CHARD photographer Reviews

34 | Ladera Ranch, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for CHARD photographer

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was absolutely amazing! When picking a wedding photographer, we wanted someone who could do amazing, dramatic photos - and picking Rich was the easy choice here. But the best part about using CHARD photography (apart from the amazing pictures) is how comfortable Rich makes you feel the day of your wedding. Of course photos take up a large chunk of your day, and you're spending intimate moments with your photographer - you want someone who is going to make you feel comfortable, and Rich did just that. By the end of our engagement photos and wedding day, Rich felt more like a friend than a photographer. And, of course, our photos turned out INCREDIBLE. We absolutely love them. I highly, highly recommend CHARD.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • Irma

    Irma · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was absolutely amazing! Rich is so charismatic that he even had my fiancé laughing and smiling for pictures which was amazing! My fiancé never shows his beautiful smile in pictures and I'm so happy Rich was able to capture that. The location was gorgeous and our pictures came out fantastic! I would highly recommend Rich. He is truly gifted ! Thank you Rich!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled that we chose Rich as our photographer. Not only is he magic behind the lens, but he is also so professional and fun to work with! Rich made us feel comfortable & confident in front of the camera and we are blown away by his work! We used Rich for our engagement photos and wedding day photos and couldn't be happier, he captured our day perfectly.

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is a master of all things wedding photography! There isn't anyone else I would have trusted to truly capture the essence of our wedding day. From our first look to the ceremony and reception details to our sparkler exit, Rich photographed everything so perfectly that looking at the photos transports me back to our big day. Not only is Rich talented, but he is extremely organized (I loved that all of his surveys and forms were online - so easy!), easy-going and fun to be around. Would book him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a long overdue review that I’ve been meaning to write for Rich’s wedding photography skills! He is beyond talented in what he does and makes sure you’re happy with all of the pictures. My husband and I were both surprised on how many pictures we received too! So many options to choose from. We had Rich do our engagement photos as well and loved them! He’s really friendly and knows how to position you perfectly which is great for those who don’t really know what looks best naturally. I would definitely choose chard photography for your wedding photos! You can’t go wrong!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I often hear of some brides saying they don't want to spend a whole lot of money on their photographer. Pictures are the only thing you can take away from that day so why wouldn't you splurge on finding top talent to capture the most pivotal moment in your life? When I first got engaged, Rich was the first vendor I secured. Even before locking down a date! I knew I wanted him as my photographer after he was referred to me by my friend, and after staring at his amazing instagram account all day. Just by looking at his pictures, you can tell Rich has an amazing ability to look deeper into a relationship and find a moment to snap.
    When we met Rich for the first time doing our engagement pictures it was constant laughter, it was easy, it was fun. You would think that taking pictures in front of a complete stranger would be awkward but it was so comfortable. We walked away feeling like we made a lifelong friend and we felt so blessed that he was OURS! Our wedding day was no different! We were cracking jokes and were put as ease by his professionalism and quest to get the perfect lighting and perfect moment. Rich knows what he is doing and I trust him implicitly. He is absolutely worth every penny and he has a true talent not only for taking pictures but putting brides at ease. I'm happy to say that he is now a friend of ours and we recommend him to any newly engaged couple, new baby that needs a portrait, a family that needs a holiday card, a new grad... ANYONE!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is absolutely the best of the best. His impeccable work speaks for itself, but he's so much more than that. A brilliant photographer and talent, check! Hilarious and fun to work with, check! Hard working, quick, efficient and transparent, check!! I cannot recommend Rich enough, we love him and can't wait for him to shoot our soon-to-be newborn soon!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • J

    Jeenie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is the best! My husband and I have known Rich for years, so it was a no brainer for us when it came time to select a photographer for our engagement session and wedding. Rich makes getting your pictures taken such a breeze! He is very down to earth and knows exactly what to capture. Being a " picture poser" myself he has always been able to get the best candid photos of me! We are absolutely in love with our wedding pictures, and couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • Lyndsay

    Lyndsay · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich has been one of the best decisions I've made from the moment I said yes! He is warm, personable and professional- he has been extremely responsive from the moment I inquired and has incredible follow up. The guy is BUSY- he is literally blowing up on the wedding scene, yet he always makes you feel like you're a priority- it really is something special the way he makes couples feel, because a lot of that can get lost in the blur of satisfying multiple customers. He literally was one of the very first people I reached out to as soon as that ring was on my finger because I knew I wanted him to capture the big day.

