Skip to main content
Weddings

Chapman Photography Reviews

Chapman Photography View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Mickey
    Megan Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos & a Wonderful Experience

    Working with Randy from beginning to end was an absolute pleasure! We booked Randy for our vow renewal, pre-ceremony photos, at the Grand Floridian Resort/Disney World. Even with dealing with a rare November hurricane and Christmas decor not being up when we had hoped, Randy was able to capture so many beautiful photos from our special day that we don't even notice the small things that were going on throughout the day. We are from out of state and we met Randy for the first time the day of our ceremony, it was almost if we already had known each other well with how warm and ready Randy was to shoot our photos. It can be very hit or miss booking a vendor without actually meeting until the day of but Randy is professional and knows exactly what he is doing from beginning to end! I would absolutely recommend Randy to anyone who wants a great photographer to work with, a very affordable price, and will make you feel very relaxed on an extremely stressful yet exciting day. 5 stars all the way!
  • Cinnamon
    Cinnamon H. Sent on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy is great to work with and has beautiful photos

    Randy Chapman is a phenomenal photographer. He is attentive, easy to work with, and takes beautiful photographs. I highly recommend him for wedding and family photo sessions!
  • Sharon
    Sharon M. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disney Wedding

    I was lucky to have Randy as my photographer for my Disney Wedding at the Wedding Pavilion / California Grill for reception. He was flexible and courteous throughout the whole day. He sure has a knack to capture the candid special moments! And even tried to help my husband's wedding ring after it had fallen off during our videography with another vendor. I highly recommend him if anyone wants an outside vendor for a Disney wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfection!

    The staff at Chapman Photography and Videography were very kind, creative, professional, and made planning what pictures to take a breeze. My wedding photos are stunning!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 01/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Randy for our engagement photos and will be using him for our 2018 Disney wedding as well. We have seen the sneak peek photos and are in love with them!

    We ended up being late to our engagement photos (issues beyond our control), so Randy just took them later in the afternoon. He didn't give us a hard time about it and was so friendly and courteous. His prices were very reasonable as well.

    We are so excited to see the rest of our engagement photos and to see him again in 2018 for our wedding!
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 02/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy Chapman is hands down the best photographer you will ever hire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is so caring and sweet, his pictures are phenomenal!!!!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 12/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy photographed my daughter's Nov 5 wedding, and we could not be happier with his amazing photos! My daughter is generally somewhat shy, but she was very comfortable working with Randy. He captured so many amazing moments, I'm truly having a difficult time choosing which ones to hang on the wall. Randy was very easy to work with. He's casual and non-intrusive. He knew what kind of moments to capture. He was easy to get in touch with and quick to respond and answer any questions, or discuss ideas, etc. I am so thankful to have such amazing photos I will always cherish. Thank you, Randy!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy is AMAZING!!! He was contracted to us through our wedding coordinators at Just Marry, located in the Swan and Dolphin Resort, and was, truly, the highlight of our experience with this company. Having only met on our wedding day, this professional captured both my groom and I in our best possible light--the best versions of ourselves we have never seen!

    My ultimate favorite picture of the two of us included Cinderella's Castle in the background, though we were a distance away at the Polynesian Resort. The image is remarkable!

    Randy shot one of me--solitary--at the Dolphin Resort; I looked like a beautiful statue! I am still in awe!

    Randy sent our discs of photos to us within just a few weeks! My husband and I poured over those photos for hours, reveling in the grandeur of each and every image. His talent shines through at every turn!

    If you are in the Orlando area, and are in need of a unique photographer, please reach out to Randy Chapman! You will not be disappointed, I assure you!

    Best,

    Brenda and Joe
    October 13, 2016
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything came out great! Beautiful photos and very professional.
  • User2245272 Sent on 07/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy is simply amazing. We corresponded through email, as I live out of state. He was so helpful and great at making suggestions on locations for pictures. We were married at Kraft Azalea, and Randy did an amazing job with our ceremony. He made great use of the natural setting and we ended up with gorgeous photos.
    We had our reception at Grand Bohemian Wine Room which is a stunning location. Randy took pictures from so many great angles and areas in the hotel. Some of my most favorite pictures are from the hotel.
    Randy is professional. You can tell he loves his job and has experience. He is very friendly and wants to please his clients. Not to mention, he is affordable, but takes pictures like a photographer that would charge way more.
    It appears on his company's Facebook page that he does a lot of work at Disney. I would suggest checking out this page. You can see up to date work and really grasp how amazing he is at photography.
  • Mrs.Matthews
    Chelsea Sent on 01/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better photographer. Randy was so nice, patient, and helpful throughout the entire day. He even had to help put the cake topper on the cake because the baker never did! The pictures are absolutely amazing, and I would def recommend getting the photobooth! The photobooth was a huge hit.We only had 15 guests and I was so worried I wouldn't be able to use it because of all the people wanting to use it.
  • User2005784 Sent on 01/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was a perfect match for us and our intimate wedding. We have amazing shots from getting ready, pre-ceremony, first look, ceremony and post-ceremony. We used awesome locations and set ups in the Boardwalk area in Walt Disney World. He even stayed a little over his booked time to get a few pictures of our dinner venue and cake. Highly recommend him!
  • User1917561 Sent on 11/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything we asked for. Good price and beautiful pictures. Overall very impressed with this vendor and their work.
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 11/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was our photographer for our September wedding and we cant recommend him enough. He made us feel at ease and remained professional throughout. Our pictures blew us away and we are definatly booking an anniversary shoot with him once we return.
  • A
    Arren Sent on 06/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend this photographer to do your wedding. He did my engagement photos and my wedding. He was very attentive, professional and such a great person. I know my wedding photos came out and looked amazing. I am so happy that I chose great vendors for my wedding that have truly made my wedding so special and beautiful.
  • F
    Fallon Sent on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad that we hired Randy Chapman for our photos! I know that photography was a big deal for us, since at the end pictures are really the only thing you have to remember the day by. Randy provided a great service with a reasonable price tag. I've seen sneak peeks of shots of our day and can't wait to see more!

