Skip to main content
Weddings

Chapel of the Archangels Reviews

Chapel of the Archangels

Chapel of the Archangels

Beaver Dam, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • B
    Brian W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Met and beat expectations

    Even with everything going on right own, mainly covid, these guys did a great job at getting everything together. The chapel looked amazing and they work with you well before our wedding. They went beyond my expectations as they helped clear the tables after the dinner and continued the great things with bartending. The next day they helped cleanup what was left. Highly recommended.
  • S
    Susan Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding venue and most accommodating

    We wanted a beautiful chapel for our wedding and this venue was beautiful. Very accommodating with my wedding dates since I had to change it a couple times. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a special place for a wedding ceremony.
  • B
    Bri B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the best day of my life because of the help and flexibility these two caring gentlemen.

    They made every dream I had become my reality for my wedding day. I planned my wedding in 6 weeks and they accommodated everything I needed and wanted. Even made it possible for the wedding to be outside.
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way

    Jim and Jimmie were so helpful and so kind. They made our day special and inquire I couldn’t have asked for a better venue I love these guys and their venue
  • Jamey
    Jamey Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best around

    Jim and Jimmy are the best. They make planning so easy and where so helpful. The day of the wedding was so unstressful and they made it perfect.
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim and Jimmy were exceptional!

    Not only was the church perfect, Jim and Jimmy went out of their way to make sure everything was fantastic!! I can't say enough about our experience, it was truly amazing!!!
  • J
    Jacquelin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and Jimmie were phenomenal to work with from the minute I emailed an inquiry. They were flexible in setting up a tour, they suggested other vendors for other parts of our wedding, it was awesome to have them working the wedding too! They are positive, happy guys who just want your special day to be amazing! The chapel is ABSOLUTELY beautiful!! Perfect setup all in one building so no need for guesses to travel all over town! Would 100% recommend chapel of the archangels!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is unbelievable! Beautiful and the owners are great people!
  • J
    Josh Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and Jimmie provide the best service you can imagine. My wife and I absolutely loved the venue and the service they provide! They are amazing!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more pleased with our wedding venue. Chapel of the Archangels staff (Jim and Jimmie) were amazing to work with. They did more than their fair share of work. Our wedding and reception went on with no issues. Bar tending service was A+! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These folks are fantastic! They make certain everything is perfect!
  • User2327298 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and Jimmie were nothing but amazing. Planning a wedding is stressful enough and Jim and Jimmie take that stress away. My husband and I had already booked our reception before we booked the ceremony so we just did the ceremony here. But if I would have known beforehand I would have had both the ceremony and reception at the Chapel of the Archangels. The church and reception area are beyond beautiful. For the price you truly can't beat it.
    My husband and I had such a great experience and we are writing this review so other couples can have a fantastic one too!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owners are so amazing and did everything they could to make sure my day went smoothly. Their decor was so beautiful! I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else and I wish I could do it over and over again! I would recommend them 100%
  • G
    Gaoly Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Chapel of the Archangels and its owners, Jim and Jimmie.

    I've always wanted a grand church wedding, but with our budget, I didn't think it was possible. Luckily, I saw an ad for the Chapel and the rest is history. It is gorgeous beyond all words, and the price is pretty much unheard of for how much value you receive. Jim and Jimmie have done an amazing job with keeping the history and architecture of this beautiful church, while modernizing it. It goes without saying that the church is beyond gorgeous, inside and out. The reception space was great and neutral enough that we could take our ideas and run with them without anything clashing with our theme. Moreover, being able to rent a venue for a whole weekend was crucial for me since ours was a mostly DIY wedding.

    Someone mentioned it before, but Jim and Jimmie really are kind of like wedding planners. They used their wedding knowledge and brought up thoughts/ideas that my husband and I didn't think of. Not only that, but while I was creating my bouquets, they offered some of their flowers for the bouquets too. That may seem small, but it really shows what kind of people they are. They really do care about your wedding day and work to make it the best day ever. From the first day we met them through the wedding, they made my now-husband and I feel so comfortable and excited, during a high-stress time. They always responded back quickly when we emailed/called them and bent over backward to help us. We never expected them to play a huge of a role as they did on our day, but I can honestly say, our day couldn't have run as perfectly as it did without them there. Everyone commented on how amazing the wedding and venue was and it really couldn't have happened without Jim and Jimmie. If you're considering using the Chapel for any event, stop considering and call them now! You won't regret the decision. From the bottom of our hearts, thanks so much Jim and Jimmie!