    Our engagement shoot was beautiful and he was able to really capture our personalities in each picture. I loved the way he directed us on how to be comfortable and made it fun- taking pictures can be really awkward and intimidating, but Rich knows how to put you at ease which is so so appreciated. I'm counting down the days, hours, minutes until the big day because I can't wait to work with Rich again! You will not regret booking any and all special moments with Rich- he really is one in a million.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start- from our initial meeting, to the engagement session, to our wedding day, Rich constantly impressed us with his amazing talent and professionalism. Choosing the photographer was personally one of the most stressful decisions of mine, as I knew I would be nervous and uncomfortable in front of the camera. With that being said, I'm so glad I met Rich, as his smile and sense of humor easily put my husband and I at ease, and as a result, our pictures were absolute perfection. We will be forever indebted to Rich and can't wait for more excuses to take advantage of his talent in the future!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • Becoming A Mrs!

    Samantha · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was so wonderful to work with! We haven't gotten married yet, however we did take our engagement pictures with him and they came out beautiful. We have gotten so many compliments on them! He made us feel so comfortable infront of the camera, which is something we were nervous about. Your wedding is one of the most special days of your life, and your pictures are what you will have forever. You want to make sure that you have someone you are comfortable with to spend the entire day together! Not only is he super friendly, he is so incredibly talented. We can't wait for our wedding day! We know the pictures will turn our magical.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • A

    annie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Rich's work when he shot a wedding a couple years before I was even engaged and absolutely fell in love. When I got engaged I reached out to him immediately knowing I just had to have him! Unfortunately he was already booked on my date, but took me on for engagement shoots and then had associates take my picture so he could then edit them. Not being naturally comfortable in front of cameras AT ALL, Rich made the experience a dream. He was so funny and relaxed, making the entire shoot a total blast. We even had hiccups with car keys and moving locations, and he still made the engagement shoot evening amazing! Not only that, but when it came close to the wedding he had his associates and himself come do an extra engagement shoot for us so that we would feel comfortable with the new photographers. Besides that, his pictures speak for themselves. They are all absolutely amazing. I would tell anyone and everyone to work with him if they could! Could not speak higher!!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is amazing! My fiancé and I have been following him on Instagram for about a year now and we love, love, love his work. After reaching out to Rich, I received a response the very same day! We met with him and signed on the dotted line a week later. We both look forward to working with Rich not only for our wedding, but for future events as well!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • S

    Shelbie · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is AMAZING, not only are his photos absolutely breathtaking, but his level of professionalism is unmatched. From the point of first contact to our engagement photos to the wedding, Rich was organized, professional and put me at ease the entire time. I would highly recommend Rich, if I could give him more stars I would!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • User5580901 · event on: 10/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich, in short, is the ultimate wedding photographer! Yes, he is talented at his craft, but above and beyond that, he is focused on the client experience. He takes extra care to make sure that all the nervous nuances of being in front of a camera are addressed quickly and makes you feel like a superstar. Rich is dependable, consistent, and so much fun to be around. He is present without being intrusive, gives guidance without overcomplicating things, and delivers amazing photos every single time. I wish I had more life events that Rich could be a part of capturing! Hire him for your wedding day, engagement session, family session, anything! It'll be worth it.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning process was hiring Rich. He shot our engagement photos and our wedding three weeks ago, and although I haven't received all our wedding images yet, the photos I have seen are amazing! Rich made me and my husband feel so comfortable and was very helpful in directing us on how to pose. He's also just fun to be around, which really is so nice to have on your special day. Rich is simply the best!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • C

    Callais · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!
    It's hard to explain just how much we LOVE our photos!!! We were lucky enough to get to shoot both our engagement session and our wedding with Rich and it was such a fun and relaxed experience. Right from the beginning Rich advised us on how to pose and guided us throughout the whole process, which we greatly appreciate. For a couple that may not feel entirely comfortable in front of the camera, Rich was patient with us and made the entire experience a blast! Looking back at our wedding day pictures I am in awe of Rich's talent and unique ability to capture the genuine love and happiness I was feeling. His enthusiasm for his craft is infectious and he has a way of making everything look so natural and effortless. In addition to Rich being the most talented photographer he is such a nice guy, Kyle and I feel like he has become a part of our lives as a friend and we can't wait to shoot together in the future for all of our milestone picture capturing moments! Now that our Wedding/ Engagement photos are displayed throughout our house...Thank you Rich for putting this giant smile on my face everyday! xx Callais & Kyle McNealy

