Skip to main content
Weddings

Chapel Dulcinea Reviews

Chapel Dulcinea View more information

247 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

247
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

109 User photos

  • C
    Carole S. Married on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    Amazing place can’t wait to have my a very there also
  • Kayla
    Kayla K. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning chapel and views!!

    We had visited this venue a few months before our wedding and fell in love with the chapel. We just HAD to book it for our wedding. Well, we got married in October and it was absolutely stunning, beautiful, breathtaking, all of the above!!

    We had our family fly in from Ohio (12 guests total) and this was the perfect size for our micro wedding. They all loved the venue and had nothing but good things to say!

    We 1000% would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a smaller wedding. Mainly for the beauty of the chapel and views, but also you can't beat the price!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chapel Dulcinea was the perfect venue for our elopement! Being from Toronto, we hadn't seen the venue in-person and were going off of pictures and online reviews.

    In terms of value for your money, you really can't beat it. We priced out other venues in the city for just the two of us to get married with only an officiant and a photographer, and the prices started at $1000.

    I was a bit nervous the week leading up to it that we would get rain on our wedding day, but the sun was shining! The view from the chapel is just breathtaking and I'm hoping it makes for some really good photos.

    Also, I read in a lot of reviews that there is a considerable walk to the chapel from the parking lot. It really isn't a big walk at all and it is on an even path, so you should be fine in your heels!
  • Kiana
    Kiana Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, fast and efficient

    View was phenomenal, grounds were beautifully kept up and the inside welcome center was great for guest to grab a drink or snack. 10/10
  • Katie
    Katie Y. Married on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will fall in love with this place! A must look into.

    My dream wedding took place here. Affordable and gorgeous.
  • A
    Audra Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful full service venue

    The Chapel is stunning in simplicity, the venue was great for our reception as well. Staff very friendly and helpful, highly recommend.
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience

    We booked this without visiting it until the day of our wedding. It was so perfect. The lady in the office was so sweet. I don’t remember her name, but we paid for the lamps the same day (because I forgot and couldn’t do it online). She was so kind about everything. There is no where you are going to find for this price and this view!! The gas lamps felt so romantic that we took time to have our first dance in private in the dark with just the gaslights as our guests drove to our reception. Swoon.
  • Angie
    Angie G. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful low cost ceremony location

    We had a short civil ceremony with about 20 guests at Chapel Dulcinea and it was perfect! We were able to reserve our spot online which was a quick and easy process. There is no cost to book, but they do encourage donations. They have beautiful views for pictures and the live streaming option was great for people who couldn't make it in-person!
  • J
    Julia O. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picturesque

    I just loved this venue because of the way it captures the beauty of Texas so subtly but also so magnificently. You don't need any props to make this place beautiful because it already is!! It's the perfect venue for anyone else wanting to get married outside while nature shines upon you.
  • S
    Stephanie H. Married on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony Location

    Chapel Dulcinea is absolutely perfect- the fact that it's free is unbelievable for such a pretty venue. Easy to schedule your ceremony and everyone there is friendly and helpful.
  • S
    Sheryl W. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous all around

    Beautiful venue for intimate wedding. Chapel was stunning and views were breathtaking.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    I cannot recommend Chapel Dulcinea highly enough! What a beautiful venue, and it is free to use the chapel for your ceremony. We also booked the Veranda room which we would recommend if you want to have a reception on site. Our day was perfect! Everyone commented on how beautiful our venue was and that it truly is a hidden gem in Texas Hill Country. One of the top venues in the country even. We didn't need to provide decorations because the space has so much natural beauty between the Tuscan architecture and hill country views. We would recommend it to any couple on a budget looking to have a smaller wedding. We would recommend under 50 people for the space to keep it intimate!
  • B
    Brittney A. Married on 02/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    If you're wondering if Chapel Dulcinea is too good to be true, I was right there with you! It is true! You can get married at this beautiful venue for free! We did opt to donate and get a brick along with sponsoring the gas lamps. It was absolutely beautiful and our guests said that even the drive up was magical. The staff are so kind and patient. I'm so thankful this gem exists 💖

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Brittney! We truly appreciate your kind words and your donation to help keep Chapel Dulcinea open, free, and beautiful.
  • Miranda
    Miranda M. Married on 02/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue I could ask for

    Not only is this venue an amazing price ($0!) but the staff is excellent and responsive! They also mail back your refund quickly.
  • Jane
    Jane A. Married on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet, simple, beautiful, intimate and romantic

    We originally planned to marry at the chapel on 4/4/20. That turned out to be right at the height of shut downs,etc. They were extremely gracious and let us reschedule for October. It turned out beautifully and we were able to have the wedding live streamed so family as far as Tokyo, Japan and Boquete, Panama could join. We cannot recommend this venue more! This is the spot for an intimate ceremony. We didn't even need to decorate it is so beautiful all on it's own.

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Jane! We are thrilled your guests were able to take advantage of the free live stream at the Chapel. We hope you will come back to see us soon!
  • Susan
    Susan (. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Despite a storm was coming in, the day went smoothly

    The venue was great the Pastor David Sweet and our photographer Matthew Chambers did awesome job. Our guest really enjoyed it
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    The chapel is perched on top of this beautiful hill the scenery is breath taking. Everything about the chapel was perfect. The only thing I wished was different was the amount of time you get to spend at that beautiful place. If you are wanting something small yet beautiful this is the perfect place for you.

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you for choosing to share your special day with us Caitlyn. Congratulations to you and your husband. Come back and see us any time! We love our returning couples!!!
  • N
    Nicki S. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and simple

    I loved having my wedding here, ringing the bell was so much fun! It was beautiful and easy!
  • Hermione
    Hermione Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Free wedding venue

    Best free wedding venue ever!!
  • Eric
    Eric R. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small and Intimate

    Everyone was so helpful and the venue is well maintained! Great for a small intimate wedding

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Eric! Come back and see us anytime. We love our returning couples. We wish you a lifetime of love and laughter.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    90 minutes is more than enough

    we had plenty of time on the big day. Is 90 minutes we were able to take our time. We got through the ceremony and took all the pictures we wanted In The alloted time.
  • A
    Anna S. Married on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful chapel, such a wonderful staff, and all so so easy to book.

    This was the best decision I’ve ever made!!!! Such a beautiful chapel, such wonderful, accommodating staff, and so easy/convenient to book. All went soooo smoothly.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December wedding

    Had the picture perfect small wedding at the Chapel. Anyone who is looking for a small budget venue, this is the place for you. It’s gorgeous, intimate, and a great venue for pictures of the hill country!

    Chapel Dulcinea's reply:

    Thank you Rachael and congratulations! Come back and see us anytime. We love our returning couples. Best wishes for a future filled with love and laughter.
  • Bethany
    Bethany B. Married on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing intimate setting with great views!

    Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The chapel is absolutely BEAUTIFUL
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message