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thank you so much Tony & Gaoly. We enjoyed it. We try our best to make every wedding as special as possible. It was great working with you and your family. Thank Tony's Mom for us for making the home made steamed buns, they were awesome. Jim & Jimmie
  • S
    Scot A. Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely amazing!! We had no problems contacting, previewing and hiring them! Both Jim and Jimmie are so accommodating and flexible. the chapel is beautiful and perfect for the special day!! Every aspect exceeded our expectations.

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thank you Scott and Emily.
  • R
    Robin Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved the idea of having our ceremony and reception in one location. We had a lot of guests traveling from out of town. We would definately have another event at The Chapel of the Archangels.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This wonderful chapel and event center was amazing! Beautiful architecture, stained glass windows and a great location over all. "The Jims" were very gracious and accommodating. We highly recommend this venue for a wedding, or any other event! Thank you again, Jim and Jim, for everything!

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thanks Jessica, It was a pleasure and a honor to assist you in making your special day, special.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't recommend this venue more. First it's Beautiful. Second it's reasonable. Third the owners are more like even planners than venue owners!! They helped with set up tear down and the transition between dinner and dance.. At the end of the evening they even put the food we left out away as we didn't have it catered and did it all ourselves. It was my dream wedding in a dream chapel..thanks Jim & Jimmy!

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thank You Brittany. We strive to make every wedding as special as possible.
  • J
    John Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my wife and I were looking at venues for our wedding and rehearsal dinner we were amazed by the quality of service we were given by the Chapel of the Archangels. They were more than accommodating and were able to meet us during now business hours to accommodate my military work schedule. They go out of their way from the per-planning to the day of to make sure they day goes perfect with no extra glitches.

    The Chapel itself is amazing and can hold A LOT of people comfortably with out a problem. The Brides-room and Grooms-room are both spectacular and help you relax before the big moment arrives. I cannot put in writing how amazing the Chapel looks, the only way to find out is go and check it out yourself!

    The reception area downstairs is convenient in that you can hold all of your events at one location (rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception). It offers a full kitchen and full bar.

    I am a very picky and particular person and had my wedding planned with schedules for everything of when and where people were suppose to be. So trust me, this is a one stop shop for your special day, don't be left hanging from other venues that don't return phone calls right away, lack service, or try to nickel and dime you for everything. After looking at ALL and I mean all the Churches/Chapels within 20 minutes of Beaver Dam, I can rest assure you this is the best place you will find with unparallelled service in the Dodge County area.

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thank you John and Lindsey. We loved the fact that you were our first military wedding. We hope we can do more..
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim and Jimmie were fantastic from the day we visited the chapel for the first time right on through to the gift opening the day after the wedding. Everything was perfect and professional. We didn't worry about anything and even the price was right for the value. Thanks Jim and Jimmie for the wonderful experience.
  • N
    Naomi Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This was the exact location we were looking for for our wedding! Having the ceremony location and the reception location in the same building was great. The only thing that I would have to say was strange was when the girls were getting ready in their dressing area one of the directors came to check on our progress but didn't knock before entering and I believe some where half dressed. Other than that small thing everything was great and they accommodate to our needs and how we wanted things to go. Thank you both Jims at The Chapel Of The Archangels!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owners were great! They went above and beyond to make my wedding amazing. They were respectful and helpful. They made the day special with little touches like a grand entrance for the bride, beautiful plants outside, ringing of the bell, and a well needed drink at the end of the night.

    Chapel of the Archangels's reply:

    Thank you Amanda. It was a pleasure working you to make your day even more special.
  • User1581872 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place, Jim and Jimmy were very helpful and encouraging! I have and will continue to send people their way for any event!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony/reception

    Everything was beautiful and the owners did everything they could to make sure everything went smoothly. I highly recommend the chapel to get married