    Randy also did our Engagement Session, and he didn't disappoint. My husband and I are both people who dread pictures, but he made the experience fun and enjoyable.

    But Randy also went beyond what he was hired to do, which I thought was superb. The day of the wedding, there was some confusion about where us girls were suppose to pick up the limo. Randy jumped into action and contacted my planner himself and got it squared away for us.

    I would definitely hire Randy in the future for family pictures, and loved working with him!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy-going. Made this a snap! Loved him and so did everyone else. very happy
  • User1581506 Sent on 04/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t even begin to tell you how awesome Randy Chapman and Chapman Photography are! We hired them for Engagement, Wedding & Photobooth and they were worth every penny and more. Randy has an amazing ability to unlock creative photography genius in a matter of seconds on location. He, his wife and son are so nice and easy to work with. My wedding day was emotional and he was so understanding and patient, he paid attention to what I wanted and got it all and more, he took special time out with my daughter and got some of the most amazing pictures of her, he documented all the special touches that meant the most to my wedding and captured moments and pictures that we will cherish for a lifetime! Thank you Randy, Linda & Son you helped make my wedding day a dream I can remember in photos!!!
    Oh and Best Part, over 3,000 pictures were in my hands within 2 weeks of my wedding date, what other photographer does that AMAZING PEOPLE!!
  • Dania
    Dania Sent on 01/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We simply cannot say enough good things about Randy. He was punctual, professional and fun to work with. My husband hates to take photos, video, etc..., but Randy kept him at ease and we ended up with an amazing experience. If you are having a Disney wedding, he is definitely the photographer to hire. Very reasonable prices for amazing work. We HIGHLY recommend him.
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 01/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy was an amazing photographer. He listened to what my husband and I wanted, he responded quickly to our emails, and was super friendly. Randy made planning a destination Disney wedding from afar so easy. He even came to our rehersal and took tons of photos for no extra charge. He stayed at the wedding all night and was so good about getting our pictures back to us in a timely manner. Randy's pricing is incredible for the work he does. SUCH an amazing value for the money. I will be using Randy for many years, as our family grows and we continue to visit Walt Disney World, he will always be our photographer!! I HIGHLY reccomend Randy for any event, wedding, maternity, or just family photos.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married back in November of 2013, and my husband and I had the privilege of working with Randy! I must say he was professional, worked quickly to maximize the number of shots that were taken, and priced better than his competitors! I still follow his photography today and am always in awe of the beauty that he captures! I have no reservations recommending him 100%!!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 04/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy did the photographs for my very unique Halloween wedding. He was flexible and took a wide variety of different poses. Randy was super nice and I got way more photos than I expected. My photos came out better than I could have ever thought possible. Randy is very easy to work with and the picture quality is excellent. Pictures arrived in a timely manner. HIGHLY recommended!!! Thanks Randy for making our special day extra fun and trouble free! :-)
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Randy through our wedding planner, Carrie. Photography was one of the most important things to us for our wedding as it's the lasting memories. Carrie kindly arranged for us to meet with Randy on our trip to Orlando the year before our wedding. As soon as we met Randy we knew we'd get on and his work is fantastic. Randy made us and our guests feel at ease and didn't feel like he was in the way at all. Everything flowed and we have some amazing photo's. Would highly recommend Randy and wish we were holding our wedding day all over again.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 08/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photo booth is a great hit! People are still talking about it! Randy was great to work with. He definitely loves his job, and is a great photographer! I would recommend him to anyone and I would definitely say to get the photo booth package as well. Great take away memories for everyone!
  • S
    Samantha R. Sent on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy to have chosen Randy as our photographer... He was friendly, professional, got on with things while we were busy getting hair & make-up done. He was great at organizing our family for photos & giving us advice re: poses.
    The photos turned out great... We are very happy. The package price I think was very reasonable & it is good that we have the rights to our photos... Which you need to be careful to ask about as not all photographers do this.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message