentive and helpful, including driving us around on a golf cart for photos and bringing great energy to the wedding! We would definitely recommend this venue for its fantastic service, great scenery, and fairly priced package.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Chardonnay Golf Club 4th of July weekend was truly a fairy tale come true. Throughout the whole planning process, Noy has been so awesome, helpful and thorough. We had a difficult time finding our venue initially because of a few of our "must-haves," but Chardonnay was so gorgeous and soooo flexible that we knew right away it was where we were destined to have our wedding. Noy was kind and kept us very organized and on top of everything. She was so quick to respond to our emails and questions and was very accommodating. We got nothing but compliments during our entire rehearsal dinner and wedding because of how gorgeous and lush green the venue is. Their staff is great and really took care of our guests. We would definitely recommend Chardonnay Golf Club to anyone who is looking for a venue outdoors in the Napa Valley, a super flexible team, and hard liquor and music that is allowed to be played until midnight!! No where else in Napa can you find all this!! So grateful to have found Chardonnay!!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • User5180081 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    The venue is gorgeous! But the coordinator is AWFUL!!! The coordinator has been working there for years and I had heard from others that she is horrible to work with but I fell in love with the venue and decided to push through. If I had the chance to do it over again, I possibly might not have gone there just based on how terrible she was. At least 5 different instances we asked her a question and she told us one thing, then we would talk to others and find something contradictory out, and then she would tell us something else. We never could get a straight answer out of her! And at the end of our wedding she stole some of our stuff!!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy tale wedding !!! Beautiful venue and the best food/proportions ever!thanks to Noy and Cynthia they were wonderful to work with and were always quick to reply!!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 09/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chardonnay was the perfect place to get married! We immediately fell in love with it when we visited... we loved the majestic oak tree on the first tee, the view, and the gorgeous tent. The food was delicious! We got so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful our venue was.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • B

    Beata · Married on 08/31/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I had my wedding at Chardonnay in August 2013 and MY CELL PHONE WAS STOLEN FROM THE BRIDAL SUITE ON MY WEDDING DAY BY AN EMPLOYEE (verified by Chardonnay Golf Club). This is hands down the worst company I have EVER interacted with. My guests also had items stolen as well. The way they handled the situation after was the worst part. First they admitted fault, told me to buy a new phone, but then after I already bought the new phone and returned from my honeymoon, they decided it was not their responsibility to pay for the new phone. I had to threaten them with a lawyer to even get them to respond to emails. \r\n\r\nThere is SO MUCH MORE to this story that includes the employee stalking us on the internet to obtain addresses and pictures, and making a fake email address impersonating our family friend. This was all explained to all members of the CGC team but the response was either silence or a complete lack of concern for such strong allegations. \r\n\r\nTheir prices are slightly lower for a wedding in Napa county for a reason, they have the most unprofessional customer service you will ever deal with. TRUST ME, IT\'S NOT WORTH IT.

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/29/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We originally booked this venue about 7 months prior to our wedding. We loved our first wedding consultant that we worked with and planned all of the details in the initial 4 months, but about 3 months before our wedding our wedding consultant went to work for another company and we began working with a new consultant. We would've rated 5 stars based on the first consultant, but the second consultant was not as experienced and she did not have a very warm demeanor. Overall, we loved the site and felt that the food was fantastic and for the Napa area, the package was a good value! We had an amazing wedding and had a great wedding experience.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just recently got married at the Midnight Grove and had the reception in the tent. During the whole process the communication was exceptional. We would get immediate email or phone responses to questions that came up. We were met with professionalism and great attitudes every step of the way. The day of the wedding everything was the way that we had discussed and planned. The ceremony was beautiful and felt Midsummer Nights Dream like I had hoped. The food was delicious and the prime rib portions were monstrous! We had two coordinators who took care of us the day of at different times. It helped a lot to keep the day going and make sure that things are on track. We definitely recommend them! My sister had gotten married there 13 years ago under the Oak tree and also had an amazing experience with a beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception at Chardonnay, so this review is specifically for our experience with Diane, the events manager. Diane was fantastic to work with. Upon meeting her, I was immediately put at ease by her warm personality and funny stories. Throughout the entire planning process, I always felt like she was on our team and trusted that she'd do an excellent job making sure all the details came together. Fast forward to the big day - everything went off without a hitch!