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • C

    Callais · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!
    It's hard to explain just how much we LOVE our photos!!! We were lucky enough to get to shoot both our engagement session and our wedding with Rich and it was such a fun and relaxed experience. Right from the beginning Rich advised us on how to pose and guided us throughout the whole process, which we greatly appreciate. For a couple that may not feel entirely comfortable in front of the camera, Rich was patient with us and made the entire experience a blast! Looking back at our wedding day pictures I am in awe of Rich's talent and unique ability to capture the genuine love and happiness I was feeling. His enthusiasm for his craft is infectious and he has a way of making everything look so natural and effortless. In addition to Rich being the most talented photographer he is such a nice guy, Kyle and I feel like he has become a part of our lives as a friend and we can't wait to shoot together in the future for all of our milestone picture capturing moments! Now that our Wedding/ Engagement photos are displayed throughout our house...Thank you Rich for putting this giant smile on my face everyday! xx Callais & Kyle McNealy

    Sent on 02/20/2016
  • LittleBosco

    Alessandra · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rich / CHARD photographer was like a dream. Living in Northern Cal, we weren't able to coordinate our engagement shoot, so had only met each other via Skype prior to our big day. Nonetheless, Rich totally put us at ease, we felt so comfortable and relaxed in his hands - and the resulting photos prove it.

    Rich's work speaks for itself. We found him on Instagram and fell in love with his style, creativity and ability to capture pure and beautiful moments. His talent is unmatched and he truly pours 100% of himself into the details. For us, the longing was hard but our wedding images were so worth the wait. If we had the chance to do it over and over again, we would hire Rich every time. We can't wait to work with him in the future hopefully on a family session!

    Don't skimp on your photographer! There are so many emotions on your wedding day - it goes by fast and can be a blur, so when memory won't serve for all the details and nuance, the photos are all you have!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • C

    Cali · Married on 06/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to summarize the amount of gratitude my Husband and I have for Rich and his incredible work. From the moment we initially sat down with Rich to discuss our ideas, we felt so at ease. Obviously the caliber of his work speaks volumes for itself and I assume you are already following him on social media, but what I would like to reiterate is how genuine, professional, and caring Rich is. He had us cracking up and loving the entire photo process. The real magic always happens when you forget your being photographed and relax in the moment. Rich is a magician and I don't know how he does it but he ALWAYS delivers. We didn't trust just anyone for our Destination Wedding in Menorca, Spain- so we flew him out there with us!!! Not only are we ecstatic with our images and memories forever captured... We know we have a life long friend in Rich.

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • C

    Colby · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is THE BEST! Not only is he incredibly talented at what he does, he's just overall a great person. We did an engagement shoot with Rich a couple months before our wedding to get used to being photographed and he made it so comfortable for us. On the day of our wedding, Rich and his second shooter, Jason, spent the whole day with us and were a blast. Rich had great ideas for amazing shooting locations around our venue-he's super creative! We got our photos back from him about 2 months after our wedding and they are so incredible. I have gotten so many rave reviews from family and friends about our beautiful photos. Now I am stuck figuring out which ones to print! Thanks Rich!!! YOU ROCK!!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rich to shoot my engagement pictures and wedding was by far the best decision I ever made. I randomly found Rich's images while searching though Pinterest one day. When I realized he was local I knew I had to have him as my photographer. His work is beyond words. I still get complements on my engagement shoot and it was almost a year ago. Rich just shot my wedding two weeks ago and I cannot wait to see how they turn out.

    Besides Rich being ridiculously talented he is such a nice guy and so easy to work with. We had so much fun shooting the engagement shoot by the end he felt like someone we've known for years.

    I will use Chard Photography for years to come and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing photographer!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a talented photographer! So blessed that he was the one who shot our wedding... I have no words to describe how much I love our photos! We have gotten so many compliments on them too. He is very professional and got along with everyone just great! He is truly passionate/loves what he does and that comes through in the quality of his work.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Rich. We will cherish these photos forever.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Rich! It felt like we were old friends getting together to hang out! Not only is he friendly, he is so talented and creative! We are so in love with our photos from our engagement photoshoot and from our wedding day. He captured the most precious moments for us to look back on for years and years to come. If we could relive that day over and over again, we would choose him to capture it all again. We couldn't be happier with our photos and our experience with Rich! You are AWESOME, thank you so much Rich!

    Sent on 01/15/2015