Champagne Toast Reviews

247 | Oxford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

247 Reviews for Champagne Toast

Recommended by 99%

247
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Champagne Toast 1
Champagne Toast 2
Champagne Toast 3
Champagne Toast 4
Champagne Toast 5
Sort by:
  • Heidi

    Heidi Perry · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!

    Brian was awesome- so easy to work with & keep the day moving forward!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Glorioso · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Danced the Night Away

    Champagne Toast was recommended to me by a coworker, and we are so glad! Ken Duquette was our DJ and he was incredibly responsive and patient with me and my now-husband when we had a million questions about how the day would go. Ken has a very helpful website where you can build your music requests and supply information, and whenever we needed suggestions he was right there to guide us. Ken provided music and microphone for our outdoor ceremony and coordinated with the caterer and venue when we needed to use a tent for the cocktail hour. We had a lot of fun talking about music and we danced the entire night with our loved ones. Wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Lea323

    Lea Fullam · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 10, 2019 Wedding

    Josh McLean from Champagne Toast is an excellent DJ! He was extremely professional, kind, and easy to work with. We had last minute changes that he was able to implement right away without issue. He followed our reception playlist perfectly and improvised with awesome music during cocktail hour. We had trivia before dinner, which he MC’d perfectly and allowed our guests to feel entertained while waiting for their meals. Josh was awesome, I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We had DJ Jeff for our wedding, and were very happy with him. He worked with us closely before the wedding to coordinate a detailed schedule of the night's events, and was very friendly and professional. We hand picked some of our our playlist and Jeff did a great job of reading the room; he had our guests of all ages dancing all night! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Our DJ, John Field, was AMAZING. From the very beginning, Champagne Toast was very responsive and easy to work with. We got married in Providence, RI and they agreed to work at the the location with no problem. Ken listened closely to what we wanted and set us up with who he thought was the perfect DJ to meet our needs (he was right!). John made himself available by phone and email to review all of the details and logistics leading up to the wedding. He provided music and microphones for the ceremony, which worked out perfectly. He played exactly the music playlist we requested for dinner without any pushback. He nailed all of our reception entrance music. He kept on schedule and kept things on track by working closely with my wedding coordinator. And he kept the party going all night long during the reception. My guests and my husband and I seriously had a blast the whole night. John was really good at reading the crowd - there were people on the dance floor the whole night. Not gonna lie, early in the planning process we were super worried about who our DJ would be because we’ve been to some weddings where the DJ hasn’t been great... luckily, John and Ken listened to our concerns and gave us exactly what we wanted. Everything about the night was absolute perfection! We got so many compliments on the music and the party from friends and family. I am so happy with Champagne Toast and with John.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Lebeaux · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Champagne Toast for an awesome party!

    We had Champagne Toast DJ our wedding and had DJ Josh. The whole experience working with Josh was amazing. Before the wedding, we emailed back and forth with him several times to figure out details of the night and to coordinate having my husband’s band play for part of the night. Communication with Josh was super easy and he was so helpful! On the wedding day itself, Josh did an awesome job playing music we wanted and mixing in other great stuff we hadn’t considered. All in all we had an absolute blast and so did our guests. Thank you Josh and Champagne Toast!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • M

    Margo · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dance Party Ever

    Brian was recommended to us by friends who are using him at their wedding and they have also been to five or so other weddings of his. He was incredibly flexible with our schedules and accepted all of our methods for sharing music preferences / playlists / etc. He was super detailed, thought of everything throughout the entire reception and gave us great guidance. People were dancing all night and haven't stopped talking about 'our DJ Brian'! Would highly recommend.

    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Gosselin · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Plouffe Had Us Dancing All Night

    We hired Brian at Champagne Toast to DJ our wedding on 7/21/2019. Brian was excellent in reading the crowd and playing songs that kept everyone dancing. We really didn't have to do much besides picking a few key songs for the ceremony, introductions, father/daughter, cake cutting, etc. Overall, we had a great night and highly recommend Brian and Champagne Toast to DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • A

    Andrew Hammond · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Ken and team Champagne Toast really brought it all. Ken made sure to be with us every step of the way leading up to our special day. His planning impressed us very much. It's tough to be perfect but Ken made it all happen for us. From the ceremony till the very end, the music, lighting and Ken's timeliness and professionalism, it was PERFECT! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Tessier · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly made our wedding!

    We couldn’t praise champagne toast, especially Brian, enough for making our wedding so seamless and fun! We got endless amounts of compliments on how well Brian played the crowd- people were always on the dance floor and many of our engaged friends asked for their info. Throughout the night Brian would keep us informed on timing, song suggestions, etc in such a calm and relaxed manner which we loved, we felt unbothered but still informed especially when the day can be hectic. He announced everything going on during the reception and got just about everyone to use the photo booth through them for our guest book. We aren’t exaggerating when we say they made our wedding. Such fun and professional people! Can’t thank them enough!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Champagne toast really does an amazing job helping guide couples through their details in planning a wedding not just with music but their overall knowledge of the mechanics of a wedding made us feel so comfortable going in to the day. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night and we couldn’t thank them enough for their professional services. We really did make the right choice for entertainment at our wedding.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • R

    Renée Rochette · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!!!