    I also highly recommend Chardonnay as an excellent wedding venue. Their Moonlight Pavillion is semi-permanent tent with chandeliers that is located in its own secluded garden. No worries about noise complaints and plenty of parking! It looked gorgeous in real life and in our photos. I also loved the indoor/outdoor component. Weather can be unpredictable - on our wedding day in September, it got a bit windy, but luckily Diane and our coordinator put down the tent flaps, so our guests were able to stay warm. Five stars for Chardonnay and Diane!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wow, talk about a beautiful venue!! we got married under the beautiful oak tree, and we had our reception in the tent area. the scenery was gorgeous, the tent was awesome, the weather was great (we got married in september), and the best part was our venue coordinator, diane fennikoh.

    if it weren't for her, a lot of things couldn't have come together. she helped us with everything from choosing our linen colors, to recommending great vendors, to gathering corks for us to use, to assuring us on a daily basis that everything would go perfectly well (because i was always nervous about something going wrong). she was responsive to our emails even though she was busy, she always had an answer for everything because of her past experiences, she was never afraid to give her two cents if she thought we were going down the wrong road, and she worked with us on our budget.

    venues can be great, but if the person behind it is not, it's not worth it. even though she was sick, she made sure to be there at our wedding to make sure everything went by smoothly during the ceremony. what an amazing person to work with, we were truly lucky!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so nice to know that we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day at Chardonnay. While halfway through our planning process they got a new coordinator, Diane, she didn't miss a beat and made such an effort to get to know us! The facilities are beautiful and well taken care of, a bargain for such a beautiful location! Day of things were flawless, the staff were friendly but unobtrusive, the bartenders were fun, and I honestly didn't worry about a single thing. I felt like our experience there was tailored to fit our needs, wants, and budget, and our guests couldn't stop raving about the awesome view of the sunset over the vineyards.

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • J

    James · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not plan for rain on our wedding day. The crew at Chardonnay Golf Club made the extra effort to move the restrooms closer to the big tent, they provided a canopy near the restrooms for those waiting, they organized for last minute heaters to ensure comfort to the guests, they met the bride and groom with appetizers and bottled water, they escorted us under an umbrella to a covered area for pictures, they laid down white linens to keep the bride's dress from getting dirty in the rain, they drove us to scenic spots on the golf course once the rain stopped and made sure we had dry seats and linens to pose on. They went above and beyond our expectations for all the reasons listed above.

    It was a pleasure working with Crystal. She was very personable, honest, and flexible. She made sure to look out for our best interest when money was concerned, and she gave input on ways to save. She was responsive to all email and phone inquiries. Although she was juggling other weddings, we felt like she was completely available to us. She was flexible with meeting times and dates, which made planning so much easier. I am glad our original venue did not work out, because Crystal and Chardonnay Golf Club were worth every penny.

    The venue itself was spacious, but it still had a cozy feel in the rain. We brought in extra lighting, but on a sunny day this would not have been needed. All 270 guests were able to dance, mingle, and sit comfortably.

    The food was terrific. My expectations were low, based on other buffet style wedding receptions, but Chardonnay Golf Club did it right! I heard from all the guests that the food was good and that they wanted more. While going through the taste tests with Crystal, she helped narrow down our food options and gave great input on what would pair well with other items on the menu. If the food at Chardonnay was the standard for weddings, then we wouldn't be able to complain about wedding food.

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The staff was extremely nice and professional. The tent is perfect for any wedding! I loved it!

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • B

    Mitze · Married on 09/12/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an absolute dream come true and we absolutely loved the site and working with Crystal (Chardonnay wedding site coordinator). If anyone wants to have a very easy time and just not have a worry in the world-Crystal at Chardonnay will work everything out with you. I had went in to the vineyard and got my shoes dirty and she actually came in with a bleach stick and hairdryer and cleaned them back to white! I was back on the dance floor before I knew it! I cannot write enough things about our wedding! It was my personal fairytale come true!

    Sent on 11/06/2010
  • leilana1

    leilana · Married on 09/05/2010

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Let me begin with the positives. The Moonlight Grove is Gorgeous! I've always had my heart set on an outdoor tent wedding and this place met my expectations, especially because the tent is already draped with white linen and chandeliers. They also allowed outside caterers for a fee, but its worth it because thier food is medeocre at best.

