Chapel on Echo Bay Reviews

11 | Fox Island, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Chapel on Echo Bay

Recommended by 93%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Chapel on Echo Bay 1
Chapel on Echo Bay 2
Chapel on Echo Bay 3
Chapel on Echo Bay 4
Chapel on Echo Bay 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherrie Flaten · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Location!

    Beautiful setting! Weather turned out to be perfect and we were able to have seating for the reception indoors and outdoors. The Chapel has an amazing view of the bay and the isle was wide enough to have both my adult sons walk me down. Venue manager, Marty was great to work with, and Kristina was very helpful the day of the wedding! Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
    Chapel on Echo Bay 6
    Chapel on Echo Bay 7
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want a quaint and romantic wedding? This is the place!! I am so thankful I have found such a beautiful place! The weather was great, the location was perfect and the staff was wonderful! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
    Chapel on Echo Bay 8
    Chapel on Echo Bay 9
    Chapel on Echo Bay 10
  • J

    Josie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally were getting married at a different venue that canceled on us and were obviously devastated. Looking back, it was maybe the best thing that could have happened because the chapel was absolutely wonderful and way prettier than our last venue!!! All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. I was a little nervous because our guests list was 130. We had 100 show up and there was more than enough room. Marty responded to my questions almost instantly and was very kind. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. Can't say enough good things about this place! The chapel truly gave us our dream wedding.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony here and it was so wonderful! What a beautiful, historic place to get married. The grounds and the church are kept in excellent condition. Great service too.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • K

    Kay · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous summer setting on the water! Excellent quality venue, pristine condition, great kitchen, helpful staff. Our local and out of state guests were impressed.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • J

    Candace · Married on 02/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely friendly service. We originally looked into having our wedding at the Chapel at Echo Bay. It is extremely gorgeous overlooking the water. We didn't chose the venue, due to the large size of our guest list, but ultimately used one of their favored officiants for our ceremony. Rev Torgerson (a James Bond lookalike) is an amazing officiant and I'd highly recommend his services to anyone. Extremely professional, kind and led a heartfelt ceremony that I'll cherish forever.

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • Marni

    Marni · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a smaller venue for a family and close friends wedding, this is the venue. The moment we arrived we new it was perfect. We were only having around 50 guests. We wanted a warm feel and we got just that. We didn't decorate the Chapel because it was perfect with a very Vintage feel. The Chapel is 112 years old. If you are thinking of having a Vintage wedding it's perfect. They also have the ability to hold an outdoor wedding. It's amazing. Night time with candle lights would be lovely as well.

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our whole experience was great. Venue is very special.

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THe Chapel on Echo Bay is a beautiful setting!

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • O

    Stacy · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is beautiful and affordable! It sits on Echo Bay and has beautiful landscaping and a nice garden for picture-taking. All of our pictures were breath-taking. Our wedding had approximately 70 people and the reception area was a little tight, but there was plenty of seating for the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/19/2008
  • User4183232 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The chapel coordinator could have been much more helpful. The view was breathtaking and the staff was very hands off. I'm 50/50 with my recommendation.

    Sent on 06/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review