Skip to main content
Weddings

Chapel Dulcinea Reviews

Chapel Dulcinea View more information

245 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 245
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

106 User photos

  • Kiana
    Kiana Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, fast and efficient

    View was phenomenal, grounds were beautifully kept up and the inside welcome center was great for guest to grab a drink or snack. 10/10
  • Katie
    Katie Y. Married on 03/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will fall in love with this place! A must look into.

    My dream wedding took place here. Affordable and gorgeous.
  • A
    Audra Married on 03/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful full service venue

    The Chapel is stunning in simplicity, the venue was great for our reception as well. Staff very friendly and helpful, highly recommend.
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 09/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience

    We booked this without visiting it until the day of our wedding. It was so perfect. The lady in the office was so sweet. I don’t remember her name, but we paid for the lamps the same day (because I forgot and couldn’t do it online). She was so kind about everything. There is no where you are going to find for this price and this view!! The gas lamps felt so romantic that we took time to have our first dance in private in the dark with just the gaslights as our guests drove to our reception. Swoon.
  • Angie
    Angie G. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful low cost ceremony location

    We had a short civil ceremony with about 20 guests at Chapel Dulcinea and it was perfect! We were able to reserve our spot online which was a quick and easy process. There is no cost to book, but they do encourage donations. They have beautiful views for pictures and the live streaming option was great for people who couldn't make it in-person!
  • J
    Julia O. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque

    I just loved this venue because of the way it captures the beauty of Texas so subtly but also so magnificently. You don't need any props to make this place beautiful because it already is!! It's the perfect venue for anyone else wanting to get married outside while nature shines upon you.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony Location

    Chapel Dulcinea is absolutely perfect- the fact that it's free is unbelievable for such a pretty venue. Easy to schedule your ceremony and everyone there is friendly and helpful.
  • S
    Sheryl W. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous all around

    Beautiful venue for intimate wedding. Chapel was stunning and views were breathtaking.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    I cannot recommend Chapel Dulcinea highly enough! What a beautiful venue, and it is free to use the chapel for your ceremony. We also booked the Veranda room which we would recommend if you want to have a reception on site. Our day was perfect! Everyone commented on how beautiful our venue was and that it truly is a hidden gem in Texas Hill Country. One of the top venues in the country even. We didn't need to provide decorations because the space has so much natural beauty between the Tuscan architecture and hill country views. We would recommend it to any couple on a budget looking to have a smaller wedding. We would recommend under 50 people for the space to keep it intimate!
  • B
    Brittney A. Married on 02/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue

    If you're wondering if Chapel Dulcinea is too good to be true, I was right there with you! It is true! You can get married at this beautiful venue for free! We did opt to donate and get a brick along with sponsoring the gas lamps. It was absolutely beautiful and our guests said that even the drive up was magical. The staff are so kind and patient. I'm so thankful this gem exists 💖

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Brittney! We truly appreciate your kind words and your donation to help keep Chapel Dulcinea open, free, and beautiful.
  • Miranda
    Miranda M. Married on 02/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue I could ask for

    Not only is this venue an amazing price ($0!) but the staff is excellent and responsive! They also mail back your refund quickly.
  • Jane
    Jane A. Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet, simple, beautiful, intimate and romantic

    We originally planned to marry at the chapel on 4/4/20. That turned out to be right at the height of shut downs,etc. They were extremely gracious and let us reschedule for October. It turned out beautifully and we were able to have the wedding live streamed so family as far as Tokyo, Japan and Boquete, Panama could join. We cannot recommend this venue more! This is the spot for an intimate ceremony. We didn't even need to decorate it is so beautiful all on it's own.

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Jane! We are thrilled your guests were able to take advantage of the free live stream at the Chapel. We hope you will come back to see us soon!
  • Susan
    Susan (. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Despite a storm was coming in, the day went smoothly

    The venue was great the Pastor David Sweet and our photographer Matthew Chambers did awesome job. Our guest really enjoyed it
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning

    The chapel is perched on top of this beautiful hill the scenery is breath taking. Everything about the chapel was perfect. The only thing I wished was different was the amount of time you get to spend at that beautiful place. If you are wanting something small yet beautiful this is the perfect place for you.

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you for choosing to share your special day with us Caitlyn. Congratulations to you and your husband. Come back and see us any time! We love our returning couples!!!
  • N
    Nicki S. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and simple

    I loved having my wedding here, ringing the bell was so much fun! It was beautiful and easy!
  • Hermione
    Hermione Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Free wedding venue

    Best free wedding venue ever!!
  • Eric
    Eric R. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small and Intimate

    Everyone was so helpful and the venue is well maintained! Great for a small intimate wedding

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Eric! Come back and see us anytime. We love our returning couples. We wish you a lifetime of love and laughter.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    90 minutes is more than enough

    we had plenty of time on the big day. Is 90 minutes we were able to take our time. We got through the ceremony and took all the pictures we wanted In The alloted time.
  • A
    Anna S. Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a beautiful chapel, such a wonderful staff, and all so so easy to book.

    This was the best decision I’ve ever made!!!! Such a beautiful chapel, such wonderful, accommodating staff, and so easy/convenient to book. All went soooo smoothly.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    December wedding

    Had the picture perfect small wedding at the Chapel. Anyone who is looking for a small budget venue, this is the place for you. It’s gorgeous, intimate, and a great venue for pictures of the hill country!

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Rachael and congratulations! Come back and see us anytime. We love our returning couples. Best wishes for a future filled with love and laughter.
  • Bethany
    Bethany B. Married on 11/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing intimate setting with great views!

    Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The chapel is absolutely BEAUTIFUL
  • I
    Isabel Married on 10/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony

    Beautiful place! Just as imagined, everything went great! Words can’t explain how special our ceremony was at Chapel Dulcinea, best sights, best venue, if you are looking for an intimate, private experience, this is the place you want! Chapel Dulcinea will always have a special place in our hearts!

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you so much Isabel! Your picture is gorgeous! We truly love our returning couples, so come back and see us anytime.
  • E
    Ebony P. Married on 10/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational Venue

    We are very blessed that we found this venue. We live in northern Missouri and having a southern wedding was our top choice. When we found this chapel, our jaws dropped. It is stunning and was absolutely perfect for us. The staff there are so humble and very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely be back there to celebrate a milestone anniversary. Big props to Chapel Dulcinea!!!

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Ebony! Your pictures are stunning. Please do come back and see us. We love getting to be part of milestone anniversaries. We do renewals too!
  • Jami
    Jami B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical, easy, and exceeded all of my expectations

    Chapel Dulcinea is the beautiful outdoors paired with magic. My hubs and I were married here on the 31st of September. We had a small ceremony with family and lose friends totaling about 50 people. The grounds are immaculately kept and the artwork peppering the grounds take your breath away. The beautiful door and bell that is at the chapel is a wonderful addition. Our photos came out better than I could have ever imagined. I tell everyone who is getting married about this wonderful hidden gem. AND...it's free

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Jami! We love your pictures too. We hope you will come back and see us sometime. We love returning couples!