    Now the negatives. Thier coordinator, Crystal Mayer, is the most fake, unprofessional untruthful person in the industry. She made promises she didnt keep, gave my bridal party and wedding coordinator a hard time with tons of dirty looks and attitude, and even left the event a couple hours after it started. She told us we can have access to certain things and when we took her up on the offer, she denied dong so. She was so rude to my guests that they felt the need to address it to me during the reception. It was very embarrassing to hear such things.
    The bathrooms are actually fancy porto-potties. But the entire night, no one came to clean the bathrooms. there were piles of toilet tissue climbing on the walls because no one came to empty the garbages. Also, when we addressed this issue, the chardonnay team said that we were lying about the condition of the bathrooms. But honestly, how would they know if they ended up leaving the event early? Customer service is non exhistent at this venue, but is that worth a beautiful view and landscape? Hhhhhmmmm.....

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a really good experience with everyone associated with Chardonnay Golf Club. Crystal was very attentive to our needs. The food was great too. I recommend Chardonnay all the time to couples looking for somewhere to hold their reception.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at Chardonnay Golf Club. I would definitely recommend the venue to future brides.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • K

    Kali · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Crystal & Chardonnay. They were completely willing to work within our budget since we were willing to have our wedding on a Friday. The food was great, Crystal is amazingly organized, and everything was affordable because they were so flexible and willing to work with us. Our photographer loved working with Chardonnay, and our friends and family all had a wonderful time. The layout of the club house was perfect because we wanted a quieter place for the older generations to be able to hear each other and talk, and have that area still be near all of the activity. This place needed very little in the way of decorations (both inside and out), and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. We would have our wedding here again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was incredible to work with and the plans we made were carried out completely. She always responded to my questions and phone calls in a very timely and professional manner. She was essential to the great outcome of the wedding. I felt the service was excellent during the wedding and reception. Just a few suggests: to make an announcement about what time the buffet line was closing and to leave one buffet line open longer as self serve, some folks including the wedding party did not have time to get food. Also the cake for the bride and groom was served to the guests instead of being reserved for them (it was decorated different and was small/round of strawberry and cream white cake, all the other larger cakes for guests were white with chocolate).

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • J

    Joi · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal made everything perfect! You have the perfect person in coordinating everything.
    How do you even find the words to express the settiing, the large tree where the ceremony is held. is so special and rommantic.
    Thank you Crystal for making our special day a day we will always remember.
    Not only did Crystal coordinate everything but she became like a sister.
    THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Grabenauer/Hockett

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • N

    Megan · Married on 06/26/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A few things we requested for the wedding was not provided by the vendor. One was the tulle fabric hanging between the rafters, limo cart for photo session after the wedding, and the wedding coordinator spent more time at the other wedding held on the premises then ours. I would suggest either checking out the banquet room or having someone else do that to make sure it was set up properly beforehand, having someone in the wedding party aware of services that need to be provided (like limo golf cart) because your mind will be on other things at that time and requesting the wedding coordinator to check with you/or designated person periodically throughout the whole event. The setting was spectacular (wedding pictures turned out fabulously) and the food was great-no complaints on service either from us or our wedding guests!

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • S

    Gina · Married on 05/15/2010

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    CATERING:The chef was an absolute nightmare!!! Our food was over 45 min late and then the chafing dishes were always empty, they could not keep the food filled and hot. The staff was very friendly but the chef's poor attitude and stingy proportions left us in TEARS for the first half of the reception. Upon demand, the chef still did not respond with more food or appetizers. This was ALL PRE-PAID for too!

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 07/19/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great area, good for out door weddings!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/01/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased that we chose this venue. It was absolutely amazing. We could not have had our perfect day anywhere else. The banquet captain was my right hand gal! She made sure I knew what was going on every moment without taking away from what I was doing. It was perfect.

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • N

    Kate · Married on 07/27/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED this venue! Gorgeous golf club surrounded by vineyards is the essence of Napa Valley.

    My only negative is that the coordinator whom I worked with to plan was not the coordinator on the wedding day. The man I worked with was out of the loop on my wants and needs and brought stress to my day. If you book with Chardonnay Golf Club make sure that you are pushy with who coordinates your day - because it does make a difference :)

    Other than that I LOVED Chardonnay gold club!!!

    Sent on 02/14/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review