    Ken and his partner were awesome! Every question we had was answered quickly, every request we had was fulfilled, and the dance floor was packed from dinner until the doors were ready to close!!! Would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Paige

    Paige Tuttle · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service!

    We worked with Josh from DJ Champagne Toast for our ceremony and reception at the Sturbridge Publick House. Josh is very personable and knows that venue very well; he also worked with our JP before which made our whole event run smoothly. During the wedding, he was very charismatic and kept our event running along on time. He was able to play specific versions of songs that we wanted and did a great mix of our requested music with his wedding mix. Before the wedding, we had two meetings: 1 in the beginning and 1 right before the wedding. The online music tool to put our special requests into was easy to use and Josh let us know when we had music choices still to make for different parts of the ceremony and reception. I definitely recommend this company - amazing staff, great value and they KNOW how the Publick House venue works (both for the sound and schedule)

    Sent on 05/04/2019

    Champagne Toast's reply:

    Hi Paige. Thank you for the review. I love to share these with other potential customers. We work so hard to make sure the day is the best it can be! Josh is a great asset to our company. Please keep in touch!
  • Jackie

    Jackie Steinberg · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Brian from Champagne Toast is hands down one of the best wedding DJs I have ever encountered. He was super easy to work and communicate with, played every song we asked for, and made our wedding the best party ever. We are so happy with how the night went and we highly recommend Brian for your wedding DJ needs.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Tracy

    Tracy Dibaro · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was the best!!!

    Ken was so patient and professional. It was such a pleasure working with him. You can definitely tell he’s been doing this for a long time. The flow of the music was perfect and we all definitely danced the night away.
    Thank you again Ken!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Champagne Toast 6
    Champagne Toast 7
    Champagne Toast 8
    Champagne Toast 9
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Kelly

    Brian and his crew were amazing!! Jim and I were married at the Publick House and couldn’t be happier with the DJ services. We partied all night! Everyone was out on the floor dancing and singing. Brian even volunteered his mike for a sing along version of Journey’s Don’t Stop Believing. He read the crowd and did a fabulous job. He made our night. I’ve received compliments from the wedding goers in regards to Brian’s professionalism and fun, laid-back demeanor. I would reccomend him and Champagne Toasts to anyone looking for a great DJ.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Johnson · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Josh was fantastic! He was friendly and excited to play at our wedding. He listened to our wishes and made the wedding run smoothly.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • K

    Kate Connolly · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced the night away!

    Our experience with Ken was amazing!! When we walked out of first meeting with him, my husband and I turned to each other and said, "our music is going to be awesome." Ken really understood our musical style and was able to provide great advice when we went to him with questions. He was so easy to work with and had a great energy the night of the wedding. After the meal, we never left the dance floor from the very first song until the last song of the night. Not only that, the dance floor was packed all night long. It's been almost a month since the wedding and our guests still talk about how good the music was and what a great time they had on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and amazing!

    Our experience with Champagne Toast was nothing short of amazing. From our first initial meeting with Ken until the wedding day we were blown away with the level of expertise and professionalism. We were very happy with our choice and would highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Ken was extremely easy to work with throughout the entire process. Everything was well organized and planned ahead of time. They have a program where you can pick all of the music you want played and specify all of the details. We had multiple meetings and a final phone call to ensure everything was the way we wanted it. On the day of, Ken and Don checked in with us about all of the details prior to the start of the reception. Everything went extremely smoothly. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Robin

    Robin · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    I can not even put into words the love we felt last night. That you so much from our first meet until last night.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • B

    Brittany Carlberg · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Don from Champagne Toast was amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. He worked so well with us and he asked that we pick a few songs that we wanted to play so he could get a feel of what we wanted and he NAILED it! He had the crowd going the whole time- even my 2 year old nephew didn’t stop dancing and he normally is in bed by 7! Don is the best and we had so many compliments from our guests on how amazing the DJ was. We would absolutely recommend Don at Champange Toast! At the end of the night everyone was calling him Uncle Donny!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing from start to finish! From planning to the actual night we couldn't have been happier! Brian is fun, and accommodated our every request! Our guests commented all night how great the music was, and Brian was amazing at just getting our guests out of their seats to enjoy the night! He also did my brother's wedding! We can't say enough good things! The customer service and professionalism are impeccable and we would recommend over and over!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was absolutely fantastic. He walked my husband and I through everything for our big day, and when the day arrived, him and Don delivered. From start to finish, they were great, everything was perfect. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was so helpful helping from the first meeting to the last. He was an absolute professional and was more than a DJ, he was an MC, and provided guidance along the way. Even when we had to change a few things last minute, he never stressed and was completely accommodating. Everyone loved the music and he kept our guests dancing all night.

    Sent on 09/18/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review